Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hinterwies

Tannberg 186, 6764 Lech am Arlberg, Austria

#29 of 68 hotels in Lech am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and lovely staff. Good breakfast and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievably hot! Not at all classically Austrian, very modern.

    Staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The hotel was immaculate, clean and tidy. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.8
    Sitting at the base of the Hinterwies lift, 20 meters from the snow, location charm and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No water, fridge or coffee facilities in the room. Too warm in fact. Bed mattress was firm sponge. Not the best after a hard day skiing.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, ski locker, location and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful breakfast. Very helpful staff and a lovely relaxed atmosphere in a family run hotel. Very comfy bed too and so quiet. It was a very peaceful holiday here which is what we were desperate for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    The most wonderful stay & even better than the pictures - great accommodating staff & top breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As you might expect, being in a dorm room does mean that earplugs are advisable - you're relatively near the games room which can be a little noisy, and you rely on having considerate/snore-free 'room mates' but it definitely enables you to stay in a wonderfully luxurious hotel for an affordable rate

    The most friendly and welcoming staff. We stayed in the dorm room, which at a better price enabled us to enjoy the very same facilities (spa, communal areas, breakfast buffet, games room etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    10 person 'dorm room' not as bad as you imagine, staff eager to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Provide a bowl of ear plugs in the unfortunate circumstance that someone snores loudly in the room.

    Late to book, we ended up stayed in the 10 person dorm room which was surprisingly comfortable and thoughtfully designed with plenty of secure storage by bunk number. Each 'room' or bed included robes, slippers, and the setup was such that people booking doubles or singles had privacy curtains. My partner and I had a bunk bed, and our friend had his own private 'room,' with no stranger bunking with him. Staff were extremely helpful. You can book full day ski passes on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean facilities, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choices felt a little limited. A coffee machine that produces lattes and cappuccinos would also have saved time for staff and made breakfast more efficient.

    Good location, clean facilities, very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    We simply loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The offered dinner is very limited - makes it worth to eat out.

    Great location, great stuff, up-scale lobby and restaurant, excellent breakfast, very clean, nice spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with an amazing breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff were friendly and polite, however, the restaurant staff lacked the finess that the reception staff had. Very difficult to find anything to critique.

    Fantastic hotel with an amazing breakfast selection. Reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Lovely restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing - highly recommend the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single beds put together and the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Amazing experience, ski lift outside the front door, good quality restaurant and top notch sauna/steam room facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect short ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel staff was fantastic and everyone was very friendly and helpful, hotel location was perfect with extremely easy access to the slopes, hotel facilities and food were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. I recommend bringing slippers with you since after skiing all day you don't want to put your shoes on. 2. Might be good to offer an earlier dinner time for kids, particularly jetlagged one.

    Food was great. Staff was great. Service was excellent. Location perfect. We loved it and want to come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was very nice! Really location and nice food! we take half board and that was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First we booked low price room on the first floor and this is really poor! very smelly .....Never booked it! But hotel upgrade our room for family room and that was great!

    I like Location and atmosphere , very nice food and my compliments for Chef!Very very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    7.1
    location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed was hard. Had very large double bed but didn't like having 2 separate single duvets on it. 1 large duvet would have been nicer. We didn't like our room at all. We were glad we had 6 days of sunshine so we didnt have to spend time in our bedroom. The bedroom was dark so we always needed the lights on but these were bare light bulbs so dazzled you if you looked at or near the bulb. The large panel of fuzzy patterned material that was on a large panel of the wall was horrible - it made you feel dizzy looking at it and it was so large that it was difficult to not look at it!! The rug didn't lie flat so often tripped over it. I think (hope) some of the other rooms at this price in the hotel are better. The room was large but not pleasant at all. I have rated the value low as this is the worst hotel room we have ever had but we paid more than we would usually pay. However it was spotlessly clean.

    location was very good. Food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel manager I have ever had the pleasure to meet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a bit messy as water went everywhere plus no ear buds tea making equipment in the room.

    Christian the hotel manager couldn't do more to help me enjoy my stay. Plus there was free cake a couple of days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location - very good breakfast, beautiful suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location - very good breakfast, beautiful suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    True ski in location with spa, great breakfast and lovely people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located 1 minute from the slopes, breakfast with fresh waffles, spa with sauna and Turkish bath, and lovely manager and staff who care about you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use a swimming pool. Very expensive.

    Interesting rooms. Nice view of slopes. Good restaurant and breakfast. Table tennis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Wery nice people good location good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wery nice people good location good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff treated us very well and were extremely helpful. Very good spa facilities but unfortunately we did not have time to try them out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    The 10 bed, bedroom felt like I had a room to myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spa - just wish there was a hot tub!

    The 10 bed, bedroom felt like I had a room to myself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Always great to be at hinterweis, everything is good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always great to be at hinterweis, everything is good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    Sauna, location, lager !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant too much hassle !

    Sauna, location, lager !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Food in hotel restaurant overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in hotel restaurant overpriced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, bit further out of town than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit of a walk to centre of town its uphill on the way back!

    lovely friendly staff beautiful hotel lovely rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming Staff, immaculate rooms ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovelt Breakfast and evening meals.. Cute hotel with easy access to the slopes. Would definetly return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay at Lech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy cleaning lady in the morning...started vacuuming near our door every day at 7am...:0?!

    Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.0
    proximity to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double or Twin Room Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    proximity to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    great hospitality
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super nice hotel... friendly stuff, clean room, beautifully designed bathroom, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great place for skiing in Lech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went for the ski lager option where you have bunk beds and share room / facilities with people. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    The service is excellent and Personal very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is excellent and Personal very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    10
    The ski room (dormitory) was fantastic and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    They were very friendly and made our honeymoon extra special

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    The staff at the hotel are and were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel are and were amazing. We will be coming back to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: