Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Das Tigra 4 stars

Tiefer Graben 14 - 20, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#58 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1581 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location & Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is very small, can't accommodate more than 3 people at a time. Except for Breakfast, there was no restaurant available for lunch or dinner within the hotel, which would have made life easier especially during rainy days

    Nice Hotel with great location, everything is at a walking distance, the room was clean and the staff very helpful especially Mr. Sabry The breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated in a rather shabby side street with building work being carried out opposite. The outside of the hotel is rather unimposing and the reception area doesn't give a good first impression. Having said that, the hotel is very close to the central attractions of Vienna, all of which are within easy walking distance.

    The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom and equipped with everything we needed. The buffet breakfasts were exceptionally good with plenty of choice and staff took care to ensure that the dishes were regularly replenished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful to us especially a guy called (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually worth to mention

    The staff were very helpful to us especially a guy called ( Sabri ) big thanks to him .. and the lady on the reception she helped us finding a driver and a car with good price location is great everything is close to us clean rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Small rooms. • Receptionist France was rude!

    • Location • Two of the staff were very helpful: - Sabri he did an exceptional service over our stay. He was conducting his job with passion. - Michelle: she was always smiling and offered us great help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Very central location plus on a quiet street, building works...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Duration of stay reduced from 4 to 3 nights but no reduction in charge even though the change was made within the free cancellation/modification period.

    Very central location plus on a quiet street, building works across street were not a problem. Excellent choices at breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Das Tigra, great hotel great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work. However it was ok.

    Great hotel, room was fantastic and the Nesspresso machine was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Super central located and excellent price quality.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At entry one of the coffee cups was not clean (lipstick on the glass), but was solved. In addition, there are no additional services in the hotel, for example a gym. But this was also not mentioned that it would be, so just a point for improvement :-)

    The hotel is centrally located and access to the inner city on foot. The breakfast was very complete. Kind staff. Very good hotel and very recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with more variety

    Great central location, walking distance to major city attractions points! comfortable room; positively impressed by early check in; friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and well-located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and well-located hotel. The bed was massive, and very comfortable. The air conditioning system was really good, and the bathroom very well-kept and spacious. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.5
    We loved this hotel, it was a cool haven in a simmering hot city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The staff were helpful, friendly and easy to talk to, their English was excellent. Our rooms were spacious and unfussy, clean and air conditioned. There was an excellent and varied choice of food at breakfast and the staff on duty worked very hard to replenish the dishes and clear and clean the tables and were always cheerful and friendly. Tha hotel was well positioned for sightseeing, with the hop on, hop off bus and the U Bahn both within easy walking distance. We couldn't have had a better experience for our first time in Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    very nice location quiet,, room is very large bathroom clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing are okay except the elevator is too small .

    very nice location quiet,, room is very large bathroom clean,, very close to the city walking,, very nice and recommended to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    great location clean and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a construction site across the road, all in all not really to bothersome

    the rooms are fine and beds are comfortable, breakfast was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the hotel’s control. Road works across the road but we weren’t bothered at all with any noise. In spite of this, the hotel still offered everyone a discount on the bar and breakfast. Excellent customer service.

    We had an excellent stay. Staff couldn’t have been more friendly and polite. They responded quickly to our email query prior to our stay. The quality of the room was lovely, clean and modern. Excellent quality and comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Fantastic location. Great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parkign situation

    A nice place. A bit expensive, particualrly if you come by car: parkin is a bit away and also expensive. I woudl stay there again, bu tnot if I come by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel is in excellent location in the city centre. We stayed in triple room which was spacious and comfortable. There is a construction site across the street, but it was completely quiet during the weekend. Breakfast was great and varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff, breakfasts and room were great. We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm for our liking. We like it quite cool at night and the air conditioning would only go to 19 degrees, which normally would be fine but I don’t think the room ever actually got down to that temperature.

    The location was excellent. Lots of restaurants, museums and shopping within a short walking distance. It was an easy walk to the transit to take a train to the Schonbrunn Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The glasses near water in the lobby were not clean - found someone's lipstick on it ((

    Location is perfect, fast wifi, very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to everything in the Inner Stadt (1st District)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stuffy, even with the air conditioning & an additional fan supplied. Thermostat did not go down low enough to make the room comfortable for sleeping. Was told by the staff that the thermostat did not go any lower than the set temperature.

    Nice room with all the comforts. Very friendly staff and breakfast personnel. Water in lobby and fruit were appreciated. Very substantial breakfast with lots of choices. Specialty coffees available for the asking. We chose this hotel mainly for its access to the Beneditushaus on the Freyung where most of our reunion friends were staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive at €20, when nearby cafes offer one at €13-15.

    Location, location, location Very helpful and friendly staff- tip of the hat to them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable TV was mostly German language so no real choices for TV. AC did not work and could not cool the room. Bed was comfortable but needs more pillows.

    Location and price. Easy access to airport and shopping area. Walking distance to most historic sights in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely recommend Hotel Das Tigra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was warm and there was not an option for adjusting the temperature and flow of air.

    The breakfast was phenomenal. So many options, all fresh and high-quality. Even mimosas. And we appreciated that breakfast was available for four hours each morning. The location was ideal. It was an easy walk to key attractions in lovely Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A a wonderful place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Das Tigra is perfectly located in the center, close to publc transportation, restaurants, cafes and sights which was exactly what we looked for. Hotel Staff is affable and helpful. Room was pleasent with a spacious bathroom and everyting was shining and clean. Breakfast is rich. Hotel reception staff was very kind to allow us early check-in as well as late check-out :) All together a wonderful stay in Vienna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny bathroom. For being a 4 stars hotel lack of amenity kit, slippers...furniture a little bit old style but good maintenance.

    Perfect location! really straight to city center! close to main attractions and trasportations Nice and modern reception/lobby and facilities. Good breakfast if included in your rate. Not worthy to buy as extra. Overall a great experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in prime location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in room was poor at times.

    Excellent location in historic centre of Vienna, near royal palaces, museums, government buildings, etc. While the street on which the hotel is located is not that attractive (building work ongoing, mainlyt commercial buildings), the hotel is attractive and inside it provides very pleasant and comfortable facilities. Very good rooms, excellent brakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Loving the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit expensive

    Location is great, 5-10 mins walk to the center. Quiet and clean. Comfy large bed and large room. Staff are all great. Breakfast is OK. Free apples all day long.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure whether there is possibility to arrange room temperature independently.

    Very good room size for a standard double (661) and nicely arranged. Modern, functional bathroom. Separate wc practical. Excellent closet space. Good lighting. Comfortable bed (though smaller than queen size?). Complementary chocolates! and coffee/tea amenities. Nice seating corner. Possibility to open window for fresh air. Excellent breakfast, quality and plenty of choice, including choice of coffee for free. Smooth check in, check out. Helpful staff in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location but if you need reliable wifi, this is not the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our check in was very sketchy. The prior guest in our room had not yet checked out and we opened up the door to find a very confused looking gentleman wondering who we were and why we were in his room.

    The bar in the lobby was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Comfort, quiet, great location. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. It would have been nice to have a restaurant on site, but you could get a drink at the bar, and there were lots of restaurants in the area.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop. It was very warm, which was appreciated after a cold day of walking around Vienna. The windows opened, which was nice to get some fresh air. The shower was fantastic - water very hot and pressure great. The bathtub was very capacious. I took several baths, which I don't usually do in hotels due to most tubs being narrow and short. Lots of light. Lots of space to work on a laptop. Staff were as helpful as they could be. And the location was tremendous - walking distance to everything you could want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Renovated hotel with cozy rooms and a nice welcome with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a weakness of the hotel - currently there are construction works opposite to the hotel and work starts early morning. If you want to sleep longer, you may want to take the earplugs (provided in the room).

    Renovated hotel with cozy rooms and a nice welcome with water and a small chocolate. Clean and practical and in the heart of the downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Das Tigra Hotel - Central, clean, modern, a little pricey but a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It got a little rowdy at night; not sure if it was the guests or if it was the karaoke bar outside. Plus when I stayed there was construction occuring across the street. Overall, that didn't really ruin anything. I'd recommend this to a friend but only if you've got the budget for it. It was expensive but compared to the AirBnBs in the area, but if you can spend the extra 20-30 a night, it's worth it.

    Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Das Tigra Hotel. The room was small but very clean and modern. I enjoyed the breakfast. It wasn't the most extravagant breakfast but it was perfect for some eggs, bacon, sausage, along with the usual fresh juices and a few other random things such as yogurt. The location was the best part. It was safe, secure, centrally located, and the staff was kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Good location, value and excellant breakfast. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there is building work taking place just up the road so very noisy with window open which you need for ventilation. TV channels not as advertised and TV not working correctly, city / hotel info pages. New system just installed. Breakfast room far to hot.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, breakfast excellent, good location to walk around Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value . Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi communication was poor.

    Very good location, In the city center. Clean rooms. Good Staff, WiFi communication problem especially in the high floors. Near by parking area but very expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely use this hotel next time in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good great variety ,room was very nice ,comfortable beds ,good location to attractions,bus from airport give us 4min walk from mortzinplatz bus stop to hotel,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good centrally located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was over priced and not the best, but also not the worst I have had, if you can get it included in the rate then it would be ok.

    The location was perfect within walking distance of major attractions. The room was spacious and comfy. The wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent service throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Excellent service throughout. Perfect sleep quality, great breakfast and great room no problem with building work opposite. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Loved Vienna but not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with my girlfriend the gave us a single duvet. The tv channels was mostly in German language. The breakfast place was average not for 4stars hotel. The most unacceptable thing is that was so noisy outside as it was construction going on and every morning at 6:30 will wake you up. Spoke to the reception there's nothing they can do as all the rooms are facing one side only which the side of the road where the construction is happening. The room was over rated.

    The location is good easy to get around the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay in Vienna, beautiful city, lots to see and do, all helped by a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the hotels fault but there was a lot of construction going on opposite. Quite noisy at night.

    Choice at breakfast, showers were always really hot. Location meant it was easy to get to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a great location. Staff really helpful especially as our flight was cancelled and re booked for the next day. It was no hassle at all to book a room for another night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. 27 Euros each way for a taxi to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This comment does not detract from the hotel in any way but guests should be aware that there is a building site directly opposite and by the look of it, building work is due to continue for the foreseeable future. They are only three floors up of an 8 floor building project. Hammering and general building hubbub starts at 6am. Yes that's right 6am! I'm an early riser so it didn't bother me but if you're looking for a quiet lie in, best to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. I think the builders work a 12 hour shift so everything was quiet again around 6pm.

    This hotel is in an excellent location. Only 200 yards from a main thoroughfare with more shops, restaurants and tourist locations than you you could ever hope for within easy walking distance. Tram lines and the underground system are only a five to ten minute walk away. we found the hotel staff polite and very accommodating. Our room was very clean and tidy and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good with a varied buffet style selection. Nice touches like umbrellas in the lobby for guests to use and self service tea & coffee by the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    I appreciated fresh apples;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciated fresh apples; ear plugs in the room (construction site opposite the hotel). I spent very little time at the hotel, but its location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Don't miss this place, because it is very close to the downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should have more variety of food. Furthermore, they should not keep the pork sausage with the eggs in the same food warmer.

    Everything in the Hotel was amazing accept the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Value in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value and location was ideal! It is located near good restaurants and everything historic is within a 10-15 minute walk (we are seniors and this was important). Breakfast was a feast! The hotel is small and staff was very friendly. The staff was very apologetic as there is construction of a luxury condo complex nearby. It wasn't a problem as all construction ceased around 4 p.m. and we nothing could wake me in the early morning. Considering prices and location in Vienna, I'd place this boutique hotel at the top of my list.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Total disappointment! It's not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, Breakfast, Staff and the Pillows I used booking.com for the reservation and wrote that I want the room to be on the mid floor of the building, not to be on the first or last floor; unfortunately I was given last floor room. I asked to be given a room according to my requirement (3, 4 or 5th floor), but was refused. In the room - entering the bathroom I was shocked as the place was not clean at all and what I saw was disgusting, will not go in details, and on the top of that I had to wait about 30 minutes someone to come to clean and throw away the garbage The breakfast was relatively acceptable, but the scrambled eggs were dry as well as the bacon. The coffee was filter, even the so called espresso was the same But the most terrible thing during the week days was the noise coming from the construction work across the street, in front of the hotel. The noise of drilling machines and hammers starts about 6:30 - 7:00 in the morning and lasts until 6:30 - 7:00 evening, unfortunately the hotel can do nothing about that

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been way more comfortable. Size-wise, it was a very large bed, which would have felt great. However, on the right side the mattress felt like worn-out or broken as it would shape itself around one's body. Not comfortable and certainly not good if one has a sensitive back like me.

    The location is superb. The price was good compared to other equivalent hotels in the vicinity. The breakfast was top class. The room was good in general, with a caveat on the dislike description. The room was super clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location was great, easy walk to all major attractions. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. They offered wine at half price as compensation for construction noise occurring across the street. I was never bothered by the noise due to great Windows!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect position, in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the hotel there is s construction site which starts its activity at 6 in the morning so there is the posibility to be waked up very early. Ear plugs are provided to prevent that and 50% discount to the mini bar for the inconvenience. Discount which was not applied in my case.

    Perfect position, in the city center. Good breakfast included in the room price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    A good stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know that it's not the hotel's fault, but keep in mind that there is a construction site next tot hotel. They start working at exactly 06:30, and they use power tools, so early wake up call. If you want to sleep in, make sure you are in the section left of the reception. Another issue was that we needed the help of the staff to move some suitcases to our car but we were told that during the day the staff is unavailable (which was odd).

    The hotel is at a very comfortable location, on one hand it's on a side street on the other it's close to the center. The majority of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked to switch rooms due to the noise from the adjacent construction site, and they helped us move.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I loved the location, the staff's friendliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect

    I loved the location, the staff's friendliness and responsiveness, the excellence of the gentleman and woman at Reception, the fabulous breakfast, the comfort and cleanliness and much more. It was just a wonderful experience. I recommend it completely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Vienna is a magnificent city to visit. It has a vibrant atmosphere, the architecture is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike in central Vienna.

    The hotel is centrally located giving easy access to the superb shopping centre, cultural hub and restaurants of every flavour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely and cozy hotel at a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really lovely and cozy hotel at a great location. Short walking distance to main shopping area and many tourist sights. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. At the moment there are some ongoing construction works across the street but the hotel provides earplugs and a 50 % discount on Hotel bar. I'm a very light sleeper but couldn't hear them with the earplugs and windows closed. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception really poor. Parking off site, still expensive.

    Very good breakfast. centrally Located and in walking distance to subway and tram (Trolley).Good Time in Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel but noisy construction across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the hotel and guests, there is a.very noisy comstruction project going on across the street with workers and equipment operating from 6:30 to18:30 weekdays. (Not sure about weekends.) It looks like a long-term issue as only the first floor of a multi-story apartment house is being worked on at this time.

    Location--5 minute walk to center of the old city, restaurants nearby. Room was larger than most with huge bathtub, good lighting, well-appointed bathroom. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, great location - would recommend this for anyone visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame about the construction across the road, was an eye-sore but we were provided with ear-plugs and discount at the hotel bar by the hotel to acknowledge this- and in fact there was no noise from the site so weren't disturbed. Hotel was clean and pleasant - decor seemed a bit dated in stairwells, but room and reception very modern

    Great location, easy to access all main sites. We had a lovely room with comfy beds and great complimentary toiletries, and amazing shower! Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast selection good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break in Vienna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no complaints. We found nothing to dislike.

    The hotel has an excellent location in the inner city, on a quiet and elegant street, with different public transportation options within 2 to 5 minutes walk from the property. Moreover, many tourist attractions are easy to reach on foot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived from the airport before noon, and because our booked double room was not yet ready, they offered us an upgrade, free of charge, to a suite (room 225), which was great. The suite was extremely spacious (I think four people could be hosted in there without problems), with a living, bedroom, large bathroom, and even an walk-in closet! It faces the street, which is what I always prefer to be honest, but the noise was not a problem at any time despite the building project across it. The traditional double wooden casement windows were excellent and so beautiful! The breakfast was also great, with enough variety for all tastes. Overall, our four-nights stay in Vienna was even more satisfying due to the excellent conditions offered by Das Tigra hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel:it is just 4 mins walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel:it is just 4 mins walk from the very centre of Vienna,close to all the major attractions.Also 15-20 mins walk from the Wien Mitte station.. The staff was very friendly.Clean rooms.Very rich breakfast-buffé. Also breakfast was served between 7 to 11 am om weekends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and gave us lots of advice. The location was very central. We were given some drinks vouchers as a token for any noise that the building works across the road may cause, but there was no noise at all! The breakfast was quite good. I prefer more nuts and seeds and grainy bread but I eat no dairy or meat. My husband was very content!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, well sited for City centre, quite expensive as are most things in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work in progress opposite, but keeping window closed, was not a prob. for me. Hotel bar prices reduced, but in fact I didn't use it as meeting family for a Birthday party.

    Staff charming and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Helpful receptionists

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with very professional staff at the center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the hotel did not have their own parking, although this was noted upon booking, however they arranged a parking in the neighborhood at the discounted price that was appreciated. We were also missing the fitness room (which was not part of the hotel description, we should have just checked more carefully), which required using the one in the neighboring hotel at an additional cost. All in all, however, it was a pleasant experience for the first time stay in Vienna.

    The location of the property was conveniently central and the staff very pleasant and professional. I have managed to accidentally lose a set of documents in the room before leaving, which I was immediately informed about, and the shipment was arranged that I sincerely appreciate. The facilities were very clean and well decorated and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con..as stated by other guests..didnt work. Really spoiled the room.However the staff managed to get us a portable fan so this solved all our problems

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent . Location central..would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and within walking distance to Stephansplatz, Hofburg, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap in the bath tub. Told reception who promised to have the dispenser refilled for next morning but there was still no soap. Had to content with soap dispenser by the sink.

    Breakfast, extras like tea/coffee in the room, free use of printer and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    SUPERB!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing staff.... Great Hotel.... Excelent Breakfast... Great Location.......It was the second time in Vienna and we decided with my wife to stay at the same hotel....... Thank you Hotel Das Tigra!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    location, room quality, modern but very comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...

    location, room quality, modern but very comfortable rooms and beds. bathroom was very nice. everything is good quality. and location location location...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. We don't think this hotel is a 4 starts hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services of staffs in breakfast room is very bad. Breakfast room everyday was very crowed. When guesses had no seat for breakfast they reserved seat for staffs. Qualities of toiletries and towels in bathroom are not what we would expect from 4 stars hotel. Towels are old, gray, so hard and some time dirty. Room sometime was not clean properly. Sometimes they forget towels in our room and sometimes shower gel bottle empty. Front desk service was poor. We asked for late check out at 12.30 and they said ok. But at 12.00 am on check out date, they were chasing us to checkout. When we told them that they were agreed for late check out, their answers was that they have no record :(

    Good location and big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site near by. But the hotel provided ear plugs. Which was nice!

    Friendly staff. Very nice clean and spacious room. Loved the complementary chocolate :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Modern, comfortable and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction across the road was noisy, however this was explained and a 50% voucher off drinks offered. The noise didn't really bother us!

    Modern, comfortable and amazing breakfast! Brilliant location and staff were all very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend others to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Everything about it was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and patient with children. We liked it very much and would recommend it to others. If we go to Vienna again someday, we would like to stay there. Shyamalee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Updated historic spot. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and price was 20 euros which was a little too expensive in my opinion

    Comfy bed with lovely comforters. Nicely updated rooms. Construction across the street but quiet at night. Staff were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Locatoin is superb, a few minutes to 2 metro station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locatoin is superb, a few minutes to 2 metro station, and even closer to Hop-on-off-bus stops, and a very nice cafe which serves great draft beers. The gesture demonstrated by the whole hotel, ie offering complentary sparkling wine and half price in lobby bar for constrution site next to hotel, which creates some noice which overall is managable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely central hotel in a quieter part of Vienna, home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi in the rooms isn't great, it isn't easy to have conference calls for work on Skype, the bathroom needs a better shower curtain, room was flooded after a shower. The location is very central in one of the more attractive parts of the inner city but the street the hotel is located on is pretty unattractive (boring 200m walk to the main road) but that isn't the hotel's fault.

    Great modern 4* hotel with totally renovated rooms (rare in Vienna in this category where the buildings are ancient and the rooms of other hotels are old), the building site mentioned in other reviews didn't cause any problems. Friendly staff, pleasant rooms and good location. I've been there twice now and it feels like a home away from home in beautiful Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice but not now
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the hotel Something is being built. A lot of noise coming from the working place. So the hotel cant do anything about it offcourse it really put an end to a good sleep.

    Large rooms, got a sort of upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean and close to major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work going on opposite hotel, but the noise was minimal and unobtrusive.

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from main shopping area and major attractions. Room was spotlessly clean, great breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Vienna Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bench for large luggage was a bit small.

    Excellent selection at breakfast . Room was comfortable and roomy. Staff were friendly ,considerate and even packed a snack for an early morning trip to Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to explore an amazing city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bar service could have been better but I'm just being picky!

    The location of the hotel was perfect for all that Vienna had to offermand only about 12-15 euros in a taxi from the train station if you catch the airport express train. The Spanish horse school and a variety of museums were very close by and many restaurants to choose from in the evening as the hotel didn't serve evening meals. The hotel was completely full but still very quiet and relaxed atmosphere! The breakfast, which we hadn't realized was included in the price was excellent with a good variety on offer and set us up for the day! The breakfast room staff were friendly and welcoming, especially Sairene who was particularly helpful! The Coffee was perfect! All in all a great experience and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Das Tigra lies in a quiet street in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cannot think of anything that could be better.

    Hotel Das Tigra lies in a quiet street in Vienna. Currently, they are building a new apartment complex just across the street. This means that workers arrive around 6:45. When the windows are closed, it will not bother you. However, the hotel has also supplied some foam ear pieces (which I didn't have to use). Be aware that the hotel is not very close to the subway, it is about a 10 minute walk to the nearest station. For me, this is fine, no problem; I actually like that the hotel is a bit away from the crowd. I have stayed here many times, and it is always a pleasure. The staff is always very kind, without exception. To put it simply: this is my No. 1 choice when traveling to Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The concierge and check in were amazing they allowed my to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were rude and made me feel like I was imposing, because of this I chose to eat breakfast out each day which worked out cheaper

    The concierge and check in were amazing they allowed my to get into a room early and store a bag late. Having travelled alone and arriving after being robbed this was an amazing blessing and it felt incredibly welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Das Tigra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: