Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Villach 4 stars

Europaplatz 2, 9500 Villach, Austria

#5 of 14 hotels in Villach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concept of the room is a bit strange. The shower and toilet are in two separate glass blocks, in between there is the wash basin. The soundproof in the room is not that good.

    Location is perfect! The river view is amazing. The staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding location, parking, gym, breakfast, rooms and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this hotel. Stay every year, stayed two nights on our tour this time as plenty to do in area. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, Best hotel gym facilities by far, breakfast is outstanding as always...can't get a better location and underground parking is excellent. Will stay again and again....love it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, the breakfast wasnt bad but seating eara out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we had weren't sutible for families cuz the bathroom walls were transparent

    Friendly staff, the breakfast wasnt bad but seating eara out side infront of the river was amazing we had a good stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location, pleasant to walk to the town center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, pleasant to walk to the town center, romantic view from room window. Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. After 8 hours driving, the Spa with sauna was especially relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a very very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of their rooms overlooking the river. It was very clean, cozy and comfortable. We especially liked the very modern spa which offered a nice place to relax. The bar\restaurant on the ground floor offered a good selection of drinks with a nice view over the river. The parking (costs 8.50€ per day) will bring you directly to your floor as it’s connected to with an elevator. It’s located directly in the city centre so a few 100meters away from the high street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Good hotel with perfect location. Very overpriced.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a hotel MUST have a possibility of "in room" dinning for travelers 24/7. They do not have nothing! The toillet gives no privacy at all. The matrasses in deluxe room were outdate, change needed. Some of stuff on reception was uncompetent and rude. "Sunny side up" eggs on breakfast could not be eated-very bad.

    The property has perfect location, clean rooms, good wifi, good breakfast. Parking avaible. The middle age lady working at reception is very polite and competent. Sorry I forgot her name.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel with good wi-fi, inhospitable for tired and hungry guests who have late check in.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unacceptable that hotel with 4 stars and relative high prices cann't offer to guest anything to eat after 10 p.m. Bar is closing at 10 p.m. and there is no room-service. Not even 2-3 small dishes! The sunny side eggs on breakfast were cold, greasy and burnt.

    The bed is comfortable, wi-fi is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    centrally located spot within Villach, Nice, clean silent room with fantastic view
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the bar in groundfloor level, was poor and slow (less staff!!!!)

    Breakfastbuffet was outstanding The room we had was wonderful Carparking within the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    MISSED COORDINATIION BETWEEN BARMANS AND KITCHEN STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MISSED COORDINATIION BETWEEN BARMANS AND KITCHEN STAFF. BARMANS HAVE TO TAKE CARE ONLY CONCERN THEIR WORKING AREA AND DO NOT INTERFER IN OTHER ACTIVITIES INSIDE THE HOLTEL.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    All in all it was money well spent, totally satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire sauna /wellness area is a nudist zone, that makes it discriminating for those with different habits, cultures, religions, etc.

    excellent buffet breakfast, great bar, comfortable parking, perfect location right at the heart of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good positioned hotel but overpriced
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of restroom, no privacy at all. For the high price of the room, free toiletries should be included. No possibility to adjust air temperature on climate in room.

    Good position, friendly stuff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, lovely modern hotel with great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect with excellent underground parking. Room was good and gym was very well kitted out with river views. Breakfast was wonderful, great variety and all beautifully fresh. You can sit out on a balcony overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Meh...Not bad but, you can likely do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't quite up to par with the cost. Even though we had paid extra for a room with a view, we were surprised to find that the "view" was largely that of neighboring buildings' balconies, windows, and roofs. The room itself wasn't necessarily small, but the floor plan and furniture placement made it feel very cramped. Our air-conditioner also only worked some of the time.

    The location was pretty good for exploring Villach. The underground parking was offered at a good rate and was in a convenient location. Staff seemed very friendly and willing to help/answer questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We were only there for an overnight stay. Hotel is situated in an upscale area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Three blocks from train station. Not a resort but an upgrade from a U.S. Holiday Inn. Catholic Church next door was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.0
    Extremely Noisy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an all night party at the hotel bar which extended to outside. My room was just above this. There was constant noise all night long until 4 am in the morning. I have traveled for more than 30 years and this was the noisiest hotel room ever. The stuff did not warn me about this when I checked in. The reason I stayed there was to get a good night sleep as I was going to drive all day next day. It would have been better if I slept in my car. Probably it is very quite in most other days. But the fact that I was not warned about this is my main complaint. They did not even apologise properly when I told them this in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, parking, breakfast and all hotel lovely, right in the centre of Villach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, communal areas are beautifully done, parking garage perfect, room and facilities excellent, breakfast outstanding....can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Holiday Inn is a typical business hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holiday Inn is a typical business hotel. You get everything you might expect and there is nothing to complain about. Everything works perfectly. Very well located, especially the rooms with the riverside view. It is worth the price. Especially cute was the corner for runners - with water and towels. Plus on the desk in the room you can find suggestions about routes for runs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location and view from room to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little less than private but great size and water supply.

    Wonderful location and view from room to old town. Very quiet and close to the train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    One of the nicest hotel in Villach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their breakfast buffet is amazing! I've enjoyed every bit of it. The walk to the center of the Villach was less than 10 minutes. This city can be a night life because there is a street filled with bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money, cost of parking,no privacy in bath room (class). Not offer spring water only one bottle carbonated.

    Location,breakfast,dont miss to order omelet egg it was very delicious . Hotel close to the city center in villach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Villach quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more detailed vegan breakfast dishes instead of the routine eggs n bacon

    short walk to Villacher Brauerei, parking right under reception, great friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean, modern hotel in city centre with excellent breakfast, little overpriced
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position of bathroom and toilet We arrived late, and there is no possibility to order some meal after 10 p.m. Such a type of hotel must be able to provide 2-3 meals trough 24 hours

    Excellent breakfast with variety of food, clean and comfort bed, very good stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice location and breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    neccessary amenities in the bathroom not provided but have to request at the reception

    Nice location and breakfast. Room is standard and clean as Hotel's standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great experience along with great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No critique whatsoever.

    Rooms are modern, and while compact, beautifully designed with room engineered in for bags and bathroom needs while keeping space for easy movement. A very easy room to be in and use compared to even much more expensive hotels. Lovely view of river and environs. Great restaurant (2) in hotel. Underground secure parking. Checks all the boxes. The experience has no real experiential correlate to US-based Holiday Inns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, excellent but very pricy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't let me park my motorcycle in their garage

    Very nice hotel, excellent but very pricy breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Proximity to centre of town and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to centre of town and railway station. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, big enough with a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, big enough with a good view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Everything very close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Experince in Holydinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam water.

    Location. Quitness. Frindely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and central modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged the room 2 times on my credit card and to date I have not had any questions

    Clean and central modern hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Personale, hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villach, il bar non è in grado di preparare cocktail Ibes (old fashioned)

    Personale, hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Take this hotel in Villach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 11.

    Location is good. Nice. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff would not allow us to park our bikes in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff would not allow us to park our bikes in the carpark for some strange reason. Disappointing but the girl on the bar was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    cozy atmosphere, nice food at restaurant and very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd say nothing, everything is outstanding

    cozy atmosphere, nice food at restaurant and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location, central to Villach , lovely food wonderful selection of wines, bike hire from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really great hotel

    Great location, highly recommend spending a bit more money for river view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located in a great location, 2 mins walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a great location, 2 mins walking from city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Pillows on the beds are very bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the beds are very bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    very good quality for reasonable cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bathroom and lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the "open" bathroom

    - the location directly in the city center - friendliness of the staff - the bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great place with good vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great staff. I asked for a room with a view. They made sure that I got one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Hidden Secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Room, food, location. Holiday Inn was such a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern breakaway in quaint old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a room with a view of the river.

    Super modern hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    They take 120$ more than price on booking without telling me from my MasterCard
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take 120$ more than price on booking without telling me from my MasterCard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff is very polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Safety place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, a lot of rumour from other rooms

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Holiday in Villach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing was per occupant a surprise at checkout.

    Location location location.on the Dauer river in downtown Villach is hard to beat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Kind staff, underground parking, clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, underground parking, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great place, even better bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great room with river view, very friendly staff, probably the best hotel bar I have seen in Europe, breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not comfortable

    Location Staff are good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Location in Center of City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is compact.

    Location in Center of City. Wifi is good. Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Room, breakfast, spa, atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room, breakfast, spa, atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange position of the bathroom.. not separated to the room

    Clean rooms and comfort access from parking to Hotel rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic restaurant!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    2.9
    لم يعجبني
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me takers amount first time out on the full amount of takers Me Why this act receptionist told me they limit the amount due is not then retrieve it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    HOLIDAY INN SEMPRE TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pulizia e comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel. Will dtsy there again when on business in Villach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great breakfast, large variety. Convenient car park. Helpful reception staff. Good locstion.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    For Europe this was a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was traveling with my teenage daughter. The shower and the toilet area are completely see through. I think they were going for modern look (and probably cheap). Needless to say it created some awkward moments. If you are traveling with anyone other than a spouse/partner I would get 2 rooms

    For Europe this was a very nice hotel. Clean, modern and the breakfast (included in our rate) was very good. Location was right in the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good and plenty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom concept is nice to look at, but there will be water everywhere around after showering.

    Breakfast was really good and plenty. Victoria from the hotel staff was really helpful to find the way around in Villach.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    View of town and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom complex not very private to room. But then you have light.

    View of town and river. Nice bar and restaurant with view of river. Son said gym was okay. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    The service, The location and The rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid for the parking for which I have no concerns but I think Breakfast should have been included in the price

    The service, The location and The rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    great central location great breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower leaked all over the floor not just in the shower stall and the air conditioning was not very effective ! Had to pay for parking !

    great central location great breakfast choice

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast overpriced ( 17 euro) considering other hotels of similar cost have free breakfast. Also restaurant not open on Sunday. When we checked in on Saturday we were asked did we want to sign up for breakfast in restaurant. Later when we decided t0 sign up we were told restaurant won't be open.

    Very clean and comfortable. Close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was excellent for walking around the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was not adequate. we requested a fan and the hotel was able to provide us with one thankfully.

    The location was excellent for walking around the town. The hotel staff was very helpful and answered our questions kindly.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Shower cabin and toiled with semi-transparent glass walls --...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower cabin and toiled with semi-transparent glass walls -- you can actually see through!

    Shower cabin and toiled with semi-transparent glass walls -- looks cool!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    The view from the room, the good atmosphere in the hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the description a "buisness centre" was mentioned. I assumed that there was at least a PC in a lobby or hall which one could use, but there was no such facility. When I asked at the front desk, I was told that if I needed something (like a print out) urgently, I could ask behind the front desk in the office, ..this would be the buisness centre. I find this highly inconvenient, that hotels do not offer at least one publicly usable PC anymore! Not every traveller likes to bring his own laptop always around, or it could also have a problem. Business-friendly hotels should have at least some PC and printing or scanning possibility outside of their own office in a public area comforably reachable for a guest.

    The view from the room, the good atmosphere in the hotel, the bar at night, the parking slot underneath

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    We came for new years eve and it could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came for new years eve and it could not have been more special! We booked a river view room - good choice made by us! We had a beautiful view of all the fireworks, the city and all in the comfort of the room. The room was perfectly clean and nicely presented. Couldn't be happier!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.8
    Did not accept honor our IHG AWARD CARD.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Did not accept honor our IHG AWARD CARD. According to the recepionist not valued at their hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    6.7
    Very good location with river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location with river view....Cleanliness and maintenance.Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast offers a good range, but I think it was a little costly

    good location; room with nice bathroom; gym; excellent staff in bar area

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    excelent breakfast, though no strict vegan, only soy milk,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no pool

    excelent breakfast, though no strict vegan, only soy milk, good coffee, everything fresh. well equiped gym, sauna, close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice rooms, friendly lady on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice rooms, friendly lady on the reception. Room was very clean and comfortable.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: