Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bergwirt Schönbrunn 3 stars

Maxingstraße 76, 13. Hietzing, 1130 Vienna, Austria

#291 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a perfect stay tea and coffee in the room.Small addition for a near perfect hotel.

    Very friendly,happy and helpful.nothing was to much trouble.The hotel is in a lovely location,with great transport on hand.We hope to return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location was excellent for the area, and within easy travel to main attractions. Well removed from hustle to relax and walk the adjoining Shearbormr area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to find parking on the street (although it was available at 300m away). Facilities a little old with the not everything fully working.

    Location near the summer castle. 2 bus stations (or a walk) from the subway station to downtown. Staff if helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room 209 the wi fi not worked, the bathroom was very dark, and the bed was old and uncomfortable. In addition, there were sounds from the next room, no soundproofing. The breakfast was very modest, after 9:00 there were no cold cuts, cheese and bread, no one was making up for them.

    Nice staff in the restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building needs renovation, rooms are ok but not particularly clean, good for a short stay

    very close to Schonbrun gardens and zoo. Really helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a family room (and payed a higher price for this) but received a triple room with extra bed. The room did not look at all like the pictures. The extra bed was small and unconfortable even for my 6 year old. Also we had several rooms booked for the group and we were told that one of them was not on the list, and the hotel was full. 2 hours later they were given a really small 3 bed room with an extra bed (although they had a family room booked as well). I don't even believe they have family rooms to be honest.

    Dated decor but you could feel it was clean. Helpful staff, always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is not stable, so it is not possible to work if you need uninterrupted connection. Pillows and mattress are not the best, but maybe it depends on the personal preferences.

    It was very close to the office where I had to work, so location was quite good for me. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a hair in the clean towels, the room was dirty and all the furniture was falling apart. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I’ve slept in. It looked more like a big sofa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located 30 mins outside of the downtown area and completely away from everything. And a cemetery was directly across the street and the entire view was overlooking the cemetery.

    It was clean and the staff was friendly. The restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone kept my Phone charger that I forgot in the room when checking out but when I asked for it at the counter they just said it was gone.

    Traditional family hotel, staff was ok but not that friendly, they didn’t seem to speak much English, or at least they didn’t try that much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s floor was very noisy, and the heater was not warm enough.

    Free car parking, but it is not easy to get the parking as there are many cars and must park as early as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every year we sleep in Bergwirt on our way to northern Germany...this year twice. On a way there and back. For us it is perfect. Free pets, parking, super reasonable price, very nice rooms (especially one in the corner of the building), super comfortable beds, nice, warm bathroom, excellent heating. We need nothing more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There must have been something on the bed sheets because both me AND my partner received red painful rashes all over our bodies (including our groins) and we dont have any allergies or sensitive skin. This rash lasted about 3 days. When we went down to the bar we asked where the smoking section is so we can enjoy our beer there. After pointing us to the right direction we were then told by the SAME staff member that the smoking area is reserved and can not be entered (could have told us sooner). The Staff was not helpful at all and they billed my credit card even though I stated I wanted to pay cash upon arrival (which caused personal problems). It's visually and geographically (reason why I booked it) a cute hotel but I DO NOT recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think that the Hotel rooms are in need of updating, especially the bathrooms. And the Wifi connection was very bad, so it was not possible to work efficiently. Also it was very loud in the room, new Windows would definitely help with the traffic noise.

    The Hotel employees were very nice and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like breakfast style and what was offered to us, but you can also have breakfast and coffee in city.

    I really enjoyed location close to Schonbrunn palace and gardens. Also there is bus stop right next to hotel or metro station. Room were oldschool but comfy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find any slippers, which was odd since towels and other accessories were provided. Other than that, a bit worn out look, but nothing tragic.

    The room (3 beds) was spacious, and quite comfy, the staff really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing, with enough diversity for the price. All in all, we had a really pleasant stay, but we spent just one night there, although I think for up to 3-4 nights would be also great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, very helpful. Delicious breakfast. Good public transport so you can reach the centrum in 20 minutes (bus and underground line U4). You may also walk do the underground (line 4) throught The Schönbrunn Palace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the room due to busy street, quite hard and low positioned bed. A bit away of main attractions, but very good bus connection to trams/subway.

    Bathtube, size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a family room and the forth bed was very very hard compared to the other two. We had toiletries for three people only and it was very hot in the room. The staff doesn’t know english very good

    I liked that is close to the Schönbrunn palace and the Zoo. Decent amount of parking spaces.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice clean room and a good breakfast. Within walking distance to the zoo and the Schönbrunn palace and with a bus to the metro station just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    A beautiful older hotel that is completely updated. Spotlessly clean. Elevator. Full service restaurant. Parking. Close to tram line. Large room and staff speaks English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design of the room meant that two single beds had to go head to toe but it was comfortable enough. Some would not like being outside the centre of Vienna but we found it added to our stay.

    Breakfast excellent and very good value, staff friendly and efficient, generally good value. An attractive building with a very nice restaurant/cafe area. The area - Heitzing - is a likeable suburb easily reached by public transport with a very nice local pub/restaurant and the Shonbrunn Palace Park. If you walk from the Ubahn it's a long way but there are frequent buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The room was spacious and clean. Hotel is next to a bus station that takes you directly to Schonbrunn in 3 stops. You can take the subway from there. Internet was working very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were neither very comfortable nor inviting and very hot. it was difficult to get fresh air into the room. Furniture old; faint smell of smoke in room;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find free parking. No air conditioner. If summer hot need to open windows but it's noisy. Too big and darker bathroom. Additional bed is not looking stable

    Vienna Zoo at 10 minutes. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only 1.5km from Schloss Schoenbrunn. You can walk there. The room is nice and clean. High performance price ratio. The staff are friendly. If you don't mind there is a cemetery near the hotel, this is almost perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and drink in hotel and there is no store or bar near. Very basic room that will soon need some renovation. Room could be cleaner.

    Free parking in front of hotel. Public transportation is very near. Good location for visiting Zoo. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners and staff almost seemed bothered that we were there. Austria is not known for its warm hospitality anyway...and they certainly lived up to that stereotype. The room, which doesn't have AC, had a strong musty smell to it. It was extremely hot in the room. There were no shower curtains so a shower meant a soaking wet bathroom. We stayed there because of its vicinity to the zoo. The owners yelled at our kids for playing in the restaurant, even if there were no other customers there and they weren't being particularly loud.

    It was walking distance to the zoo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning and at night we were very hot. The ceiling is very high and there were spider webs on it...

    The hotel is very close to the Zoo and the Palace but other than that you have to go by transportation everywhere else . There is no air conditioning and at night we were very hot. The ceiling is very high and there were spider webs on it... Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty and probably needs replacing. It was hot night and when you open the windows, it gets noisy in the morning due to the traffic. Parking is free but there are no free parking spaces, you find one if you are lucky.

    We had a family room, lots of space. Breakfast was good. Parking near the hotel is free. Schönbrunn palace near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing is that it was hot in the room. Maybe Air Con is the solution on the last floor.

    The bed was extra comfy. The receptionists were friendly and kind. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small for family with 4 persons but as only for one night it was good enough.

    Personal in the hotel was excellent and friendly. However we came later in the evening there were no problem to get drink even right on closing the restaurant. Waiter was friendly to the kids. Next day we went to ZOO and pallace. We could leave the car in front of the hotel for whole day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in 13 district- calm and green with free parking and no extra noise, in historical building with winding stairs. We were lucky to be provided the room with terrace-it's a very nice additional bonus for family trip. We liked the breakfast- very good quality and variety. The stuff was friendly and hard-working.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a busy street and it was quite noisy. Breakfast room was clutter with dirty dishes on several tables well after people left.

    Old charming hotel in a good location. Public transportation was readily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are traveling in summer remember that most European hotels do not have a/c, so upper floors get HOT. Depending on where your room is, you may or may not be able to convince a breeze to come through the window.

    This is a cute hotel in the outskirts of Vienna. It is waking distance to a major castle property. It isn't in the middle of downtown, but that means there is free parking! The staff is great, breakfast is wonderful, and the rooms are cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fairly old and the facilities very basic. There was no tea or coffee supplied in the room. The breakfast was poorly supervised as most of the food needed replenishing by the time we arrived to eat (which was well within the stipulated time). We had to ask for replenishment of the items we wanted.

    The outside restaurant is really pleasant and both the service and food were very good. The location is very convenient for the palace and is directly on the bus route.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air condition; the room, although fairly clean, will need refurbishment soon. A bit worn out furniture.

    Breakfast was OK, and also dinner at hotel's restaurant was a good value for money. Good location not far from Schoenbrunn palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have window, so you could feel a certain smell. The fridge was minuscule but loaded with things.

    Large, clean room; close to Schonbrunn Palace, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I paid at the end of my stay, one member of staff/ manager(?) was not interested in wishing me a safe journey or a cheery goodbye despite my offering a big "Thank You".

    The semi-rural and historical feel of the area. Public transport was on the doorstep and access to all areas was easy. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and the prices excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on Booking.com the evening before and when I showed up the next morning my booking had not gone through so there was no record.

    The proximity to the Vienna Zoo was excellent, and the public transport links were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had no problem with anything. Maybe, there can be normal fridge in the room to cool the drinks....

    We stayed here for four nights. With two kids. We were fully satisfied. Room was perfectly clean. Breakfast perfect. There were nothing wrong, everything went perfectly. I consider myself as demanding person and I was satisfied. I cannot agree with wrong comments on this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not spend much time in the hotel during daytime.We went down to breakfast late (around 9 am).They filled emptied cheese/egg dishes on my request.Every morning I needed to request again.I expect them to check breakfast tables more often.No extra pillow exists at the room,need to request seperately.

    Beds were comfortable.Room was hot enough.The location is very close to Schonbrunn Palace & Zoo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was horrible, easily the worst quality experienced in our 34-day European road trip. The location was next to a huge cemetery which meant there was not a high concentration of living souls in the vicinity. This explained the lack of local facilities. No other place to have dinner other than the dreadful restaurant. We saw that the restaurant had really bad reviews but had no choice but to give it a try. Sure enough, it was aweful. If you stay here plan on eating elsewhere.

    Room was clean, staff attentive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The curtains are not holding sunlight well enough, so when there's sun, you're having difficulty sleeping further - The street noise can be a problem

    - It was 2 minutes walking distance from the place I had to work - Room was clean and in a good condition

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast (extremely few things to chose from), old furniture in the room, it smelled (the entire building) either of food or of swet (after a few gentlemen had a drink downstairs). Very expensive for what it offered

    close to the zoo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant downstairs is horribly overpriced and has a VERY limited menu of old-world food. It wasn't bad but for the price it was ridiculous. Avoid eating here if you can. Take the bus into the center of the town and eat there.

    Great room. Spacious and has character. It's an old hotel but nicely renovated yet still retaining it's charm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came very late and the girl was waiting for us, she was very very nice and kind. Room was spacious, nicely furnished, warm, super clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Free parking near the hotel and free pets (we were with two dogs), and all of that for a reasonable price in Vienna. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too hot for our taste

    We slept very well and woke up early and rested which was great since we had a big day ahead! The building is charming, rooms are spacious and comfortable, location is great for spending the day at the zoo and Schonbrunn palace gardens.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi not good - Room was with inclined roof, and it was impossible to have a shower standing on the bathtub

    2 minutes walking distance for where I had to work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stocking the breakfast buffet until scheduled 10:30am closing. Often no eggs or yogurt available at 9:30. They seem to have run out of material when making the drapes or measured wrong - either way the sun will wake you up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had to cancel one room, and only asked, if I could use this room some time later instead, but my request was rejected by managemeint!

    Good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant should have more to offer to young children (had to find another one for dinner). Breakfast was okay though.

    Location is excellent to visit Schönbrunn Palace and Zoo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two dirty towels. scuff marks on the walls.

    We needed a hotel with car parking, and this hotel was perfect, on-street parking in a quiet, residential area of Vienna, close to the schonbrunn palace. The breakfast was good with good continental selection. The buses stop around the corner and take you to the nearby tube station, which then take 10min into central vienna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Nice room, very good location to Schonbrun palace and zoo, nice breakfast, free parking spot, they looked after our luggage during the day and after check out so we can go sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were worn out and should be replaced! The sofa bed (3 bed family room) was very hard and didn't have any regular madrass.

    Quiet location but still good public transportation (bus) to the city. Nice Biergarten

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, only 15 min. of walk to the Schönbrunn Castle or the Zoo (also you have a bus station directly in front of the Hotel). Staff friendly. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. If you travel with a car, parking can be a bit tricky, but if you'll have luck you can park directly in front of the hotel. If not, within 5 minutes of walk you have a lot of parking spaces.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively close to Schonbrun Palace and just at the bus stop providing very good connection to other mass transit means. Kind and helpful staff: there was a risk I'd check in after the reception working hours, they've figured out a solution for me which worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no air conditioner. And the room is just beside the road. Because of the hot weather, I should open all window and it make me hard to fall in sleep.

    When we were there, it was weekend. So we couldn't find any mart open for buying baby's diaper. However, the owner of hotel gave us some diaper that they have. I really appreciate that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing. We didn't like is that breakfast isn't free when according to their commercial to booking.com is free breakfast.

    The owner and the caretaker were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems a little bit old from inside. maybe some renovtions would make this hotel perfect.

    Good location. Just on the side to shonbrunn. very easu for walking. The staff and the owner really responsible and helpful in any time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking is 5 minutes away from the hotel.

    Great location, nice building with a lot of interesting things in. Good breakfast, good wi-fi. Very good view to the steet. Restaurant with a terrace under the trees. Vienna zoo is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enogh food for breackfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light from the windows in the morning. Maybe thicker curtains would help

    Very pet friendly and the people working there great guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frinedly and helpful staff. Decent location, close to the Schönrbrunn castle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Awful beds, very unhelpful staff, over priced breakfast that was horrible, old facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighborhood and the cleanliness. Also very close to Schönbrunn Palace. A must see place for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room with large bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice reception, helpful information about public transportation to city (bus, then subway). Good breakfast buffet style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Loca

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dark.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the scent of the hotel and the closeness of the cemetery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The hotel is located in close vicinity of the Vienna ZOO and the Schonbrunn park. It is a quiet place for family staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small tables in brakefast restaurant. We could not fit with kids.

    Excellent location very close to zoo and castel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and cozy hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bergwirt Schönbrunn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: