Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carossa 3 stars

Seestraße 56, 5342 Sankt Gilgen, Austria

#13 of 13 hotels in Sankt Gilgen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very calm place. It was really nice to be relaxed. I enjoyed nice scenery from the room and the lake. I'd love to stay more if I had a time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and helped with directions and information requested.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this pension cause of balcony, free wifi all over the pension and for private beach. We have no balcony, just shared terrace and wifi wasnt at room, only at hall. Equipment very old, sth like door and faucets broken...

    Private beach was perfect! Pretty far but you can get there by car. You can use umbrella, sunbed etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service of receptionist is poor. She is taking the lunch and she showed moody when I asked more details about cable car and restaurant.

    cheap and good location. Easy to travel by bus or boat. And it is near the cable car to Salt tunnel.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It takes about ten minutes to walk to the lake . The scenery is so beautiful and the service in the hostel is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The people were very friendly and helpful. It was easily accessible for my elderly father and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lobby is dark

    breakfast is very good and it is possible to rent a byclecle. town is calm and air is freshing

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: