Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Kreuz 3 stars

Vogelweiderstraße 9, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#85 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2007 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, friendly staff but the smell is really bad sometimes from the pakistani restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell from the pakistani restaurant gets into the rooms. hotel charged extra for parking without telling in advance.

    Nice and clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the old town and attractions

    Staff was friendly especially the receptionist in the afternoon shift was very nice and helpful; room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    we were ok with the stay but only because we only stayed for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet/wifi, almost couldn't use it, slow beds, our "double" bed was actually two singles side by side with the gap in between?! investing in a bit of technology would help-computerized reception to help staff small fridge in the room would be nice

    staff was very helpful we enjoyed Salzburg and will probably visit the town again the room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay; nice people ... Lady ULLI is the go-to person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could get better, with addition of some HOT-stuff, like egg/ omlette etc. With all cold stuff (meat slices/ cereals/ juices), it gets a little dull; though the value for money is great ... as this all comes at only 5-Euros.

    The reception lady ... Madame ULLI was particularly good, with her patience with our questions and proper guidance towards city-transport queries. She been very nice; as she offered her personal table-fan to us when we felt it too hot in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was incredibly helpful at check in and throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful at check in and throughout our visit. We always worry a little when we travel with our kids how they will be received and the staff were amazing with them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like that the place is near at the train station. We had to ride a bus though to go to the main center where all the tourist spots are. It’s fine, buses come every 20 mins or so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    June stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but the mattress was way too soft for my liking.

    The hotel was very close to the number 4 bus line which is less than 5 min to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic toiletries such as hand washing soap, shower soap, shampoo and lotion would have made life easier. A basic electrical kettle and mugs to make your own tea in the room is a simple amenity and would be nice to have as a standard feature.

    Good value for money. Decent location - walking distance to places of interest and clean and comfortable beds. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The facility to store luggage after checkout and before departure in the evening, was very convenient. They provided us with an electric kettle for morning tea which was also very helpful but we had to request for that in advance at the time of booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very big and comfortable bathroom, friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were road works in the front of the hotel which started at 7 a.m. The breakfast was poor. The city center in 20 minutes walk, the parking was not free but was not guarded.

    Very big and comfortable bathroom, friendly personal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal 2 rooms (6&7) were quiet as they faced the courtyard. Tram stop 2 minutes walk away, Train station 7 minutes. Parking was at a lot 4 minutes away but secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely warm room and broken hinges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceedingly warm. I had to sleep with the windows open. At 7:00 am, construction work began right in front of the hotel and I was forced to get up. Two of the four windows had broken hinges.

    The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning seems a bit too hot in summer but the windows will bring in the breeze.

    Location is the best with no 2 and no 4 buses just around the corners. Groceries stores eg SPAR and Lidl are nearby. City proper only takes 10 minutes o reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two joint beds (not matrasses) with the big Gap inbetween (wood frames) presented as double bed on booking. The hotel was fully booked the Staff tried to organize a new room as well as added a blanket to fill the Gap. But still it should have been shown im Booking.com that they are two beds put together. And not as big double bed.

    The staff super friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    A basic hotel within walking distance of town, OK for short stay and sleeping only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old fashioned, the weekend we stayed the weather was beautiful in Salzburg but the windows in our room barely opened and there isn't any air conditioning - we weren't in the room much but at night it was absolutely stifling, making it almost impossible to sleep. The room is very basic and there isn't a safe for valuables.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, offering advice on the best ways to see all of the sights and answering any questions we had. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old town and a 20 minute bus ride from the airport. The rooms and hotel in general is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good location, good hotel, great price for Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the usual but the coffee machine was great and the cost was E 6 ( it was worth it for the unlimited coffee ). The lady at the front desk helped very much with purchasing a Salzburg Card ( a great $$ saver ), we loved chatting with her everyday. She is great at her job. The restaurant next door ( italian ) was wonderful. The location is great, around the corner is the bus stop Grillparzerstraße. There is a grocery store down the street one block ( opposite side of hotel and opposite direction of bus stop Grillparzerstraße, They do have an elevator too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good price and location, but noisy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is badly isolated and you can hear everything from rooms beside and above you. In my case, I was unlucky to be beside a very noisy group of friends that arrived at 3am from a party… Also, it was very warm and we had to sleep with the windows open, and the street is very busy, with noisy busses, so it was not a quiet night. Beds are also very noisy...

    Nice breakfats for 5 euros per Person. Big room. Close to the City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel was very serviceable and safe for a night and it is close to the Linzergasse shopping str
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot. A second fan would be helpful.

    We really like the quad room for four sleepers. We had four adults and all had their own space. The bathroom was huge and new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location for Exploring Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm during our stay, it would be of been beneficial for the room to have a fan or two to help cool the room and increase airflow. Also even though room was non-smoking, individuals were smoking outside the room and that fill the room with stench that forced us to close our windows.

    Location and value was good. Some good local breweries within a 5-minute walk from property. Even with young children we were able to walk to Old Town within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The room is very spacious and the staff are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air condition, it gets really hot and stuffy sometimes, if the bed is near the window facing the main road, it gets very noisy on weekdays nights.

    The room is very spacious and the staff are really nice. The staff gave recommendation on the first day of check in. The location is very strategic as it is near to lots of restaurants and cafe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Good place but not particularly customer friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they pre-authorized an amount on our credit card without informing us. We still haven't received the release of the pre-authorized amount. The other thing missing were no kettle, no glasses in room, not even an intercom.

    Decent location, good bus connectivity and a good Pakistani restaurant right next to it which served great Indian food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    If ever again in Salzburg we will definitly stay again in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited amount of toilet paper ...

    Small, clean, functional and easily walk to anywhere. There is bus station around the corner. Personnel was very helpful and speaks multiple languages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Thank you for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only 2 extra things I would have liked is a kettle in the room, so I could have made a hot drink and some fruit choices with the breakfast.

    The location was convenient near two bus routes and only 20 minutes walk from the centre. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Location near to city center, facility is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked tripe room, one bed was almost broken, not save to use. I said this info during my checkout (it was 1 night stay), they did not even apologise.

    Location near to city center, facility is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Location not far but not practical. Expected better service for a 3-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't rude but not very friendly. The breakfast was very simple and not really tasty. The hotel room quite modest for a hotel of 3 star.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited menu breakfast wasn’t as good as from 2013. Only had it once in three mornings there. Not many breakfast choices nearby though.

    Good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Not like in puctures on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel disappointed and cheated because the pictures of the room we reserved on booking.com, don't match the room we got. Booked room was spacious, modern with very modern bathroom and we got something we didn't pay for. We don't recoment this place...

    Parking. It was full when we came, but in morning we parked here for 5 €.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Convenient to tourist destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to tourist destinations. Staff were very informative and ensured we enjoyed our stay not only in terms of our stay there but also that we enjoyed our experience of Salzburg. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist is helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could provide a kettle and towel rack it would be better.

    The receptionist is helpful and kind. The room is very clean and comfortable. We had a clean sheet and a comfy bed. Location is not the best but if you like walking, this should not be a problem. It takes approximately 20 minutes to the town. Otherwise you get around by taking bus no. 4 at the stop near the hotel. Italian and Chinese restaurants are just on the corner nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay the staff tries to help us when we asked. The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but I would pay more to have the option of some fruit and pastries.

    A very good location for seeing Salzburg. Nice clean and warm room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff and clean rooms in a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best design but clean rooms. The location is between a main street and the city centre, no nice views out of the window. Breakfast was not so good... No eggs, no toaster for the bread, just one type of fresh bread, very basic jams, insipid coffee, factory baked cakes... So the second day we decided to have breakfast outside.

    Friendly staff that helped us with the city map and the Salzburg Tourist Card (and told us how to use it). Clean rooms. City centre is only 20 min walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forniture and style is a bit old fashioned. It didn't really matter to us but it's something that could be improved.

    Very clean, close to the city centre and parking places available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    First impression was a little "iffy," but the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impression was a little "iffy," but the room was very clean, staff was excellent, and they had a very nice european breakfast. Parking is close (looked sketchy but had no problems) and they let us stay there after check-out with no extra charge. The bus station was SO convenient and easy. I very much recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff, good location, comfortable beds in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thicker curtains to prevent the light from getting in the room early.

    Helpful staff, good location, comfortable beds in a good sized room. Easy connection by bus to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    8 min to the city with bus and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator -fridge . Shower room consumables are not enough and good. Wireless was really bed in the corner rooms like 26-27.

    Clean and good beds and parking 5 €.under the hotel ,there is a perfect Halal restaurant italian and pakistan cousine ! Bus stop 2 min to the hotel. 8 minutes with bus in the old city !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Worked well for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning staff could have been more friendly. Having a room with an extra bed to accommodate us and our son meant there wasn't much room to move about.

    Some staff were excellent; very helpful and informative. (Salzburg Card @€25pp was excellent value) Breakfast was easily available (€5pp) though not exciting! Rooms were nicer than the exterior suggests Easy access to bus routes into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location with bus stop close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was weak and connection dropped intermittently.

    Good location with bus stop close by. Room and bathroom were big enough with good ameneties though an electric kettle could be added.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The best confortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best confortable accomodation. Very good location. Big appartament with everything needed for comfort living. Small but all equiped kithen and very cute decoration. English speaken host that is unsusual for this region. Big balcony with perfect view on the mountains!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy when housekeeping.

    Large and clean room, good location, great staff, easy check-in/check-out, 15-20 mins by walk to the city centre , 50-60 mins by walk to the airport. Perfect for one night. :o)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Free wifi was little bit slow (sometimes even unusable). Solution of closets little bit unhappy (too much unusable place).

    Near the city center (15 minutes walk) Park place (5€ per day) Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Wifi was terrible, and guy at front desk said it was fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, and guy at front desk said it was fine for him so nothing he could do (I suspect he was connected by LAN (Ethernet)). Further from city centre than I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice !!! The stuff was polite and the rooms very clean and cozy!!!! If you need a room that's worth the money ...this is the one you should book!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Chris, the hotel manager was exceptionally polite and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge in the rooms and some tea and coffee facilities.

    Chris, the hotel manager was exceptionally polite and always helpful. He greeted us from the beginning of our stay with a friendly manner. The hotel was meticulously clean and very safe. Loved our visit and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    nice location, clean but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, clean room , nice stuff, breakfast ok, mattress, bed linen and bed good, large and clean toilet/bathroom but broken (although functioning) washstand, practically not functioning shower, no simplest shampoo / soap, breakfast not included, NOT BAD BUT OVERPRICED

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Parking very close and not expensive (5 euros/day), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very close and not expensive (5 euros/day), very convenient for those who drive. Even though the hotel is not right at the city center, but it’s just a few tram stops away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    if visited Salzburg again, would defintely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further from the railway station than anticipated, perhaps info office, took us on the longer route.

    Beds were very comfy. like most places in Europe shower space can be on the small side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though my room was on road side and open the window for fresh air so it was bite noisy.

    Those who don't want spend more time in hotel, this is best place to stay. This is not too far old city centre as bus stop is 200 meters away from hotel. Billa is very near and you can take anything from there. The owner and landlady were so helpful. thanks so much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    They let us check in 1hr earlier, the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for extra fee only (which you know upfront) on a soil road opposite the hotel, since it was snowing, the parking area become muddy quickly - since paying extra for parking you expect better conditions. Most likely ok during summer though. The 3rd bed in the triple room was not a real bed, just a mattress over a sofa, was ok for one night, on a longer stay it might get uncomfortable.

    They let us check in 1hr earlier, the room was clean and cosy, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Great place with a great price. Salzburg is small enough to easily get around on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could really use more conveniently placed outlets (or extension cords) so that you can charge your electronics at night.

    It’s about a 15 minute walk to the hotel from the train station and they let us check in early with no problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Great position Close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key of the room opens the front door after the reception closes. Which means that everyone else stays in the hotel can enter everyone's room, which is definitely unsafe.

    Great position Close to the center. Parking Space available in front of the hotel, but you can't reserve it in Advance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay near the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom products were poor.

    The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city and the train station.Our room was big,comfortable and warm.The breakfast had all the necessary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Was fine, but will look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a number of cons with the hotel and I will definitely stay at a different 3 star next time I visit Salzburg. First, my family stayed in a 5 person bedroom and a 4 person bedroom. The 5 bedroom overlooks the busy road and there was loud traffic all night. No one slept most of the two nights we were visiting. In the 4 bedroom, the curtains in the bathroom did not fully cover the windows and I could see into the room above us based on the way the building curves. It made me nervous to shower. The shower head was loose and wouldn't stay up despite my husband tightening it multiple times. Breakfast was bare, even compared to other 3 star hotels I've stayed in around Europe and Salzburg. The juice tasted really cheap and sugary, the coffee machine wasn't good either; otherwise it's mostly just bread and cold cuts. Would be nice to have some yogurt or an egg. If your expectations are low and you really just want a low-budget hotel, than this place is fine.

    The rooms and facility were clean and spacious, beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We could buy a Salzburg card from the hotel which was convenient, and a good deal. The bus stop to the old town was 1 block away, or a 15-20 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the room, so unless the window is open it is difficult to breathe. Shelves were broken, so they could not be used for storage.

    No complaints regarding the location, the hotel is close to the old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late at 9 pm, the front office staff has left for the day. I supose this is family run business and there are no full time staff. we had to press on the front door (self locking). Someone ( I think the family running the business must be living in the hotel as well) answered and commented that " you are late". what a joke....are we late? Hotel is clean but do not provide shower gel/ shampoo Hotel is over 1.5km by walk to the old town area (happening area). Breakfast: Cheap at 5 Euros but little stuff provided (did not try). Check out at 6 am in the morning: speedy checkout. no fuss. We had 4 rooms. Some rooms have wierd configurations, there are strange door (locked but no indication) within some of the rooms. I supose is is because of old building configuration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a very convenient position to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a very convenient position to reach Salzburg's city center (just a 15 minutes walk), and we just walked to the hotel from the main train station. The staff was amazingly friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 mins walk from main attractions.Simple but comfortable rooms, very clean. The staff was extra helpful and welcoming. Even when a hiccup arose with hot water it was solved within an hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good stay of two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Though did not had the breakfast but against the content seen in the resto, the same can be improved a lot.

    Easy to commute around salzburg town due to proximity to public transport. For me importantly as was close Indian restaurant "Tajmahal" which was excellent in quality of food and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Stayed for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaners knocking on the door before check out time. View to shabby buildings.

    Stayed for 1 night. Simple no frills hotel, you get what you pay for. Quiet, safe area. Close to the old town centre (10-15 min walk). Polite receptionist. Nice big bathroom. Did not try the breakfast, we walked to a cafe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it is great value for money.

    This is a very nice, simple and extremely clean hotel. It is just a 10-15 min walk from the old town centre, conveniently has a coffee vending machine at the Reception, restaurant on the first floor and very helpful staff. Late check-in can be arranged and staff is very accommodating; there is a storage room for the luggage, good wi fi and heater. We got the triple room which was nice and spacious and very very clean! Thank you, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Very large room with three beds, very comfortable for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely loud, you could hear all the noises from the corridor. Hotel staff started cleaning the room right next to our room very early in the morning with a vacuum cleaner. Couldn't get much sleep.

    Very large room with three beds, very comfortable for 3 people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    A 10 minute walk to the start of the pedestrian old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is on a busy street so the rooms facing the street have traffic noise, but earplugs work.

    A 10 minute walk to the start of the pedestrian old town area which makes it an affordable place to stay close to downtown Salzburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money for a short visit to Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally there was an annoying shake in the room which we think was something to do with elevator(?). Would be good to have some cups or glasses for a drink. The reception was good and offered a small kettle for hot water. A small fridge would be a great addition.

    Room was spacious for 2 Adults + 2 Teenagers. Breakfast was basic but convenient and cheap. Good location with easy walk to the pedestrian area in town or bus stop 40m away. Pakistani/Italian restaurant next door was convenient, good value and great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was two small for 2 buggies at the same time, but it wasn't that big of a deal. The breakfast didn't sound too appealing but there was a place open down the road that had a bigger range on offer.

    The 4 bedroom had a little separate annex with one of the beds in which was great. We could put our two toddlers to bed and then use this room to sit in before we went to bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities in the room, like water cooker, very basic. Very noisy from traffic.

    Friendly welcome, good beds. Very clean. Breakfast is okey, but nothing special. For 5 euro its a good deal. 15 minutes walk to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    Dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Not fresh food. Extremly too cold at night. The radiator worked from 9 pm to 6 am only. Even not hot. I washed my inner wear and tried to dry it through night but i couldnt. Still wet in the morning. The smell also is not good. I stayed there two days, it smelled chinese spices. And it was too far from main tour zone or entertainment or food. Salzburg is not big and has not good public transportation. 10 mins to mirabel is to long distance.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    totally recommend it while in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close walking distance to the city center Very clean and cozy with spacious rooms to fit easily 5 persons The breakfast was cheap and good enough Very easy communication via Email

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    My 3 friends and I have stayed for 3 nights in Drei Kreuz...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 3 friends and I have stayed for 3 nights in Drei Kreuz and the room ( for 4) was very clean and spaceious. The staff was very nice and helpful. Danke sehr !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in quadritriple room.. There are two rooms with attached bath, that is very good. But only part which we don’t like it that there is no curtain on these two rooms.. fully open

    Staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    The room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the outskirts of Salzburg - you have to walk 20-25 mins to get to the city center or back (in description it is stated 900 meters, which is obviously false). What you get for money is definitely overpriced.

    The room is big. Staff members are willing to tell in details how to see everything in a short time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Funtionally, it provided what we needed: a place to sleep, a breakfast, close to the local bus route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very stark, just the bare necessities. Opened the windows for fresh air and often received second had tobacco smoke.

    The beds & pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Fairly cheap hotel in walking distance of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of Salzburg, where the hotel is, is a bit run down and does not feel too secure when you walk back home at night from the centre, which takes about 20 minutes. The parking was just a gravel patch next to some commercial garages and not secure.

    The staff was friendly. The room was simple, but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel with private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the sink was weak.

    Room is small but clean and convenient. Troubles with electricity was resolved fast. It takes about 15 minutes to the historical center on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok, misleading images shown on web page. Makes it look much nicer than it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have old carpets, and wood fittings and strange curtains. Looked very dated and corporate, not at all like the awesome modern ones shown on the website. Single body wash/shampoo sachet was inadequate. Lighting in the bedroom was extremely bright, with no soft lighting options.

    Staff were absolutely lovely!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, clean , good location , value for money 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints 👍

    Staff were very friendly? The room was very clean , the location was perfect! Reasonable priced , didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on the breakfast. But all in all I was very happy with the hotel and I would recommend it to friends , I would give it 4 out of 5 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Helpful reception staff and larger than expected triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to pay extra for breakfast. Not in a great area - about 20 minutes walk from centre.

    Helpful reception staff and larger than expected triple room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    good location with helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee pot/tea pot in the room

    The staffs are very nice and helpful. They are willing to help! The room is small. It is within walking distance to the Salzburg town.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Drei Kreuz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: