Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick 3 stars

Kötschachtalerstraße 17, 5640 Bad Gastein, Austria

#3 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is really friendly and makes you feel really welcomed. Being in a bike trip, we were very happy we could lock our bikes in a shed. The spa facilities are amazing, especially the heated outdoor pool. We also enjoyed the playroom with pool table and table tennis. Simple but very good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we'd only booked for one night! Perfect for a week's chillout 😊😊

    An idyllic place. Very well appointed with lots of facilities. Lovely garden to relax in. Restaurant excellent and set menu reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if children area could be updated with new toys

    We were so much enjoyed our stay, the owners are very nice and friendly, the staff is professional, the food is excellent, the property is very clean. We were with small baby and it was just perfect, because it is calm area he slept well and we were relaxing with wellness facilities:) we will be definitely back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, then we could have enjoyed the outside pool.

    The owners and staff were lovely people, so helpful and friendly. The evening meal was superb. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the room but it wasn't a problem because the weather wasn't very hot.

    Very good location and very nice view from the window/balcony and from the pool. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming lady is the most important asset of this hotel. Typical relaxing facilities, such as outdoor hot swimming pool, garden, relax room (a must for all guests), play room (table tennis, billiard, fusball table and all sort of toys for kids) make this hotel very much recommended for all in need of rest. For dinner there is a 2 choices proposal, all dishes very tasty and large enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was amazing! There were so many extra amenities for such a low price. This could be because it was the "off season" for a ski village such as Bad Gastein. Everything was great and the food was amazing for a low price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pools were a bit on the chilly side for this time of year (around June 1st). But the sauna was a good compensation. There was also a thermal center downtown Bad Gastein that we visited instead.

    Great staff! Helpful and with much knowledge of hiking routes. Great massage therapists! You need to try the father and son, they fixed my sore muscles after the hikes. Great view! From both the room and the restaurant. About ten minutes walk from the center of Bad Gastein.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel with a great staff! Very good breakfast. We had a wonderful view from our balcony. Nice pool outside and a really good finnish sauna! Loved it here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many rules. Some old Furnitures in room and not good design and decorations.

    nice view from terrasse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elizabeth and Claudia are excellent hosts and strived to make sure our visit was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms without extra payment

    Amazing view, nice rooms, nice beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Amazing hotel, perfect location, beautiful view, friendly and helpful owners, very nice and good equipped rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breathtaking view. kind personal. warm and cosy pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location good for us as we like a walk after dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Pool and souna was very nice ! And very frendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower could have been better.

    The pool area was great with outstanding view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere. The location is top nice and the options for alternative wellnes makes it a really interesting place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpful staff , nice facilities and outside pool , A nice view of the valley from our room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables were numerated, no free choice

    Nice staff good breakfast great introduction in facility from staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Not really a ski-in-out hotel as the ski area nearby is a small one and dependent on snow conditions so you need a car or ski bus - Free wifi should be made available in all premises - Outdoor pool is nice but more children playground than for relaxation - The town was partly dead at least during our visit and for example finding dining place can be challenging as the few places are fully booked so it is worth considering to book a half-board

    - Clean - Good beds - Some rooms having nice view to the valley - Caring staff watching after you (literally) - Good spacious sauna even though a nudist one - Tabletennis+soccer, billiard, darts etc

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful staff that take their time to help you. With our small kids, we didn't feel in the way at all. Beautiful views! Has plenty of wellness activities. Heated pool outdoor! Located well for hiking, and a nice 10-minute walk into the town doable with baby carriage. Very reasonable price. Parking right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed to have WiFi access in the room. There was cabled internet access, but very cumbersome to use. Id like to have more international TV channels

    Nice place, great view from the room, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only free wi-fi in one room (but you could pay to get it in your room)

    Wounderful staff, garden and pool Located next to the lift Quiet and calm place, no party people Amazing view

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was beautiful, the hotel clean and nice, the staff and the owner family were great and friendly. Me and my mother enjoyed our stay very much, and we had a great holiday. Looking forward to coming back some day. I'm sure that my kids would enjoy the stay as well. The walk to the village was not too bad, we walked to and fro several times. The hotel also offered some tips for hiking, which was nice and useful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome view from the balcony of the room. The hotel have a lot of amenities - heated outdoor pool, games room, spa, sauna, relaxation room, they even provide 3-course dinner for 13euros per pax which we thought was really good. A short afternoon stroll to Bad Gastein waterfall area, it was really beautiful. All their staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband and i really loved our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only in TV room and extremely hard to connect. I borrowed a connection piece to connect via LAN cable through cable TV - was better but slow and unstable.

    Extremely willing and helpful stuff, very caring and polite. Great food for an excellent value! Good hotel facilities, such as ski room, kids room, bar etc... Very clean and spacious room and stunning views of the valley. Graukogel lifts very close.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sauna facilities and outdoor pool onsite. Very picturesque landscape and quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The excellent view on the valley; pool was tremendous too. We will be back for sure, we love the Austrian Alps.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, excellent meals, excellent accommodation, very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right in the mountains, hiking trails out the door. Beautiful thermal pool and great staff.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: