Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daniel Graz

Europaplatz 1, Lend, 8020 Graz, Austria

#13 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2354 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Fine hotel except for the shower arrangment and too far from town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower with the glass wall into the room! Seriously who wants to watch someone else shower. Even though it was my husband I didn't like it, had it been a friend I was traveling with it would have been really creepy. They need to at least provide a curtain so you have the option of privacy if you want. The toilet area was also exceptionally tiny, smaller than an airplane bathroom. Whoever's idea it was to arrange the bathroom/toilet that way was crazy.

    Very convenient to train station. Rooms was nice. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay at the Daniel hotel, and if visiting Graz would stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little softer

    The close location to the main rail station was fantastic for us as we arrived in Graz via rail from Vienna and returned via rail back to Vienna airport taking an early morning (5.30 am) rail journey. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and due to our very early departure provided a packed lunch for our journey home, the rooms were clean and spacious for 2 people, the bed a little too firm for me but did not effect my sleep. Our room was 510 with balcony and a/c (which was a little noisy) even at low speed. Breakfast buffet was excellent in the light and airy restaurant with hot/cold options fresh breads and lots of cheeses and meats also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, service speed and proximity to restaurants nearby wasn't fantastic.

    The breakfast was really nice, and the staff at the hotel are nice, however service for check out was pretty slow. The rooms are really nice, somewhat small but this didn't take away from our overall stay! SO close to train station, super helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Just what we needed for a short stay in Graz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, although a cheaper rate would be nice!

    Comfortable hotel close to the Bus and Train stations and walkable to the centre. Friendly staff and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Glad we chose to stay - convenient and enjoyable for our quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some strange reason the light in the shower and the loo were synched, so we were unable to turn one on but leave the other off. The problem arises for anyone asleep on the bed, since there is only a glass barrier between the bed and the shower (kinky, hey), and the light shines from the shower onto the bed if your partner goes to the loo during the night. We discovered this only at night and nothing could be done immediately, but the staff were going to get the technicians to look at the problem the next day, and we were told that it would have been fixed if we were staying longer.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Anything you might want was available including smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and bacon, Austrian spreads, really good coffee and a toaster. Hotel is a two minutes' walk from Hauptbahnhof. Trams to the city and beyond are also two minutes' walk away, and the city is about 10 mins by tram away. Rooms are well designed. Toiletries and linen were both good quality. We found the first room that we were given quite hot, and if heat bothers you it would be best to ask for a room on the side that does not get the sun all day. In winter, of course, this would probably be a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Daniel is a great place to stay in Graz
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Breakfast good, hotel clean and modern, good room. Hotel is about 100 meters from the main train station and trolleys. An easy walk to the old town. So Much To See! We loved our stay in Graz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has a "soviet" appearance but has good rooms, staff and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scambled eggs were a little cold.

    This hotel's location represents great logistics for my Graz visit. I also rated the staff excellent because they allowed me to store a suitcase there for a whole day after I checked out...above and beyond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable modern hotel at the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Just be aware it's a 15 min. walk to the center of the old part of town. Also be aware that the train to the airport can be as infrequent as once an hour on weekends.

    Very nice efficient modern hotel steps from train station. Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Nice sauna in basement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Comfy and stylish rooms with a lot of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/toilet had a single sliding door, which isn't perfect if both facilities are being used at the same time. Also, the ventilation system in the bathroom didn't seem to work.

    This was our second stay at the Hotel Daniel, it was as excellent as the first time. Will gladly stay again the next time we visit Graz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is extremely small, epecially if there are 2 persons Limited parking slots Quite far from old city center

    Friendly and very helpful staff In week end breakfast is available until 12

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a lot of 60s flair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that isn't ideal is that the bathroom is half in the room. The wash basin is very close to the bed, so if one person sleeps and the other washes their hands, it's hard not to wake one up.

    Have been to Hotel Daniel before - returning customer. Lovely Hotel with nice rooms. Good breakfast, Location is convenient, too. Not really in the centre, but only a few tram stops away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    In town for a festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In town for a festival. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The receptionist helped us by calling us a cab both nights that we stayed at the hotel and printed some documents free of charge (you have to send it to them via e-mail if you want to print it). Very comfy beds. Also, had a mishap with the lamp in our room and the staff was very understanding and checked us out without charging the small repair. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    On the upside, this place has a nice clean feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is awkward- need key to operate it.

    On the upside, this place has a nice clean feel. The room is modern and has a nice bed and a great shower room. The breakfast is good, too, and they play nice music. There is a very nice sauna, too, which plays bird sounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Awesome, silent room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome, silent room! The staff is kind and helpful. However, for example there was a really great hairdryer in the room (fully recommended), so they used to pay attention to the details as well. Excellent soundproofing! (We booked a room with balcony and we heard absolutely nothing, although there was a big traffic) We had such a great time there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    The hotel has left a mixed impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The major drawback is that WIFI was almost unusable. I could not use YouTube, Hangouts, and many other Google services. They were unaccesable from the hotel network and I was forced to use expensive roaming mobile internet! Slippers were not available. There were a lot of patronizing signs (like "DO NOT STEAL THIS TV REMOTE", "you can buy this soup if you want, do not steal it" etc,), which revealed lack of trust and respect to customers. The TV in our room did not work at all and the air conditioning system was way too loud (seemed to be malfunctioning as well). I would also like to mention some extremely awkward room features, which may attract some customers but I personally did not find them comfortable: (i) single sliding door that closed either toilet or bathroom, (ii) sink was in the room outside the bathroom, (iii) we got 2 single beds standing together instead of a double bed.

    The hotel has left a mixed impression. It certainly claims and aims to be 4 star, but not really achieving this goal. Breakfast was okay (cheese lovers are welcome, blue cheese was served), but scarce in terms of buns and other cookies for coffee. One of the positive sides was a very good noise isolation, our windows looked at railway but we did not hear anything thanks to two separate doors to the balcony. Another plus is bed clothes, it was from cotton, nice to skin and pillow and blanket contained duck feathers, which was also nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    I used to live in Graz, so was aware even before coming that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I really didn't like is the toilet. One slide door can be used either for the shower or the toilet at the same time. The toilet is separated from the rest of the room by wooden walls and the ventilation is placed in front of it.

    I used to live in Graz, so was aware even before coming that the location of the hotel is great. Even if you're not arriving to the city via the main train station, the public transport connections to other parts of the city are great (<100m away). The design of the hotel is great and very modern. They have one of the best breakfasts I've seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice staff, the breakfast is not included but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far away(around 10 mins walk, kind of difficult during winter time), shower and toilet not fully separated so the shower water will go to the toilet side if the drain doesn’t get enough time to drain.

    Good location, nice staff, the breakfast is not included but it was satisfying. Great design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    We felt as we were sleeping in a train. :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small, the shower and the toilet seat directly in the room nect to the bed, no privacy, no parking spaces available( we were walking with a toddler in the middle of the night to come back from a private parking which costed 2 Euros per hour), in the breakfast area there were no seats for my kid. More than that the TV didn’t function, we have been to the reception desk and instead of coming up to check, they were showing how to use the remote control :-(. This is a place for students or single persons in a room, although the price is really high - 140 €. It looks nice, but it is not the confort for 4 stars. We have stayed previously in really beautiful hotels for this value of money. I have booked this hotel because of the great reviews, now I am really wondering if they are real on this site.

    The breakfast was delicious, but there are no kids seats available. The only one was reserved previously. :-(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel and in a good location in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is just next to the station, so easy for the travelers who come to Graz by train. The room is so nicely designed and very bright. The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is very delicious, although it seems it is the same menu for everyday. Breakfast room is very spacious. Good TV and wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Just next to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and bathroom is separated and they shared a door, if you need to close the toilet door then the bathroom will have no door and vice versa. Bathroom and toilet is cold as there are no heating inside. Pillow is too soft and was flatten when you rest your head on it. Breakfast is boring as they don’t change their menu daily. Have to eat same breakfast with same type of ham and cheese and scrambled eggs etc for 4 days.

    Love the room with balcony, hotel staffs is nice. Clean room. Love the honey served in breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very narrow and this can be a problem for people with disabilities. However, this would be hard to improve in a short time. The hotel has been refurbished very recently, however for some reason some aspects (the marbles on the stairs, the windows in the corridors) were not updated. This gives sort of a retro feeling, which could be good for someone but unpleasant for someone else. It didn't bother me, though.

    Wonderful breakfast buffet. The room was very comfortable - very big for the standards in Graz! And the bed was really good for sleeping. The personnel is very kind and helpful, it is certainly not the last time I'll stay there! I plan to make it my reference hotel for Graz. The parking was a plus, I had no problem to get a slot despite my late booking. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Safe & pleasant stay in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is almost adjacent to Gran main train station We took very convenient Tram service to town centre @ € 5.10 per pax for 24-hour pass Pass allowed us free ride on hill train at Schlossberg Shops & eating places around hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Everything you can expect and enjoy in a weekend stay. Simply modern and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have Daunen(feathers) allergy, and I just havent thought of it at the booking. The hotel has really cool daunen-bed linen, wich is perfect in the cold nights. But after realising it, and requiered an anti-allergy set, they have immediatly changed it without any problem. So, if you have the same allergy, better just tell it advence :-)

    Its a very modern style, "smart" hotel with a perfect location and really wide-range of breakfast choices. We spent 1 night there, went for an event at the Congress center. Parking is available at front of the hotel, really convinient. The amazing Advent downtown lights were within a reach of 10 min by walk, or 2 min by tram. The event home is also within 10 min tram time. Perfect location. We had the smart room, wich is really fun for a few night-stand . New ideas, clean, staff kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    good location, strange bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the position of the bathroom and no wall and normal doors, make it hard to be in the room with anyone but your partner :)

    clean and comfortable. good breakfast, reserve parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very easy connections for transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transparent bathroom! Not just about privacy but also when you open the light for bathroom the light wakes your partner :( It's nice for a short stay but the smart rooms are too small for a long stay.

    Very easy connections for transportation. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Pillow was slightly too soft and basic amenities such as...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow was slightly too soft and basic amenities such as room slippers is not provided but requires 5 Euros. Room was facing main road and hence it was slightly noisy to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location, modern comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have access to a mini fridge and to drawers for clothes. There was no place but a horizontal bar to hang clothes from.

    Very convenient location, modern comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay, lovely staff and neat rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink is in the room and not separated, which looks nice but it's nearly impossible to not get water everywhere.

    The room was nice but you shouldn't be shy if you stay together with someone else because the shower has a full length glas window to the rest of the room. If you aren't of the shy type well enjoy the show ;) The breakfast buffet ist awesome ♥

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Negative points outweigh the positive ones, so we won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nasty, cramped little toilet with sliding door which hardly functioned as a door at all, and pointless, stupidly trendy glass wall to shower so anyone in shower is on full view to whoever is in the room. These are really important facilities on which to fail. No routinely usable stairs as alternative to lift ( - emergency stairs only).

    Soft headboard to bed and air conditioning. (Very few hotels recognise that many punters like to read in bed in comfort, so well done on this.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Helpful and welcome personnel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too expensive. And it is not private hotel parking, but public city parking places, so if you don't pay in time, you'll got the fine. Wifi internet didn't work in the room and even at the reception it was slow and unstable

    Helpful and welcome personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    The child below 10 should be free of charge when using the available bed in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not that dark in the room. I was soon awake as the sun rising outside. They have to change their curtains to a thicker one or put window blinds. A small cabinet for clothes in the room will be appreciated

    The comfortable bed & pillow. The shower gel & the lotion smell good but quite expensive for the price to buy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View over the park area to Bahnhof , parking 5 min walk away not ideal for motorcycles, but you could park a motorbike at side of hotel.

    Great place to stay , easy access to town via train , tram or bus. Food , staff all brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Strange things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange arrangement with an inside window to the bathroom. Makes sharing a room uneasy for our teenage son and daughter. I don't like offerings to buy hotel equipment or shampoos and soaps. I'm on a holiday, not on a shopping trip! The breakfast was expensive.

    The hotel was of good quality. The garage was extremely small though. Only place for three cars! I was one of the lucky guests to have one...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfy design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Krasny a dobre vybaveny hotel primo u hlavniho nadrazi. Idealni pri ceste RailJetem. Skvela snidane a mily personal. Very nice and good equiped hotel right by the main train station. Ideal for a trip by train. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice, good located hotel with comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As already mentioned - the tiny toilets. Nothing else. And you have to be aware, that you are next to the train station, and a busy road, so you don't get an amazing view - but thats just a minor point.

    The beds were extra cosy, but the toilets really small. And I would only book the double room, if you are traveling with your partner, because you can see into the shower from the bed. Apart from that, nice, clean, small rooms - just as expected. The location is great, only ten minutes into old town. Only two minutes walk away, there is a place called "Granola" with really good and affortable breakfast - if you don't want to pay €17 at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    stylish'n'cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be cheaper (but it was good), someone may not like the transparent bathroom.

    Fine design (rooms, lobby..) very stylish, possibility to rent a bike or Vespa for good price, nice personel, transparent bathroom :D, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Totally recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin is made of glass, there is no curtains, so anyone in the room can see you taking a shower, which can be really uncomfortable. Reception staff was quite rude on the day of check in, there were other people on the check out and they were nice.

    Clean room, good acoustic isolation. Really comfortable bed and pillows, good towels also. Fast wifi. Soap and body lotion of the hotel brand were really good. Breakfast is purchased separately, but it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    location-staff-breakfast all excellent, but dont take a room in the 6th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) don't take a room in the 6th floor (top floor) when you stay during a very hot period (summer) - the roof gets so hot that the air condition cannot coop and the room will be much too hot to sleep. 2) no safe in the room

    1) location is great , 2) staff very friendly 3) excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, offers parking but when we arrived it was full :(...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old renovated building ( visible in some corners); stile of the rooms is a bit weird ( sink in the room, not in the bathroom). Expensive, just like all of Austria :)

    Location, offers parking but when we arrived it was full :( good breakfast; staff is helpful, good english. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel right next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel, The room, staff and breakfast were all very good. The layout of the room was very clever, the bed comfortable and double glazed windows so there was no noise. The location was very convenient - right next to the station and good links to the old town of Graz. (Frequent trams within 5 minutes walk)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location with a good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The built in fan was quite noisy so we couldn't leave this on over night despite the heat.

    Good location right next to the station and only a 15 minute walk into town. Good size room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering rating and price a bit concerned about the cleaning ....A bit more accuracy . Good the soap...but cream and soap in big format....were the once left from previous guest. I understand environment care...but for such an hotel I would suggest courtesy size ....

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    once more very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff at reception a bit overchallengend, cleaning the breakfast area like camping style, moving everything on the floor !?! Stuff isnt that professional, needs training, but seems they stay allone......

    Central location in Graz, cosy house, easy living style, best breakfast buffet I know.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel right next to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downtown area is quite far from the hotel. It is either a 25 minute walk or a 5 min bus/tram ride. The signs in the hotel are very arrogant. They always remind you not to steal anything. For example: If you like our shower gel buy one at the reception, if you take this one home we will charge you. This remote controller only works in this hotel so there is no point in taking it home. Don't even think about parking here.

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is right next to the train station which has a supermarket that is open every day until 10pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Student hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are the smallest I ever seen, you can see the toilet wherever u are in the room due to very bad design (no basic privacy). Sauna was not working (facilities around it was very poor).

    Good breakfast (however need to be reserved on arrival in order to have it for 12 Eur instead of 17-just when u turn up)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, clean hotel with very kind staff in a good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive breakfast. A note for attention: the toilet and the shower are desgined in a unfortunate way, meaning when you take a shower, you might flood the toilet floor, which is not cool, since the toilet does not have water drain (needed to use the towel to soak the water on the floor). Hotel should fix that.

    Very nice, clean hotel with very kind staff in a good and car accessible location. We really liked the glass shower wall on one side.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good, up to date, modern - excellent recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One negative Point may be the hilarious highly priced products in the vending machine in front of the elevator. The location next to the station can be positive for frequent travelers but very crowded and hell of traffic.

    The style of Daniels Graz is very nice and meets the current state of the art. The staff was extremely helpful and gave their best to satisfy the guests. I really liked the idea of renting a Vespa to explore Graz. Also, a nice little feature are the Freitag Bags (I believe they were Freitag) you could use o even buy. Moreover, the breakfast was extremely satisfying, good variety of things, from vegan to vegetarians and meat lovers. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Everthing was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe parking.,because hotel with own parking place you must pay...but it is ok..politic of management..😏

    Everthing was excellent...from breakfast -bed,bed linen...shower...sauna ...😁

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should take better care for your plants.

    Best part of this hotel is staff, design and location. Breakfast was excellent. I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, will be back for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive on top of the room rate so we didn't bother. Shame also that parking wasn't included in the overall room rate as this increased the price. It would have been great to have a kettle in the room.

    The hotel was lovely, very clean, modern and bright. It's about a 10 minute walk from the old town but it's amazingly located next to the bus, train and tram stations so you can't go wrong.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say in the description that the check in is after 14, but we had to wait until 16 to get the room.

    The room is very nice, the shower is great and I also loved the body cream.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Location is close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close to main train station. It is older but well maintained. Nikita Khruschev stayed here in the 50's. I remember him waving to the crowds as he arrived for his stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Tiny elevators, leaky shower but great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny elevators, shower starts flooding the room after a few minutes of showering (bad design of shower space)

    Nice interior design, very clean, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lifts are very small. Only 3 people at most can stand inside. The hotel has two lifts for customers to use. However, they may not be sufficient during the check-out rush time in the morning.

    The breakfast is very good. The staffs are friendly to help. This hotel locates in a place next to the train station. It is very easy to find the hotel but a little bit far away from the city centre (about 20-30 min by walk).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Convenient location and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really convenient location next to train and bus station. Short tram ride or 15 min walk to old city centre. Near to other restaurants and cafes. Room was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful no matter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I first stayed here in May, and compared to that stay, it feels like the hotel management standard has dropped a bit (as seen from lousy room cleaning, almost empty vending machines that were not refilled during my 3 days...etc) Despite that, it remains a great stay, especially for this price range, I still think it's totally worth it. Note that it might be awkward to share a room with friends as the partition to the bathroom does not go entirely up to the ceiling, and the shower faces the bed directly with a glass panel.

    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful no matter what time of the day. The location right next to the train station is super handy for those arriving by train (and the windows are insulated enough that you don't hear a thing) The branding concept of this hotel is really pretty in a minimalistic kind of way. The shower pressure was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Location near train station, italian restaurant and bistro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added bill not what booking.com quoted Breakfast could have been added to the actual price for the hotel -didnt have breakfast there as it was quiet expensive per person Homeless and drunkards hanging around square outside hotel making it a bit uneasy to walk from train station at night Housekeeping didnt wait for response before entering room Iron on 2different occassions was unavailable had to to book for it early morning to get it Tv channels has no subtitles we stayed at different hotel for a night and managed to get english channels More for business,couples and not families (my opinion) it caters more for couples and business people Bathroom-most awkward thing ever! The clear glass showing into room and the half partition door so you either close toilet or shower. The clear glass can be tinted a bit more to allow privacy. When travelling with other pple you cant always ask them to go out of the room in order for you to shower! That was the only thing i dreaded doing at the hotel!

    Location near train station, italian restaurant and bistro across the street Neat and quirky Rooms with balcony are the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific and efficient contemporary design. Plenty of room to be comfortable with good luggage accommodation. Very clean + excellent WiFi. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice to have a balcony. Quiet and right next to the train station and public trams. 15 minute walk to the Innere Stadt. If every hotel was so well designed – it would be a more comfortable travel-world.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for a room with air-conditioning but it didn't work. The workman was very nice even though he couldn't communicate with us. He came promptly and tried unsuccessfully to get if fixed. He then brought us a fan which did not offer much relief so the room was still hot. Complained to reception who claimed to be the manageress. at first said there was no room available... later offered us an apartment but in town and there was no offer made to transport us there. Finally, we were given a change of room and the air-conditioning this time worked well. We had also met another guest who had also complained about her air-conditioning . Perhaps the hotel needs to check all their air-conditioning or do a complete overhaul otherwise they will continue to have such complaints. When we came back, the manageress sent us a note of apology and fruit and some pastries were placed in our room as a goodwill gesture. We appreciate that. Thank you. I have stayed here before in 2006 and I hope to stay here again should I return to Graz or to recommend my friends who might be going that way.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    The bed was superb, the room stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the main train station, so it is very noisy even in the middle of the night and very bright, so you can only sleep with closed windows and curtains.

    The bed was superb, the room stylish

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel in a good location, right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transparent wall between the shower and the bedroom, for some people it can be a drawback. Paid parking - 12 EUR per night.

    Hotel in a good location, right next to the train station. Rooms nicely decorated, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Smart luxury, pretty good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to use shower and toilet at the same time as it has one door for both. So this smart luxury is a good choice for one person. And we couldn't use their parking after checking out which is weird as they had free spots.

    Everything is new and clean. Smart luxury is a small room but every inch is used wisely. The bed is very comfortable! Hairdryer and body lotion is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Fun, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking inconvenient and expensive breakfast.

    Great modern set up in rooms. Convenient location by the tram station. Cool opportunity to rent bikes and Vespas. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    A large migrant population gathers outside the hotel on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large migrant population gathers outside the hotel on the grassy area where they drink leave litter and make a noise sometimes till 4am I was not confident leaving the motorbike outside the hotel with all this going on particularly when one night I saw them in the bicycle park removing wheels, handle bars, and anything else they could get their hands on

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Abnormal room-toilet.
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small.But this terrible idea put window between bed and toilet???? We where shocked and saddened. It is the responsibility of the hotel to warn guests regarding such abnormal thinks.

    Good food. Super bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location, great and modern facilities, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed staying at Hotel Daniel! It was definitely the best accommodation we had during our three-week interrail trip through Europe. Especially my fiancé liked it, since it felt like the stay brought some real luxury to our holiday. The location is excellent, right by the railway station and an easy walk from the city centre. It seemed that every single detail was thought through: from the decoration to the services they offered. The staff was extremely helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was really modern. Our room was beautiful with cool details and a nice bathroom with a separate toilet. We absolutely recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Graz for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -shower wasn't clean enough -weird shower cabin

    -AC in the room -shower and toilet in the room -close to main station -good communication to city center -TV and wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    perfect location!beside the train station. ānd fast food shop and market around here. 15 minutes to the old town on foot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is fast. And nice view from the window.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    It is a good hotel only if you are passing through
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see the bathroom from the bed through a transparent glass. The room was quite small

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We had to pay for parking (6.5€) -Breakfast was not included in the price -Extra breakfast was expansive (13€)

    -Nice room -Big HD TV -Fast Internet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Best location with hip vibe right by Graz train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • LOGGIA Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great urban design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to train station, and room was tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, and room was tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently situated with clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location near the main railway station and easy access to the old city by tram or 10 minute walk. Good size room and good powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for a day visit of Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in room breakfast not included

    Compact room well appointed. Good location, near train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    nice staff, cool atmosphere, right at the central railway...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff, cool atmosphere, right at the central railway station (yet close to city center by tram or walking)

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Daniel Graz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: