Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HEINHOTEL Vienna Airport 4 stars

Mannswörther Straße 94, 2320 Schwechat, Austria

#12 of 12 hotels in Schwechat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there after hours and the computer was out of order, we didn’t get a password and there was no answer on the phone or email system. I was standing outside with an 18 month trying to get in for 20 minutes. If you don’t offer 24 hour service then sell it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was paid in advance. An extra telephone call made that we arrive late. We could not come in. Really unsatisfied and will be trying to reclaim money. Strongly do not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the reservation process (after booking.com), i was in a meeting and the lady of the reception has been calling me at around 8 p.m., when i willl arrive, bcs now she needs a credit card number an otherwise we'll face into a problem (why they are writing than, that booking without credit card is possible ???) - the next point was, that we have been arriving at 10 p.m. and we had to immideately pay at the lady at the BAr, but the bill was only possible to get next day in the morning at 0700 from the receptionist - this was very, very negative (i was sleeping there in the last 5 years around 30 times, but someting like this never happened and quality is totally decreasing - in terms of service level). SUMMARY: it is and was a very bad behavior of the receptionist, the timing of this topics was very bad and the service level has been falling drastically

    - the location of the Hotel is perfect for guest's to/from the airport; small town and silent invironment (no noise from the airport itself, like in the airport hotels and in this town there is now traffic on the street) - breakfast is ok, a lot of diff. juices, even fresh made - small fitness room, but there is one -:) - if u want to run in the morning, there is a very nice track, close to the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is on the edge of a sleepy town, wedged between the town and an oil refinery. Wrong wind means (faint) smell of solvents

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was asking for deposit even taking into consideration that I was paying extra for possibility to pay only at the hotel. And there they were charging two times. One for reservation and the other amount for actual pay. Staff was calling for a taxi, but he didnt knew which one is for which guest and then taxi driver took of me 15 EUR instead of that normally that trip takes 5. He was anxious that I need to go to airport. Location is poor.

    Room was OK, clean and tidy. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay for sweet room butt hotel don't have sweet room his don't refunds my mony

    I pay for sweet room butt hotel don't have sweet room his don't refunds my mony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no snacks or coffee machine or tea in the room.

    The internet was super fast, close location to the airport, very delicious breakfast, VERY friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, they try their best to help you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is far away to be a 4* Hotel, we missed a warm room with a welcome ambiente, decorated by some nice pictures. The toilet has a very bad air and except shower gel nothing special.

    Breakfast buffet was perfect quality and quantity. Price with 15€uro is high, could be also 12€uro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a place where there is not activities in the evening (no restaurant open nearby when I were there) but the bar of the hotel offers hot snacks. The worse was to have mouldy bread for breakfast and dirty teapot. In my opinion the price is over estimated compare to quality of services.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow. Restaurant was closed by 7pm. Could only get snacks in the bar which we could hear her putting in the microwave to cook/warm up. Thin walls. Could hear other guests going into their room at 5am

    Room was clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said there was a shuttle service to the airport but there wasn't. As a result we had to take a taxi from the hotel to the airport which was quite expensive. Had we known that no shuttle was available, we would have stayed in Vienna overnight with access to amenities there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy in the night since windows in the room faced parking.

    7 mins drive from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control the air conditioner & have More English television channels for English speaking customers

    The convince to and from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms had a smoking smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk after 6 pm

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk after 6 pm

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dated and worn out rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ketchup or fork, knife, and spoon with food ordered from town.

    Pleasant and helpful reception. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food being offered very poor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms should be air-conditioned. From 22:00 clock the terrace under the windows should be closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not comfortable. there was no even A/C

    smiling face of staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no air conditioning, it made it difficult to sleep comfortably.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot. No aircondition !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Quite location and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. I wouldn't stay here in the summer

    Nice modern property, helpful service, nice bar with local beer and wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and room perfectly clean. Super close to the airport and everything we needed to catch a super early flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far from the train station ,it takes more than 15minutes by walk ……

    Everything is fine except the long distance to the train station ……

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shuttle, had to take a taxi paying Euro 15, which is an additional expense and misleading. You need to keep it straight..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon / beans)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food in hotel due to renovation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not very near the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open the breakfast earlier. No AC in the room.

    The bed and the bathroom. Internet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a bit weird - too far from the train station, 30mn walk through the industrial estate or 15 euro taxi to the airport each time.

    Really nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish there was more to see and do closer to the hotel as I had no car.

    The hotel was very comfortable and had a bar that was open in the late afternoon and evening. Not many places to eat around the hotel if you arrive around lunch time. 15 min walk or so to town. Around 6:30pm I had to contact a doctor due to pain in my ears. It was the night before I was flying home so I knew flying wouldn't be fun if I didn't get it taken care of. The staff was outstanding. They contacted a doctor who called my cell phone within 30 min. He sent someone to my hotel room to do an exam. He diagnosed an ear infection in both ears. The good news - there is a 24 hour pharmacy in Vienna. A taxi took me there to fill my prescriptions and waited with me until I got them. It took only 10 min from arrival to payment. Cost for antibiotics and ear drops was only $20. My flight back to the U.S. was a lot more comfortable than I expected. ?

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has no staff after 11pm. Their wi-fi was extremely slow, so I stepped outside to get on the Internet of the nearby hotel. When I returned, the hotel was locked up! No instructions were given how to enter back in. Finally, I had to book another room through the automated check-in by the entrance door, got another key, and finally got back in. I left a long letter at the front desk, and when I left at 5 am in the morning, there was still no staff at the front desk. Very disappointing experience, I do not recommend this hotel at all. Customer service is zero. No air conditioning, and unresponsive wi-fi on top of it all. I will never book a room here ever again.

    Location was ok, and room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was smelling bad (all my clothes picked up the smell), no air conditioning, based in cellar with window to a concrete shaft, fridge to loud so i had to turn it off, water in the shower smelling like gasoline, not enough parking spaces, 1st night i couldnt sleep till 2 AM d/t noise, next morning they woke me up at 430 AM (sounded like furniture being moved), definatelly not worth the money

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Couple

    It's pretty far from public transport.

    Close to the airport, free parking, clean hotel and confortable bed. Free Wifi. We chose this place because most of hotels in city center were soldout during New Year holiday. This place is only suitable if you have car on your own and go to the airport early in the morning (that is our situation). Parking in P+R places in Vienna is reasonable (~ 3.2 euro/day) and convenient metro connection to P+R spots.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simply too expensive fo the kind of hotel

    Overpaid for 4 stars hotel More an hostel than hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no breakfast included in the rate. It is a very basic hotel. It very expensive for what we get.

    It is near the Airport.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a thing

    All very well

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive for quality is a 2 star

    close the Vienna airport

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everthing i didnt like

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Single beds that are on rollers and slide apart. You should have some king beds

    Coffee available

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    loin de l'aéroport. Infrastructure bruyante. Small parking

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Close to the airport, Easy access to Wien by train

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was god awful horrible! Incredibly SLOW!

    Friendly reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Conveniently located

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good sized clean and comfortable room and close to the airport for an early morning departure

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They dont heave pleace for kiping bacikle

    Servis from the kitchen personal.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No serveses like in 4star hoteles

    Very quite

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience but i feel the bar food could be a lot better

    This is like an oasis it is so quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Sound barrier from passage to room poor so any noise in passage is heard in rooms,

    Rooms were clean and available on arrival

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was all right

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor bed , small place , far away from airport

    OK place but not a boutique

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast... but I got there late and there was nothing left

    the Internet is strong in this one

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location by Vienna AirPort. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location, bathroom, bed

    not much

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the restaurant ( good service , poor food)

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: