Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Familie Hopfeld - Hotel Dreikönigshof 4 stars

Hauptstraße 29-31, 2000 Stockerau, Austria

#1 of 4 hotels in Stockerau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Worthwhile, quiet, next to all important places,clean and functional and good price as well!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more kosher(chicken,beef) things for breakfast instead of mostly pork. And a bit more vegetarian, but we managed no problem

    Hotel staff friendly and helped with all our questions. They made all the effort to make us feel at home The cathering for the conference was very good, service good. Clean and also no noise at all in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    It was generally good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the shower booth was not closed properly and floor of the bathroom became full of water after shower. The friger in the room was too small to put my own water bottle.

    I enjoyed the most of their services. It was quite and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and clean hotel with extremely kind and friendly staff. It's easy to get there from the airport or central Vienna by S-Bahn. Good breakfast, there was a lot to choose from. Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very hot day, but they were doing their best, gave us a fan and a kettle on request. Lack of air-conditioning or internal fans.

    Staff were very nice, found a fan for us on request, gave us a kettle, limited English of staff but excellent information sheet in the room. Room was very clean. Wi fi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with the most friendly staff ever!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with the most friendly staff ever! Our stay was short, but we enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel, incl very nice breakfast! If we ever are back in Stockerau, we know where we will stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The only problem is the church bell tower so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the church bell tower so close to the rooms window. Every early morning it invites for the mass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything I hoped for and more. Friendly staff. Very kind of you to organise my lift to airport wit
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little too warm, especially at night, it disturbed my sleep.

    The restaurant ambience, my single room and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great room for a single person! Very friendly staff. Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    My favorite
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality, service, food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The waiters at breakfast were delightful, nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waiters at breakfast were delightful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Came for family wedding, would certainly stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, especially the two young waiters serving at breakfast. Nothing too much trouble, and always with a charming smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    no A/C, small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no A/C, small rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Best stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff, good wifi, good coffe. Reccomend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Funny European "double" bed

    Great location. Lovely view of church tower and clock from balcony window. Excellent Greek eatery nearby. Excellent dining in hotel. Sauna & hot tub on 4th floor!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything was superb, the room large and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was superb, the room large and comfortable, comfortable bed, the staff were more than helpful, the breakfast really good, plenty of choice of hot and cold food, would highly recommend this Hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Dinner perfect especially wine + service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner perfect especially wine + service

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.0
    Bed very comfortable, quiet hotel, car parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed very comfortable, quiet hotel, car parking

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    the personal welcome at breakfast has been much appreciated!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the personal welcome at breakfast has been much appreciated!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: