Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Herberge an der Nikolauszeche

Bodenzeile 3-7, 7083 Purbach am Neusiedlersee, Austria

#2 of 7 hotels in Purbach am Neusiedlersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed the night Saturday/Sunday before a long...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed the night Saturday/Sunday before a long weekend. Despite the central location the night was exremely quiet. Of course, apart from that: a stunning location and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great gateaway by Neusiedlersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a great relaxing weekend in Purbach. The hotel is well renovated, fully equipped, with spacious rooms and a private terrace. Personnel was really great, met all our wishes, helped with everything. There is free parking just across the road. The breakfast choice was a little bit limited, but always fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, i liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, i liked the simplicity of the place, not luxury, offered special "halal" martadella as we are muslims ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place with comfortable rooms and friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice location, comfortable appartments, friendly host and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Very luxurious appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well equipped, loved the bath toiletries and Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    It is managed by 2 brothers and they are outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    It is managed by 2 brothers and they are outstanding. Amazing hospitality and we became their raving fans.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    4.6
    Actually only feeling of historical bulding from outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI Connection extremely bad. Room and position of sleeping bad. Zofa need to be changed imidiatelly...

    Actually only feeling of historical bulding from outside. Inside

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: