Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hinteregger 3 stars

Hintermarkt 4, 9971 Matrei in Osttirol, Austria

#2 of 5 hotels in Matrei in Osttirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.0
    good or excellent depends on which room you stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room New Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    their are two type of rooms in the renovated section. One is very basic (more like good youth hostel) and the other is excellent. We were very disappointed with the basic rooms and very pleased with the good one. Make sure you book the type you want to get. Beautiful view, excellent breakfast, very cleen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.8
    run away from this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a really bad surprise...take big care which room they will give you in this hotel...they are cheating....my room was having old furniture, no mini bar, in very old building...bad surprise surprise...i do not understand how this bad hotel got rate 9.0 ???

    Nothing !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small variety at breakfasts

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful place, we stayed in new area of the hotel and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful place, we stayed in new area of the hotel and was just stunning view. Facilities superb. Amazing stuff - they left for us open spa area till midnight. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Evereything was more than fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to tell ...

    Evereything was more than fine. Wonderfull staff, mind-blowing architecture, and in the sauna dreams come true. By the way, the best WLan connection I ever had in a hotel. Setting Standards altogether!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Location superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not bad at all but the food was not really to my pallet. That said it was very well prepared and tasty.

    Location superb. Room superb. Warm and friendly. Potential to return and really explore.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice surprise - we were up graded to new modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In sauna area we missed water & tea and it was too hot in relax area Better to get more towels for sauna

    Nice surprise - we were up graded to new modern room Nice sauna & fine cold pool Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    The room on the new building are modern and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like to have a gym in the hotel. I believe that is why is a 3 and not 4 stars...Probably I would not use it since I planned to have outdoors activities but seeing the service and the quality of the hotel, would be a nice thing to have. Didn't have enough time to visit their farm.

    The room on the new building are modern and spacious. We got one with bath which was a hit! The view of the mountains from it was amazing! Sauna was a dream! every evening we had the chance to enjoy it, specially the natural pool, that was delightful! Even the parking place was not enough (on highest season) we were able to park for free 1 block away (near the police station, so for sure it was secured)! Also the service from all of them (family owner and workers) was excelent! Very kind and servicial. Also I loved that they produce a lot of the products.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice room with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi. Got bitten with Mosquitos.

    Very nice room with good view. Nice outdoor swimming pool. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Sauna and pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna and pool is great.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and views

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: