Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue Wien 4 stars

Althanstraße 5, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#229 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel, but beware of the tour groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs to set clear ground rules for the big numbers of bus tour groups staying here so those travellers are considerate of other guests, e.g. control their noise during sleeping hours, not block exits and thoroughfares, keep luggage out of already crowded dining room. Also the hotels wifi setup makes internet usage painful. Hotel parking is expensive as they charge by the night rather than per 24 hours (as is done by many other hotels we've stayed at). Bathroom shower box really needs a serious clean...

    Location is saved by good tram link that gets you into central Vienna's ring road. Breakfasts good. Bed comfortable. Room spacious - except for tiny bathroom. Reception staff generally very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Feel like Austrian Royalty on a Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Beautiful and elegant looking hotel with cheery, friendly staff that were more than happy to help. Near more than one city bike stations that made getting around the city very enjoyable. Breakfast was a true feast, and made a great start to the morning. The air conditioning made the night's sleep perfectly comfortable, and the room was made spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room with a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with a good bed. Excellent breakfast . Friendly staff. Close to the subway station and very close to the tram station and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We love this hotel very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it’s time to clean the sofa in room 312. It has lots of dirty spots. It’s an executive room and it’s wonderful, but the sofa spoils the look.

    We love this hotel very much! Always stay there when we come to Wien. It’s very comfy, though classic and has a hint of imperial look. The personnel is always helpful and polite. Breakfast is tasty, coffee is wonderfully “viennese”. The waiters are attentive! Thank you everybody!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and pleasant accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel's style. Room was spacious and with comfort beds. Air condition worked very well. Location is good : close to the subway station and very close to the tram station and supermarket. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb Classic Gem in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding parking is kinda hard if you travel with car (closest was pricey 36€) but if you do your research and are willing cheaper options are available. Free on the street between 21-9 if you are flexible. I found with small wait.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, very quiet, gorgeous property, exceptional and friendly staff, great breakfast. It’s hands down great hotel, and they give you a free to use Android device with unlimited data during your stay to take with you - amazingly useful, call your friends room anywhere in the city if you’re staying with more people. Links to public transport are superb too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. It is situated in the historical building with wide corridors and high ceilings - this already brings you to the atmosphere of gorgeous Vienna. We were provided exactly by that type of the room we’ve requested. The room was quiet and clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff is professional. The breakfast was really tasty with various selection of dishes. Hotel is located pretty close to the city center. We’ll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Well Austria is not cheap country, so for this hotel the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well Austria is not cheap country, so for this hotel the price is really good. Also the location is perfect. I felt really good and hoping to come back there again. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    I was totally impressed, the room was perfect, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally impressed, the room was perfect, the location was perfect, the breakfast was perfect and the hotel provided a sell phone and you can call wherever you want and use the internet with no limits during your stay at the hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    we enjoyed very much our staying in the hotel and in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I travel with my daughter the hotel was in a beautiful building outside and inside. the metro was close the room was nice and comfortable the man in the reception was very kind and helpfull he suggested us to walk along the river bank near the hotel and it was beautifull the breakfast was very good with a large selection of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt stay long enough.

    The bartender at this property, Yasser is a very exceptional person. When one returns from a day of touring the city, one can look forward to the evening's entertainment: food and drinks with Yasser. Give him a raise!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waiting until after 3pm for my room, when I arrived at 12 noon. I did request an early check in by email 48 hours previously.

    good choices at breakfast, upgrade to room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff didn’t give me a ticket of drinks but...
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff didn’t give me a ticket of drinks but give it to my friend when I was checking in . I don’t know why. Even though they gave it to me after I asked them why . It is unfair,I think.it is very weird and unhappy matter .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was pretty good and it had vegetarian and vegan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty good and it had vegetarian and vegan options but more choice for vegeratians and meat eaters. I found the treats in the room a bit decieving as there were no prices attached to them and was advised by reception that theyre not free but they could haVE easily been mistaken as gifts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place with nice location and amazing breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too loud, looks like the windows require some renovation.

    The ceilings are really high (~5m), so the room looks really big. Breakfasts are the best I ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    -excellent breakfast, with a lot of hot dishes, like in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -fridge not working

    -excellent breakfast, with a lot of hot dishes, like in the pictures -welcome drink -big room (no.354) -clean -free digital city guide -safebox -coffee and tea in the room -near tram station and metro -Billa and MC Donald s in the front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to rest and visit Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are very comfortable. A lot of space and everything is very clean. The breakfast is super complete and very good. It’s close to a tram station and with the D line you can access very fast to everything. Very recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit old-fashioned and some decorations and couches might need a redo, but nothing that awful.

    The hotel was quite lavishly designed with high ceiling and quite posh arrangements. Staff was very polite and very helpful, restaurant was good and so was the included breakfast. Close to supermarket and public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could feel a light smell from the pipes in the bathroom.

    The hotel is close to the public transportation, there is a supermarket 1 min from it, breakfast was diverse and included also fruit salads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    The only thing which is 4 stars in this hotel is the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last thing you want after a long trip is (before checking in) to wander around the city and look for a metro station in order to buy a parking ticket for the car. The hotel doesn‘t offer any other solution. Another unpleasant aspect upon our arrival was the 50 euro deposit they charged. I still wonder about that policy. After one week, it still hasn‘t been refunded to us. This hotel looks as if it was a 4 stars hotel once. Now it is just old. The bathtub is disgusting, toiletries not enough for two, there were ants in the bath and in the room you can barely find any electricity sockets. Also the WiFi connection is bad.

    The only thing which is 4 stars in this hotel is the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Good, but not as expected from a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No power socket near the bed, I could not charge my phone for the next day city tour - The room has very low Power sockets, there were only 4 power sockets in the room but there were 7 devices which need power. We had to unplug some devices (like TV) to plug phones' chargers - No Shampoo in the bathroom - They gave us a room at the very end of the corridor, which need a lot of walking, in spite of that there were closer free rooms. I don't know if this is because we booked via Booking.com or was it for any other reason. - Internet is so bad, mostly only Whatsapp (text) is working well. Other web pages (Facebook or other websites) are not loaded, even though the signal of WiFi was good.

    - Breakfast was good - The room was clean - Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, with nice little perks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated, but the stay was really comfortable !

    Neat and clean.Outside the tourist ruckus, but well connected by public transport and a close enough to have a nice walk to major attractions. The hotel had a Tue up with a great company that gives you a phone with internet and wonderful travel itenaries (complete with what to do, eat, buy etc..) ! We also got upgraded which is always a nice thing ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is very good, the location is close to public...
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very strong smell came from the kitchen each morning starting from 6:00. The same strong smell was also felt also during a few evenings

    Breakfast is very good, the location is close to public transport. Not too far from the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Soundproof was quite poor, and it would be more perfect to provide complimentary water. The surrounding of this hotel is a bit shabby, particularly at night.

    It's a bit far from the central old town, but there are public transport stops around the hotel which make it easy and convenient to access the central town. A big supermarket is also just across the road~ The old-deco looks romantic and breakfast was also good. Room is spacious and bathtub/gym is also great. Free smart-phone is provided to the hotel guest, which is definitely useful to travel around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the hotel. The afternoon traffic in Vienna is terrible though but has nothing to do with the hotel.

    Excellent cost and quality ratio. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Check in was early, the girl at the reception was kind and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel... Not nice surroundings. Loud noisy heating system, central problem, no solution possible... Not possible to reach the hotel from friedensbrücke station if you are coming from the city center till july 2018 due to construction work, solution is to go one extra station and returnback which is permitted to exit station from the other direction... No notification regarding that by the hotel at time of reservation. Hotel staff were average some helpful some totally not. Breakfast is good. Close supermarket billa.

    Check in was early, the girl at the reception was kind and offered me an early check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn´t really anything I could complain about. If something, I would appreciate a soya milk on the breakfast table.

    The hotel was awesome! The room was clean and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable! Nights were silent and there was enough space in the room. They changed the towels and sheets everyday which made the stay comfortable. The hotel was 2 km away from the city centre but on a sunny day it was 15-20 min walk and there was a tram stop close by and also a metro stop. Breakfast was fundamental and they had a gluten free products.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an amazing hotel! I had a very pleasant stay here. The staff are all very polite and helpful, always with a smile on their faces. The place is absolutely spotless and tidy. The room was very spacious, with lovely furniture and great facilities, like kettle, mini-fridge and a big tv. I managed to relax and get some good night sleep at this hotel. Breakfast was amazing, varied and fresh. And the hotel couldn't be better located, right opposite a main train station and the tram stops to central Vienna, the Belvedere and the airport, at a short distance from the tube station and surrounded by supermarkets and cafés. You won't regret staying here! I'll definitely go back :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good for one night stay with good breakfast before leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for 4 star hotel not all was right - no slippers, no shoe cleaner, no bag for laundry - there was nothing i the wardrobe. Normally 4 star gives a lot in addition. In the bathroom only soap and shampoo in sqeezing bottles mounted. Hard to find AC outlets in the room, i have charged in the bathroom.

    good welcome - free drink on the bar, nice breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed. WIFI ok. Room 436.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Worked perfectly for my purposes.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor got a bit wet after showering. The shower water pressure was so amazing that the partial glass "wall" couldn't completely and properly contain the back splash.

    Big room, comfy bed. Amazingly satisfying shower pressure and hot water. Water boiler in the room for coffee and tea. Friendly staff and breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    friendly and executive staff, good cleaning, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lack of information in the room about hotel and vicinities (to call from the room to a reception was impossible), there aren't enough places for charging of devices.

    friendly and executive staff, good cleaning, very good breakfast (manage to clean after all, even at full restaurant)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Expected more but it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I understood correctly, they have old rooms which they rent cheap and renovated rooms. We got the cheap ones. On the walls there was mold, bathroom became cleaner the more we used it (not the other way round), not even one power plug near bed.

    Good breakfast, had inside parking (22€ / night), friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay if one overlooks the small irritants, gets better wifi and eats outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the restaurant was average. The menu card said potato and pumpkin strudel with avocado dip, they served me a cold strudel with cream spread instead of the avocado dip as if it was the normal thing. On asking I was told that the menu card was going to change from the next week - as if that was an explanation for why the food was not warm and not as per what the menu said. Did they mean that I was getting the leftovers from the fridge? WiFi was weak - perhaps because my room was at the extreme end? The bathroom tub had probably seen better days, the bottom corroded, the drain was open and did not have a stopper. Large stain on the chair and a previous guest's sock still lying under the TV unit. My room was getting a little cold for my comfort, but there was no temperature regulator in the room to adjust the temperature. The gas heater was not giving enough warmth even when turned up. But once I got under the covers and fell asleep, I did not notice it much.

    It was very close to my work location. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly. Old classical style decor which was pleasing. Public transport just a few steps away and Billa supermarket right across the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Wi-Fi. Creaky closet, had to leave the door open, it trembled at my every step. The water was brownish at first. The shower door wouldn't close completely; as a result, I have made a small - but dangerous - lake on the bathroom floor.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow is too big and not so comfortable. Old facilities.

    Breakfast was super good, I even had red caviar. Very clean. Big room with comfortable bed but I didn’t like pillow. Location is not in the city centre but for me was perfect as close to the business event.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive.

    Kindly, polite and friendly staff. Room is clean and nice. Breakfast is good and fresh. Location is excellent, near to tramway station. Has it's own parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Out of town, but easy into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water off one morning (was still lukewarm) but 26th December so guess getting someone to fix wasn't easy!

    Grand old building opposite the Franz Josefs Bahnhof in the north of the city, a mile from the ring and easily accessible via tram D. Staff were great, very friendly and informative, breakfast was excellent and the hotel itself was all good except hot water was off one morning due to a fault (posters were quickly put up about this) and being over Xmas assume they'd had trouble getting it fixed, so don't blame them too much. Overall was a good stay and the price was good, obvs for being out of town but as travel into the city is so easy that really isn't an issue. Would recommend any day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean and decently-priced place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture a bit old but totally useful. No view as most of the rooms look to the backyard and the parking.

    Nice room with all needed inside. Good location - restaurants, shops, good public transport Very nice and very decently priced lobby bar and restaurant. You get a free welcome drink with the stay. Local house red wine is a must try. Very polite staff Beautiful building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms were not clean. No update or option to book events at the reception - we were blankly asked to go a few stops away at the tourist info place for any query which was unlike all other hotels we stayed at.

    Proximity to the tram station for commute. Supermarket right across.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    OK place to stay but if you are looking for good value, maybe not the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was too high (compared to the fact that it is just a kitchy pseudo-retro joint) but there was no other choices because we were booking too late. Slow wifi – if you plan to work here, make sure that your room has a decent wifi. King size bed was two separate beds with a gap in between.

    Excellent breakfast. Location nearby a railway station, tram & subway stops. A big supermarket right opposite. Nice and friendly staff. Clean room. Possibility to have a late checkout (2PM) for 10 €.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guaranteed parking - luckly it was weekend and some parkings around hotel free of charge, but honestly I would rather pay for parking/garage then search for it in the middle of the night..

    Room, Breakfast, Reception - everything was perfect..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and the room was quite small, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't the greatest, I found it had quite a small selection of food, compared to a different hotel we've stayed in Vienna. The food itself wasn't very appealing. There were no croissants :) The Manner waffers in our room were expired (for more than 2 months). The metro station near to the hotel was closed on one way (though this is not hotel's fault, but it was inconvenient for us with the transportation to the airport). It was an OK stay, but I would choose something else next time.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quite small, but clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    3 stars from 1990
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the parking place, and they have only few. You have to wait to eat breakfast if the hotel have to many guests, few tables... Old and smelly and when i say old i mean the furnitures inside is from 1990. No way 4 stars.

    The room 404 it was really big, clean, and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    We travel with my husband and a 4-month-old child, we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel with my husband and a 4-month-old child, we got two separate beds .... staff at 22:00 said that if we do not like it then we can change the hotel ..... no electrical sockets at the beds and only one working on the tv, blocked sewerage...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Stay away from room 329 and 330
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Be careful if you get a room 329 or 330! Those rooms are connected only via simple doors and you can hear EVERYTHING from the next room. Being woken at 7:00 up by neighbors having sex is not a way I want to spend my holiday. The worst part - it wasn't even loud sex, you can just hear everything... - Room was quite cold. Turning on a heater didn't work, heater only got warm and wasn't able to increase the temperature of the room. - There was constant noise from A/C even though it wasn't running. - There is no ceiling light in the room, only bed-side lights. - Just to sum up - if you get a room 329 or 330, turn around, find a new hotel and come here just for a breakfast.

    Great location, 100m from tram stop and subway. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    A very good place to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to mention as a criticism is that the kitchen doesn't seem to have windows, and both mornings the smell of the heated oil was dominating the dining hall.

    A very good place to stay! The location is good, close enough to the center, and to the Freud museum and to Grinzing as well. The room is clean and spacious, the staff kind and helpful, noise from the street is absolutely minimal. Very good, soft and comfy beds, with new mattresses, pure white and extra fresh bed-linen. The breakfast is very good, with a large variety of fruits and yogurt, rolls and cheese.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location for visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit slow wifi but OK. 2 separate beds. Parking can be an issue but we stayed for the weekend and so it was free in the next street (Badgasse)

    Great location: Tram D to city centre and Billa supermaket 20 meters (open on Sunday). Metro stop Friedensbrucke 5 min. Friendly English speaking staff and we got a free upgrade so we stayed in a superior room which was comgortable and well equipped (coffee and tea incl.) Breakfast 5*!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed and stolen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day, the money in our luggage was gone. The hotel management said that they trust their employees who work there for 9-10 months and that it was our fault we did not keep the valuble things in the room's safe-deposit box. After that, I did not feel safe in the room. I was angry, frustrated and disappointed with the way they treated our problem. And we did not have the spirit and money to enjoy the rest of the holiday.

    Big spacious room, very clean. It was a bit noisy in the morning due to traffic. We didn't had hot water at the shower in the first day, but after I signaled the reception, the problem was fixed (still at low pressure, but hot). Very nice breakfast. Location far from the town centre but close to subway and tram station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping didn't clean the floor of the bathroom. when we returned after a day's tour, the hair on the floor were still there. No bidet in the bathroom. We expected to see a twin room with separate twin beds, but we saw the two beds were close to each other as if it was double bed.

    Easy to find, 10-minute walk from U4 (Friedrichbrucke) station, 3-minute walk to Tram D station. Staff were friendly. Special thanks to Laura from the reception who assisted us with the places to go and train stations to go to. Free breakfast was awesome. Relaxing ambience of the hotel lobby and restaurant. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Coffee and hotpot in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Wien by car on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as described on booking.com an very OK.

    Great location if you travel by car - on SAT free of charge parking on street and city center is easily reachable by tram which is operating 24h on weekends. Good coffee & breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good public transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, smart and classy. Close to shops, restaurants, tram, train, S-Bahn, and U-Bahn. You could also take a 5-minute walk to the local craft beer brewery pub (Beaver) serving excellent fresh beer or a longer 20-minute walk to the old city center, Bermuda Bier Eck etc. :d

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor value for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20mins to check in, breakfast very average, hotel old and dated compared to photos

    Near train station though still takes 40 mins to get into town via tram or train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is really nice even though it is not new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was not in the city centre but as we were on car it was not a problem for us

    Hotel is really nice even though it is not new. Room was big abd beautiful, we felt very comfortable. Nice restaurant eith good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one lift's door did not close properly on the inside and there were no sign on the door to alert the guests in the hotel about it.

    The room was very neat and clean and the breakfast was great. The hallways were quiet and concierge service amazing. A big thumbs up for the guy that assisted us, though he was just a mere 2 weeks on the job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted an accomodation with car parking opportunity and it was shown that there is, however when we arrived they said that - no parking place left and we had to go quite far with the car - our room was not ready although we arrived after 15:00 - we had to wait almost 1 hour! The staff is not enough for this hotel - it seemed at the delay of room cleaning (no problem with the quality only with timing) and also at breakfast (they tried everything however more staff was needed)

    Clean room, perfect location. Breakfast was ok. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice spacious hotel that was in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't find many suitable places to eat in the immediate vicinity but that may be that we didn't spend enough time looking

    I liked the attitude of the staff and the rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old furnishing, but it's not a problem - the hotel has the classical Vienna style. No bottled water in the room.

    Very good breakfast - fresh bread, good coffee. Comfortable room, underground and tram stations nearby, lots of parking places around the hotel (free on weekends). Cofee and tea set in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    bad experience, low quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were at this hotel three years ago and it was really good. But this time everything has changed. Breakfast is complete chaos. No cups, tables not clean...obviously understaffed. You have to ask for soap, toilet paper, tissues and even teabags! The quality is equivalent to a two star hotel or lower. We visit Vienna frequently but don't offer us this hotel again, never again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice hotel in a convenient location for the trams. Also within walking distance to the centre if you enjoy walking which we do. Excellent breakfast. Lovely big room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very good value, will come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As already noted by others, WiFi could be improved. Kitchen smell at the groud and lower floors, however, there was no smell at all in the room. Yet, some ventilation could be improved to prevent such an experience in some areas/rooms.

    Great location, close to metro and even closer to tram going directly to the center. Clean and tidy, excelent breakfast. Gym in the hotel - did not use, however.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfy Hotel in Vienna's 9th district
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Lobby, corridors and breakfast area there was a strong terrible annoying smell of fried cooking oil!!!

    The bed was comfy and bathroom big and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Great classic hotel in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh coffee rather than coffee machines would've been nice

    Lovely large rooms, clean and good beds and bathrooms Great setting for breakfast in the dining room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Bad value for money! I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The BED WAS HORRIBLE - a bad quality mattress that was very old. I could feel every spring inside. As a result, I had back pains every morning. (And I'm too young to have back pains!) 2. The WIFI was either completely unavailable or very slow. I had trouble accessing my email and basic websites.

    1. The hotel is within walking distance from several major attractions and public transport (trains and trams). 2. The room is large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom doesn't really have much space to put out your things, but given that the building is bit older I don't think that there is anything to be done about it. Also the elevators were a bit slow.

    Staff was very friendly and excellent. Bed was extra comfortable. Free wi-fi. Food in the restaurant is great, very tasty and the portions are really big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy hotel with co- operative employees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no garbage basket in the room. They did not put new tea or coffee bags every day, in fact last 2 days of my stay they did not put any

    Very helpful front desk employees. Near tram and metro stations. Near to nice and not expensive food shops

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Position of hotel was perfect, metro station is few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was terrible, we tried to ask for help on the reception but unfortunately they couldn't help us.

    Position of hotel was perfect, metro station is few minutes away from hotel! Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Lack of cleanliness and wifi not spoiled impression of Vienne
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad wifi. Sometimes I couldn't use viber for write messages. When we arrived, I looked for hairs in the bath ( Dirty glasses and cups aren't cleaned every day.

    Very kindly staff on the breakfast and reception. Smoking area in quite small courtyard. Supermarket and public transport stop are less than 100 meters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some disturbing soft noise in the room.

    Nice and clean room. Tasty breakfast, kind personnel and very good location near U-bahn. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is right next to the Franz Josef train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered me was the kitchen smell that was present all over the main public of the hotel. I mean, it was bad...so bad that after breakfast on Sunday my clothes and my hair smelled of food. It's a ventilation problem, I think. They should do something about it because the hotel is very nice. But the smell of fried food is not a pleasant "lobby perfume".

    The hotel is right next to the Franz Josef train station, near a U4 metro station (aprox 3 minutes walking) and a D line tram station which goes in the centre. There are some shops (a Billa, a DM some smaller shops) and a few bars and restaurants near. It is a good area in my opinion, not very close to the centre but it's a nice area. Our room -421- was big, clean and quiet. There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice but as nice as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room, Super cold bathroom with no heating system, One big bed is in fact created from two small ones,

    Super nice hotel stuff, Amazing breakfast, Good underground connection to center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Good price-quality relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little more varied, changing more often (we stayed 5 nights). The tap had a bit of a drip. The bed could have been a little firmer. It wasn't a double bed but two singles pushed together.

    Friendly staff. Good quality bread for breakfast each morning. Quiet and warm room. Not in centre but in easy access to centre via tram/metro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, room renovation necessary
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old bathroom and no shower only a bathtub. Worn off carpets and furniture. Questionable and ugly electric wiring behind the desk.

    Breakfast was good and diversified. Long breakfast hours (until 11am) on the weekend. Friendly and helpful staff. Booked only 2 days up front which resulted in a very good price considering the included breakfast and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Good budget price accommodation. Hotel well situated for city transport- tram/ train & tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) Arrived 10.30pm Friday- bar just closed- no prospect of a drink! Minibar poor substitute. (2) Disappointing "hot" breakfast options -not recommended! (3) Minibar not kept stocked up .

    The hotel reception staff were extremely helpful with :- a) directions, general advice, (b) tickets (c) electrical problems

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.9
    Really POOR Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff was not helpful. - The WIFI was not working in the room. - No electric sockets near the bed, in ALL hotel rooms !!!!! - The Hot water was not working in the bathroom: they promised to send a technician but no one come to help me. Really SHAME.

    - The location of the Hotel - The Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    nice location, very close to Metro station, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast compare to the value could be better. but generally everything was ok

    nice location, very close to Metro station, Mr. Petros was kind enough to give us all the information we need! He is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75