Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4 stars

Handelskai 269, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#168 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2727 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what expected from a Hilton. Staff very rude and just ignore you hoping you'll go away. Despite informing the hotel my wife is a coeliac and been told they had gluten free options available, they only had bread rolls and steak!! The staff did not understand what gluten free was. All staff seem more concerned with the people attending conferences in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that me and my family would have appreciated. Staying at Hilton was pretty poor experience . In fact our rooms were also not cleaned. There was n long waiting queue at the registration counter. All 3 days same breakfast were served

    There wasn’t anything that me and my family would have appreciated. Staying at Hilton was pretty poor experience . In fact our rooms were also not cleaned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic Hotel adjacent to The Danube. Helpful friendly staff, Great food and facilities. Quick walk to The tube station to get to The Centre of Vienna. Excellent hotel - I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the service was brilliant with certain members of staff being really attentive. But I’m afraid most of the time they were slow. On one occasion I received my meal and my wife’s meal took another 10 mins to come

    Nice out-of-town location. The underground station was a very short distance away. So could be in the city centre win 15 mins. We bought a 3 day ticket for 17€ each Taxi from airport ( we booked in advance through Rideways) cost about 25 € each way It was worth having the room with the river view (the other side of the hotel looks over a 4 lane main road and a railway line, so would not of liked to of been there)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apple strudel could have been better

    This hotel was excellent, I had a view of the Danube with a large window that opened so fresh air every morning. The restaurant/ bar was on the waterside and the sun was shining what more could you want for a weekend break. Not in the city but only a short taxi ride away. The hotel also has a swimming pool, not big, but not crowded when I was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside restaurant was right outside my Window. Disturbing noice from there. During the night i heard load music but not from the restaurant...im not sure from where it came

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provide 2 hair conditioner without shampoo. We got three people stay in one room but only have two towels....

    Good breakfast and comfort enviroment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a better explanation of how to use the WIFI - I had to go back to the front desk. Service at the restaurant at night was slow - we wanted to sit inside and that seemed to be an issue - would like to have seen a small market or even vending machines within the hotel. For a soda I had to go to the bar.

    We loved the view of the Danube from our room and the ability to walk along the river - room was very nice - and comfortable with the coach - buffet breakfast was very good -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very poor. Hot spring days meant coming back to hot rooms. If you like a very firm bed you will love this hotel. I don’t however. It was way too hard for a comfortable nights sleep.

    Clean and prompt service breakfast was fresh and varied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds made terrible squeaky noise and the rooms weren't quiet. we could here anyone speaking in the corridor in the room with the door closed.

    The hotel was great... excellent Breakfast and walk along the river is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel overlooks the Danube which is beautiful. Unfortunately, there is very little in this neighborhood to see and do. They had no restaurant recommendations except to eat in the hotel. We could not even conveniently walk to a coffee shop.are. The waterfront has not been developed so it almost feels like you're walking through an industrial park. No nightlife in the area. You need to stay in the city center, which we did for a couple of nights, and it was great. There were restaurants, cafes, street performers, gelato, and a lively nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly kind and willing to help. In the hotel there is everything you need. The room is very spacious and well equipped and the view on the river makes it even more perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows four on each bed - none particularly comfortable Not central - but short walk to Ubahn - 2.40 euro each way to town Restaurant very expensive

    Great breakfast, lots of hot water, good wifi, comfortable bed, some nearby restaurants reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower head was broken and the rooms were a bit too hot even with the air conditioner working

    Great location, next to the university where I do my PhD. Exceptional kids service. Huge rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning was not always perfect, there was a day that we had clean towels but also the previous ones were left in the bathroom, the cups were not changed etc. Minor issues, but still.. Also you always need the metro to reach anywhere in the city. The bus to/from the airport is only 1 per hour.

    Very comfortable and spacious double room, nice terrace at the bar in front of the river, helpful staff with everything we asked. Although in a remote area, there is a metro stop 5-10 min away to take you straight to the city centre, the bus from the airport stops about 15 min away and there is supermarket and a shopping centre close by (besides the hotel bar/restaurant).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out took longer as focus was on guest who had issue with bank machine and not person checking out.

    Room was very comfortable. Breakfast had great selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they charged for the parking 21 euros per day which is too expensive, they should include or reduce parking rate for customers.

    The hotel was in a good location, very easy to reach every attraction and city center by underground. There was a wonderful view of the Danube and the breakfast buffet very delicious with a view too. You can feel the Hilton atmosphere which is comfort, classy and quality staff and very clean too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nothing

    not worth the money, I arrived 1230 they said check in 1600, but I need now the room you pay extra 30euro, parking not free 35euro a day, and far away from anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharge for Wifi even though the room key says ‘free wifi’ is unacceptable, also staff went wrong with booking taxis twice

    Great location, nice hotel, spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were not helpful, my room was on the first floor with no view. They didn’t take my Hilton Honours number for points. Location is not close to city center. Fitness room is small with insufficient equipments. Breakfast is not rich for hot plates. There were even no complimentary water in the room. Definitely not value for the money.

    Very big hotel, rooms are also spacious. Beautiful river view in the garden. Bar was nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Executive Waterfront with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms are "easy" equiped, from my point not Hilton standard - receptionist at the check in was not very customer orientet - they have given us the wrong direction to the subway - pool can only be used in summer time, bcs it's outdoor - price / quality share was not ok from my point

    - best location in Vienna, directely at the Danube river - very big rooms - very good breakfast - good fitness center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is free at practically every hotel that I visit. Being charged 10 euros per night for WiFi is extortionate. I am put off staying at Hilton’s in the future purely for this reason.

    Good quality bed that was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff didn't help us for taxi make us paid more 3 minutes drive for €33 that way to expensive and the bathroom difficult to shower and walk in and out in the bathtub so dengerous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with group of business partners. The price for our stay in hotel was over 600 EUR which I paid with VISA card, but hotel held under resevation additional 1000 EUR for two weeks after my staying without any reason!? Really spoiled my impression of hotel...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Executive Lounge was the best! A great place to relax with snacks and drinks available all day. The whirlpool and sauna was also great to relax in after a day walking around Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any stairs leading up a floor. There where only elevators but what ever

    Nice clean & simple rooms. Service by the entrance which took care of our luggage. Payment method in bar that was "paid" by writing down our hotel room number etc.. and they automatically withdraw money from my card

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really like the bathtub, I was expecting a more luxurious bathtub...

    I stayed in the Waterfront Kingroom, it was so spacious, the bed was so massive and the mattress and pillows were extra comfortable... I really enjoyed my 2 nites there, I hardly felt like coming out of bed, the bed and pillows are just so comfy... The breakfast too was superb! Service is 100% fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at reception were very cold and not very helpful. They were not very welcoming and did not create a good first impression of the hotel. Our room was not tidied on the first 2 days of our stay. At no point during our stay were we approached by anyone to find out how stay was going.

    The staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 identically rooms with our friends and we got a smaller room, and at the ground floor. It was our friend’s birthday and we went to the bar to drink something at 10PM, we wanted coffee, the guy said the coffee machine is cleaned and it is ready for the breakfast, after that we had to choose fast something to drink, because he was in a rush to close, after we got our drinks, he closed the bar and after that he started closing the lights one by one so we would get out of there. I did not like the hostilities, I wanted just to be treated like a client, the one that paid 100€/ room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve on the cleanliness of the rooms. Complimentary water bottle would be a nice touch. Restaurant service can also improve as most of the days at breakfast dirty plates were left at the table.

    The rooms are very big with two double beds but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Nice gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little out of the way for tourist activities, however the metro was very nearby and easy to use, taking less than 20mins to get into central Vienna

    A great hotel, rooms and facilities are exactly as pictured. The staff are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) Level of noise apparently it was kids week) (2) the property is far from the centrally located sites and while there is public transport nearby, you have to a lot 20 to 25 minutes to get anywhere (3) if you don’t include breakfast with the booking, it is very pricey. 27 euros for eggs!. (4) if you arrive on a weekend, there is no where to eat nearby.

    The rooms are very comfortable and you have a lot of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to see more signs from the train station ,we arrived very late from the station and could not find the hotel from the station ,asked a taxi driver but he sent us the long way around , just because we didn't use his taxi. We got quite scared in a strange city ,but we eventually found the hotel which ended up being only 3 blocks from the station .instead of 6..

    It was very nice ,clean and wonderful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little far from the inner city and attractions but we eventually learned how to use the train and this helped. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel put me in the noisiest first floor instead of the executive floor without explanation. My sleep was affected by the noise outside especially during morning by the housekeeping staff

    Executive lounge provides food and drinks we need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for everything, free WiFi only in lobby, in room they charge €10/25 for WiFi per day (slow/fast). Rooms need better cleaning and maintenance.

    Close to metro, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that u will need to take transport (metro, car or taxi) to get to most tourist sites. But the location on the river was relaxing and the metro an easy walk.

    This was a great hotel for our Christmas holiday. It was modern and clean, the breakfasts were vast & after a long day in Vienna, it was nice to come back to the river area. The local shopping centre was convenient with a tasty pizza restaurant upstairs. The metro was only a 10min walk, so we easily explored the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was not really up to Hilton standarts. I felt it was not welcomed By the reception staff to come and stay. More like oh, another customer. The hotel is also quite old. Access from the city will cost you with a taxi during night time and its quite far. Also the subway takes time. Next time I will stay somewhere closer.

    The breakfast and view was good. The gym and sauna was okay. Altough the sauna is seemed abit weird from a finnish point of view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no vending machines in the hotel- it was hard as shops were shut due to the holiday season

    Loved the room size, the location and everything the hotel had to offer. We had a lovely Christmas buffet lunch which was more than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Daily parking ticket price of 21 eur is too high, having on mind hotel location and fact that you need to take 5 min walk from the parking to the hotel reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound protection shoul be improved. I woke up each time neighbours close the door.

    Very good large rooms withnice furniture, great breakfast venue and menue, waffle-maker was very nice entertainment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the city center (+/- 6 km) WiFi for 10 euro per day for the hotel guests! No restaurants around the hotel Nice walk near the Danube river, but nothing else in the surrounding area for tourists (exc. Prater for children)

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smoking smell in the room

    The quality of the facilities is poor for the average Hilton. The strong smoking smell in the room. The floor in the bathroom is not clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small, winter garden ,, cool free small space . poor getting poor breakfast service(hot FOOD,and sweets cake) , no good , heating GOOD, HI-FI -- PC ,PRINTING ,RESEPSION (CLEVER , BAD SMART}

    Very humid system ,,,,, very poor, for winter very limited winter places, very few hot food, very baked bacon (bullet) , very few, sweet, no small bus for the way to metro (very cold,rain,) look like is hotel for summer ,or, very, very, rich business people(car,taxi) to get some advice the smartest to visit the rose to learn the best service best free place,more save money ,,take care for small rich is no Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the center of Vienna and it takes between 15 to 20 euros for a taxi one way to or from the center of the city. There is a metro stop 10 minutes walk from the hotel thru a residential condominium and it costs only 2.20 euros one way to city center. 5 minutes walk to the supermarket.

    Large room , comfortable bed , nice and very clean bathroom. The staff are friendly and accomodating. Right beside the beautiful river Danube. Just right breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are few restaurants, stores near from the hotel, the view was bit disappointed

    Comfy spacious room, friendly staffs, facilities, parking, location(walking distance from the station)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible airconditioning, it was cold outside, but also inside, the airconditioning could not warm the room properly. The gym and sauna were let down and untidy. Finally, internet access was confusing and I was made to pay for it, the receptionist at check out fortunately noticed the error.

    very kind and efficient staff, particularly in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the nicest - there is Danube river view one side, but the hotel is isolated, about 3km from the town centre in quite a dull urban area, with a ring road and train track on the other side, although not too intrusive soundwise. Public transport to the city centre is nearby and convenient, but everything is a ride out. The good service and helpful staff were sadly let down by inflexible corporate rules over Hilton Honours rewards- forget brand loyalty being appreciated if you've used Booking.com. Although the restaurant was good for a la carte in the evenings and bar prices are fair, the breakfast is unreasonably expensive (and overpriced for what is on offer) at €19 for continental and €28 (per person) for buffet; there are other better value breakfasts on offer nearby, or go for a bed and breakfast inclusive deal.

    For a large chain hotel this is very welcoming, excellent helpful staff and a good bar and a nice riverside restaurant which has a good choice of well prepared local dishes and produce on offer. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff went out of their way to meet our requirements for a suitable room which was much appreciated .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night it was a problem with the AC. The concierge told us they will resolve, but they didn't.. Fortunatelly they sent the valet with an electric heater, wich by the way, was very eficient.

    We liked the room, very spacious, very confortable and big double beds in the twin room, we loved the Danube view, the breakfast at the executive lounge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of Windows, had a room towards main streets - traffic noise. Wifi Access did not work, had to use vouchers.

    Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Good gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy for the airport but a little too far from the city centre. However public transport was very easy & the staff at the hotel were very helpful in letting you know how to get about.

    Lovely room, hotel clean & staff very friendly. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet, old shower, clogged shower tub (to the point of having to shower with water up to my ankles), heat not working properly.

    Nothing to do with the name.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good, but not close to downtown. You need to pay extra money if you want the river side room. But trust me, choose the river side room, the view is awesome.

    The room is good. Agent is nice. The breakfast is good. I have went to Hilton so many times. Hilton is always a nice place to stay. I will still choose Hilton in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We shuttled to and from airport with limo and ubered at other times. However the one day we decided to take the train from Stadion Station to the Belvedere, the ticket machine would not accept a credit card or Euro bills. You had to have the exact change. So we ended up ubering once again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the defective drainage stopper of the lavatory. We did not like the airconditiong.

    We liked the service of the waitresses at the restaurant and the porterage staff. We liked the firmness of the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More reception staff at busy times but otherwise no complaints. Would have been nice to be able to make coffee or tea in room.

    View from room superb. location excellent. size of room wonderful. Good gluten free selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. Restaurant prices a bit high - 8 euros for a small bottle of water.

    Good choice at breakfast. Nice room overlooking the Danube.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk!! Check-in progress quite long and seems like staff dont know what they are doing there. It took me 14 minutes to check-in.As this is the first impression needs to be shorter period of time besides that waterfront restaurant was an amazing experience. Well done restaurant team. Our Asian server ( couldnt remember her name) was great and she definitely needs a raise.

    Personal touch and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Executive Waterfront with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean modern hotel with the most amazing breakfast. Great view of the danube. Bed was very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Paid extra for executive lounge access and although we didn't use it much I would definitely book it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as it was on ground floor and close to rail line with freight trains running at night. Cost of breakfast in restaurant at 26 Euros was exorbitant . . Would have .

    Location was good. Good choice of food in the bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was comfortably, but breakfast was ola la la, not good not bad, but for this price we expect a little more, and terrible is when you check out and have to stay in the front of desk 15 min

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was old, the price was similar to 5 stars hotel but the stay was as it was 3 stars, the hotel is very old, there is no free wifi in the room,

    their breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor efficiency at the front desk and no hotel shop or vending machines to buy water on a hot day.

    Poor efficiency at the front desk and no hotel shop or vending machines to buy water on a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Fantastic hotel, great setting on the river with lovely outside area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Loved my stay here. Location was great for the stadium with about 8-10 minute walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CHARGES FOR BREAKFAST CHARGES FOR PARKING !!! BOTH A BIT DISAPPOINTING

    ROOM WAS EXCELLENT , STAFF GREAT THEY NOTICED MY BIRTHDAY AND LEFT A PIECE OF BIRTHDAY CAKE IN MY ROOM - LOVELY TOUCH

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Waterfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffe served to the breakfast. We decided to bay an instant coffe.

    We liked the situation of the property at the waterfront. The staff was very friendly and professionel handling ouer questions and small problems. Ouer room was exelent with a beatiful view overDonau.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi ! Difficult to find parking - only few parking are available No complementaries available such as: water ..

    The location and the view was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    accept the bed that was too soft for me , this is a very good place to sty in Vienna.

    wonderful place on the river , Hilton is Hilton !!! , accept the bed that was too soft for me , this is a very good place to sty in Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering a supreme hotel a bit disappointing that no shuttle/taxi service available to /from airport /train station. When using the elevator (lift) we were stuck in it temporarily; informed staff who were going to service. Same day again lift malfunctioned, set alarm - no assistance from staff. Managed to open doprs ourselves - scary and panicky. Staff did not appear interested about incident that evening. Requested room with a view - street was not what we expected. Not value for money.

    Comfort and views when sitting outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complementary water in the rooms, given the price paid per room, I would have expected water to be included. To make matters worse, the mini bar wasn't restocked at all during our stay, so we couldn't even pay for the privilege of water!

    Friendly and helpful staff throughout and within easy walking distance to the Ernst Happel stadium where we were going to a concert. Restaurant food was of a good standard although all the food we ordered from the bar was cold by the time we received it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was dirty. I found a hair in my bed and on my towel. Furthermore one towel was not even new. I had a non smoker room and it smelt like the person who stayed in the room before me, smoked one cigarette after another...

    I really liked the quiteness of my room in the night although there was a street with high traffic density right in front of my window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking (21 eur), no free wifi (10 eur surcharge), expensive breakfast (20 eur per person), long walk to the room from elevator. So the netto 160 eur "bargain price" was actually a 231 eur brutto offer with smart marketing.

    Room size, river view, quietness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you'd like to buy breakfast and you do it at the restaurant, it is 5EUR more expensive than if you buy it from the reception. Odd but true, we found it out on the hard way, on our own skin. For a family of four, we were about to loose 20 EUR. Luckily we complained at the reception and got the difference back.

    Everything was at superlative. Location, hotel, people. Worth spending nights there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 star hotel charging for wifi (even 2 stars provide you free wifi) Charged 12 Euros for parking - Such a big name making money on meagre things

    very comfortable and very lavish breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Waterfront with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free WI FI in the rooms even though we stayed in an executive room. This is important to us looking up things when we are in a new location. We would not stay here again for that reason!

    Nice situation on the River, and the terrace restaurant was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: