Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 4 stars

Gilmstraße 5, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#39 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2324 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is needed - you feel yourself in a time machine bringing you 100 years back

    Perfect location - easy to find and all the sightseeing’s are reachable on foot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with a clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was missed at night with the hot weather.

    True to its name, the location of the hotel is fantastic. A short walk provided access to anything you'd believe important, e.g. transport links, city centre shopping, eateries. The bathroom had a bath and shower combo, giving you the option of a relaxing soak that is not always offered by hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Short trip in a comfy, central hotel, Hotel Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the staff was not that friendly or helpful. They could have been more sympathetic.

    Large choice for breakfast and we got bottles of austrian water for the way home when we checked out. That was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Look for a better hotel for the same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have hot water kettle in the room. Very unfortunate finding and learning for us at a 4*. The evening we reached I asked for hot water, the reception staff happily gave us a thermos full of hot water, only to realize up On reaching the room that the thermos was not clean and it was smelling of coffee...having said to the reception staff already that it's for the kid, care wasn't taken to check if the flask was clean...on top of it when I went back, the same staff lost his cool and said something in German in a very high tone and pitch which I couldn't understand. He may have vent out his frustration about the cafe staff not keeping the flask clean, however this is no way of speaking I front on a guest, or he really said something against me???? I DONT KNOW..... No Iron Box or Complementary Tea/Coffee bar in the room, only 1 cup with 1 spoon for a room booked for 4 people (technically 3 as our son is only 2 years old) Welcome file say that the hotel stay can assist with the luggage on departure, upon asking for help, I was told no such service exist. It's different from luggage room services which are mentioned under check out services separately...More laughable was the events schedule which was for April 2018...we are in July!!!!!!!! I will pay EUR 500 for another hotel of the same grade with better services..

    Florian was the only sensible person I found in our brief stay of 3 nights...he is a great guy, very hard working too... Cleaned every day and nicely done room. We were at a Penthouse and had a comfortable stay given that everyone had enough space to relax after a long day Location is may 100 meters from the square, which makes it quoted to stay and close enough to enjoy the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key for the room was an actual key, not a card, and was on a heavy brass key chain. I understand the large key chain makes it easier to locate, but is uncomfortable to carry in a pocket. I recommend a flat key chain that would be more comfortable to carry.

    Staff was understanding when I mistakenly thought that I had reservations for an additional day. When I returned to the hotel at 1:30 after sightseeing, they informed me that checkout was at 11:30 and that they needed the room. Confused, I checked my reservation and realized my error. They were very understanding. The room was larger than most of the hotels that I have stayed at in Europe. Good location close to the train station and center of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The shower/bath was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath was terrible. The water would pool in the bath tub and would take nearly an hour to drain and had to be done manually by holding on to a handle. There was waitress at breakfast who was loud and came across as a bit rude. We accidentally sat in the other area and she literally freaked out and yelled us out like cattle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was a bit dodgy and no air conditioning.

    Really nice hotel in the centre of the city. The room was spacious and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Short trip to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the old town. Our room was a loft and it was quite spacious. It was really clean and had beautiful wooden floors. The parking was open 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Glad I was there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hotel. You have now a three star hotel that has everything. Only few parking places and you have to reserve it in advance. Floors are old in the rooms and no AC.

    Old Hotel smell. Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    4 nights stay in the centre of Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing particular

    I really enjoyed the breakfast, the possibility to rent a bike for free and the little spa. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Relatively affordable basic accomodation in the centre of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning and it was quite warm and muggy. Also no tea and coffee making facilities. The shower was in a bath with only a minimal shower screen. The only two English language TV channels were CNN and BBC News.

    Centrally located between the old town and the railway station. Innsbruck is beautiful, both the architecture and the scenery are fantastic. Clean basic hotel room and friendly helpful staff. Fairly good value for Innsbruck, but still quite expensive for what is after all basic accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The location could not be better — truly in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole property looked and felt very dates, but the rooms in particular left a rather unpleasant impression.

    The location could not be better — truly in the heart of Innsbruck. A huge underground parking garage right underneath the hotel makes safe parking a breeze.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the center of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed I stayed on was alright. Not spectacular but not terrible. I’d still stay on it again if I had to.

    Great hotel in the center of Innsbruck. Gives you a taste of a classic hotel. The room three of us stayed in was a duplex which was quite nice as it didn’t feel like we were crowded. There was also an outdoor covered reading/ relaxing room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    City trip
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress serving the breakfast was unfriendly and dumb The mini-table in the wintergarten wasn‘t cleaned properly

    Close to the railway station and close to the city. We had a room with two floors and a winter garden, which was quite cool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay, near city center in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room, so we have to open the windows and that let some noise come in to your room in your bed time.

    Nice room, clean, and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waitress did not speak English, I received a breakfast I didn't order.

    I'm a women travelling alone and felt very safe in the hotel and the neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little larger.

    The hotel was really lovely and elegant. The breakfast was good and had dinner in the cafe and that was absolutely delicious! Tomato risotto with chicken breast and basil pesto, would definitely order that again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    One of the b3st hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in the middle of the city and few minutes of walking to the hbf. The room that we stay was faboulous.There were 2 floors and lot of space with big balcony with great view.You should stay here if you come to innsbruck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    We went for sightseeing. It was conveniently located to train station, hotels and local buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness centre room was very basic. There was no free weights available.

    I liked the location it is close to city centre, and easy to catch the sightseeing bus. The rooms were comfortable. The physiotherm room for infrared therapy was excellent, so was the Sauna and Steam room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a twin room, the beds were smaller than singles and mattresses very hard

    Great central location, lovely hotel, nice sized room, friendly reception staff, mini bar in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Central in Innsbruck! We'll be back again in June!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that they offered parking. It cost us 16 Euro to park in the public garage for less than 24 hours. While the garage was just across from the hotel and a convenient, easy way to park, it would be nice to have parking provided or at least discounted by the hotel.

    We stopped in Innsbruck for the night on a trip from Italy to Germany. The location was perfect for a quick visit to Old Town Innsbruck. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. There was a nice variety of food provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful, particularly about bike and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy on the street outside - not much the hotel can do about that though

    The staff were very helpful, particularly about bike and luggage storage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel in a beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of where I needed to be the next day. The staff were very helpful in helping me get there as well as to the airport the next day. It is within walking distance of the scenic old town and I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Is good for being close to old town but parking is hectic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available first night and the recomended private parking by hotel was much more expensive despite hotel staff stating it is of almost same price

    The location was good for my purpose

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Old style elegance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so spacious rooms, but plenty of cupboard space.

    Superbly located in the heart of Innsbruck, a short walk from the old town and the train station. Public underground car park near by and taxis can easily drop off outside. A superb buffet breakfast available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant,friendly and helpful front-desk staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water kettle!!! In Europe, are you kidding?! Had to go down and get a hot water flask to have a cup of tea before the end of the nite. This was disappointing and not welcomed!

    Extremely pleasant,friendly and helpful front-desk staff - particularly Tanijia. Location was very good. The room was clean and had the basic necessities. For me as a solo traveler was just fine. The free shuttle to various ski slopes near Innsbruck stopped just outside the hotel. The cafe was also average but convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff are great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The superior double room does not meet expectations - pretty standard and not for a longer stay. Very small, no chair to sit on, over-bath shower, no wardrobe that can claim to be one..... and in our case the room on the top floor was next to some exhaust pipe that kicked into action with a vengeance at 7am.

    Location and staff are great; the breakfast is good and if you miss the 10am closure there is a variety of breakfasts in the attached Café Central until 8pm - also great staff and a typical Viennese style café. Limited on food and drink (except coffees/teas) and closing early in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Interesting place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very basic and tired looking

    Interesting place overall. The outside of the property is elegant and the lobby reasonably so. Once you get past there the corridors and the rooms are very tired and in need of a renovation. But we then went to the cafe attached and the food was great. Both dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel never responded via booking.com messenger (I was asking to reserve a parking spot). Then I telephoned them three times to no avail (automated message “please hold the line”).

    The rooms are clean. The location is very good. The old town is few hundred meters walk. You can get your ski passes at the hotel as well. Should you need to park a car — the hotel has its own underground parking garage. But you have to book a parking place beforehand. Anyway, there is a large public underground parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place for a short winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy hotel with excellent cafe where we had breakfast (cheaper than the hotel buffet breakfast). Ideally situated for buses, trains and access to the Altstadt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was that there was a bit of noise from the street during the night, but we did have the window open.

    Extremely comfortable room, basic but clean and just what we needed. The location is excellent - right next to the Aldstadt and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and comfort made up for the slight negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most of the staff were not particularly friendly (except for one lovely lady on the front desk) Rooms were a bit too hot, so had to open window, which meant to you hear late night revellers No coffee/tea offered in rooms

    Excellent location - does what it says..very central Very comfortable beds High standard of cleanliness Great soundproofing in rooms Triple glazed windows, so quiet (unless you opened them as we had to do because rooms were warm - see below) Lovely old restaurant - very elegant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Feen very unwelcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well honestly I really feel unwelcome as an Asian, will never choose this hotel again also will not recommend to my friends who will also come next week with following reasons: 1. Very old furniture. 2. Room smells old too. 3. I book a room as I come with my husband but I get two separate beds.4. Beds are extremely small. 5. A breakfast cost 12 Euro but not much to eat. I was also not allowed to sit at the window. 6. We need to store our luggage shy ourself at a 4 stars hotel. And other European guests they have hotel staffs helping them. 7. We were always being ignored at the reception.

    Location to the old city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, helpfull staff, central location, nice rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't really available. There are very few spaces onsite. Usually all booked. There are public parking near by though.

    Great hotel, helpfull staff, central location, nice rooms, sauna is a great bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to all shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Close proximity to all shopping. Pleasant staff. Nice big bath for relaxing warm soak at end of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the hotel is a bit outdated but that comes with it's oldness I guess.

    The hotel is big and so are the rooms. Staff is great and helpful. Breakfast is huge, you have a bunch of options and delicious. Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    We have really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was a bit too high for us and we could not adjust it and it would be good if slippers were provided. :)

    The staff were very helpful and replied to my email very quickly. Very satisfied with the request of the baby bed, it was ready to use at arrival. Great breakfast and location, ideal for family with kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel location could not have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t very clean. Even after housekeeping had been I wiped down the counter that housed the sink and the cloth was grey again. I don’t think the cleaning cloths they use are changed regularly. Wi-fi was pretty hopeless and only worked for a few minutes at a time.

    The bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely big window that opened. The shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday skiing location and we enjoyed our stay and Christmas Eve dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our pillows in one of the rooms were very flat and when two more were requested they were never delivered. The other room’s pillows were fine.

    We booked two rooms for 5 of us. The staff were fantastic with my emailed enquiries regarding the rooms and also skiing hire and passes. Location was excellent. Included breakfast was good. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was extremely spacious for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The room was extremely spacious for our family. This hotel is located in the center of town. It's easy to walk to the old center!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean, Well- design modern rooms, good location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room , prices for ekstra Coffee and tea served to the room , difficult parking because of the small places , No child ground

    Clean, Well- design modern rooms, good location ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great central location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the price, is above of what I use to pay.. But Innsbruck is expensive and the hotel is very central.

    The hotel is great. You can rent bikes directly there, the breakfast is really good, you have a machine to make natural juices just there, hot breakfast, pastries, cakes, etc. Innsbruck is very small but the hotel is in the downtown, close to good restaurants. The room is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced. Cannot really recommend anything but the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were beyond bad. It's good we were only staying for two nights because our necks probably couldn't take any more. The shower cabin is way too small and its doors were impossible to close completely. The breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. The burger I had ordered for dinner at the Cafe Central was sloppily done and the patty half-charred. All in all I find this experience insanely overpriced.

    The location is hands-down perfect. The staff are very nice. The ambience in the Cafe Central also feels nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean with enough space for theee adults, a toddler...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff had limited English. We arrived late in the evening and had some questions for the staff. Unfortunately communication was difficult.

    Room was clean with enough space for theee adults, a toddler and a dog! Great location as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Great fitness/spa facilities - large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, the street can be loud in the morning.

    The fitness and spa facilities are great. Sauna's, red light therapy, day beds. Would be great after a day on the mountains. Good location, large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    AWFUL RESTAURANT, LOUSY STAFF MANAGEMENT! Too bad that the hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant, 'Cafe Central', on the other hand, was EXTREMELY HORRIBLE. DON"T EAT HERE!!! FOUND A HAIR IN THE FOOD AND NOT EVEN A 'SORRY'. Half way through our meal, my mom ate her salad and got a long blond hair in her mouth. We all got dark black hair so it definitely not ours. We were shock and told the staff, he took the plate back to the kitchen and didn't say a word, not even a sorry. Anyhow, he didn't come back to us to try to apologise or anything, at first, we thought he was waiting for the manager or something. But it was way too long so we asked for the bill to see what are they going to do, and that took them forever even the restaurant was practically empty. Then, the staff couldn't careless and just rudely said 'we take out the schnitzel from your bill but the hair was not our fault, no one in the kitchen has long hair' - again not even a 'sorry'. We were so furious, but since they kept insisting 'it wasn't their fault' which is basically implying that we were the one trying to pulling the trick there, we just paid for the whole meal. The WORST EXPERIENCE I've ever had in any restaurant ever!!!

    The hotel was great, excellent location, closed to everything in town with a parking lot right underground. And the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great location, good breakfast but inequity of room accommodations and lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms required a key (attached to a very heavy brass object with rm no) to open and close the door - both to exit and enter!! No room less card entry and no security lock, deadbolt on inside of door. A major safety factor in our opinion. Room was also not very well lit, especially bathroom. Our friends on third floor had far more lighting, larger bathroom vanity and full set of lounge seating for same price we paid for much less of both!

    Hotel was in an ideal location just a 7 min. walk to train station and 5 min. walk to Old Town square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    We like the property and the food, location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were small and I found the beds not that comfortable. If you are a large person don't try to use the toilet because you may get stuck between the sink and the wall.

    The best part of staying at the Central were the location close to old town Innsbruck, the breakfast that was amazing and the cafe which is part of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good accommodation but disappointing parking situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was requested by us almost 12months ahead. We were told it was booked out when we arrived and so had to park in a local parking station at extra cost with no compensation (or any real interest).

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, efficient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear skies to see the mountains

    A wonderful combination of modern spacious hotel rooms with the old world charm of the cafe/restaurant. Staff all spoke excellent English & were extremely responsive to any request. Location was perfect for exploring the old city. Not even continuous rain could spoil my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - within walking distance of the train station and also the central city. Very attractive hotel. Our room was very nice (small compared to the US, but average for Europe). Bathroom was nice and modern. We had a window with a view of the town and mountains. We stayed in several hotels and inns and Hotel Central had the best breakfast selection (although the staff could have been more alert to the supply).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.0
    Disapointing according to our visits few times before
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of minuses conected to breakfast; not good as was earlier, staf started to colect things from buffet 10 minutes before end; half hour before end lot of food were missing, and not restored At booking there was not place for request parking and when we ask in the hotel they told ua we didnt request and were relatvely rude...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay at Central hotel - Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with my family that includes 2 small kids. Room was big enough however temperature maintenance was an issue during night time. Floor was wooden and nice but walking on it was making lots of noises.

    Hotel is strategically located right at the centre of town. It is just 5 mins walk from Innsbruck rail station and 2 mins from tourist attraction spots. You can get airport bus also from nearby stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in all respects and a perfect location near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot evening and it would have been nice if the room was cooler for sleeping. It was a quiet location so we opened the windows and that certainly helped.

    The location was perfect and parking was close by. We only stayed one night so we can't say much. I am happy we selected this hotel for our short visit to Innsbruck - it is only a block from all of the action in the old town area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed cycling round the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby curtains and carpets . Only average breakfast which they started clearing away before people had finished and it was not freshest of breakfasts.

    We enjoyed the use of sky cinema and use of bicycles .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Restful, charming, welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lighter coverlet on the bed would be useful in hot weather.

    The hotel has a historic quality. The proportions of the room were generous and it had a charming window enclave with street views. The bathroom and other fitments were clean and moderately luxurious. The restaurant has high ceilings and historic charm. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was great, staff were friendly and overall we were happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a parking facility within the hotel. However, the shopping centre car park adjoins the property so finding parking wasn't really an issue.

    The location was great and the rooms were nice and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful with any queries we might have had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location, walking distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot weather when we stayed in the hotel, so it would be great to have some fan in the room.

    Awesome location, walking distance to the city center. Very friendly stuff of the hotel, we were provided with clear instructions for parking and breakfast. Steam sauna and gym were included to the price of the room. Had very clean room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast at the Cafe Central which you can reach from the hotel directly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay for business and leisure purposes and stay there again myself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an old building with Cafe Centrale adjoning. Shopping and sights 5 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Breakfast buffet was always a fantastic spread with something for everyone. In a great location in a quiet area but only 5 minutes walk to the old city centre. Staff were very obliging to help with any requests. Most hotels have coffee makers only, but being tea drinkers we needed hot water and the staff brought us some from the breakfast room any time of day we needed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel has very good hardware but its software fails to live up to the same standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the hotel has no air-conditioning. It is hot for sleeping in summer. Second, we didn't enjoy the breakfast (a section of the hotel restaurant was blocked off for that purpose) because the staff there, who looked very junior, almost student like, had no idea of what they should do or were doing. The buffet table was a mess and no one bothered to replenish the food and drinks. When you asked for it, they kind of slow or drag their feet! Third, a friend of us went to the restaurant for a drink and waited for 25 minutes before getting her bill, despite repeated requests with one of the female staff, who, with an attitude, did not like to be pressed and deliberately not bringing the bill as soon as she should have.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, only a short walk to a major square and the old town, with lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Avoid unless you like paying lots of momey for poor service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude and disinterested staff (reserved parking well in advance, was told at check-in that they didn't get the memo and they only have 9 parking lots anyway and they're all full, but I'm free to use they way more expensive underground garage across the street!!!), didn't get any tips on what to see or do, didn't even get a map of the city (had to get myself!), etc. I'm not a demanding guest, but this staff was below any decent level of professionalism. The hotel is undeservedly expensive-it's quite old and ragged and has no amenities that would justify the high price. Would not recommend at all and will definitely not stay there again...

    Proximity to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Not 4 stars! and don't believe hotel pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever i was in bed, i felt itching(even after i took shower). I felt untidy and unclean bed. Even if u r staying the hotel, should pay €15 hotel parking lot. And also only 9 spaces! Staffs wasn't sure about their garage space.

    View of outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, Breakfast, but parking can be tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope the lady in the checkin counter would have allowed us to park underground or at least advised that we could unload the luggage there. It was raining heavily and we were advised to stop and unload at the taxi parking space. This made the taxi drivers mad and we got yelled at over and over again. In the morning we checked and saw that most of the underground parking was pretty much empty, so, I just wish we would have parked there rather than in the other garage.

    The location was good & their breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location , good value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food for breakfast was good . However the staff need training in being more aware to replenish food during breakfast

    Excellent location and it is a lovely old style hotel with friendly staff . Rooms comfortable and lovely and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find, good location for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airconditioning which isn't mentioned on the adds. This wouldn't be a problem except when there has been a heat wave and the whole building is hot. we were given a fan when we complained. This helped a lot. It was a problem leaving the windows open at night because there was a lot of noise from the street.

    Easy to find, good location for what we wanted to do. Parking was nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal hotel but poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were young in the main and certainly did not come across as friendly. The breakfast restaurant staff were inept leaving tables with dirty dishes for prolonged periods. They were inexperienced.

    The hotel was modern and very good in all respects. The room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient but better avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. No air conditioning. Restaurant and bar staff miserable. Bar service not very swift.

    Convenient location. Accommodating reception staff. Friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly owners who did a great job taking care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but for one night it was really fine.

    Very friendly owners who did a great job taking care of everyone. The room was small but fine for the three of us for one night. There was an issue with our bathroom but the owner had it fixed straight away. It is within easy walking distance to everything there is to see and do in town. Quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in the middle of Innsbruck! Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking needs to be pre-booked, if not available, you need to use a private parking which is relatively close but the entrance/elevator not clean at all (of course it's not the hotel's fault)

    Beautiful room and excellent bathroom with plenty of space. Breakfast was very nice with a great machine to prepare natural juices on the moment. When checking-out we received a couple of bottle of waters by courtesy! Location is also perfect, 5 min from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Location is unique.....over rated........
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.......... this is not a 4 star hotel........staff unfriendly, facilities, less then expected and worst of all no A/C ....needed a fan in the room because it was to stuffy.

    Good location, close to the "old city"..... once you find this property.....not really recommended if traveling by car.....if you are, call ahead and reserve one of the few parking spaces they have available, otherwise you could have luggage and check-in issues.............even with GPS it's not easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 * stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service in the hotel. No electric kettle in room or cups, so had to go to the reception to get hot water and cups. No facilities of a standard hotel all over the world. Felt like a hostel than a hotel. The staff were the saving grace.

    Staff was cordial. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the visit, and convenient for day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    second stay in 107 was designed for handicapped person, and so lacked a bath. Perhaps the only room available.

    The breakfast was good and well presented. Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent old school hotel in the middle of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotels parking in the cellar (15 Euro per day) is difficult accessible for larger cars (f.eks. Volvo XC 90).

    Excellent 4-star hotel - old school austrian style - in the very middle of Innsbruck, 200 meters from Maria Theresien Strasse. Our room was nice and quiet and the breakfast was fabulous - served in the famous Cafè Central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Very good location in the centre but in a quiet street. Good sized room with an interesting layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the description there was no desk in the room. There was a small round coffee table at the height of our knees. We tried to work their on our laptops, can you imagine? Bending forward so much that we ended up with a back ache. When we asked for a room with a desk the receptionist showed us a photo of our room and pointed at this ridiculous little table: you have a desk in your room. Maybe it's a translation issue, I don't know, but we needed a desk, a writing desk, not a small coffee table to put our feet on...

    Nice layout, central location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Central is the real Centre of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My suite for three persons was quite big, but with old furniture, without air-condition. So we need to live with open windows with all that early morning noise from the street. The place for the third person I can`t name the bed, just worn out, battered cushion.

    The location of hotel is really the best. Main streets and old town are at hand. And only 7 minutes walk from central railway station. The ski bus stop is on the corner, near the restaurant entrance. Breakfast is very rich and deliciose with fresh carrot juice. Stuff is good, friendly and helpful. Room was old, but toilette room is perfect!!! So you just can live in it:)) The general impression from the accomodation is good, but not perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: