Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Innsbruck This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Innrain 3, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#10 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3697 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good , will revisit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    In toilet taps there should be one common control for hot water and cold water instead of separate control .

    Location is excellent, well maintained and staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough plug points in the room for your chargers. I think there were 2 in total. Their description said parking, so I took it to being their own private free parking. However in this case its the city parking, which is nearby. Bacon could have been cooked better. Bit chewy than crunchy.

    Very good rooms, with excellent view of the river and the Hungerburg. Superb little lane filled with Shops/ Restaurants right next to it. Bang on in the city center. Breakfast was nice too. The usual bacon/scrambled eggs, fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, cold cuts, coffee, juices, cereal and a variety of breads!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    3.8
    There are much better options around. No need to waste money on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, not very clean, don't think they vaccume the rooms regularly. They didn't even change the dustbin linig while cleaning, we had to ask for it. We thought it's a 4 star hotel but not a single staff was available to help with luggage while checking out. They charge euro15 per day for parking. The parking lift was broken and not working properly but they didn't try to help till I went and shouted at them. Reception staff during morning was very rude.

    The only 2 good things were staff at the breakfast. They were all very friendly and helpful. Second, the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fabulous, room very comfortable, sauna's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great

    Breakfast was fabulous, room very comfortable, sauna's a nice respite after day of touring, and staff very helpful! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We left our room on checkout and by the time we completed check out realised we'd left an item in the room, went straight back to retrieve it only to find cleaners had unlocked room (hadn't commenced any cleaning) and item was missing. We left our bags then tried again later at reception to see if it was handed in and we were told, sorry the cleaners are on a break. Very disappointing that item was taken, unfortunately this has happened in several places over the last few years and there's no accountability.

    Comfortable room, good soundproofing and lov lovely view. Great breakfast with very friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in the firs floor.The noise from the street was really unpleasant.And the AC was very noisy too. Only this two things was negativ.

    The breakfast was copious.The hotel is really modern design.Very good location heart of the city.The swimming pool,and the sauna was correct.We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good location in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is in the public lot across the street, which makes check in difficult if you’re driving. Wish there was a hot tub, but it’s a pool only.

    Good location in city center. Close to everything within a 10 minute walk in both new and old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, and most tourist sites are right around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view could have been better, all we saw was another room.

    The room was nice, bed was ok, staff was very friendly. We drive all over Europe and we’re from the US, so finding parking close to a hotel is always a challenge. The public parking was only about a block away and they offered a discount at the hotel, so that made getting there a lot easier. Everything you want to see is right around the corner so you can just walk to most of the famous sights. Great view of the river and mountains within a half block from the hotel and there’s plenty of bars and restaurants around too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    The best accommodation on our trip, excellent in every way :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.

    We would without a doubt stay here again, it was wonderful in every way. Directly across from the river, and 2 minute walk to the main center of Old Town and Golden Roof. The staff, the food, the room, beds & bathroom etc. was a credit to the establishment. We hope to return here one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and beautiful views from the room and a good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The good weather we experienced and the location of the hotel was a mixed blessing as the sun being out meant there were festivals happening every day in the nearby Marktplatz. This meant having to tolerate loud blaring music into the small hours of the night and the double glazing was not enough to drown out the noise.

    We were bumped up to a lovely room on the 4th floor. Beautiful view from the room. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to Old Town, Airport and Cenrtal Hbf station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    3.8
    Just great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Deluxe Tyrol
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is horrible. Please note that it takes 10min to get back to the hotel from Altstadt public underground parking. Since it is a public parking place, you can hardly find a space. The hotel has a private a garage next door. Unfortunately it is not possible for you to park there. When we asked the reception to help us find an over-night parking space, she just mark an X on the map for guidance with a POKER FACE. It took us 1 hour to park and get back, because there were many one-way streets around the hotel. So we missed our best time for sightseeing. The reception manager, Mr Kevin, helped us solve the parking problem after we complained to Booking.com. Extra bed was hard as a rock. No free water in the room. Also tea bag and coffee had to be paid for. Obviously housekeeping need improvement, attachements show the details. The breakfast was just ok, very chaotic. Unacceptable on every level. Even I had a nice stay at an airport hotel. Honestly, this was the worst experience during my whole trip.

    Just great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Will go again and recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the showers in the pool area were out of order and the underground parking via elevator for cars has quite tight spaces, but this is not a real issue: the hotel is really close to the town center, meaning you have some disadvantages coming with the advantages.

    Staff really nice and efficient; premises and room very clean; breakfast with very good products. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.7
    Beds and pillows are extra soft, impossible to sleep properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Deluxe Tyrol
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matrasses and pillows were so soft, that I chose to move to the sofa at first night and immediately decided to change the hotel. There is a so called pillow menu with 2 harder pillows, but you have to sign a "deposit" form,160 EUR for 4 pillows!! From the 4 they only gave us 3, we had to follow up and pick up the 4th one at the reception. We were instructed to bring back the pillows to the reception when we check out. There was instant coffee in the room, but no spoons to stirr. When we asked the reception for spoons, she sent us to the bar to get some. The car-elevator has not funtioned properly, we had to call the reception while being stuck there. Twice!

    Location was excellent and the room had a beautiful design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, centrally located hotel with great facilities and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com states that reservation not required for hotel. This is incorrect as we found out the day before we arrived, however the staff was able to find us a parking space.

    Great hotel in the centre of Innsbruck. Very large hotel but the staff were wonderful and friendly. We really enjoyed the pool, sauna and massages. The room was a bit stuffy, especially since the street cleaning would start early and wake up when if the window was open. Excellent breakfast with plenty of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Net-Net Good place to stay....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is overall good... few things which can be better are 1. There is no power point close to where the coffee maker in room is kept. (perhaps I couldn't notice one) 2. Not much variety of TV channels but this hardly matters

    Great location.... nice play to stay. Good view from room. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Good location very near to golden roof, we can see the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The garage is mechanic and over underground , not easy if you go in and out very frequently. Coffee is too light for me.

    Good location very near to golden roof, we can see the river view just outside the window with wonderful mountain view, the breakfast is very delicious, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view. My room had now view, but most rooms seem to have great view.

    Most pleasant and friendly. Very nice room, best breakfast and amazingly good restaurant inside. Right next to old town. Would highly recommend to my friends and family and those looking at this review.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just see my negative comment as something who turn out to be positive for us.We had a room in the first floor 128 so all the way to the end of the hotel, not a great view but very quiet. My first reaction when I opened he door was, i should go ask for another room but then I realised we only had a short time in Innsbruck and we were not planing to be in our room except to sleep and shower it was perfect. So if it is your case ask for this room....

    The room is very spacious and the amenities are very good.Great location, great staff , great facility, very good cocktails and food at the bar for a really decent price, very good breakfast. Great to have a heated pool and a spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay in for Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the old city! It's close to the sights and even nearer to great food. The breakfast had a large selection and was equally as delicious. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had a room overlooking a courtyard in the old city and it was great to people watch in the morning and at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in a very good location , the breakfast was nice and overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area a bit small but adequate for a quick dip. Would not class it as a wellness area as kids allowed and it was very noisy when we were using the pool. But overall it was nice that there was the chance to have a swim.

    good Breakfast and rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Great hotel to explore Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving early in the morning

    wonderful hotel, location facilities were just amasing Alessa Wechselberger from the front desk was very kind writing in advace to ask room preferance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Quite big and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite big and nice room. Hot water available on floor and various tea in the room. WC separate from shower/sink area. Very nice receptionist and crew. Welcome kit (slipper, towels, vanity kit). Various and big breakfast. Wonderful location, in front of the river, few meters far from the "Old town" and city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked three rooms with the view but it ended up with only one room met the criteria.

    The locatio and the view from our room, the room with mountain and river view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to enjoy Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    The turkish bath at the pool level seemed to be out of order for some time and wasn't as 'appetizing'

    Excellent location, Pool / sauna very well kept, enjoyable. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Deluxe Tyrol
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee in room not replenished. Towels a bit thin and crispy and dressing gown very worn with a hole. Could do with changing facilities at pool. Some of the staff were a little reluctant to smile.

    Great hotel. Really clean, comfortable, nicely decorated room with a lovely view across the old town. Lots to choose from at breakfast. Easy access to all the sites and lots of great places to eat nearby. Most of staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No proper shelves in the toilet to put toiletries. Keine Ablage Fläche für Necessaire....schade.

    Check-in staff very friendly ! Lobby and restaurant very tasteful decorated. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    The size of the room was large, breakfast was lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee/tea selection in room could be better, bathroom a little dated

    The size of the room was large, breakfast was lovely and the bar downstairs was nice to have a drink at the end of the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    I will be back :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A jug of water needs to be provided in the room. I had to get one filled from the bar counter and take it to the room myself

    The location is excellent and the room view for the room I was given was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Room absolutely quiet even if the hotel is located in the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room absolutely quiet even if the hotel is located in the city center, perfect for who wants to relax! Wellness zone small but perfect in each detail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Totally fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything just fine..the triple room is of a fantastic idea..but there’s always a room for an improvement like more clothing hooks to hang bath ropes, towels and sweaters....bedding is too soft (mattress)..our room is 507 well appointed! BTW the toilet and the bidet should have been placed at the same location and the space in the bath room will be bigger...for your kind consideration and thank you and best wishes to all.

    Breakfast at the hotel were extremely good, the servers was great...many selection that fit everyone need..my sincerest congratulations to the team!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fantastic experience, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Innsbruck. Everything was just perfect, we loved the room, the swimming-pool and the breakfast, the staff were really attentive and friendly, we felt like we were taken care of in the best possible way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    worst staff at night, has sauna but not warm, water may overflow in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at night was the worst. Our stay was in winter (outside temperatur was -2). The heating in our room did not work. The room was freezing!!! OK It could happen. We asked the staff to check the heating. After checking the heating, he said "it will be warm in 30 minutes". After 30 minutes, it did not work so we asked him to change the room (who can sleep in the room that is freezing???). He told us that he could not change the room. The we wished to talk to the manager. He answered "the manager is not here". In the end, we said that we will report this to booking.com. Afterwards, the staff agreeded to change our room (why he could not change it before???). The staff said we had to come down to get the key. So we had to move our luggages out of the room, went down to the reception to get the key and move our luggages again upstair to the new room. What kind of staff is that? If it were a good hotel, he would come up to our room to support our inconvenience. It was the worst hotel ever. In addition, the hotel has a sauna, it was 20:00 in the evening and temperatur of the saune was about 40. We were in the sauna but went out right away because it makes no sense to stay in a sauna which is not warm. Last but not least, the bathroom has a bathtub. The water may come out from the bathtub easily and overflow the floor in the bathroom completely (because the water on the floor has no ways to go out).

    good location closed to the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great stay and would love to go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kettle in room which was brilliant but why store it away from a plug and then the guest has to move everything?

    The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good Accomodation with Few Pitfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queen size bed with two mattresses only, hotel needs refurbishing, inpolite and very slow waiter at the bar, heavy energies and feel of stuckness in the hotel, feels like a mass tourism hotel

    Saunas, pool, reception staff very helpful, excellent breakfast and varieties, adequate room size, parking on spot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Great stay in the centre of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Hotel facilities were great - pool& sauna. Breakfast was great and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable quality hotel in a good location for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the dining room was not especially busy on Wednesday evening (14 Feb 18), after placing my order there was an extremely long wait for each course to be served. The location of the bar to one side of the reception area is poor as people are constantly coming & going so it is not an ideal place to relax & enjoy a drink.

    The spacious room & comfy bed plus the friendly, helpful staff. Superb breakfasts with a good variety of dishes. The hotel is conveniently situated for the old town & is a short distance away from the main shopping area around Maria Theresien Strasse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Great venue for a short break combining skiing and culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarde Altstadt
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Efficient helpful staff. We had an attic room, we could see the mountain tops through the small window, and the room was well designed and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it is a quite decent hotel. Not perfect, but the exceptional location is worth everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The toilet smells. Like, really unpleasantly. And the cleaning does’t help it. 2. Restaurant in the evening is just awful. It was the worst experience I could imagine.

    The location is absolutely marvelous. The hotel is literally in the Altstadt, one minute wal from the very heart of the city. No other hotel in Innsbruck could exceed it. Also it was comfortable to have separate bathroom and toilet in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay at a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarde Altstadt
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be more diverse, more types of salami, pies, sausages, cheese... maybe to add milkshakes, frapes, american pancakes

    Possibility to cook myself a tea or cafe on each floor. The pool was great, sauna also. Staff was very friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.8
    Super location with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception were inconsistent in their ability to answere queries and generally look interested. A couple of the more senior staff were very helpful.

    Innsbruck Hotel is in an excellent location for both places of interest and eating places. The facilities were really good. The staff in the breakfast area were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    location and spa are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked two person rooms. Apparently there is an additional charge when you actually are with two people in the room. The small letters...

    location and spa are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Modern Tyrolean style hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish rooms and well designed lounge area. Staff is friendly and helpful. The spa area is small, but nice - it can get crowded. 2 min walk from the city centre and glacier ski bus. Breakfast buffet is amazing - wide selection of healthy choices including nuts, seeds, fresh fruit and smoked salmon. Additionally, hot breakfast options are available: eggs, bacon, sausages, vegetables. Reserve more time for breakfast :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second stay at this hotel - it is highly recommendable. Excellent breakfast buffet and super friendly staff. Great location in the city centre and close to the stubai glacier ski bus stop. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location. Perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely modern hotel in excellent location near the Old Town. Comfortable rooms and clean, great wellness centre and beautiful breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    It is a great location for exploring the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the lifts was inoperative at the time of my visit, which put some pressure on the other two lifts, but this is a transitory issue and I've never had problems before

    I have stayed at the hotel before, and it is consistently good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice Rooms, loved the downstair pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view in to the yard was not so Nice. Big road just outside the reception. A bit tricky to Parc in the public garage. Not easy to get all the stuff and toddler from garage to the Hotel.

    Nice Rooms, loved the downstair pool. Great Breakfeast. Great Location, just by the old Town. Loved the comfortable Beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge room decor a bit dated and cluttered, could use a restyle. Scrambled eggs overcooked and hard.

    Good location near old town and river. Lovely view of the mountains. Very comfortable beds. Nice bar with fire. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great location - near main street and square, shops and pubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - near main street and square, shops and pubs. Cozy and clean rooms with mountains view, well designed, comfortable bed. Healthy breakfasts are awesome. Spa zone is the best for relaxing after skiing :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.0
    Very well locaredcß
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner waiter could hsvfrf

    The very helpful staff, and particularly Stephan the owner, who is working very hard to make it an excellent hotel. Adjacent to picturesque

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    - The Sauna area on the top floor is by far the nicest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed was too soft for my taste - The hole and stains in the 3rd floor carpet didn't match the otherwise elegant appearance of the hotel - The temperature in the room was too high, even after shutting off the radiator. We solved it by opening the window...

    - The Sauna area on the top floor is by far the nicest and biggest I have ever seen in a hotel - The Swimming pool in the basement has a good size, although it is a tad on the warm side - The location. It is located next to the main public transport (busses, trams) intersection of the city, at the circumference of the old town. The J bus, which takes you to Nordkette or Patscherkofel, literally just stops across the street from the hotel main entrance - The large breakfast selection, including the typical Austrian sweets - The room was very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location. Bus stop from centre to hotel is only 10 minutes walk and cost 3EUR per person. Open Lock fire in lobby bar has created very cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely well-appointed property in a picturesque location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service menu wasn't available in room and restaurant menu wasn't as extensive as advertised on the website.

    Super comfy bed, beutiful big room. Great wellness facilities and awesome location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Forced us to book two rooms for 2 adults + 2 kids for very short transit stay, while each room was spacious enough for 2+2. So, in fact we paid doubme price for very short stay from 2 pm to 5am. One of the room had odour like there was a cigar contest recently. Rooms were not ready neither by 2pm nor by 3pm and we were sitting in the lobby with hungry kids and luggage - no one didn't care. We had early check-out at 5am due to plane departure and tried to negotiate lunch discount (as it started much later at 6am) or arrange for a lunch-box; the staff first said it was possible, then not. So we were charged for lunches which we could not use at all and it was clearly stated in advance, and absolutely nothing was offered to us in exchange for that inconvenience! In the evening, staff assured us (several times!) that reception works 24h and we could easily order taxi to the aiport as early as 4:50...5:00am, so there is no need to order it in advance - no worries. However, early in the morning reception area was deserted and reception phone was not answering. We literally started panicking, being afraid of missing our plane (no, there is no Uber in Innsbruck). When timing became really critical (10 minutes before "miss"), I bent over empty reception desk and saw that one button of reception phone switches was tagged "Taxi", so I pressed it and using my very poor German ordered taxi. (Life hack!) The taxi arrived in about 5 minutes simultaneously with a sleepy reception guy dressed in a snow white shirt who started to explain that he wasn't at his desk because ... he was solving plumbing problem in one of the rooms... This stay became a real stressfull disaster and disappointment for us!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommend this hotel - especially for the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet! Even though there were cars, ambulances, etc. passing by all the time, the room was nice and quiet. The beds were more comfortable than many we have experienced in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful room. Not great customer service. Centrally located with an incredible brrakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarde Altstadt
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Our bathroom shower flooded the first day because it didn't drain from the start. I told the front desk about the issue, that we would be out all day and so would the dogs so they could fix it. And nothing was done. Luckily the room had two bathrooms so after a long day of snowboarding we are able to shower downstairs. 2. The room was also never serviced the whole three days we were there. Dogs were not in the room and the sign was on the handle asking to service the room. 3. Parking was a pain. There was a free parking lot attached to the hotel but it was fully booked as soon as we got there. There was a neighboring parking lot but we had to pay 15 euro per night just to use it. The cost of the hotel was already ridiculously expensive (about 230 Euro per night). To tack on extra money for parking on top of that was pretty ridiculous. 4. One of the main reasons we wanted to stay there was because there was a spa with massage available. We were going to be snowboarding all day and would be sore. However even though I attempted to schedule it ahead of time the masseuse was not available when we wanted. She was not even coming in that day. I didn't even know she was not available until an hour before our scheduled massage. 6. When we summed up the issues at check out the front desk offered no compensation. She just said sorry I'll let the maintenance know.

    Amazing breakfast came with the stay. The room was also impressive, with a two level suite. Free spa use with amenities in the spa were nice. The location was walking distance to the shuttles everywhere. Right on a beautiful river and at a perfect place in central Innsbruck. We walked to every place we ate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Staff where very helpful and Location was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses where uncomfortable that sunk in the middle Room was very hot, air-conditioning did not work. If you open the window you could hear the street noise. Radiator would not turn off so the room was very hot and stuffy.

    Staff where very helpful and Location was spot on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Very Disappointed upon Arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were NOT friendly or welcoming AT ALL, even when it was New Years Eve. No smiles upon check in or check out, quite cold. This hotel is Overrated. You expect a bit more when you pay the price for this hotel. The hotel is not cozy and warm and the staff do not help to make it better. The room was very BASIC, again for the money you pay and the Tv didn’t work. There were cleaning carts out an doors open to cleaning rooms, things left in the hallway past 2 pm and there was no one on the floor that was actively cleaning. Honestly; I felt like I was in an airport hotel. I promise you it is not too far from it. You pay for the pool an spa amenities so use them if you stay. The breakfast was ok, very chaotic, no one around to seat you and we had to set our own table. Again, these are not the things you would expect for the money you pay for this hotel. Given it was the holidays staff an and service can really make an experience better or not and this hotel was a big disappointment for me and my boyfriend.

    Location, clean room, modern, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and accommodating. The rooms were well appointed and they were perfect for our stay. Breakfast was a range of dishes with staff accommodating requests for lattes, coffees, teas, and eggs. We had the special Christmas dinner and each dish was better than the last. The desk staff were so helpful in looking up lift tickets and times for us as well. There was a fire going in the lounge fireplace and after a day in the snow, it was perfection to sit there and have a drink!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.3
    An hotel with good potential destroyed by staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was met with a horrible attitude from one of the hotel staff. I think his name was Daro and he worked in the bar in the morning (the evening barman was great). He literally screamed at me and my husband and when I told him you can talk in a nicer way, he bluntly told me "ok, tell my manager I am not nice." I tried speaking to the manager but he was not available and he did not get back to me even though I left him a message at the reception. Finally, at checkout, there was a grave error in our bill.

    Its a cozy hotel in a very central loation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff while very friendly was not especially helpful with arrangements or tourist advice.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, and a nice parking arrangement with the garage across the street (15 euro/night). When we arrived we received an upgrade, which after seeing there basic accommodations seemed extremely lucky. The facilities were excellent though, I especially appreciated the lovely lounge space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel, not a big one, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no shower in the bathtub, there is a bathtub almost as high as the mountain opposite, it's scary to get out of, the entrance is not easy either ... it's the only thing that bothered me, but I will not mind going back to this hotel

    The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel, not a big one, with a lovely and pleasant lobby, the hotel is quiet, charming rooms, good breakfast, excellent location, great fun from the pool, and the sauna on the 6th floor, the window in the room turned to the river and the Christmas marketThe room is tightly sealed, you can not hear noises, there is parking for the hotel, you go down the elevator very hard to park but you get along

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but very difficult parking, sub par customer service, and hidden costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) Parking is VERY difficult, yet there was NO customer service to make the situation better. We arrived unaware that parking should have been specifically reserved ahead of time and the garage was inaccessible, causing us to block traffic and then drive around the block several times to figure out where to go. There is no place to pull over to check into the hotel. It's a dangerous situation that needs a little extra care and service from the hotel, rather than surprising their guests with a very difficult arrival process. Parking was the #1 reason why we chose this hotel and we ended up having to park in public parking. (2) Extra 60 Euro charge for "surprise children," even though we entered 2 adults + 2 children into booking.com when we booked the hotel. Further evidence of them knowing we had children was that their bed was premade when we entered the room. 60 Euros (35% fee) is extremely expensive for two well behaved children who barely made an impact to the hotel or hotel staff. Shame on booking.com and shame on Hotel Innsbruck for hidden costs. (3) The staff members were slightly rude when asked if they spoke English, their response being "well, I should hope so." They should not be in the hospitality industry if they are not nice people. (4) We visited the bar twice and experienced terrible service. The first time, we waited for 15 minutes and the bar tender never appeared. The front desk staff and other personnel saw us there and did nothing about it. The second time, after ordering a drink, the bartender disappeared for over 30 minutes, delaying us because we still needed to pay.

    Overall, this property is nice. It's the staff and parking that are the problem. The room was nice and clean. We really liked the pool, sauna, and steam room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.2
    Most comfortable bed and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarde Altstadt
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too hot, we slept with the windows open.

    The most comfortable bed ever! Room was fantastic, very clean and spacious.The staff were fantastic. Breakfast was good with alot of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we got there, there was no parking at the property available so we had to park inn a nearby carpark.. It didn't affect us much -it was a 5 min walk.

    Loved the comfort of the bed and the spa facilities. The breakfast was AMAZING, SO much choice and delicious. The staff were amazing and helpful - we even booked 2 massages too (I would recommend this!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.5
    A nice stay in the heart of a fairy tale medieval city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location by the river and also at the gate of the old town. Friendly welcome. Large confortable and quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Good discount for underground parking nearby. Good value for money. We'll come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, fantastic service, recommends to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarde Altstadt
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee machine inside the rooms

    Hotel has its own parking with access by car lift (first time see such lift for vehicle). Very clean rooms, nice furniture. Lovely breakfast. Hotel has swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Overall Super Quality Stay. Highly Recommended to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room we had did not have good views, not even an outside view. otherwise location and other things of hotel are perfect.Nothing to complain

    This is a really quality hotel. Everything was so fantastic over there. Breakfast, sauna, and rooms are very good. They have very good pools and also they offer free coffee in the rooms hardly any hotel does in Innsbruck. The rooms have traditional wooden walls and bathrooms was damn good. would love to come back to this hotel if we were in Innsbruck

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Would love to visit again. fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked Bircher Muesli. Most cereals available were very sweet.

    We had a lovely stay. One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in. Room was spotless and we were given a free upgrade. Lovely decor, fabulous sauna area. Close to old town, shops and the market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Dreamy romantic escape in a perfect hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. Everything was perfect.

    Everything was amazing. The room was beautiful and the bed was dreamy. The pool and sauna is super relaxing. Breakfast was abundant and super tasty (especially the scrambled eggs). Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near the old town and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Economy Inn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location near the old town and river. Adequate indoors pool and sauna- good for a wet day. Nice bedroom and very good breakfast . We were able to store our tandem in the indoors ski store area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit unusual; you had to pull into a "garage elevator", turn off car, call reception, they close doors, you change levels then drive out and park. Check in clerk was very sweet but slow.

    The hotel presents itself much better once you enter; it does not look bad outside just does not display how nice everything is inside. Lobby was very relaxing, bar area was huge (and drinks were reasonable), room was nice with large sink/shower/tub area and separate toilet area. Breakfast the next morning was amazing; lots of choices and everything fresh. Great location to everything - shopping, river, sights, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, particularly convenient for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we received was with a small window affording just a narrow view of the hotel courtyard. I wasn't too happy with the same & mentioned that to staff, who seemed to understand the problem but informed they didn't have any other option, and offered to change the room the next day. As we didn't wish to unpack-pack-unpack, we decided to continue in the same room. Also when I requested for a room-air-freshener (spray), the staff informed that they do not have it - which was rather surprising.

    The staff was generally friendly. The breakfast was good with adequate choices. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning was very good. There is a swimming pool at the basement, which is a bit tight for space, but was very enjoyable for the kids. But the best part was the location. The location is as nice and as convenient as one would want it to be. Its just steps away from the main attractions in Old Town. Also just across the street, by the river, is a very decent tapas bar with a very good restaurant as well. Would happily stay in the hotel again next time around, mainly for the ease & convenience that came with the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.8
    Good, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Classic Innsbruck
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closed for annual cleaning (fair enough they had warned us) but wellness/rooftop solarium/panorama turned out to be nude only. Since I am in my seventies, with a body to match and enhanced by a partial mastectomy, this was not good news, and in any case I felt it was unnecessary and discriminatory.

    Comfortable room, nice seating area with sofa, at back of hotel, quiet with view of pedestrianised old town ( would recommend these rooms)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    6.7
    breakfast,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Nordkette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problems- -Superier room-nothing special,most of the rooms are the same!!! -Asked for quiet room,got room with the noise of renovation on the street from 6 am in the morning. -Wifi signal was weak bealy enough for what's upp,no more. -No kept parking as promised!! -Parking-bad parking,100 meters from the hotel,transporting the suitcases from the parking(IN THE RAIN) is problemtic and without help from the hotel.(cost 15 euro per night) -Aircraft traffic at night above the hotel. -Daily cleaning is quiet poor. -most important-no information about insbruk or attractions in area(except old city).

    breakfast,central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to explore the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, if I had to nit pick, i'd say the bath was a bit high to get in and out of.

    Hotel location is amazing, just by the old town. Many restaurants, coffee and souvenir shops to browse around. We had a triple room, it was large enough and very comfortable. Lovely view over the river too.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Innsbruck Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: