Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldgasse - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Goldgasse 10, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#2 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Right in the middle of Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clever re purposing of a 700 years old building. Exquisite interior decoration. Very cozy and relaxing. Worth to know that access by car in central area is allowed according to a schedule. The public parking is about 5 minutes walking distance but if you arrive or depart within the permitted time window you can get you car at 30 meters from the hotel entrance. The permitted time window ends at 11:00 AM. However, driving from the parking spot (CONTIPARK Parkplatz Basteigasse) to the hotel may take 30 minutes or even longer during weekdays due to roads congestion and one-way regulations for you need to cross the river twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel. It had a fantastic central location and the decor and attention to detail in the hotel was outstanding. We also received great service from all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Loved the room. We booked bed & breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection of bread, croissants and pastries. We ended up having dinner twice at the Goldgasse. Wait staff very friendly and hard working. Chef is amazing. The veal special on Thursday July 5, 2018 was spectacular!! Highly recommend a visit and stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    the location is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is not that spacious but enough for two. the park house is qiute far from hotel n not free for guests.

    the location is pretty good. just in the heart of the city. it's comfortable n clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A great centrally located hotel for a sightseeing stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel really needs air conditioning. The weather was very hot - up to 30deg in the day - and it was difficult to get to sleep.

    Location, Location, Location - the hotel could not be more central. Excellent breakfast and service - especially recommend asking for an omlette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Overall we loved it and would definitely staff again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the street. We loved that and loved having our window open to hear the sounds of the neighborhood and enjoy fresh air. The downside of that was the people who smoked on the street below. Many nights I would shut the window to keep the smoke smell from wafting into our room.

    Perfect location and was walking distance to all the offerings. Our room was darling and loved the way it was decorated. Restaurant staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast...best I've had in Europe in the 10 years I've lived here. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and spacious with artsy design and style. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but check your room heating!!!! Unfortunately we were boiling due to the hotel accidentally having the heater on in our room on a 30 degree day so didnt sleep. We called to request a different room due to feeling hot but was told to use the fan. We only noticed the heating being on in the morning after feeling heat from the radiator when opening the window for cool air, we let reception know but still waiting on a response.

    Location. Complimentary breakfast - we got there around 9.30am so wasn't much choice left. Restaurant was good for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right in the city-center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since in the city center in the pedestrian zone (which is a plus), no parking next to the hotel (minus). Parking in a payed garage for 22 EUR but with hotel ticket only 18 EUR. However, this is really a minor issue.

    Great location, right in the city-center. Very clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Helpful stuff. Nice facilities. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Hire a staff meant for the HOSPITALITY business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gentleman that greeted us at reception could NOT have been less welcoming. Bartender, waitstaff and check-out person were all most unfriendly. Felt as if we did not meet their standards. Very cold!

    Breakfast was lovely. Many choices but I would hope so for 25 Euro. Location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Parking is a big big issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a big big issue! First of all, it’s not mentioned on the website that the hotel does not have parking spaces and we have to park in a separate parking lot. We had to walk for 10 minutes from parking lot to hotel with two really heavy suitcases in a rainy day, and the staff did not give us any other solutions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that we didn't like about this hotel.

    The location was perfect, right in the middle of the maze of streets that make up the old town. Only a few minutes walk to anything of interest in the old town. The room (#30, "La Boheme") was not large, but it was highly functional, unlike most oh-so-chic boutique hotels. There were actually places to put our stuff, the bathroom was no-hassle, and there were just no quirks or unpleasant surprises. The restaurant downstairs is truly excellent; we highly recommend it. Without exception, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would love to come back to Salzburg, and without question we would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice town and great central location, old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not good, large dip in mattresses rolled to side Workmen eating breakfast right outside room door Location was hard to get to in car, should provide better info/instruction at time of booking

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A delightful experience in a world-class small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This hotel is a little gem in the middle of the old town, with an outstanding staff, lovely rooms and a great restaurant. Kudos to Ms. Ulrike and Mr. Luke, the souls of hospitality and assistance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Superb location - very close to the Fortress and in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turning on the light in the bathroom automatically triggers ventilation, which creates low sound with vibrations felt in the whole room. The only way to stop vibrations is to take the room card off out of the device (turning off all electricity devices), and then put it in, then the ventilation stops One of receptionists was extremely loud, too much laught and excessive attention, could be more calm. The other receptionist was very

    Superb location - very close to the Fortress and in the old city Good breakfast for the small hotel (liked omelette) and good service at the breakfast Very good organic tea in the room and decent soft drinks in the minibar Nice coffee-table books Taxi comes pretty fast when called by reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the price.

    Staff and hotel were excellent. The kind of place where you recommend people visit the city just to stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Service was beyond excellent, location was perfect for old town, sites, shops and restaurants and our room was huge, every mod-con, clean and light. Really can't fault in anyway!!! Lovely hotel restaurant too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel, outstanding service and the best location in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally online reviews are accurate, in the case of Hotel Goldgasse they were understated! This is an exceptional boutique hotel with staff that go beyond expected levels of service. Wonderful spacious room, comfortable sleep, modern bathroom and first-class amenities. Do not hesitate paying for the breakfast - delicious spread laid out every morning. The cold days were warmed by the hospitality and hot drinks in the restaurant. Gasthof Goldgasse is a top-class restaurant, book or you will be disappointed. Finally...location, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great and unique hotel, with some really nice and fun touches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall quite happy, though I felt that the sofa/couch in our room definitely needed deep cleaning.

    Unique design of the rooms, nice bathrooms with fantastic shower heads (full-body). Loved the tea kept in the room, and the coffee was great too. The wallpaper and closet doors are also quite unique and lively, adding a fun touch to the room. Most of all, the location is outstanding, just steps away from practically everything in Salzburg old town. Do note that most rooms do not have a view, but that was OK for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Very confy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the prices change every day and it could happen you pay today double theprice for the same room as if you would pay next day, even if the same period and not weekend.

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult if you have a car as you have to park in a car park quite a distance from the hotel. But this enables you to stay in the heart of the old town.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town, great restaurant for breakfast and dinner, large comfortable room, lovely staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. The room was beautiful and if I ever went back to Salzburg this is where I'd stay. So affordable and high end for the cost. Really loved my stay and this city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location- nicely decorated boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather warm but you could open the windows and we used a fan. I can’t comment on any food since we did not eat there.

    Reception was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very nice, spacious and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom with a large shower was great. The location was amazing. Everything is within walking distance. We had a Dyson fan provided which was nice so we could open the windows and let fresh air in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the middle of old Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked most of our stay. The only thing we didn’t find in Salzburg was a nice cafe to have a drink after dinner. But we were always welcome in the restaurant of Goldgasse, also just for drinks.

    Excellent location in the old town, close to restaurants, the Festung and shops. Staff was extremely friendly and relaxed. The building is very old, but beautifully and comfortably restored in a great design with themes from different operas. The room was spacious, the beds luxurious, the bathroom great and breakfast offered lots of choices. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel. Best location to strolling around old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no drop off in front of the hotel. You have to pull your luggage from the main road around 50m. Towel is yellow old.

    The room is spacious and lively mordern. Nice tea and coffee selection for free. Nice toiletteries. The bed and pillow are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.0
    Great location but not a small luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the bed were much too small for the high price we paid. Definitely not a small luxury hotel. Access by car and parking is inconvenient, but that is due to municipal restrictions.

    The location was superb: you could walk to all the sights in the old town. The staff was very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    I have a new home anytime I visit Salzburg!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was incredible and the staff was the best that I have encountered in all my travels. The included breakfast was like a gourmet brunch featuring all of the local specialties. We were recognized by the staff by name and shown every courtesy . The location in Old Town Salzburg was ideal. No car needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, But Not A Luxury Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not completely clean for any standard and especially not for a 'luxury' hotel. There was no comfortable workspace - a space to place a computer and work on it. The Wi-fi connection was very weak. Even simple tasks like checking e-mail took a long time. We did not like the breakfast - very poor quality of food. It's not a luxury hotel and value for money is very low compared to the competition at the same or lower price.

    We liked the location and the quality of the food we had for dinner. The decoration was nice. The bed was comfortable and large. Coffee, tea and the drinks provided were also nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location in a truly luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were just so impressed. The hotel has a real local flavour & is perfectly situated to explore the city. Beds super comfy, staff so welcoming & helpful, breakfast to keep you full for the rest of the day! Lovely touches to make you feel extra welcome & very high standard of interior fittings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    This hotel delivers the luxury in its title only by charging too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should have been included. There is no attractive entrance or reception area. Parking was a proper nightmare. Having to find the carpark and also find the return to the hotel in the pouring rain at the beginning of our stay, then drag our suitcase back over a 10-minute walk into a public carpark afterwards was no fun for us senior citizens. And no sympathy whatsoever nor compensation was extended by the manager.

    Room was attractive and tea and shower and toiletries were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    beautiful characterful building;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't work out lighting in the bedroom. despite superb food and ambiance (we ate outside) for dinner, the staff were clearly over-worked and shared their frustration with us. we had to wait far too long between courses.

    beautiful characterful building; spacious comfortable well designed bedroom. bonus of a terrace. superb food in restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location in the heart of the Altstadt - well worth the treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather warm in the room, but there was an excellent dyson fan provided. Breakfast sounded rather expensive - we didn't try it though (so may have been worth it) given that there were so many alternative cafes nearby.

    All the important things in the room done very well - nice toiletries, good sized tv, funky coffee machine, comfy bed, ice cubes on request in a copper pan! Helpful, friendly staff and a really great location in the Altstadt with lots of sights & cake on your doorstep. Nice "eco" option of a small discount if you don't have your room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    We liked very much the view from the terrace
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked very much the view from the terrace Our room was splendid i don't know about others The location was excellent just in the very heart of salzburg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Quantity and selection poor for cost.

    Location is perfect and rooms very comfortable. Showers were fantastic. Could pop in and out to cool down on a hot day because of the central location. Restaurant food is excellent and different from the normal Austrian fare, although they do this better than the average too. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    the most amazing hotel in Salzburg old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in the propery.

    everything, an amazing hotel in the best location with a friendly staff and the yummiest food ever. I am for sure stying there agian and I highly reccommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Goldgasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot..has to go to reception to get a fan ...ceiling fan above the bed would have been good

    The room was quirky , comfortable & spacious and in a fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice small boutique hotel right in the center of the old town, Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night, there was a lot of noise outside in the alley what prevented getting a good nights sleep

    Nice sized room, very comfortable, with many amenities. The hotel staff is friendly and they make you feel right at home. The hotel is in a great location in the old town. It is walkable to the fortress and many attractions are a block away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced for an ordinary / average room that is also exposed to a lot of noise (from the street, from the lifts, from the building itself), nothing special that would make it a "luxury" hotel

    Nice location, close to all main attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was far too hot and you couldn't control the temperature of the radiators which made for a bad (and noisy with the windows open and the pigeons outside...) nights sleep.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely warm welcome - the receptionist is one of a kind. the junior suit was very spacious and we felt at home right away. super nice shower. and the location is perfect. we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic, the hotel is not a luxury hotel, the room had hanging cables on the roof. The property is quite overpriced and I cannot understand why except the location which is very good.

    The people at the reception were very very friendly, the room is stylish and they offer water sodas coffee etc. the location is great and the mattress of very good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small but happy there was one.

    The shower was unbelievable with two shower heads plus body sprays. Room decor was fun in an old vintage charming building. The staff at breakfast was cheerful and extremely efficient- always offering more juice, coffee or water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value, luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gasthof downstairs was excellent Beautiful calming scent throughout the hotel Friendly, helpful staff Very comfortable bed Well- equipped bathroom with top quality products

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Charming & luxury hotel in the historical heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Charming, large & very comfortable rooms - Beautiful alliance of modern design & charmed of historical premises - Oldest cooking book of Europe in the hotel restaurant - Delicious breakfast with tyrolean delicacies . - Succulent hotel restaurant - Hotel & restaurant staff is giving you the feeling of being at home or part of the family. - All historical monuments are close to hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    This is a top class hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a top class hotel with excellent staff. The welcome we received was second to none. The rooms are all uniquely decorated and have everything you need for a wonderful stay. The breakfast and restaurant are great. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Free Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking was a bit of a trek, but this is understandable in a historic area like this.

    Free Wifi Free large safe Location Staff The restaurant was no smoking Free bottle of Champagne on New Years Eve

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Salzburg's old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredible location. Amazing Staff and beautiful hotel. Delicious loose leaf tea, coffee, and local juices included in room. Luxury in the center of town. Hotelier made restaurant and massage reservations for us. We were upgraded to a larger room and it was perfect. On my 12 day trip crossing Europe this was my favorite hotel. A true five star hotel at 4 star price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Hotel Goldgasse - Excellent Location for touring Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better for the rating of the hotel and restaurant and the bed could have been much more comfortable.

    Liked having easy access to a balcony, that the room was quiet, that location is right in old city center, that one of the best Christmas Markets was right outside the door, that hotel is very near great shopping and the hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard and the pillow too soft. They provided a polyester fill pillow which helped.

    I loved everything except the bed. Lots of special "touches". Great location. Pumpkin soup was out of this world.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Stop reading, just book. You will love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was above the restaurant, and though the weather was gorgeous, I wound up keeping the windows closed due to street noise.

    This hotel is so quaint and charming and the location is amazing! The room, the amenities (including a welcome box, delicious in-room loose tea and Nespresso, plus entirely free minibar for the 1st night!) were great. The room was gorgeous and they didn't overlook any detail. The hotel is in a 15th century coppersmith and my room had original frescos. All told you can see why they are one of the SLH.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, it is very hot in summer, no close parking area need to walk around 15 min, poor selection of breakfast,

    Room is well equipped, nice decoration, location is the best in the area,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a Fabulous hotel in an Excellent location - you can't get better as its away from the traffic and central to the viewing sites. We were surprised with a gift box and a Junior Suite upgrade which was Fantastic. The staff are Top Notch - so incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed is like Heaven and the funky coffee station is simply Mavelous. We can't say enough about this hotel - a Fabulous find that we Highly Recommend! Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Location in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and extremely hot room.No A.C. We couldn't sleep the whole night. Unconfortable bed and pillows. The bed was uneven. Breakfast and food in the restaurant overpriced.

    Location in the centre. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel was in a quaint narrow street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was in a quaint narrow street right in the heart of Salzburg. We had one of the most pleasurable stay in a hotel ever. Absolutely worth the splurge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Small chic hotel in centre of Old Town Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access could be challenging to some, down a narrow pedestrianised lane though a narrow arch and up to the first floor in a small lift. A bit noisy at night, the murals were creative but a plain white wall would have been more restful. Breakfast was delicious. but was divided up into small portions which made the display seem quite meagre at 25 euros pp.

    Ulrika was amazingly welcoming and helpful, our room was spacious and comfortable very clean with thoughtful touches, loose leaf teas, Nespresso machine, very central position. Excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. Private roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It’s a hidden gem in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a hidden gem in the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent everything ! The hotel , the room, the staff so kind ! The restaurant ! A great option

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel, staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lumpy foam pillow on the bed, only 1 tea cup in the room, no guide to the hotel in the room

    Modern facilities, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    we recommend 100%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked everything!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Central location and the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Central location and the staff were amazing. They went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel personnel, helpful and knowleadgable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very nice hotel personnel, helpful and knowleadgable. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the old town. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    The staff lovely. Hotel is beautiful, location great. Breakfast wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was so great!

    Great staff, comfy bed. Great teas and drinks in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great experience) wonderful hotel ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience) wonderful hotel ))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Delightful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet and difficult to use TV

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything’s perfect except for the price 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s perfect except for the price 😉

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, nice confortable rooms, nice small city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, nice confortable rooms, nice small city hotel, good service, to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great place in Salzburg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    The place is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, helpful staff, great equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, although we could've been biased as we were upgraded to a junior suite from a booking of double room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great room layout and amenities like Nespresso and herbal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room layout and amenities like Nespresso and herbal teas. Fabulous design.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: