Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Vienna Plaza 5 stars

Schottenring 11, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#126 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2513 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points.

    The location is excellent, right next to a metro station. You can also walk into the city center in approx. 10 - 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and modern. The bathtub especially was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was generally good but ran out of Croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Croissants were not sufficiently flakey. The love seat was not very comfortable. Staff arranged a limo rather than the requested taxi to the airport.

    The breakfast was generally good but ran out of Croissants. Staff at the desk were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged me for the room without canceling the authorization I gave them during check in. Therefore, my credit card was off balanced all weekend. It never happened to me before.

    Hotel is in a good location. You can walk to several places such as Rathaus from there and it is linked to public transportation through subway, tram and bus stations. Personnel was always helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit far out but still able to get into the center of the city quite easily so wasn't much of an issue!

    Everything! The room was amazing the staff were super helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    We had a perfect long weekend in a nice hotel with a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety in the minibar could have been better and a shoehorn would have been a plus.

    All in all a good experience and especially liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in our room were annoyingly dim. Was surprised that by using booking.com, we could not use our Hilton Gold Status to upgrade to the Executive level. We will book our Hilton stays directly with Hilton in the future.

    The staff was Amazing! We especially liked Pia and Anna at the bar. Bar food, drinks and service were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    OK hotel, just overpriced.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel seems to be quite overpriced. 274 Euro for one person, plus 31 for breakfast. Hardly any amenities in the room. Not even a toothbrush... for this price, I'd have expected that.

    Location, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel looks pretty much exactly as shown on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something it would be the price of breakfast as it is a bit expensive. However, there are loads of cafes around which serve cheaper breakfasts so wasn’t a problem at all. Did have breakfast there one morning and although pricy it was huge and delicious, so if price is not a problem I would definitely recommend it! Also, the mini bar in the room required a deposit through a credit card which we didn’t have so couldn’t use it... wasn’t a problem as there was a great bar in the lobby though

    Hotel looks pretty much exactly as shown on the pictures. Very grand and modern with an old fashioned feel to it. All staff were very friendly and spoke good English which made it very easy to communicate. Check out was quick and hassle free. Room cleaned to a good standard. Got the corner king room and the size was great! Bathroom lovely with a big shower. Was on the 4th floor and heard no noise whatsoever, not from the rooms next to us or from outside. Very good location. Overall, very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The food at the restaurant was really excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely bathroom except the bath plug does not seal and all the water runs out before you are done. Aircon not really cool and pillows uncomfortable.

    The food at the restaurant was really excellent and presentation impeccable. rooms spacious and lovely bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant. Great service. Excellent facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Plaza Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service given by the staff and the facilities are excellent. The location is also very good. The staff is always willing to support (specially Chang from the frontdesk, his service is outstanding). the food is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were comfortable, also the location was good, but the staff lacked customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived early due to an early flight, but the hotel did not accommodate for early arrival, also at the bar I ordered a rum, and coke was charged 2 separate drink price for a total of almost $18 for a cheap drink, the bar tender was not qualified on mixed drinks

    The room was large, and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Quite location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered for us a special needs room!! White we didn't ask for it. In the other hand, i asked for an extra bed but they were out of extra beds in the entire hotel! Which is not a standard of a 5 star hotel chain!

    Quite location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a little harried and you paid extra for wi fi. Just seemed an unfriendly place. Restaurant was a disappointment. Seemed more like a bar atmosphere and we were set a booth/chair table and they set a family in the booth with us. Place seemed not up to Hilton quality or standard.

    Modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    poor quality and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I very confused about the service and seemed like the staff working in a different hotel. It always charges for the facility that the 5-star hotel must offer it. The minibar so old and un quality product as I made a complaint to the reception but unwork it.

    good meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Predictable room, nothing wrong with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was unpleasant as they staff kept implying it would have been better to book direct, instead of treating me like a valued guest no matter the booking channel. Probably chain policy but still unprofessional. The hotel is one of the uglier buildings in Vienna. Slow room service to bring wine glasses and ice. Parking expensive, rooms also not cheap. Internet is not free except for Hilton members, hard to believe in 2018. I would choose a cozier and friendlier hotel next time.

    Predictable room, nothing wrong with it. Good beds. Decent breakfast. Location is good, historical center is less than 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The help offered and extended by the staff in particular the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high.

    The help offered and extended by the staff in particular the senior front desk staff Eleina. The hotel is very nice well equipped and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Not 5 Stars, you can do better with other properties in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After we just spent several days at a 5 star property in Vienna and another one in Budapest, this Hilton Hotel could not fool us that it is 5 stars. Somewhere between 3 and 4 stars. The A/C had trouble keeping up as it is set centrally at 21 Celsius, 70 Fahrenheit. You can't make it colder. Trying to make the room colder won't work. There is no staff in sight at the entrance to greet or help with the luggage. Not that we needed help, but it is strange. As a matter of fact you can get into the hotel at night by using your key. Our check in was just ok. One person's reservation could not be found and all of a sudden all the personnel had to get involved. Check out was fine, but we checked out before 5am. Location is not bad but not great. There is not much going on in the immediate vicinity.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good beds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don`t think that a double room is good enough for three grown persons for more than one night, even with those large beds.

    The hotel is elegant, the room was large, the position is perfect. There were two large beds, big enough for the three of us. I really apprecitate the fact that there were three different type of pillows on each bed to chose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    good situation, but the standing is not there, but not recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for a five star !!? - no bathrobe - no slipper - no drink water offere - no toillette necessary (cotton, cotton stalk) - no handkerchief - minuscle shower product for two - cracked paint in the bathroom - incomplete suspension hook in the bathroom

    big bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Best staff I ever met
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plaza Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car Parking you need to pay 35 Eoru per day I think car is not required in Vienna ( public transportation is better)

    Excellent staff specially Anna (girl with dark hair ) she was so friendly and cooperative also the rest of staff but I can not remember their names

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Hilton with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have additional towels in the room, we didn’t have a bath the same as our family members and we wasn’t on the same floor

    The location, staff, food and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, welcoming and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel was very busy nobody came to take our luggage for check in so we had to manage to enter to reception with all bags. The room was not cleaned well as there were hair on the table. Hotel needs to have more employees for such busy period.

    Friendly, welcoming and helpfull staff. Hotel management was excellent while guest lifts were not working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Hilton hotel vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff denied to give drinking water free and told us to drink tap water instead.. i booked 34sqm room on booking.com but they gave me approx 32sqm room. 34sqm room was not available at that time which was not a big difference though.

    Hotel was clean and on a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for our three teenagers. The adjoining room had 2 double beds but no rollaway was provided. When we asked at reception they advised that the hotel didnt have any available. The double beds were not big enough for our kids to share so we ended up having to share the kind size adult bed with one teenager and then one parent squashed in with the 13 yr old in a doible bed. Not ideal and think this should have been organised by the hotel - as we did specify ages. Despite this we would book this hotel again.

    Good size rooms with interconnecting door for our 3 teenagers. Beds were very firm - comfy for us - despite the problem about the rollaway. Breakfast was amazing. A lot of choice, staff constantly around to deliver coffee etc. The chefs were always out and we could ask for eggs any style. Check in staff were quick and efficient. Excellent location. Booked airport transfers through the hotel - seamless. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Enough for one night but not for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - hotel has only few parking places. Lot of parking places in parking are reserved and you can not use them. You have to pay for internet access.

    Standard Hilton level. Nothing special as usually. Clean room. Food. Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.5
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel CHARGE us TWICE for our stay and also charged €70 deposit. We are finding it impossible get a refund and our deposit back. They seem to be ignoring the fact they double charge us even though we send them photo attachments with our email. No mention of us being overcharged in their email.

    At the moment I have no positive comment due to being over charged

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, good interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was pathetic. Only a guy at the reception “Chang” was great. I just had a feeling that the staff wasn’t too service oriented towards Asians

    Excellent location, good interiors

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated furniture in the bar and dining restaurant. Ceilings are low in the room (felt like someone presses on you). Room cleaning was not so good (lots of dust, magazine table was not clean altogether, same with walk-in shower all aluminium parts had stains). Gym is small, sauna is a joke (cramped and communal area is very narrow).

    Location is perfect. Metro is just around the corner. Good for 1 night only if no need to use fitness/sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    very chic hotel, great location, very clean and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not all staff members go out of their way to serve the customers - we had to take our luggage (4 suitcases) upstairs ourselves with 2 young kids, as we were told no one had time for that at the moment... No slippers or bathrobes which is a nonsense for such a hotel

    very chic hotel, great location, very clean and spacious room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in walking distance of all attractions, hop on hop off bus, underground, overground,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing springs to mind. No free food at all, biscuits nuts etc if being picky

    Location is fantastic. Room service is good when you have had a long day and cannot be bothered to go out at night. Food in hotel is good compared to Vienna restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good position and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not so professional (get into the room without noticed even while we stay in the room. And we stay 3 nights but they didn’t even refilled the tissues box one time.)

    Good position and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    King size bed is really comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi must be free of charge at the Hilton Garage’s fee is too expensive 40 Euro a day for a small dog is crazy expensive !

    King size bed is really comfortable!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The property is 10 minutes walk from the city centre so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is 10 minutes walk from the city centre so it's a good location. The staff at breakfast were very good, though saw some people upset with the staff at reception. Overall our stay was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property, high end fittings and lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property, high end fittings and lovely and clean. Fantastic room service and breakfast May have made me Hilton brand loyal if all their hotels are like this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful. Would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    The breakfast variety and quality were excellent, the serving staff were excellent. The rooms were quite clean and comfortable although. Very helpful and warm reception staff and concierge. My sons used the gym facility on a daily basis, it was very good. Underground station right next to it, so easy access to far places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    It will be the last time to stay in such properity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff: they asked me to pay for the internet when I checked out although they told me it is for free when i checked in The cleaning of the room is a big shame, the house keeping dont clean the bathroom on a daily basis.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing instead of geographically based.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. The rooms and the furniture very old. The rooms are not cleaned well. The value for money was very poor. Very expensive for what the hotel offers.

    Nothing instead of geographically based.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speaking only English it was sometimes a little difficult communicating with some members of staff at reception. One day they forgot to make up the room and therefore didn’t t have any clean towels.

    The location was excellent, staff friendly, good breakfast and good size rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, lovely staff, great location, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment as there was nothing we didn't like, although the icing on the cake for an already excellent stay would have been a swimming pool.

    All of the staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, room was very clean and had everything we needed, air conditioning which you can control yourself too. Very good location if you're not up to walking there is transport very close to the hotel and it is very easy and cheap to use, the hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of the main city making it nice and quiet, yet only a short walk into the city, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a traveller only speaking English it was a little difficult sometimes at reception as not all staff understood me.

    The location excellent, good size rooms, breakfast was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and comfortable. Credit to the staff for the high standard provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing disliked. Nothing but high praise for this hotel

    Wonderful hotel Excellent facilities, friendly and professional staff. Cleanliness outstanding and very comfortable room/beds. First class location with easy access to tourist areas Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    When checkin reception kept asking us to show Hilton...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checkin reception kept asking us to show Hilton reference not accept booking or hotels reference number. Until we asked to check our name. Either they didn’t like us or booking or hotels as their agent. After found our names, we were requested to pay 30 euro for early check in when it was one o’clock in the afternoon. I did pay since I needed to use the room. It was fair to ask early checkin payment but the whole reception experience was not that friendly. In the room found long hair in the toilet. Also no free WiFi this is astonishing. Mobile broadband is mandatory service nowadays with this level hotels. It is luck I just stayed one night. My friend had to spend three nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice modern and clean,but noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy area of Vienna,the hotel does not have double windows which it should in this location. This was quite annoying.

    Nice large room and bathroom,modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms with great views, good food and top notch staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the ensuite could be a little better.

    Extremely helpful and professional staff. Lost my phone prior to arriving and one staff member went out of her way to assist (making calls, doing paperwork, etc). The room was great and food was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a 5 star property from my experience, but a good location if want to be close to the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a mess. Provided with only one key when needed two - one for kid and one for room. I was then given a second key and my first was taken away. This required a third interaction with reception staff just to get upstairs and into my room. It was on this third interaction that it was explained that there were system issues and hence the requirement for two cards. Why I was not furnished with both cards on check-in is beyond my comprehension and either speaks to incompetence or staff being unaware of the issue, which they clearly are not. Bed might have been the lumpiest and most uncomfortable I’ve slept in for some time. If ensuring a good nights rest is a must, on my experience I would say avoid at all costs.

    Property was chosen in basis of proximity to venue I was attending in the night. In that respect it was good. It was also easily accessible using public transport being only a short walk from both a tram hub and Underground station Bathroom was large and reasonably well lit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Nice and clean rooms. Defiantly not a place for families with young kids as the hotel has nothing to offer to entertain kids and families. However it is a nice choice for business travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard and so the bed wasn’t that comfortable. The bathroom was a bit smaller that we would have expected for a junior suite.

    Great location and loved the decor!! The junior suite was very spacious and we had lovely weather so the balcony was well used!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The location of the property is nearby City Centre and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even after paying for breakfast we were advised that for getting a specific vegetarian dish in breakfast we need to pay additional which we have never experienced in any of the four star and five star hotels, rather the hotel tries to accommodate all request but this time it was not the case.

    The location of the property is nearby City Centre and quite accessible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Simply outstanding experience of luxury living... wish we could have afforded a longer stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bidet was not working? Not that it’s a big deal... kind of nit pick. Although the executive lounge was awesome and free meals and drinks... the meal selection was limited and not exactly piping hot... again kind of a nit pick.

    The balcony made the cost all worthwhile... we could see the Votivkirche towers from our balcony! All the facilities were ultra luxury! The Executive lounge was awesome, loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Good Location & Near To Most Attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very business-like hotel meant for business travellers rather than family. Staff is cold and not very welcoming... a great disappointment. Service varies based on customers. Booked it becos it’s a Hilton whereby service could be better.

    Fantastic and convenient location. Near to most attractions. They have a good spread of items for breakfast but menu is the same everyday... Overall, if one is exploring for location, this is definitely a good one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, cleanliness and presentation of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An item of clothing was removed from my suitcase and staff dealt with the matter in a unsatisfactory manner.

    Location, cleanliness and presentation of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of restaurants close by, so we ate in the hotel most evenings and would have liked to try other places. Didn’t have bathrobe and slippers provided which we usually do at other Hilton and decent quality hotels.

    Fantastic hotel. All the staff were so friendly, polite and helpful. The bar and dining room had a great atmosphere and food was lovely. Good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Corner Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Small details.such as bringing a welcome tray with only one of each item (Apple, nuts etc) when there are two of you. Expected satellite TV to have more English speaking channels (as have experienced in other big hotels)

    Beautiful room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is fantastic and breakfast is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel specifically told us that they do not offer help with the luggage so we struggled with our 2 year-old plus everything we had to carry. We found it absurd but we noticed that they did the same to an old lady with a stick, the poor women had to carry her own luggage - I've never seen this type of treatment in a 5*

    Location is fantastic and breakfast is delicious. The staff in general is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Awesome feel of Extravaganza....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like!

    It was my Birthday and my husband got us a room upgrade at a convenient price, the stay was awesome, the property is remarkable, loved the free happy hours where one could eat and drink at the lounge, breakfast is really good and you could order your choice of eggs, staff is super friendly and very helpful and the parking is accessible from the hotel which is in their basement. Had an extremely good time at the property, very happy with it all! If in Vienna, this property is totally recommended, especially if you want to feel extravagant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Standard hotel some staff really good as giving customer servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of one of the bar guys Being charge for and hotel room after requiring a late check out

    The breakfast staff were very attentive in the morning, the bar staff we order hot tea along with a chocolate brownie, I had finished my tea and was still waiting for the brownie' and we I asked them to cancel it they shrouded there shoulders as if ok! Complimentary bottle water should be standard in the Hilton hotel Kids regards I&P Muldoon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel!! Great location, wonderful, knowledgeable & helpful staff; they couldn’t do enough for us. Delicious food, comfy beds & lovely room. Couldn’t rate this hotel high enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    No aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning not working despite it being reported everyday - 3 times. Very uncomfortable sleeping in the heat.

    Friendliness of the reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey for what you got, alcohol expensive also

    Breakfast was lovely, staff were lovely, very friendly and spoke English which was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in an incredible city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not free. Breakfast is an expensive extra.

    Very impressive hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and our room was fabulous - spacious, modern with a fantastic bathroom. Hilton is our hotel of choice and this is easily the best one we've been in worldwide! Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Wien, a lovely city with a good stay at Hilton Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment negatively

    Very comfortable room Staff quite friendly Location quite good, not exactly in the center but convenient Although not being in the restaurant, I went to the bar for a late and light meal that was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely revisit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find the bed a little too firm but I know that is personal preference!

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. We were given a room upgrade and the room was great especially the bathroom! Loved the shower!! Convenient to walking into the city centre for restaurants and sightseeing etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, spacious rooms, excellent bathroom, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only acceptable, not up to a 5* hotel. The breakfast area small and therefore always crowded.

    Very clean, spacious rooms, excellent bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclear from Booking.com whether we’d paid the full amount or not - we had to contact hotel directly

    Staff were friendly, breakfast delicious and location perfect for central Vienna sightseeing and transport links

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in lovely hoten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of was that there were no high chairs in the restaurant for our 21 month old son, but this is quite common in Vienna.

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderfully attentive. We were a little bit sick on our first night and the staff took such good care of us. The breakfast was good and fresh and we ordered room service which was delicious as well. I wouldn’t mind staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    There was nothing to fault :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be picky here but more English movie channels would be good but only needed if u stay at the hotel and miss out on seeing the beautiful city of Vienna!!

    There was nothing to fault :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Exelent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not finished drinks should be removed from cleaning personal. Tea cup was left Two Days in the room.

    Thema smell, Luxus ans Size of the Room. The antique Camera in the bar is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Living up to its standards!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Plaza Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the executive rooms and we were not disappointed. It was very spacious and had comfortable beds. We also got access to the executive lounge which had great hot chocolate. Definitely recommend spending more and getting the executive rooms in Hilton Plaza vienna. Totally worth it! Overall a great experience.

    Location was great! Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for breakfast is expensive so we ate elsewhere.

    Good location for the station and bus stop and a short walk to cafes and restaurants. The hotel is warm and comfortable and our twin bedded room was a good size. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed good food and service. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Gym and sauna were great and the bedroom was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No movies in rooms or robes and flip flops left out for us. We had to ask twice at reception. Bar staff were also extremely slow! The manager however when serving was brilliant!

    Gym and sauna were great and the bedroom was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, as long as you went reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial room (422) didn't have a bath but concierge swapped room to 406 which was a much better room. Rooms were VERY warm, and tried to cool with aircon, but with no success.

    Breakfast was very good, as long as you went reasonably early (before 9:30am). Rooms very comfortable, and wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Vienna in confort in the centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is (potentially) billed at 10 EUR per day and is not encrypted ..

    Best location and very spacious and comfortable room, with fine details (like having label on the switches, so you do not have to trial and err ..). And a helpful staff. You even have the U Bahn 20 meter round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay, however my expectations were higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a top floor bar. Instead there was a rather poor looking first floor bar, no music, not cool. The waiters not too attentive either.

    The bed was really very comfortable. Really liked the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Plaza Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attitudes of some staff in the breakfast lounge. Need training and more quickness to clean tables so another guests can be seated . Some are professionals , others they do not care Some guests shouting at midnights when coming back from party or whatsoever

    Comfortable, Quietness, cleanness location, and easy to find transportation ( Subway, Tram. Bus and Taxi)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The bed was extra comfy, the bathroom was lovely, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra comfy, the bathroom was lovely, plenty of towels and products. Excellent that there was 24h room service (esp good as a diabetic!)We loved the Exec lounge, food and snacks were excellent there, as was the meal we had in the restaurant. Hotel is beautifully decorated, particularly the entrance lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Vienna Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: