Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Am Heumarkt 35-37, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#191 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1357 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel to stay to explore the great city of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a good location. Staff at reception were very friendly, helpful and spoke good english. However, the staff at the Restaurant were a bit slow and the day we went to have the breakfast buffet, it was very crowded and there weren't enough staff to cater for the numbers of people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soup was tasty and hot. Very friendly service. Creative menu. We did not have breakfast because of our schedule. Breakfast was not included in the room rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, be aware of additional costs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel without prior asking is charging additional advance payment rate for potential additional costs which is in access of actual room cost rate via booking. Very unpleasant and inconvenient.

    It is great location very close to train station were air port train stops and city center pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, nice and quiet and a short walk to many major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit more rundown than expected, although fair enough. Probably undergone soft renovation not too long ago, but would need an overhaul again. Also smaller than I would have thought, considering I booked a superior room that was supposed to be 20+ sqm. 2 big pillows on bed, both quite lumpy though. I believe the Syrian embassy is located in the same building- not necessarily a benefit.

    Really great breakfast and breakfast staff. Staff overall are serviceminded and smiling. Very nice lobbyarea. Great with complimentary water in room, although water in tap was really good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Next time we visit Vienna, we come back to this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the two rooms was not fully soundproofed, however we slept like a log. Otherwise nothing wrong to notice.

    Excellent location close to the Center of Vienna and to the metro stations Karlplatz and Stadtpark. Highly welcoming staff Excellent breakfast with welcome and large choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly not as soundproof as it could be - we were aware of hearing people leaving early morning and street noise in the night. Also didn't like not being able to get our loyalty points for Accor Hotels even though we stayed 3 nights in a Sofitel.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great experience in the City of Music!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my first night, I was placed in a superior instead of a deluxe room. Unfortunately the place was booked up on that night so there was no way to change rooms. However, the next morning the manager Julia was very accommodating and upgraded my room to a suite for the remainder of my stay.

    Apart from the first night mix up, everything was perfect and up to par for a 5 star accommodation. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very courteous and extremely helpful. The beds are of an amazing quality and the rooms are very comfortable. The location is very central and walking distance to all sights and concert venues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks good on pictures but in reality room furniture and bathroom are very worn. My toilet was leaking water all night for example.

    Centrally located and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old furnished, rooms were very small and not clean. The toilets were really very small. I don’t recommend this hotel.

    Location was not bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For older customers, vanity lighting in bathroom could be better for putting on makeup. A/C fan could be stronger.

    Excellent location, close to city center, transportation, restaurants, grocery/wine stores, etc. Clean, comfortable and excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, Helpful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest WIFI wasn’t working during our stay and reception staff were less than helpful, found out from the manager when we checked out that there was another WIFI network they could have given us a code to.

    Good location, Helpful manager

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is conveniently located and close to everything. Room is of good size and bed is comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was allowed late check/out to time in with the pick-up time of the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated interior. Looks like they were trying to revamp it but opted for cheap materials and somewhat done it also halfheartedlhy. So the door handle in our bathroom was worn down whilst some sparkling mosaics were shining on the walls, safe deposit box was not working, light above the bed was located at such a ridiculous height that you inevitably brush your head over it. So value for money is not there if to compare with some 5star hotels for a similar rate nearby

    Good location. Welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is ideal for being close to the town, and there are plenty of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com told us that the breakfast was 17 euros each. Which in fact it wasn't. It was 24 euros. We showed them the paperwork where it stated it was 17 euros, and they accepted this.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. The buffet breakfast was very good, the staff were excellent. Walking distance into the centre and plenty of nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location, comfortable room with all amenities. Great to see complimentary water in a glass bottle instead of plastic!! All hotels should do this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were renovating, some services were limited and a bit cramped. No computer available for use. Bathroom is old and dark, making it a bit difficult when being older.

    Great staff, great breakfast, good location, good room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful and the beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not enough seats at breakfast. Not enough staff clearing tables, If you have a time limit of a coach to catch, it is not a good start to the day

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the beds very comfortable. The choice of food at breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Information on the hotel should be more accurate, this way not completely professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The offer of the rooms as stated does NOT include rooms with interior view - HORRIBLE!!! and those overlooking the streets. I would have changed the hotel had I known this! I am very much disappointed with this and find this unfair on the side of the hotel!

    Location is the right one for those interested in attending the best of classical music concerts in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    Awful! This is not Sofitel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is awful, unkind and rude, they don't want to understand you and your problems. They don't trust their clients. They charge the amount from the card in whatever currency they want, increasing the price due to exchange rates..they are just playing on exchange rates! Their attitude towards Booking.com is negative. Poor minibar. Dirty, smelly, old hotel. The worst hotel ever.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    It would have been good to know in advance that the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been good to know in advance that the restaurant was going to be closed for renovation. There was no such information available when I booked the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaos, 2 out of 3 days we had to wait for the table for some time, I find it unapropriate to be seated for breakfast 2 meters from the main entrance to the hotel and the reception.

    Location is very very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good, would easily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as soundproof as I would like. "Early risers" woke us when walking down the passage, and they were not shouting. Not enough information about the restaurant readily available.

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent fascilities, professional, curtious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and tastefully decorated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the bar and restaurant were closed for refubishment and I had not been informed as a business traveller this is always a pleasant thing to have however Vienna stays open late and plenty of restaurants and bars in the near vicinity I Hope to stay there again when the work has been completed

    A central location with all wonderful things to be experienced in Vienna withing walking distance including my place of business Tastefully decorated and spacious rooms with adequate storage and seating space and tea & cofee making facilities reliable (free) WIFI very clean and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    cleaning service every day, excellent location, polite staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning service every day, excellent location, polite staff, big bed. They even left us ear plugs for renovation noise - that was anyway stopped from non working hours :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with very attentive staff! Thanks to each of them for their assistance! this was professional and very warm welcome! we had amazing stay! Great location and very comfortable room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely boutique hotel to stay in whilst visiting Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is undergoing renovations but this was met head on with humour; the building was limited to hours when most clients were out; ear plugs and eye masks provided and a rubber duck with a hard hat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Shower was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warning from you or hotel website that renovations were taking place. So no bar or restaurant on site. Very disappointing but we were on a short celebratory trip. Also had booked twin room having cancelled doubles but still got shown to doubles!

    Shower was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    After the disappointment above Vienna itself rescued the break
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the hotel was boarded up for a refurbishment. This meant no smart entrance. No restaurant as advertised. As this was a surprise special 80th birthday treat for my sister this really mattered. Hotel staff had forgotten to book a car to pick us up from airport so we had to find a taxi to take us there and when we arrived we had trouble finding the dark tiny door down the side road which had a small piece of paper saying entrance. Our first three experiences were very disappointing. Taxi hotel being boarded up and no restaurant for our evening meal. As my sister has limited walking this mattered. We should have been prewarned.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Including the beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The center was undergoing renovation. As a result, lobby was too small and there was no bar; There were no toilets in the lobby that could be used after check out. You could use one of the rooms in the first floor but, the toilet in the room was not clean. Price was really too high compared to quality probably due to large international congress going on during the dates of my stay.

    The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has its style and probably will be better after the rennovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not know the hotel is under rennovation. We were there during the weekend, but still we heard the rennovation noise on Saturday. It should have been mentioned before/when booking. The elevators are half closed and you have to go weird ways down. Parking would be a problem if you are staying during the week. The parking place suggested by the hotel is too expensive.

    The location is fantastic. The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean and in the quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was good, bed and bed linen very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    firstly I was not advised that there are currently extensive renovations at the hotel, which dindt really affect my stay but did not give a welcoming feeling when arriving and was a bit noisy. My main issue was the fact that only 1 lift went down to reception but the other lifts still stop at all the floors which made getting a lift a frustrating experience.

    breakfast was good, bed and bed linen very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was under renovation (great because the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decorated in a trash style in the '90s. The television was disconnected. The doorman solved the problem in a few minutes but this should not happen.

    The hotel was under renovation (great because the hotel needs refreshing) but everything worked great. Private although expensive parking. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Cildren do not pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    We got a good Hotel with a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms, showering was difficult without producing a flood and no bar for a late drink.I was not able to use my Accor-Card as I booked the Hotel with booking.com - very strange?!?

    location is great and we had a quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Good location but dirty rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty, especially the bathrooms. There was hair in the bathtub and also a bad smell. Furniture is very old and degraded, windows are old, dirty and do not isolate well. And the curtains are a nightmare, do not dare to touch them. All in one it's a dirty room, at least the "superior" rooms we had were like this. Maybe the deluxe rooms are renovated, I don't know, but I would not risk to find out. My advice: It's time to invest and renovate, if not this is just a poor 3 stars hotel.

    Only Location, Nothing Else!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Sofitel hospitality in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we ordered some coffees and croissants for my last morning and was immensely disappointed at the sizes. The prices charged asked were not equivalent. The furnishings in the room seemed a bit dated, including scoffs on the door.

    The staff, especially Maria who gave us the warmest welcome with enthusiasm and recommendations for sight and restaurants not only in Vienna but Bratislava as well. Other staff whom include a gentleman at the night desk and a girl from the restaurant were also wonderfully service friendly. Keep up the good work. The bedding was wonderful as what sofitel is known for. Thank you for a lovely 3 night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    New Year Trip to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at breakfast were a little incapable and there were often things missing (glasses, plates etc), also if breakfast is until 11:00 then the clear up should not start until 11:00, not 10:40.

    Super hotel in a great location not too far from the major sites in Vienna. The bed was comfortable and breakfast food was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, brilliant location very central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't fully stocked up and the breakfast wasn't great. Housekeeping continuously knocked on the door in the morning.

    The room was excellent everything you needed, very comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is fairly good but definitely has room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    24 hour room service would have been preferred. Friendliness of certain staff could have been more customer friendly. The amenities in the room could have been better. The breakfast in bed option said that it would include austrian sausages but they were not served, likewise, preserves and jams were missing.

    Well located and fairly comfortable. However, I would expect more from a 4 star property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service - chaotic best describes it From tables not cleaned to no plates for food and no breakfast tea just earl grey so tip take tea bag from your room and ask for hot water Also I don't know how they stop this but too many guests use their hands to touch food and not the tools in place

    Good location and very helpful front desk staff who gave great recommendations for dinner both restaurants were excellent They were also very good with help with directions to attractions The rooms are clean and a good size for a city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for a one-night business stay. Not to be recommended for a romantic weekend in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room gets extremely busy and it can be quite difficult to catch the attention of a member of staff to order a cup of coffee. The facilities are overall rather dated and in particular the common areas plunge you right back into the 1980s.

    The beds are comfortable and there is a lot of choice for breakfast. The reception staff are very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    A great ex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have prefered a proper coffee making machine rather than a kettle. Perhaps the bar would allow one to buy draft beer in 500ml glasses

    Very comfortable beds. A great location and easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Superb boutique hotel. Would return when next in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff in the bar were not up to standard. Very slack in terms of service and not in keeping with the way in which the rest of the staff worked throughout the hotel.

    In general staff were outstanding especially at reception! Our corner room was very spacious. Hotel is in a quiet part of town which we like. Bed and pillows very comfortable. It was great to have a kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    excellent location, not far away from downtown, good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An old and tired bed, the mattress was like after bombardment, totally uncomfortable. The room generally good and cosy, with a reproduction after Klimt on the wall.

    excellent location, not far away from downtown, good personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location but over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is old & tired; it desperately requires renovation. Breakfast on weekends or at other times it is crowded is chaotic due to poorly trained staff. Variety of breakfast offerings is limited.

    Location near the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, excellent location. Think twice about making a reservation in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow unhurried bar staff. Breakfast was excellent but avoid peak time as staff are overwhelmed.

    Perfect for accessing all spaces of interest by walking or public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a part of bog hotel group this hotel provides good service and location, though it defenitely need some renovation, as decoration and furniture is old and very outdated. Breakfast was rich and with good selection, but coffee is poor - better to have it in your room (there is Nespresso machines and tablets).

    Friendly personell, all services included and large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are always clean, especially the bathrooms are...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we have stayed there many times before, the reception still tells us that since it is our first time staying there we have to fill out all the forms. Also it is hard to find a waiter at breakfast to order tea or coffee.

    The rooms are always clean, especially the bathrooms are very clean. They have upgraded their televisions and number of channels(could use a couple of more English speaking channels).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean and tidy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the hotel for a evening meal is extremely poor. Not a lot of choice. Nothing for vegetarians but my son is a meat eater and also struggled.

    Room was clean, lovely bar staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good quality though a bit pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best reached by cab if with luggage, bar closes early, a bit pricy during tourist season.

    Excellent location a few minutes away from the amenities of Vienna's first district (city centre), spacious room, polite staff, prompt service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Short but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The half shower door does not do the job preventing the floor from getting wet. Why most if not all hotels in Europe use this kind of installation, I wonder?

    Location is perfect for theater hopping. The couch in the room is comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit too pricey and the service there was a bit slow and inattentive 2 out of the 3 days I had it. Also, it took me 3 phone calls to the front desk to get my toilet noise fixed.

    Location. Within walking distance to the state opera and other things. Quiet location and room. A/C worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    A great visit that both me and my wife really enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only issue we had, apart from me leaving the key cards in the room, was the shower. The shower/bath is badly designed and we had to use the bath mat to stop the floor getting absolutely drenched. The shower soaks the bath surround which then runs on the floor.

    The breakfast was excellent as was the Evening meal. The prices not too high when compared with Vienna centre prices. The room was more than adequate and secure for our needs. The staff were extremely helpful with the minor problems we had and in helping us plan our visit to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Best place for the music listenners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine. But the venue was crowded.

    It is located in front of Konzerthaus just like its name. The Best hotel for the visitors who have the plan for concerts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very Accommodating staff nice smaller hotel very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Accommodating staff nice smaller hotel very friendly.t The location was excellent for museums restaurants and sightseeing. Very pleasant atmosphere and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Staff were all professional, pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet, as I had requested, overlooking a courtyard, so I could open the window. The art nouveau furnishing is all in perfect taste. It is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I will recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed it and willcome back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in particular to note

    Excellent service. I particularly enjoyed the free tourist visit of the old part of the city. It got my holiday off to a great start. Staff were always willing to suggest places to visit and how to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, especially considering the excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parts bathroom equipment have seen already better days.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room to the courtyard really quiet. Super price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was perfect!

    Our room was beautiful, best of all lodging during our 3 weeks in Europe. Staff was wonderful, helpful with dinner recommendations, parking rules, fixing luggage. So thankful to start our trip with such a wonderful first night in Vienna!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great food and slept like a baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the massive American tour group that took over the place... but that wasn't the hotels fault.

    Fantastic breakfast! After traveling around Europe for over a month, we found this to be the most amazing breakfast that was included! They even took special orders for specialty coffee etc. A real plus! Also the beds and down comforters were phenomenal and overall thenplace was really quiet for being in a big city! We got some much needed shuteye!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not use wifi diring my breakfast, it is not stable.Television off from international channels at 9:30 on the day of my departure.

    To have bottle of water in my room and a kettle. It is really lovely! I made two reservations and was glad that the problem resolved quickly and without my intervention. Good job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not use wifi during breakfast, Wifi not stable.On the day of departure, the French television programs were turned off at 9:30. It's too early and not practical for tourists.

    Guaranteed a good level of comfort, no unpleasant surprises. I was delighted to find a bottle of water and a kettle in my room on arrival day.I made two reservations and was glad that my problem was solved without my intervention.Good Job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was rubbish in the bathtub when we checked in. The kitchen closed at 11pm so even though we had just gotten off the plane and were hungry, we couldn't eat. The hotel is not located in the centre of town either, so it would've been difficult to find any food near the hotel.

    Reasonably priced. Easy to park. Wifi connection was steady and decently fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice little hotel at good location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit high at 25 Euro per day

    Excellent beds. Very nice nice breakfast. Space is a bit crowded but they have an excellent choice of breakfast items. Staff is extremely cordial.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. A litle far from all the main atractions in Viena. Only Belvedere museum was near, however there's always taxis at the door

    Bedroom clean and big.Staff very helpfull specially Paul and Sofia at the front desk that were very kind the breakfast was so good that I would call it brunch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel close to downtown sights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was very hectic and crowded. Staff did not manage to remove used plates, deliver drinks and set the tables at the same time. - I would recommend to put also some Austrian wine in the minibar, not just beer.

    Comfortable accommodation opposite Akademietheater and Konzertverein - lovely for music addicts during the concert season. Next metro station Stadtpark is about 500 m to walk. Room was big enough, well equipped with tea kettle and Wifi, beds were comfortable, and the air condition worked very well. Fresh mineral water for free every day. Bathroom was also well equipped even though taking a shower caused some flooding on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Visit to Vienna after many years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the female staff at the reception desk and in the breaksfast room were extremely helpful and friendly. However, two of the male staff-one at reception and one in the breakfast room-were not friendly and spoke abruptly to us. They need to be told to be more service minded, polite and friendly!

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable and light room with excellent facilities and Wifi. Generally very friendly and helpful hotel staff (see comment in next box)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is really good, just in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is really good, just in the city center. The room is a bit small and facilities are a bit old but but enough for single person. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great.

    Location is great, close to subway stations and bus stops. Many attentions are within walking distance. Bed is really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- see above

    The hotel and the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at Oskars, the restaurant, but wouldn't recommend this The dinner was mediocre and the breakfast poor. Plenty of it but all the hot food came out of Bain Marie's and was mediocre at best. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to the Koncerthaus, which is very convenient if you have booked a show there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was fantastic and really went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was fantastic and really went above and beyond to help out. They also had computers and printers to help with check-ins. The location was perfect and in walking distance to all attractions in Vienna, as well as the metro and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Konzerthaus is in a perfect location for a visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant area was a bit cramped and you felt that you were on top of each other, it needed to be a bit more spacious.

    The food at breakfast and dinner in the evenings was superb although a bit pricey but we couldn't fault it at all.My husband enjoyed the steak and I chose the Wiener Schnitzel which were both excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small shower for "wide" people.One of the waitresses made a remark to people who do not speak English very well. It was not very professional.

    The hotel is located not far from the historical center.You can walk on foot both to the shops and to the park.Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, croissants, cappuccino.There is also a continental breakfast.Comfortable bed.You can have tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive for a dirty room and a rubber band in restaurant soup
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cups in the room were both dirty and full of old sugar. The coffee milk was out of date and ruined the coffee/tea. There was black hair on the floor of my room, in the bathroom and even on the sheets, every day. A piece of rubber band in the soup of the restaurant. Room was over heated and air condition did not work. Floors are worn out and bathroom in need of refurbishing. Paint coming off the walls.

    the variety of breakfast, apfel strudel, palat schinken, kaiser schmarrn, good tea selection and different juices. Also english breakfast available. The location of the hotel is handy and close to all important places, walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A truly memorable visit and one we would like to repeat before too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more than the one English breakfast tea-bag on offer would have been appreciated.

    Very warm welcome from reception staff and extremely helpful staff in dining-room for breakfast which offered a wide range to tempt the appetite. The hotel proved to be well placed and we enjoyed the 10 to 15 minute walk into the city centre. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.8
    Booked Superior Room - the best room the property has.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked Superior Room - the best room the property has. It was most terrible to be woken up by the sound of the hotel's elevator electrical engine - every morning. The noise is so intense that you can forget about sleeping between 6am and 8am. The most disappointing fact is that hotel staff knows about the problem (since they readily provide ear plugs, but only after complaints) and still continue to offer the room as the best accommodation in the property!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: