Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension ARPI 3 stars

Kochgasse 15, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#64 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 B&B reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs ( too difficult with suitcases ) , having to use another door to exit and enter building No facility in room to have a hot drink

    Closeness to city centre walking distance , polite staff at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We book a twins private room but a single room was given. - The sink was stuck and without repair. - The shower gel which given in the showing room is actually a hand wash.

    - Good location. - Nice staff - With a fan although there is no air-conditioner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bed was too soft, my colleague would welcome extra pillow - Tram line just in front of the widow - Dust under bed and I am suspicious that the floor was not swept in whole week of my stay - No lift, the rooms are located on the first floor, so especially older people might struggle - Wifi was sometimes too slow or not working at all - The walls should be refurbished - No fridge, no kettle

    - Good location near the city centre, supermarkets, post office - Free map of the city - Ratio price/value was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable although I still slept well

    It was cheap for a property within walking distance of major Vienna tourist attractions. It was also close to bus and trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was narrow and cramped. The bed was tiny and uncomfortable. There was no art on the wall to speak of. The street was noisy and the TV didn't work.

    Some staff were very helpful and could speak English. They were able to provide a plug adapter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street can be noisy in the night time, and the room can be quite hot with windows closed.

    Separate entrance from the street, nice rooms with everything necessary. Hotel is more ecological providing large shampoo bottles instead of small packets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was poor. At 8.30 there was no food left... we asked for croissants but the receptionist said we had to wait (meaning they had no food ready).

    the location is great, lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Underground is only 6 min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is awful (I recommend to find something else nearby). Price is overrated (paid 50 eur per night per single): ~35 eur is the right price for that level.

    It was more or less ok. Nothing special. Bed was ok, shower and toilet are also at normal level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All said below is regarding twin room only other rooms can be different. The room needs renovation a lot: wallpapers doesn't keep on wall, shower and other facilities at bathroom need fixes and the view from the window is too depressing.

    Friendly and helpful people at reception, good breakfast, they can give you a hot water for free. Good location, just 10-15 min. walk to Rathause.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was poor ,repeated daily no varieties,wifi was poor,room very small and uncomfortable

    helpful staff very co-operative,good location near various transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and hard for two people. Phone was not possible to connect. Some bulbs were missing. Not all staff spoke English. Younger personal spoke good English, gave nice tips.

    They had different sizes of cups for tea and coffee. I thought it was great! Nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not change the towels at all!!

    It was a quite residence. No people disturbing. One of the receptionists was kind and welcoming. The others were too tired! The breakfast was complete however not very very clean and not a good coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, dirty and to top it off the bed had bed bugs, which was really gross. Didn't bother to stay to sleep because of the bed bugs. We didn’t stay at all in the hotel. The staff is very rude and unhelpful, they just want to argue with the customer and deny that their room is dirty. Unpleasant hotel and staffing.

    I would love to say good things about this hotel, but sadly there wasn’t any.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy tram and cars outside the window (but at midnight and until 6 am it was quiet). The wallpapers might be better.

    Very clean snow-white bed linen, nice staff, good breakfast, close to the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahmad - the receptionist is a true gentleman, he gave me a clear instruction of sightseeing in the town. With a map marked personally for me I spent half a day and saw everything I wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room has cheap furniture which is a bit old, small and functional room. Staircase is old from some residential building. Not so great place for longer stay.

    Pansion has good location, walking distance to city centre. Average clean room, not so nice furnished room, quiet night, clean and usable bathroom. Not sure about 3 star rating, but worth the money I paid for one night. Spar supermarket is 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, they were extremely nice as we didn't know/pay attention and twice arrived late to pick up our key, he was so nice and waited for us for almost 2 hrs! The rest is ok, room rather small, but sufficient. Location not bad, it is possible to reach most sights on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was bad! We had to wait for the staff to show up at least 15 minutes (it was at the middle of the day). He was really rude regarding the price and he didn’t provide us breakfast like we booked! He argued with us about our order in a very rude way and tone and made us feel as if we were lying. The room was in a really bad state, nothing like you expected from a hotel in Austria and in a big respected city. Very shameful. It also didn’t feel clean and the smell wasn’t good all over the place. Take a look at the fotos. Bitte aus diesem Ort wegbleiben!

    The parking garage was quite near by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple room , bathroom , bathroom without central heating , room without wastepaper basket and the the interior of the pillow is filling with exhibition pillowcases , simple breakfast

    Good localization , close to shops,restaurant and center , metro about 8 minuts ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not particularly clean in the rooms. Cleaning is mostly limited to topping up toilet paper and emptying a dustbin. It looks like rooms need a bit of redecorating, too.

    Great location, ideal for sightseeing. Means of transport within walking distance. Tasty breakfasts. Nice and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Too small and mattress not really comfy.

    Value for money! The place is pretty close to city centre, rooms are big enough to move around, heating was crazy good and showers had a really decent size with good water presure, breakfast was all you can eat for 7€ so that was amazingly cheap! Staff super friendly and helpful. I would give it a 10 in all but had 1 small issue with the bed, size is quite small and mattress not really comfy, but for the money we paid it was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services very very bad, the bed was broken, two person couldn t sleep in it, very difficult. When we arrived they gave us a room with with no dorknoob to the bathroom, we couldn enter there, was blocked. They told us to wait to someone to fix it, in 10 minutes the problem wasn t solved, and we were sitting there with the door opened and a stranger in our room trying to fix it..... After a dispute with the receptionist she finally accepted to give us other room.... Definetly DON T RECOMEND IT

    Just the location, near the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic, enough but it runs out very quickley. Accommodation is terrible- bads are small,yogi ist to soft, cleanliness is awful. The floor in the room ist not nerrow, that is why the bad is not in leval. Personal ist not flexiball, but tries to be friendly. Even thow the hotel is near center it is not enough according to the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people at the reception were not so friendly. The furniture in the room is old and worn out. The room was too small. only a small garbage bin in the bathroom. no garbage bin in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has 3*, but to be hones, it looks like hostel. I don't know, how it has got this rating. Every thing inside room extremely old, almost all furniture is broken and doesn't feel reliable. There are two good moments - you can get early check in, and it takes 10 minutes from city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room looked more spacious in the pics than it was in reality (we stayed in a double room with private bathroom). 2. The mattress was very uncomfortable as it was too soft and sinking in the middle.

    1. Location is good, in a very quiet neighbourhood, but not too far from the city center. 2. The personnel at the reception was very kind to provide us with all the necessary information and maps of the city. 3.Adequate quality for this price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides i was staying alone i can say that room could be larger specially for accommodation of two people. Also room need some ventilation because this current one is quite poor , aircondition or something like that would also help

    Location is really attractive for all travelers who want to explore Vienna and also for business guests because its well connected with public transportation and also close to center of the city , would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress on the bed was a little old.

    Good location close to a tram stop. Small room, but adequate for a one-night stay. Friendly staff. Easy to find and a good place to stay, with lots of restaurants and theatres in the area, so a fair bit to do in the evening within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very boor and he doesn't know how to talk to the people. My advice don't stay at this "place" even the night one Euro The room very dirty we found a lot of women hair on the bed and in the bathroom also the ground was very boor your step is noisy for for you and your neighbor Bad bad bad place never ever will try and hate that.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from busses, trams, police sirens very loud each night. HORRIBLE mattress, made backs worse for the rest of the trip.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Location to trams and underground connections very good and out of big tourist group paths. Friendly folks in the neighborhood and local eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower fitting & standing water in the bathroom basin. Breakfast could have been slightly better

    Access possible in the night; I had a trouble with my card when booking - the pension was flexible enough to solve my problem. Morning coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some problems with internet access, although friendly supported by staff members. A chance for preparing tea in the room would be nice.

    Thank you for the uncomplicated, quiet stay. It included a really rich and well prepared breakfast - a very good start into the day. Location was optimal for visits at AKH in Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unsure if on this budget improvements could be made.

    This is a budget hotel, it is clean, comfortable and relatively basic. If you want luxury spend more elsewhere as you cant get that for what thi place charges! Seriously I would book again as it was 2 minutes from a tram which connected in a few stops to the u Bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing really, excellent value for money

    Excellent stay, very clean and comfortable, quiet room, very spacious, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, convenient position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small, it wasn't so clean. There was only one small window and there was hardly some fresh air in the room.

    People working there were really helpful, although they didn't speak so good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    walk up to old stairs ; share the block with other pensioners upstairs ; dark corridor and staircases ; old building ; old facilities ; toilet stuck up water for shower / sink ; cleaner forgot to clean toilet bin - too small/tiny ; hair blower old and not work proper ; request for kettle / water boiler - had once agreed but later said no.

    Can't think of any

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if breakfast was included. You could pay €7/day for it.

    It was in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere and the U2 Line was less than a 10-minute walk from there. Staff was friendly and the check-in and check-out process was quick. It got a bit loud at times, but from outside noise. Nothing, some earplugs can't fix. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to many cafés, and close to center. Big clean rooms. Warm interior decoration at the reception and café which are decorated with 3 dimensional paintings of Austrian scenes. Staff is top notch, very friendly, and they speak 3 languages!! The gentleman that works in the mornings was particularly helpfull. Actually they all are.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just 30 mns away walking from the old city Good value for money room is spacious and bright Next to shops, bus and tram stops, 5 mns walking distance away from metro stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location not so much close to the center as I read in the comments here. It takes around 25 minutes walking to the old center and around 12 minutes walking from the train station. But you have a tram and bus to get there.

    The staff is extremely helpful! They gave me very detailed explanations regarding the public transportation and helped with everything that I needed. Good restaurants in the area and close to the market which is one of the sightseeings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it would be a little cheap

    Stuff was very good. We came there late and it was evening so we dont have any internet and we dont know anything about the city. But they left the keys in front of the door for us. We took the keys then we went to directly our room. I really liked it thanks for it again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this room nr 21 had a lot of damages on the walls and I took some photos and showed it to the receiption -sorry we are booked out -only in the last night they offered me room25 which was OK the WLAN only works in the receiption area the telefon not at all and the TV picture only very limited the shower cabin couldnt close properly and the maintainance service is not existing the manager an arab could not be reached ++++ this is the worst 3*** I have experinced substandard except cleanness

    the location in central Vienna the cleaning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken chair in the room There were a strange smell in the bathroom. Peeled-off wallpapers in the room - looked quite creepy.

    Staff was friendly and helpful - I was even checked-in earlier as far as my room was ready and the room was near my friend's room. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a steep staircase, old people can feel problem reaching their room.

    The place was good value for money. Location close to the old town easily reachable by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They don't have a vending machine if I want a snack or water. This would really be useful because everything closes so early in Vienna. I had a late check-in because of my flight and they had to send me a code so I could access my room, but they forgot to send it, I had to call them before getting in the plane. Room didn't have a rubbish bin.

    Breakfast was varied, lots of different tea flavours! Staff is really friendly, they even printed my boarding pass for free and let me drink a coffee in the afternoon while I was waiting for my transfer (the coffee machine is supposed to be available only in the breakfast). The hotel is well positioned: although it is not really in the "middle" center, it has tram nearby and I just took usually 20 minutes to walk to wherever I wanted.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all stuff easily understand English)). Everything is very modest but clean.

    The location is really comfortable, only 10min walking from the center. Clean place with friendly stuff. Good for a few night, not more. Wi-Fi is fast. Breakfast is good but it's possible to have it in the city for the same price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi looks a little bit slow

    Great location in one of the best Wien's district with excellent transport (trams to U-bahn, bus to Hauptbahnhof). The room is good equipped, but it could be better to add coat hooks near the door. Special thanks for solving my problem with earlier check-in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND NEEDS RENOVATION, WALLPAPER WAS TORN. BATHROOM WAS EVEN SMALLER.

    VERY CLEAN ROOM, CLOSE TO RATHAUS, GOOD BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Check-in closes at 9 PM. A little pricey for spartan accommodation.

    Hotel is nothing special but location is good. Fine if you're just crashing for a night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi signal. The walls of the room were very thin which could prove annoying with loud neighbors. Bathroom was a bit smelly (shower drain).

    Very nice classic Viennese building. All basic necessities were there. Walking distance to the city center. Quiet neighborhood. Good heating system and double glass windows. Friendly staff. Easy access to the building after 9PM with an extra key. I would book this again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can say, probably a little bit of ambience music during breakfast, but that is being too peckish!!

    Beautiful building, first of all. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. It is basic accommodation, but breakfast was more than you need, the bed is comfy, the shower pressure is great (I hate trickles!!). They serviced my room even when I was staying only two nights. Cosy but one of the best value for money stays I've experienced. If you are coming to Vienna for a couple of days, I recommend this place. Close to the underground (5 min walk) and Rathaus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower screen. Lack of air conditioning.

    Clean & fairly comfortable. 2 of the 3 staff encountered were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, but really, how much time is spent in the room? Not fancy, but you can't beat the price if you want to be near the rathaus area of town.

    I stayed at 2 places in Vienna. Each said it was near the city old town. This one actually is. For the price, it is great. I will absolutely stay here again if I come back to Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked as uncleaned. The bathroom had a mould. The bath courtain was horrible. Dust was on the lamp, behind the desk, bed and etc. There is not a lift to the rooms. I had to carry the luggage towards the stairs.

    The lobby is fine, it is furnished where is also served a breakfest. We started our day with the good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made a reservation in July for the beginning of September. The full amount was immediately taken from my account, 2 months in advance !!!!! Only 1 fan in the room...but it did not work (with 30 degrees during the day !). Anyway, only 1 socket in the room and already used by TV. The curtain does not block light, so you have the street lights all night. On Sunday morning, breakfast almost empty at 8.30am !!!! And the receptionnist did not come to check. On Monday morning, more choice, so it seems that it depends on the receptionnist... It was the 4th time I stayed in this hotel and, unfortunately, everytime it is more and more disappointing !

    Quite good location. Quick check in/out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night I see a big spider on my pillow. At about 4 o'clock in the early morning, the phone started to ring!! It's not a phone call, not a alarm, we spent 20min to figure it out --- they didnot charge the phone, so it was out of charge! Finally, we stopped the ring and went back to bed. At about 6 o'clock (also the next morning), someone started to clean the Garbage. I apperatiate the cleaners working hard in the morning. But our room was on the 1st floor and the garbage room of the building was on the 0, just under our window. Bad sleep experience!

    The position is good, compared to the price. The staff is nice. There is a fan, useful in summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic no-frills hotel, but rooms were comfortable enough and in a great location in Vienna's 8th district. Around 10 minutes walk from the metro. Neighbourhood is quiet at night. Breakfast was tasty and coffee was good quality. Lady at reception was very friendly and thankfully around till 10pm on Friday to enable our late check in. Would recommend for solo travellers or young couples on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the afternoon/night reception staff wasn't particulary nice with a basic english that was difficult to understand. - the single bed was large and comfortable but it's with spring base so it's pretty noisy every time you move. The pillow was really flat and didn't provide enough support. New pillows aren't much of an invesment that, I reckon, the Pension should consider.

    - location: within walkable distance to the city center, about 20-25 minutes to Stephansdom. Many supermarkets, cafes and restaurants at the nearby Alser Strasse (3-5 minutes walk). - many public transports options between U-Bahn, trams and busses. Bus 13A is particularly convenient if you're travelling from and to Hauptbahnhof. - Wi-Fi worked really well with quite strong signals. I needed the internet for work, so it's a great plus point.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the pleasure to meet most amazing staff i've ever seen. They were so helpful. We had to go there early and we were just hoping to leave the bags and even though they couldnt quiet sure what time we will arrive, they made the room ready for us. They gave us useful information about the city. At last day, we had to leave our bags in a safe place since we wanted to visit budapest for daily trip and they helped us to leave our bags safely in hotel. They were sooo thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the cheapest place. But it's a central hostel.

    The location is great! You can go by foot to the Hofburg Palace, Albertina. You have the Rathaus nearby too. It's clean. The wifi is ok also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning staff knocking the door in the morning, even though we had the "Do not disturb" sign hanging.

    Very good location, and surrounded by cafés and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my knowledge, this is one of the best hotel near the city centre with such pricing. The rooms are clear and well serviced. Of course, you won't find a lot of free space in the room, astonishing diversity at breakfast menu... However, this is not what the ARPI pretend to be. Thus, if you seek for the small room just to sleep there at night, to have breakfast and shower, that's what you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very hostile staff, not willing to help, poor public relations skills. Sections of the hotel not clean especially the steps, need to tile them too.

    Location good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, curved and noisy bed. Seemed ready to fall apart even when sitting on it. View to a wall and not that clean.

    Nice neighborhood, kind staff that provided good service. They replaced immediately a fan that did'nt work.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was quite small with no view and consequently quite dark and there wasn't a hairdryer in the room even though there was one mentioned in the description.

    The breakfast included in the price was very tasty and definitely sufficient for our needs, the staff were helpful and our room was cleaned when we needed it. It was also quite peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others mention the bed is very squeaky.

    I was happy to sleep on something wider than a twin bed. Staff was helpful with instructions for getting around with public transporation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little far away from the center to walk, but I didn't found any hotel near the center with that price.

    They are very helpful and let us leave our bags after check out so we could go on seeing the city. It's great for backpackers. Near the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room without breakfast so i don't know how's the food but i do know that the staff is friendly and helpfull, the rooms are very clean, very good wi-fi, the location is very good, the bed is great and for short i'd give 9.5

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price (as for a student) Small room Wallpaper could be newer

    Great staff Cleaning Bathroom in the room Towels, soap Location-15minutes walk to parliament, 25minutes to main interesting monuments Nice, calm area Near to the tram, bus and metro station as well as to taxi stop and post office Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke very poor English, bad German. They clould not give advice on parking in the district. The rooms are very basic, not properly cleaned. Bad smell in the whole hotel. No air conditioning.

    The location was good, the place is fairly cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room with not very good air flow / vetinlation, little hot at night (June). Also noisy, but mostly because of neighbors in the morning, not the street.

    Located about 10 minutes walk from Rathaus, several cafes/restaurants in the vicinity (italian, japanese, arab and other, not austrian). Few minutes walk to either U2 or U6 metro or tram. Rooms clean, staff okay. Okay breakfasts, lots of choices. Good price. Vienna guides and maps for free at the reception. Good and fast wifi. The small room has a cabinet, table, tv and ventilator.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked for non-feather (hypoallergenic) pillows, but even though they were promised, we never saw them

    helpful front desk personnel. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are perfectly clean, friendly staff, wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was bad. the room was not very clean. Old furniture.

    Excellent location from the monuments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size..

    The location was good.. The room was good for a 1 night stay.. Not recommended for a long stay..

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension ARPI traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: