Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMEDIA Express Salzburg 3 stars

Saint-Julien-Straße 7, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#108 of 117 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2388 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from the street was horrible. Even with closed windows I felt like laying in the middle of the street. Couldn’t sleep all night and so were my friends in the next room. We asked to swap the rooms but were given negative answer because we stayed just for one night. Shower cabin doors and hair dryer haven’t been working properly.

    Good location. Nice walk by the river to city centre and not far from station. The rooms were clean Polite and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly. The bathroom was smelly and it made the entire room a bit smelly. Sound prove was not good and fortunately we were on the country yard side instead of the street.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not what we expected. While it looked like it might be close to the city center, it was only about a 15 minute walk but it was in a very noisy part of town. Also, there was no security over night. The front desk was empty from 11:00 until 7:00am and anyone could walk into the hotel and even up the stairs down the halls where the rooms are. When we figured this out upon check out, we asked the woman working the first desk if we could be refunded and check out for our two night stay, she said she didn’t have this power. Following this interaction, we called Booking.com to see if there was anyway to refund our money and rebook through them for two nights. The gentlemen on the phone proceeded to call the hotel and she had declined our request. This left us stuck with a two night stay in a non secured hotel with unfriendly staff. The room itself was dated and not very clean. The bathroom has a shower that leaked and seems like it’s been leaking for some time as the floor and door to the bathroom was rippled up and paint chipping everywhere. Also, the mirror in the room itself was disgusting and looked like it hadn’t been wiped in months. Overall, poor stay in an otherwise BEAUITFUL city and region of Austria.

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceeding our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just two teeny-weeny things that can easily be remedied: no ceiling lamp (it was replaced with smoke detector) and mirror height specifically for Lilliputians, not Gullivians. The switches on the wall next to the door did nothing. At night, we had to keep the door open for the illumination before switching on the nightstand lamps. The top edge of wardrobe mirror stops at 1.7 metre high, forcing us to lower our heads to check our appearance (see the photo). Same for a gilded mirror on the adjacent wall. The wardrobe mirror could be raised or extended to at least 1.9 metre high.

    The biggest surprise was the bathroom: one of the cleanest we've seen for the budget hotel. Not one speck of mould in the grout! It's also very roomy, especially for the tall guests like me and a friend of mine. The bathroom has a windows with two panes (larger and smaller) to open, which improved the air circulation very much without taking up too much space. The WLAN router is right in our room so we got MOST excellent signal and a very fast connection without any dropping or degrading of signal. No password or complicated process to connect with the WLAN. We like the fact that the room has wall-to-wall two-pane windows that allow you to open the smaller bottom panes for excellent circulation at night without the need for air conditioning or gale force blowing. The bed is quite comfortable; the pillows are cushiony instead of old school ones filled with feathers that require you to fold a several times into a proper pillow. The staff is very friendly and replaced quickly the shower head that was clogged with lime (typical in the Alps regions). The location is very convenient: ten-minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof and two-minute walk to the river bank, which you can continue to the city centre on foot. Lot of deli places nearby if you are hungry at night. The bus stops are very close and served frequently.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    The staff are pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally grubby. The area under the wall hung toilet was filthy. The carpet was not really clean. The mattress was old and too soft. One of the curtains was missing. For a large city the price was ok but I wouldn’t stay here again.

    The staff are pleasant. The carpet in hall and room is nice. The bathroom fixtures are relatively new.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden room directly above restaurant where cigarette smoke drifted right up to open windows was a little annoying but too hot to close windows

    Close to bus stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    The staff were friendly but we were very disappointed when we got to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘courtyard view’ is actually a courtyard into a restaurant area which is outdoor and noisy. Without air conditioning we had to have the windows open so we could hear everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing, and will not recommend Amedia Express Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire Facility was a huge let down, very disappointing for this charming City and not worthy of the price charged per night. We believe the entire establishment should be modernised and closed for business whilst it is renovated. It is situated on a very busy main road and the noise levels are deafening - we couldn't hear one another speak in our Room on the 1st Floor. The Room had no air conditioning nor a bar fridge. The washbasin was cracked in several places and the hand shower attachment was broken.

    Nothing really! However, the 2 guys manning the Reception desk were friendly and answered some of our questions. It would've been nice if they got up off their chairs to assist with our luggage, at least to get it through the single entrance door upon arrival and departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room only suitable for an overnight stay. Noisy as on a very busy road. No kettle in room.

    Close to Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff and comfortable room but small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Very bad quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staffs are very unfriendly. 2. Room is dirty, without cleaning service. 3. 11euro for breakfast, but only with bread and some cheap food. 4. You pay 10euro for parking. However parking place is not enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Clean,good and comfortable bed,close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in a room though it was mentioned in a room description. We attended a late night concert and wanted to have cup of tea after that but weren’t able to do so. There was no hot water in the bathroom. When we wanted to take a shower in the late evening there was nobody at the reception to help to sort it out. We were in a hurry in the morning. When we realised again there wasn’t hot water in the shower we just left for the next hotel. At the reception we pointed out about these issues. To our astonishment instead of apologising a receptionist became offensive saying that we should’ve call reception asking to sort this out in the morning. Absence of hot water was our own fault in her opinion. What a shame! It never happened to us before. So we wanted to leave this place as soon as possible. We don’t recommend anyone to book this hotel ever. They charge fee the moment you enter the place and don’t take any responsibilities. Bad, bad, very bad service.

    Clean,good and comfortable bed,close to city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator timings are restricted, so if you are planning to checkout with heavy baggage’s during those times .. could be a task

    The hotel is located close to the main train/bus station and the old town is just 15 a min walk. Clean room with basic amenities. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Not the best & Not that bad hotel. Only if you get competitive price then go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs were OK but they don't have clarity about the booking and check-in time was little longer. It will be great if the staffs were lot more friendly. Many facilities like shower and wash basin water flow are not in good shape. Bathroom water outlet can be improved as water may come outside the room.

    Location is great , just 7 mins from main train station. Many public transports are very near to the hotel and can be reached with in 5 mins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    The position was good easy walking into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not work despite 3 requests this was not rectified. There were no facilities to have a hot drink in our room and we did not notice a drinks machine we did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on that

    The position was good easy walking into town. Staff were friendly and the room clean bed comfy. We found it quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Noisy, but close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, next to the main street, cars are there all night. We could sleep only in the room with vied of garden, but restaurant close after 22:00... There is no air conditioning. Too soft bed.

    Location is close to the Main train station, but approx 20 min to touristic center. Kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two laundry machines which had always been occupied, so we could not use them despite repeated attempts.

    Great location near the city center. Nice and friendly staff. Spacious and comfortable room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak, the electricity was faulty and went off constantly, the room was so hot we had borrowed a fan but of course it cut out every few minutes so once I wanted to sleep I had to give up on the fan because of the dodgy electricity. The noise was incredible, if it wasn't the courtyard below it was the bin men or the ambulances or police sirens, worst sleep ever. No subtitles on TV so you need to speak German to watch TV, would definitely not stay again and its the dearest accommodation we've had whilst travelling around Europe for the past 3 weeks. Breakfast wasn't appealing

    Reception staff was fantastic, restaurant right next door had great food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location enjoyed our stay but no fan was provided as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in room would have made our stay more enjoyable.

    Great location enjoyed our stay but no fan was provided as they only had a limited number - heat was unbearable, electrical switch for hairdryer wasn’t working and couldn’t be repaired during our 2 nights stay and no soap was provided. Parking was provided close by at good rates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Please read if you are gonna book this hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't coffee at the breakfast that we payed 11euros for and options were limitated There was only 4 parking spaces for the whole hotel!!!!!!!!!! we werent able to find a parking space, it was very hard and the recepcionist say we could not do anything! she did not help us The room was very stuffy and warm in the summer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    I stayed here 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here 2 nights. I found spiders on my bed. It is very noisy with restaurants at the courtyard. Location is quite convenient which is 7 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Doesn’t worth such money. Don’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room totally doesn’t worth such money. The room is poor and Need some renovation. It is not cosy. There is no kettle for tea, despite it was written in the description of the room. The place/street is very noisy so you should better take the room with the window to the back yard, but still there is a noise frim a pizzeria. In the bath water goes away very slowly and there is no airconditioning. If you want to leave your baggage earlier before checkin or later after checkout it is allowed but your baggage will stand just between the reception and the hall with sofas, so we were afraid to leave it in such inappropriate way.

    It is quite close to the railway station and you can go for a walk near the river to the center in 10-15 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff good. Restaurant out the back good. Room clean and of good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift too small. Breakfasts were not good. Not much to eat. Not much variety. One day the lady did not arrive to organize the breakfast. The worst on the whole 6 week trip by far.

    Room a good size and clean. Light and airy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be very noisy in the backyard due to the pizzeria. People spoke on their phone with open windows at 2 am.

    Room was big, fresh and very nice located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was at the back of the hotel and he to carry luggage in the street. But all was Ok.

    Nice room with plenty sunlight include the bath room. Staff helpful good lift adequate lighting in the room. Plenty storage. Bus stop is 50 meters from the hotel . Very good Indian restaurant 100 meters on the right when you get out of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Reception staff delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the road it was super noisey even with window shut. No aircon so too hot in room and noise with window open too much. Poor nights sleep. Make sure you get a room facing the back terrace area. We wanted to be near train station but it's not far to old town.

    Reception staff delightful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could get a little noisy in the morning when supplies arrive at the restaurant next door.

    The staff were very friendly and speak English. The place is very close to the main train station and walking distance from Mirabelle palace. There is an Italian restaurant next door. It was quite warm and the staff were kind enough to provide us a fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Need to improve customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff in our first morning and when we check out ( same staff ). While he is busy with phone games he's totally forget about customer service

    The lady who greet us when we arrive. Friendly and good communicate person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities in the room such as tea and coffee would have been appreciated, not much around the hotel in terms or restaurants, bars etc but it’s only a 15 min walk into town

    Good sized room, great location for accessing the city, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable and affordable stay just outside of the Salzburg Aldstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common areas (especially the foyer) smelt a lot like smoke, which made entering and exiting the rooms very unpleasant. When leaving our bags in the hotel before/after check-in, they were left in the open and weren't put into a secure room.

    The property was quiet (from our room, all we really heard were pigeons), and the room was very spacious. Although not in the nicest part of the city, the hotel was within walking distance to the Aldstadt, which made it easy to get to restaurants, concerts etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good sized room, close to the train station and convenient for the bus to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really are no facilities at this hotel which is not good when you arrive late. The lift does not operate when reception is closed - So if you are late you need to be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. We didn’t try the breakfast so can’t comment. To be honest I think there were other hotels nearby that would have been better given the lateness of our arrival. We had a room facing out the back away from the road - which should have been quieter but it only takes a couple of people to stay up talking half the night to keep you awake.

    Booked this hotel because it was close to the route of the bus from Salzburg airport and we were going to be arriving late and leaving early in the morning. So didn’t want to spend a lot. We ended up being delayed and arrived after midnight. Thank you to the young member of staff who had waited till we arrived - as reception is only manned up to 23:00. Room was a good size and had plenty of windows to allow some cool air in. But it also let in mosquitos. Bed was large, forgot to look in the wardrobe for the extra pillows - which were needed. Bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    The Booking presentation it has nothing to do with the reality. Too expensive for what it worth.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have a funny, weird smell. To much noise, all night long from the passing cars on the street. Watter pressure to low, barelly took a shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Afraid to go back and try to sleep so we spent more time in the city :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is on the big road, I payed extra for not to hear the loudness of the road and to choose a silent room. Then our windows were looking at a restorant which was in the backyard garden of the hotel! And the fist night the customers were sitting just downstairs of our window and talking normally. Since there is no air condition in the room we couldn't close the windows so we couldn't sleep until they close the restorant! And in the morning at 5 o'clock they were taking the empty bottles and leaving the new drinks to the restorant!!! So we woke up at 5 o'clock off course! So why they give me a choice to pay and choose a silent room?!!! There is no silent room! But I payed extra 25 euros for that! Afraid to go back and try to sleep so we spent more time in the city :)

    The room was nice except the strange picture on the wall!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Amazing restaurant underneath!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Boring location. Weird lift that shut down at 10 or 11pm. Safe only worked with a key rather than pin. Room wasn’t tidied each day

    Amazing restaurant underneath! Good sized windows. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra pillow wouldn't go amiss in the room but that was it. Wonderful stay.

    Beautiful Hotel in a great location. Friendly and homely. Perfectly clean and very well presented. Lovely breakfast and we couldn't ask for more at this price and location point. If you come to this region, STAY HERE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl in our room is crack and there was a nasty yellow stain on the floor. The hair dryer is not working. We put the sign ‘Please make up my room’ in front of the door and when we return to the room in the evening, the bed was still the same.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy as it's on a main road. As it was hot the windows had to be open. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room The location was 10 mins into town but it wasn't a pleasant area

    Beds were comfortable, shower was good and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    A typical city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extract fan in the bathroom didn’t work, and the room had a strange smell when we arrived (the carpet is a bit dated). There is no ac or fan and it does get very warm in there.

    Our room opened onto the back of the property on the top floor so it had nice views over the countryside in the distance. Staff were friendly on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    - Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We stayed for 2 days but the room was cleaned only once - We stayed on the top floor so it’s a bit hot without air conditioner - Don’t provide slipper

    - Comfortable bed - Good location; not far from Salzburg main railway station and bus main station but a bit far from city center - Carpet floor in/outside room keep low noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, otherwise didn't enjoy the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy, windows facing the street. There was no air conditioning in the room so we kept the windows open but it was hard to sleep because of the loud noises from the traffic.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does not have a night shift - after 23:00 no reception's support or elevator. Towel's policy was erratic: replaced when not needed/requested, not replaced when dropped on the floor.

    The hotel is cozy and the staff is very acessible. It is very close to the river with easy connections - even walking - to everything. There a very handy pizzaria on the backyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great Location with nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices could have been better but its peak time so can't complain. Get the courtyard side room if possible.

    Great Location just 500m from the main station. the room we got was quite noisy being on the busy street side. if you close windows then room gets hot, if open then you can't sleep. David from the reception gave us a fan and we were able to sleep 2 of the 3 nights peacefully. Not all Heroes wear capes :-) Thanks David!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with very comfortable room and if it would have air conditioning it could be the bes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We received a very comfortable room in the last floor under the roof. It was very hot and no air conditioner and even no fan. I think this would make this room to a wonderful one.

    A small compact hotel with very comfortable room. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    A good budget option within a short beautiful walk of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty noisy even with the windows closed, and also not the biggest. But for the price still a good option

    The location was a lot better than some reviews suggest. You’re just a walk along the river away from the centre of town and the saving is well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    bed was comfy, room was clean, staff were nice and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free water, location is a bit far from the tourist spots, no bfast (not available during our stay). the room wasnt clean/ready when we checked in at 5pm(not an issue cos they transfer us to a different room)

    bed was comfy, room was clean, staff were nice and friendly, bathroom and toilet was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    In general AMEDIA Express Salzburg is good. Reception staff are friendly. Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms assigned to us were facing the main road and noicy - hard to get a good sleep. ( we requested quiet rooms)

    Staff are friendly and provide useful information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff was kind, and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the parking: the whole place for cars is very small, and it can easily happen that one car will block the others from leaving the place. It actually happened to us, and hence we needed to wait for the owner to show up.

    The hotel staff was kind, and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Stayed here for 1 night in May 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhappy that our credit card was charged the morning before check-in. We were told it would be charged on check-in. Though the desk clerk admitted the error, she could not reverse the charge. We wanted to pay in cash and were very disappointed by this.

    Stayed here for 1 night in May 2018. It's a good hotel for a one night stay, reasonably priced and an 8 minute walk from Salzburg Hbf. No amenities to speak of but as we're out most of the day, this did not matter. There is no air-conditioning but this was not a problem in late May. You have to ask for a kettle in the room. We had a quiet garden side room on a higher floor. The riverside walk to the main city from the hotel is scenic and enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not too easy to locate though it's not too far from important landmarks. Place is good enough for a day or two, but not really for a longer stay. Not sure if breakfast is included in all packages, but was not in ours and you need to walk a bit around for a good place in the morning. (Didn't help that we were there on a Sunday as most of Salzburg remains closed on Sundays)

    The facilities are good, the place has a convenient location not too far from Mirabelle Gardens, but it's not too easy to get there initially, the staff took time to warm up but they are mostly helpful once the warm up phase is over, one of them David who came the next day was ultra friendly in fact. Though there are not too many restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, there's a really nice family run pizza place next door which stays open late. The hotel is not too expensive really, so a value proposition overall for a couple of days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Room was nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very helpful. We were given check in sharp at 3 and asked to pay 20 euros extra for checking in even half an hour before. Lifts operate only at specific hours and while leaving had to bring our luggage by stairs which was huge pain.old property with not very friendly staff.

    Room was nice and cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    1 night <enough>
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the confrontation with receptionist re my already paid voucher no amount of conversation she was adament the need more training from your side

    very meager breakfast at 12euros pp no thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Central location breakfast could do with updating if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Central location breakfast could do with updating if you were late there was limited items available, doesn’t look much from outside but ok inside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Would be nice if there is atleast an electric fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. Windows open = too loud from the outside. Windows closed = too hot.

    Staff are very friendly. Check in was quick. Thanks also to the nice gentleman who let us leave our big rack sack after the check out in the reception for us to see the rest of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    All staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Middle garden in the hotel is Pizza restaurant. Many people enjoyed their time until the late on the night. I had to hear their laughing and speaking. Even though I close the window, noise could not be shield. If I knew it, I didn't choose the room which has a garden view. No water is provided. Staff said tap water can be used to drink because it was from Alps. it's not near from the hotel to Haupbahnhof (central station) or bus station to famous places. (Bus station to airport is very near) Feel tired whenever I walked to bus station or central station.

    All staff are very friendly. Wide room. View on the bridge nearby the hotel are great (I'm attach the photo of view. Surely you have walk to bridge from hotel). Elevator gate is interesting (boutique style).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very poor breakfasts - the worst I ever saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfasts - the worst I ever saw. I thought it was a joke, specialy in that price. But on the opposite side of street is nice motel with very good breakfasts - you can go there, as we did :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay room for short stay with clean comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old, dirty wall-to-wall carpet. Smell of smoke is coming in the room, from the inner backyard.

    Clean and big bed, clean towels. 15-20 minutes nice walk on the riverside to the historical center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay here again, better hotels for same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the hotel give a view of a much bigger place. The reception is small and you cannot check in until 3pm. I had to leave my suitcase in a public reception area as there were no lockable facilities for luggage. I wasn't told about breakfast facilities and there is no bar area in the hotel. The staff smoke in the reception area I booked a room with a courtyard view and was given a main street room. This was noisy, it was hot and to have the windows open meant i couldn't sleep due to the traffic noise as it is on a very busy main road. The curtains and windows were dirty. There was a broken radiator in the room. The safe instructions were for a coded safe, however, the safe needed a key. The lift is not useable after 10pm and so if you are on a high floor be prepared for a lot of stairs. The area is not very nice and i felt very vulnerable at night walking back along the river alone as there are a lot of youths/men drinking riverside. I didn't think it was particularly cheap at €154 for 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable, The location was close to the centre of Salzburg and the river. Wifi was free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    It was fine but could have been a little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked water on the floor. Bed didn’t have a top sheet, bed spread was too warm and not sized for two.

    Reception clerk was nice and helpful, gave tips where to go in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    It's OK for the money and short, one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have wine bottle opener at the reception (said someone else didn't give it back). These things are so cheap now a days they should keep at least a dozen spare ones for such situations :)

    It's OK for the money and short, one night stay. Better than Ibis and alikes. Within walking distance to the old town (about 15 minutes). Acceptable Italian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed with the lack of info given by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was there when we arrived. Our room key was taped to the front door. Not sure what we would have done if the key hadn't worked. Which happened during our stay. They don't tell you the breakfast is 11€ per day. The breakfast was horrible for 11€. You can walk 30 seconds down the street to a nice bakery and get a much better breakfast for 1/4 of the price.

    The location was close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place and very handy and accessible to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a breakfast in hotel. But I’m sure it will be nice.

    We did have breakfast in the hotel but we were happy with the information given by David

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location - waking distance (20 min) to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no reception after 10pm and lift is also out of order during the night. Unfortunately no fridge in the room, a minibar would be helpful and brekafast for 11 euro is expensive. The curtains do not close completely.

    Very good location - waking distance (20 min) to city center and 10 min to the main station. Helpful staff, Clean and warm rooms with comfortable beds. Good value for the price. Italian restaurant next door excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    It’s close to old city , is just in between the Salzburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no kettle inside the room , and when I ask from the front dest ,they said is all rented out , I guess they only have one kettle In the hotel .

    It’s close to old city , is just in between the Salzburg Central Station and old city by walking distance .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good Place, Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no shop or supermarket near the hotel so it quit hard to find somthing to eat.

    You can walk from tran station for 10 minute. And walk to the old town for 20 minute. There are bus stop near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The location and the clean, warm rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us 7 euro for two cups of pot coffee. Not even espresso! It was almost 15% of the cost of the stay. There is no reception clerk after 23.00 and since we Did not know that prior to our reservation we had to really speed our way on the highway.

    The location and the clean, warm rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    nice place to stay with family or for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in 101 room is just for one site night curtain. so it's a bit hard to fall asleep when streets lights and advertisments lightened in the room through the window

    clean, quiet and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice size room, stay spoilt by bed mix up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was given a double bed when twin was requested and not possible to change. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Room was a good size, as was the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Bad wi-fi but everything else is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi sucked. The location is not so close to the station as we thought. The breakfast was charged at €11 which is expensive in my opinion.

    The facilities were great. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Most of all, the location of this hotel is very good(From...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention. :)

    Most of all, the location of this hotel is very good(From the Salzburg Train Station). The staff was very kind and helpful and the room was so nice and clean. And it's not so far from the city center. Actually Salzburg is not big city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good, near to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good, near to the train station and easy access to the city center by numerous trolley lines. The bed was a bit soft, but pillow and overall comfort was better then expected. The breakfast selection is quite basic, but fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Room size was great and the room itself was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little further away from any main attractions, however in spite of this it was still a nice walk to and from the hotel as Salzburg is beautiful.

    Room size was great and the room itself was nice and clean. Staff were nice and friendly :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main issue was not having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. And 11 euros a day for breakfast was a bit steep so we went else where. The double bed was made from 2 singles and were not level. But wasn't a major issue.

    The property was in a good location. 15 mins from the town, 5min walk from train station and a bus stop just outside. It was clean and beds made every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Good comfortable hotel which met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel/ shampoo included. When asked to store our luggage they were left in the lobby all day.

    Bed were very comfortable. Location was perfect. Shower was hot. Towels were included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof - my room was in level 1 facing the busy road, could not sleep at all at night! Worse still, they couldn't change the room for the second night.

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Actually I was ready for the worth judging by reveiws and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the day of arrival not very nice and plesent guy was on reception, but the next days personal was realy sweet and welcoming. A small fridge and a kettle will make this hotel thе best in Salzburg :)

    Actually I was ready for the worth judging by reveiws and I was completly suprised that this hotel is actually really good. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and surprisingly big and well packed, 15 minutes to walk to center along the beautiful promenade, wifi is perfect, price/quality amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good to stay if you don't have much stuffs and don't care about unstable Wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too narrow with closet that we can't much put luggage on. Wi-fi is not stable (I stayed on 2nd. fl. Closed to elevator and stair).

    Good TV channels available in Eng e.g. CNN, BBC, etc. Good locations closed to main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AMEDIA Express Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: