Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Hotel Hallstatt 4 stars

Landungsplatz 101, 4830 Hallstatt, Austria

#19 of 25 hotels in Hallstatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1839 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 lamps in the room which are without light bulbs.

    Fantastic view. Good food in restaurant and nice staff too. The restaurant opens till 10pm while most shops close at 6pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not part of the main hotel. You wait 30 mins for a shuttle to drive you into a no/car zone. The driver was efficient but it was a terrifying drive thru town. Checked in and was told no dining option because of a private event. Waited for a guy to come get our bags and escort us through town with bags in a cart walking us to our hotel in a totally separate road/area. The bathroom was dirty, cob webs, mold in corners of the tile bathroom.

    It was in a building above all the chaos of downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is relatively pricy and more options for vegans are expected.

    There's a splendid lake view for the room and a set of comfortable table and chairs on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires to carry your luggage to the room, by stairs. Porter service provided only during check in.

    The view is spectacular, coffee machine is a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra and booked a lake view room, the view was covered by a building and I do not consider it lake view. When we requested to be moved, the staff were rude and even hung up the phone on us. Would not recommend this hotel. They have 3 different buildings along the village and you don't know what room you'll get until you get there. Not worth the money when you pay for a lake view room, very late check in only (3pm) and no flexibility, customer service was not good at all.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were quite ordinary and seemed to cater for large inbound asian market. Some wait staff were definitely in need of a course at charm school.

    Location close to ferry. Had room on ground floor. Check in courteous. Associated attractions good. Path to/from Hallstatt station is quite steep, Beware of luggage haulage. Tourist village prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to the ferry terminal and main tourist attractions so it can get noisy. The bells.of the church next door also ring at 6am everyday Our room did not appear to be cleaned during our stay, beds were made and towels refreshed but we noticed surfaces hadn't been wiped, floor was not cleaned and under the bed appeared not to have been cleaned for some time.

    Staff were friendly and responded to our requests quickly. We had a blocked drain in the shower and it was addressed within the hour. Staff at the restaurant were fun and friendly. The suite was very spacious (although has no view of the lake) and the decor was tasteful and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary nespresso.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room, and it was hot in the day time for us. The staff was not very friendly.

    Location is superb, its just next to the ferry stop. View from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view from the room on second floor. Clean and confortable. Staff are excelent. Parking on P1 was organized with shuttle in both ways. Good wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is literally next to the pier. Balcony is tiny but compensated by the nice sea view. Room is spacious and equipped with all the basics (including a coffee machine!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic friendly staff. Shown the room in person (with views of the Matterhorn - on a clear day) Large balcony. Lots of space. Well thought out room with modern facilities. Great bathroom. Lift. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior information on which of the 3 hotel buildings would you be staying in and the 3 buildings are fairly away from one another which came as a surprise. Hence convenience n views can differ significantly.

    We were in the Junior Suite so the room was at the top floor with a balcony looking out at the mountains and lake. Was a nice and large room. They also accommodated our late check out at no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the balcony. Nice toiletries ( L'OCCITANE shampoo, bath gel and soap). The shuttle bus connecting Garage P1 and Hallstatt stops right at the hotel, which is good for self-driving guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some stains were found at the bathing tube and the washing basin. There was spider web at the window. My room at the main budiling and just next to the pier. You may hear some noise from the pier in the room.

    Excellent lake view! Comparing to other hotels in Hallstatt, the hotel facilities are "new" and tidy. The room size is bigger than our expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and matters are a bit old and out of alignment

    Perfect lake view from the room. Even though we have to climb up to 3rd floor by staircase. But the view is definitely worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds like I said before. And we waited 45min for only check in. And than waited 30 min for luggage. After that our key was not working and they solved this problem in 45min. We came hotel 14.30, but got the room 16.15. The hotel staff should aware that people are coming to hallstatt for one day or less. So we need respect our time management.

    Room was beautiful expect beds. We wanted double bed but it was single combined.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some toiletry items were not refilled before we checked into the room, but the front desk was able to help a bit even though it was late in the evening and maintenance was no longer on duty. The shower is a little awkward.

    The location is very central, just a few steps away from the Schifffahrt dock. Rooms are well-appointed and clean. The restaurant is also quite nice. The staff is really very accommodating. Without going into excessive detail, they went to great lengths to help me in every way possible when I discovered that I had misplaced my passport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells like full of cigarette smoke. we called house keeper to get rid of smells and odors. she just put refresher spray but smells could not be removed. we asked to changed room unfortunately no more available rooms. They moved us to another house (hotel) which was very far from lake. but we paid high price because this hotel location besides lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staffs appeared cold and probably because there are too many foreign tourists.

    Great location (just at Pier) and one of the best view. Good breakfast. Check in and out experience is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite expensive compare to the variety they offer. There was a staff during breakfast time that was a bit rude to other guests (not us).

    Room is very great, we got the one with lake view at the main house. The hotel is in the city centre which is very convenient to explore this charming city. Staff during the check-in and dinner is very friendly. We also booked dinner through booking.com and it was very delicious. If you arrive by car, you will need to park at P1 parking lot. There will be a shuttle bus for hotel guests. If you want to experience Hallstatt without the crowds, I really recommended staying at least one night as there will be no day tripper late afternoon to late morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the second building and it was a very old building, no elevator. Have to carry bags up two floors. We had a meal at the restaurant but eh wait staff were very rude, we had to wait along while to get any attention from them. At the end of the night, my father got pressured into tipping them for their poor service.

    Great location, walkable to town centre. Friendly reception staff. If you get the main building, then it is plus. If you however get the other two buildings then you are a bit further away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is quite expensive and quite far from the hotel which is not comfortable and we need to wait quite long to take a shuttle bus.

    The Hotel is located at the beautiful point of view. The rooms we got are the second floor with the lake view are superb. We can enjoy the moment of lakeview room. The room price is a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff while pleasant weren't very helpful when my sister in law had trouble with her sink in the bathroom.

    A spectacular view and interesting museum and Salt mine to tour. Staff in the restaurant were fun and accomodating, the food was good but we didn't try to eat anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    intended to have some breakfast in the balcony to enjoy the nice view but the cheese went bad because the fridge is not working (didn’t notice until next morning) Check in staff is not very welcoming

    staff confirmed our requests promptly after booking spacious & good view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is made me bad. We booked the deluxe room with balcony. But we just get a standard room and no balcony. And the staff didn’t said anything about this. We ask and get the feedback is they full booking and no another room for us.But we need to pay the deluxe room price. The room inside is very simple, didn’t value to pay £200 to stay in here. Staff said we book the room in other building and the room is full booking,so we need to stay in main building standard room. But this not guest problem it is the management. Shouldn’t responsibility by the guests. But location is very close to the ferry.

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel as part of a 50th Birthday trip Austria. On my actual Birthday we arrived back at the hotel a little after 9pm to have a drink in the bar and found the hotel in total darkness and the bar c;losed. Someone was at reception but they refused to serve us drinks as they were not trained on the till and were not prepared to put the drinks on the room. We had to buy wine from another hotel instead. If you want to stay in Hallsatt - stay at the Seehotel Gruner Baum. The staff were lovely and the views as good. I wish we had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The location of our building is off tourist path and higher up along the mountain, so it's quiet. The room must have been recently renovated. Very new, clean and comfortable. The lake view was worth a million. We dined at the hotel restaurant. The service and the food were very good. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Our Rate didn’t include breakfast- and we were offered to add it separately but felt the price was super high. $15 per person (if bought at check in). Instead we bought some pastries in a local shop some blocks away.

    - The room was amazing! Super large bathroom with separate bath & toilet. Extra nice touch of L’Occitane products. Nice mini living room with table and 2 chairs, a table, super comfortable bed. - We Had a room with an incredible view of Hallstatt - WiFi was ok. - Location was great, close to shops, restaurants and everything you might need. Our building was really close to a nice waterfall - which was great for a night time stroll around town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms @the 2nd building and up to the top floor. we have to take 2 big luggages up. and far from the 1st building for having breakfast. And there isn't have any staff standby in our building anymore. So if you would like to contact any staff, you have to go to the 1st building only.

    moderate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clean is not good, I found hair on the bed. And there is some dust inside the cups.

    The location is good, just near the boat dock. I don't need to walk since I take train and boat to arrive there. But I walked about 10 mins to get bus when I left. My room located on the main building and on the high floor. The view from balcony is wonderful!! Hotel provides coffee machine and tea, so I got drinks with the beautiful scenes. Perfect!! The staff is kind, and I had dinner in its restaurant. The meal is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    except the man works in restaurant with Dali mustache and smile,other personel does not seems to be happy to work for hotel.we did not feel any warm welcome when we came

    Excellent location where is in front of boats leaves.main building is the best and has a beautiful view of lake.breakfast is not included but i advise to take it!And for dinner pumpkin soup was the best soup i have ever tasted!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not seem to be friendly. We come as a couple for a honeymoon and we asked for the double/king bed but the staff said they only have twin beds in this hotel which is strage for us. Not sure if they tell us the truth or not.

    The room is spacy and offer a great view of the lake. The hotel is just next to the main church and it is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feedback on bathtub is that the class panel seems to be very short so water still get all other floor which is a hazard. Reception service differs a lot depending on individual. We met with a guy which is patience but 2 other ladies that are very unfriendly. One of the days we request for a porter to help as they put us on second floor without lift. We have quite big bags so we ask for porter but the lady simply say her colleague not free. When we ask if we can leave it till the colleague is free she say not sure when he will be free so no. Find them a bit arrogant. Was quite turn off by the attitude

    We are put up in the other building which looks like a mini castle from outside. Room is clean and feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 3pm and we wait for 5mins came a staff to bring us to living building; the lake view from the window is half-covered by the front houses, felt disappointed.

    Large room and bathroom,supplying with L’OCCITANE products. Good location to the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had booked a balcony lake- front room but received only a partial lake view, as we were partially blocked by the building in front of ours. Had to check- in at one building and then walk to our room in another ( the blue) building. Staff person was very nice but was the only one in reception, resulting in lines.

    Room was large and very modern: comfy bed, lots of outlets, and ample hot water. Outside of building was all stone and built into the hillside. There were lots of stairs, but knew of that in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in this hotel are very arrogant and I am not satisfied with their service at all. For example, we waited in the reception for more than 10 minutes without being served, although two ladies sitted nearby. It makes no sense for customers to bear such kind of service at this high price!!! Besides, we booked one big bed but they offered us two single bed separately and refused to change.

    They have kettle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is fantastic, and spectacular. We are sorry to break up a glass of water. The waiter is generous with blaming to us. I would like to give a full credit to its services, and environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start the staff are very rude and not informative in anyway the room was terrible as fair as upkeep goes and the beds were horrible. We were even staying in an ensuite could be better for the price charged.

    Very little in fact the only thing was the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like it was the mini bar of our room, they didn’t have anything that was edible only drinkable items were available.

    The property was pretty awesome and the benefit of that hotel was it’s location :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff (2 ladies),was worst experience ever!! absolutely destroyed hospitality industries, especially when we were check out we feel like we have been quick out of hotel door. Those 2 ladies was so horrible the way they treated customers was so disgusting,

    I booked 3 rooms overall room was good expept my room the bacolny was broken, I alredy infromed front staff when i was check in but noting happening , not even offer me a new room. My opinion for health and safety for customer the hotel should not give the room for customer. Unless they dont care.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are from The Czech Republic and for us the prices were horrendous. E4.50 for a 1/3 liter beer . The worst part for us was the reception and courtesy bus service. car parking was at the far end of the village and we had to wait over 45 minutes for the shuttle bus, having been told by the overwhelmed receptionist (who was on his own) it would be only a few minutes.

    The room was very pleasant with an outside balcony overlooking the car park and Water. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, although a little expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to check in. have to park elsewhere and take the shuttle bus. if you have many luggages with you, you'd better choose the 1st floor to stay coz there is no elevator (thats why it is called Heritage)

    Nice apartment with beautiful view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... staff, service

    Worst place in our trip. Spent almost 3hrs to check in. We arrived at hotel around 2pm and had lunch in hotel restaurant while we were waiting for the room to be ready to check in. After lunch about 3:30pm we still waiting in line with a lot of ppls at lobby. Most ppls came before and after us got the room very easy but we got moved to another building which have to walk up quite long way. We are travel as a family with 2old parents and 1.8yrs old kid which is mention to hotel when the room is booked. After we complained to staff they said they only can move 1room to the main building and another room still in another building!!! In the same time i notice still have more people came to check in and got the room every easily without booking no. Or passport either and able to saty in the main building but i really don't understand why took us so long!! After all we sort out the problem which we have to pay money for another room in the main building if we want to stay together.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only 2 personal at the reception. By that we needed to wait more than 20 mins for check-in. However our room was located 15 mins away from the main hotel bulding (actually what you see at the booking web page) and sinde there is no shuttle service or else, we had to walk to our room with rainny weather. Also the porter, who is showing our hotel bulding and rooms, he walked to fast with another groups. So me and my mother almost lost the way to hotel. :( netiher we could not use any spa or sauna facility because of the distance between our room to hotel main bulding (15 minutes by walk)

    we enjoyed beautiful lake and mountain views of Hallstatt at our Room. Room was clean and warm enough. coffee machine was great idea!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the reception need training or change to someone who willing to serve guest by heart and have a service mind. Feel like begging them to stay even I pay for €275 per night. And I pay this much because they said every junior suite has a lake view but every window I got is a house or street. In the website only said has shuttle but didnt say from the parking. I try to call the hotel many times and no one answer. So I walk to terminal then finally someone answer and tell me they have no phone no. Of the shuttle and tell me to walk back to the parking with my 3yrs old daughter in -10c weather, finally have to pay for taxi. At the check out, waiting for shuttle too long and finally got on which is like a truck as in the picture, this is what €275 hotel give me. Worst experience for hotel in my life They shouldn't rate themselve as a 4star hotel.

    Nothing, or maybe only the soap and shampoo from L'occitane

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be more clean, it would be wonderfull if staff in the restaurant would be little more profesional.

    Wonderfull location in the center of Hallstatt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is ok, the reception’s service is also great! The room is very comfortable. It’s convenient that there is capsule coffee machine and electric boiler in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In winter times, Hallstatt is quite silent and there is not so much alternative to eat & drink. By considering this, we would see more alternatives in the menu of hotel restaurant but there was no. Also, the restaurant is closed after 21.00 and even drinks are not served after that time. So, it may be better if hotel management can serve for at least two more hours. There is no any other thing that we do not like :)

    Room has a small balcony with lake view and the room, especially the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is also good. It is highly recommended for stays in Hallstatt. Staff was also so friendly and nice :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Junior suite is not like the promotion picture, only one room with no seperate space

    View is great Food is perfect Room is big enough, but not the same as hotel picture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and warm rooms. Nice bathroom, quality amenities. Just beside the church, the lake and the boats to the railway station . Superb location. Very good breakfast. Restaurant is a bit pricey but good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of its location, however, my room is located at their third building (they have three buildings), which is 5 mins walking distance from the reception, and I have to walk through a very narrow and dark street, it's a bit scaring at night when walking alone. It's very inconvenient. The breakfast costs 15 Euro which is not included even though the room rate changed more than 130 Euro per night. Staff is not very friendly, when I asked them if I could put my luggage for a while during check out, they asked me how long I put my luggage and they just left my luggage at the lobby which was lack of security at all. They did not give me a receipt during check out.

    The room is clean and facilities are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are tourist, and they expect us to have reservations at the restaurant to have dinner at our first day check in. We didn’t know where to eat because all restaurants were closed. While we are staying in the hotel, they should accept us to have dinner or lunch at anytime. They didn’t change our bedsheets I had to ask them to change it. Otherwise the location of the hotel was on spot.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable if this hotel is the best in Hallstatt.

    Amazing view. Room has perfect view of this miracle place. Hallstatt is really beautiful. Room and facilities are enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very tired. With luggage. Left car on the parking lot in the center of the village. We have two children. I asked to give us keys first to let children rest but young man on the reception insisted on the registration procedures and payment first. It was about 9 PM and when we asked about dinner we were told that restaurant is full. No one tried to find place for us, find solution (reserve first free table for us). You have to understand that in this village almost all restaurants are closing at 9 – 10 PM.

    Wonderful view on the lake. Big rooms. Good cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so warm and the view to the lake was perfect. Member of staff was from our home town and that was really cool. Main building is in the city centre,location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures were not adjusted to reality, we paid for a room with views to the lake and this wasn´´t true.It was imposible to see the Halsstatt lake from our window.So we feel really dissapointed and frustrated about our stay there.I wouldn´´t recommend this hotel to other guests and I wouldn´´t come anymore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are different buildings of this hotell. The hotel didn’t inform any information about it. My room was 5 minutes walking distance from the main building. They also didn’t provide any information about the parking and shuttle van. All the staffs were not helpful. The room itself was not clean. The shower curtain was not working properly. While I made a reservation, there was no information that the room is an attic room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Loved everything about this hotel and our stay in this incredible town. Staff were great, comfy bed, warm clean room. Nespresso machine ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have enough protection facility. When water sprays out from a half shaded glass on the bath tub, the bottom of the slipper is covered under the water, which made me fall down hardly on the wooden floor. My cheek bone hit on ground badly and the staff on duty did no help to me. They don't have a receptionist at night. I went to the ground floor but only found one staff who worked in cafeteria and got some ice for me. At that moment, as a tourist, I had no choice but to call Booking to help me contact the hotel manager but sadly nobody at the hotel answered the phone and Booking send an email to hotel hoping they can get someone to help me the next morning. But the hotel staff and General Manger didn't contact me next morning. When I finally got ahold of them, they blamed me for my contact with Booking. AGAIN, the first thing is not to check the guest who lived in their hotel. The first action they blamed me. And they say their hotel is clean and safe. They have no responsibility for this incident. I'd like to say if they: 1. have well designed facility, enough shower curtain to avoid the shower water sprayed out the bath tub. 2. If they have bigger ground towel 3. If the slipper has more grasp on the ground 4. If the room floor is carpet They can say their facility is well prepared for guests. But their facility has flaws. The hotel staff and the GM refuse to apologize and didn't pay for medical expense which is only 39 euro. Also, they blamed me for getting help from booking, when i can't get to their staff that night. The service quality and attitude is the most weakness part. I really feel disappointed of it. The hotel staff is rude and they waste hours of my touring time on arguing with them about my medication situation even they already saw my half face was bruised badly. I told them I only stayed there one night and need to catch my train back on 13:00.

    The hotel doesn't have enough protection facility. When water sprays out from a half shaded glass on the bath tub, the bottom of the slipper is covered under the water, which made me fall down hardly on the wooden floor. My cheek bone hit on ground badly and the staff on duty did no help to me. They don't have a receptionist at night. I went to the ground floor but only found one staff who worked in cafeteria and got some ice for me. At that moment, as a tourist, I had no choice but to call Booking to help me contact the hotel manager but sadly nobody at the hotel answered the phone and Booking send an email to hotel hoping they can get someone to help me the next morning. But the hotel staff and General Manger didn't contact me next morning. When I finally got ahold of them, they blamed me for my contact with Booking. AGAIN, the first thing is not to check the guest who lived in their hotel. The first action they blamed me. And they say their hotel is clean and safe. They have no responsibility for this incident. I'd like to say if they: 1. have well designed facility, enough shower curtain to avoid the shower water sprayed out the bath tub. 2. If they have bigger ground towel 3. If the slipper has more grasp on the ground 4. If the room floor is carpet They can say their facility is well prepared for guests. But their facility has flaws. The hotel staff and the GM refuse to apologize and didn't pay for medical expense which is only 39 euro. Also, they blamed me for getting help from booking, when i can't get to their staff that night. The service quality and attitude is the most weakness part. I really feel disappointed of it. The hotel staff is rude and they waste hours of my touring time on arguing with them about my medication situation even they already saw my half face was bruised badly. I told them I only stayed there one night and need to catch my train back on 13:00.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no shuttle service for travellers, private transportation cannot go to the hotel entrance. Hotel should provide a free shuttle service for all travellers who stay in their hotel, not only for those who drive and park at the carpark P1.

    The view from the room is very beautiful. We love our room with balcony that is facing the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to bring your luggage across the town in the snow. I think that there might be a better way for them to accommodate luggages being brought to the properties.

    The room that we were in, in their third building, was amazing. We were on the ground floor room that if first I was like :/ "ground floor", but It was above the building tops and the view was absolutely amazing and panoramic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap and shampoo dispensers empty. Bedside power point unusable. No table allocated in restaurant despite making a confirmed dinner reservation by email. Waiter unable/unwillingly to help with wine choice. Service a bit take it or leave it. Only one person on front desk so slow check in/out and luggage collection.

    Great dual aspect room. Lake and church view. Close to ferry station. Lovely breakfast cafe across the way. Kettle and fridge in room. Coffee maker too but coffee only lukewarm. Best thing about hotel is view and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start... 1) turned up early to the hotel. Hadn’t realised that’s check in wasn’t until 3. I asked if we could check in the early. Got serious attitude from the lady at reception. “The room isn’t ready because the cleaners have to clean it”, to which I said “can you ask if they can prepare the room a little earlier? We have come wih an 2 year old child”, and she goes” well, they are in a different floor” and I’m like “ok, can you ask them?”. She says (with a glare) “I’ll ask”. We went away and turned up at 3 anyway. 2) we asked for an iron. At first they said they would get us one and then called back to say they didn’t have ken 3) I asked at the restaurant if the chef could prepare a meal for a child and the rude waiter said “whatever is on the menu the chef can make. If you want a smaller number portion for the child the chef can serve that but it will be the same price”. First of all I didn’t ask about price, secondly, who the hell would want a smaller portion and pay the same??! Seemed like a stupid and inconsiderate answer 3) bed was awful. The mattress has a big dent in the middle. I ended up having a sore back. We asked for it to be be addressed or changed - came back that evening, nothing had been changed. Suffered another night. Nothing worse than a rubbish bed in a hotel. 4) lighting in room was poor. They changed a light bulb in a lamp for us and that went again. Light bulbs in toilet wasn’t working to start wih either. We had to ask for that to be changed. 5) dodgy looking stain on bathroom floor. By this time we got sick of calling reception. Their response to anything we asked was poor at best 6) there as dirty laundry strewn in trolleys all across the hallway from the lift to the room. It smelled like dirty laundry. I accept that this isn’t the most expensive hotel in the world but it isn’t the least expensive either. There isn’t no excuse for poor service.

    The location of this property means it wil never gonna out of bed busines

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a car park beneath the balcony facing lake view so the view could have been better. Would still stay here again though.

    Affordable and close to the main town area. Balcony facing lake view was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bad...overlooked the booking policy that the special discount price of the booking just Allowed 1 pax , and suddenly needa paid 60 more euros for the 2nd Pax......:(

    Exactly nearby the pier, and this hotel just located beside the "Best Photo Shooting" location within 3 mins walk.!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building we stay is far from the main office, not convineint when u have to move all the luggage from the office to where u stay.

    The room is clean and big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu for evening meal.

    Hotel was okay, but lots of Asian guests arriving in largish groups. Staff tried to help situation. Breakfast fine but not spectacular. Evening meal fine, although menu limited and char fish not char.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallstatt is so beautiful. This hotel is right at the end of the main 'street' and has a lovely restaurant on site. We had a great breakfast. We got a shuttle bus from the car park straight to the hotel. The rooms were fair sized and comfortable. We had a view of the lake from one room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking site is located outside the village. So we needed to wait the shuttle bus to delivery us to the hotel

    I loved shampoo and shower gel so much!!!!! L occital 😍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I confirmed to book the breadfast by email in advance and also confirmed when checking in. But they still want to charge me the normal price. Be careful of your bill.

    I stayed in the oldest building. The room was quite nice with limited view of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was offsite, room was 10 minutes walk from the main building and needed to drag our luggage there. Bathroom was showing mold.

    Location. Would not go back to this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Very cozy and clean room with lake view. Offer several free coffee capsules in the room. This hotel is very close to the dock to take the shuttle ship to the train station. But it need to take around 15 mins walk from the bus station to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car access is Denied. Have to park at local/public parking lot AND Call the hotel for the Shuttle. Free Shuttle service between the parking lot and Hotel is provided but still a bit inconvienent.

    Great Room. Awesome View of the lake from balcony. Very Historic, beautiful building, Completely Renovated for convience. In the heart of Old Town of Halstatt. Fantastic Restaurant for both Dinner and Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park over a mile away, the staff wouldn't help us over the phone. In fact they yelled at me multiple times to stay off of the village parking. I repeatedly told them I wasn't in the village parking but needed to get there by foot and was trying to find the parking for non locals. They treated me like an idiot bc they couldn't understand where I was. They kept assuming I was in the village and I kept saying no I don't see a gas station. Well guess what, it's bc I hadn't gotten to that block yet. Then they didn't call the shuttle driver for me, they told me he would be there. I went to information hit the button, no one came. My older mom and I had to drag all of our luggage almost 1.6 miles to get there. Restaurants were closed by then, they all of a sudden were nice to us and giving us packets of information but then our room had spiders and other bugs. Yuck! The hotel also smelled like sewage upstairs. Not impressed.

    the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location of the hotel just beside the lake, I Stay in building three which is on up Hill. No elavtor but bell boy services is very helpful. I prefer to stay in building one for next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: