Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph Vienna 4 stars

Sieveringer Straße 4, 19. Döbling, 1190 Vienna, Austria

Review score

Based on 1741 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and the decoration of the room very outdated, and the negligence of the cleaning personnel that left the garbage in the middle of the room one time and forgot to provide a new garbage bag another time. Also, there is a weighing scale provided in the room, but it didn't work, and nobody made the necessary to check it and change the batteries.

    The location, tranquillity, big room and full of mirrors (we had the duplex), the breakfast buffet (although it closes too early - 10 am in week days) and all the amenities one can dispose of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance to the city center a bit longer than expected (8 tram stations), hard to cover by walking after a certain age :)

    A pretty large room with a balcony to the inner (very green) courtyard, air conditioned, very clean (in fact has been cleaned every day), big enough TV (smart) with a lot of programs, a small kitchenette, every day two beers on the house and above all very nice personnel! What could be better?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Austrians still smoke. The people in the next flat were out on their veranda smoking morning and late evening, the smoke drifted right into our bed. Exotic, but fundamentally anoying.

    I got a late check-out at a reasonable fee, the room was just refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning was adjustable and worked well, but we would have liked to be able to have it a little bit warmer.

    A great location for walking in the hills north of Vienna. Very clean, with everything in the kitchen we needed. Next door are two supermarkets and a chemist, so there is everything you need nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as helpful when asked to change the room as mattress was too soft and can’t sleep on the next day and they finally agree to put extra support to the bed but still not good. I can’t border to change as we were having two rooms next to each other’s which was good.

    Two toilets and one bath room split level was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the descriprion the bed has a massage function, but didnt worked at all. The breakfest was great, would be nice to be able to have anythin with food intolerances (like lactose free and gluten free things) Apart of that everything was great.

    Cleanliness was outstanding, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, hotel just 1 minutes from tram/bus station from where you can reach easily Grinzing or the Ring. Theres are some Heuriger in the neighbourhood. Quiet, calm area. Great, very austrian confectionary just near the hotel👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiley sink does not drain properly. I told staff but wasn't fixed. So i used the kitchen sink.

    Location, wonderful view from balcony, very quiet and comfortable. And has a wonderful garden. Plus they give u two complimentary drink and water in the fridge. Nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel, it is maybe only a 3 star. Old, but the rooms are renovated and clean. Still cheap feeling to a 4 star... the photos do not represent the real atmosphere and the old style. I expected more. :(

    Clean and that is all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and they hadn’t supplied the room with their promised water, coffee etc. It smelled of cigarette as well and on the check out day the stuff disrupted me 3 times before 10am to service the room despite me checking out that morning.

    the balcony in the room, the provided shower gel and shampoo, the lobby and hotel restaurant and public areas are lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location, facilities and transport cannot be bettered anywhere in our opinion. The maisonette apartment is an ideal base for any holiday, especially with two terraces for sun in the morning on one and sun in the evening on the other. This was our fourth visit and we will certainly be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very rude and unfriendly staff, irresponsible front office , they didn't even take the phone in the evenings

    Location which was close to the office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym is highly unequipped. Would improve a lot more even by adding a few free weights/ dumbells/ barbells which cost less and are much more versatile than the few specific machines available. Breakfast too expensive not worth it, better off buying groceries.

    Great location! Very well connected to the city 24/7. Quiet area, very nice hotel. Very happy with room even though there was no view, kitchen was a great bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms smelled as stale cigarette smoke although we had a non-smoking room. Told the reception and they said they apologise, but didn't offer to change the room or anything to compensate. We had to leave the windows open for hours. Depending on where you want to go to the center, can take you between 30 min and one hour by public transport.

    The room was very clean and they staff was attentive, they came after we checked in and separated the beds to turn it in a twin room as we had booked. It's also a quiet area, no noise from the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin, you cannot sleep without ear plugs and sometimes the smell of food that is being cooked in the apartments that also have a kitchen is disturbing. Although I was announced that there will be some noise due to construction work on the first floor from Monday to Friday, I did not expect that also Saturday morning at 8 AM drill noises wake me up as it happened.

    The room (209 on the second floor) was very clean, bright, well heated and spacious. The area where the hotel is located is very nice, lots of houses and trees. Close to Grinzing and very easy to get from the city center with tram 38.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn’t like the noise, coming from the loud maids in the morning and the construction work taking place during the day (they have a notification on their site about the construction work).

    Cozy and comfortable room, with everything you need for a medium to lengthy stay. The breakfast was tasty and diverse and the Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)This time we’ve got a room far away from the elevator and with several time stairs to reach the room, quite complicated to reach or leave the room with the luggage. 2) the bathroom was bed smelling because of the shower evacuation, it was put in order the next day. 3) the main radiator was no heating when we arrived, they repaired it few hours later. 4) on Sunday our room was not cleaned and we did not get fresh towels, we had to get them ourselves from the reception!

    I am a list at home, we stay there at least 3-4 times / year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a budget hotel, if you are prepared for this, than you will be fine. Some rooms are miles away from the stairways, illogical coridores and very dated hotel which would need tons of investment for refurbishment. What is not acceptable is to smell cigarette smoke through drainage in the bathroom. Or in the lobby from the inside bar. The room is basic, old furniture, but functional. Unable to switch the heating off in the bathroom making it more like a sauna.

    The staff was friendly both in a restaurant and reception. Breakfast itself was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WC room is very small.

    The room is very well equipped. There is everything and even more. You can even prepare your own food. There are cafes and grocery close to the hotel. Beautiful district of Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude they don't have luggage service. They charged us extra rate because we changed room type. The cleaning staff will enter your room without alarming. The bed is completely uncomfortable. The sounds and cooking smell will transfer from other rooms. They have construction going on plus the sounds from the streets are completely noisy. I don't understand why the reception are rude. When I talked to them regarding the blocked sink they were like u have to pay the full amount of your stay now then we will fix it. I will not stay in this hotel anymore the service is going down

    Best thing is the location near Grinzig

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not say it's a four star hotel, but it's ok...

    You can park for free at the street in front of the hotel and there is a tram stop just at the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be even better if there had been any kitchenware....

    We enjoyed our stay! Nice, spacious and clean room. Very comfortable with our own kitchenette and microwave. Drinks for free in the refrigerator! Quiet and good neighbourhood, close to all public transports.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room design looks a little old fashioned but the size and the available amenities make up for it!

    The room was spacious and included all the amenities. The staff was very friendly. It seems far from the center but it's actually very easy and fast to get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning Maid was rude about hanging the "do not disturb" sign out which I forgot and she didn't pick trash for 3 days

    Great place excellent stuff exapt the cleaning maid... she was kinda rude - and didn't pick the trash. But all over - I come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv having no English channels except the news.

    The room facilities like the sink, pans and kettle were excellent. I loved the surprise in the mini bar each day. Enjoyed the "Austrian feel" with Stiegl beer and a motif on the shower. I just wish the tv had English film or soap channels as well as the news

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not exactly 4-stars. For this money there could be a bathroom set (shampoo etc.). On my check-out morning I was disturbed 4 times as if they didn't know that I was still in the room.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet. Very good. Easy to get by public transport but not walking distance from the center. Staff at reception is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant for breakfast is very small, small choice of food, not qualified restaurant team, poor quality rooms - very old furniture like in 2* hotel definitely not a 4*, it is impossible to pay by card in hotel bar

    only one hotel in souroundings, walkind distance to train station, small kithen in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention on the negative side

    Very functional hotel. Well connected with the city center. The staff was extremely helpful, and the spa facilities are nice. The room has kitchen facilities and there are supermarkets at 20 meters of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very very very unfriendly. They treat you terrible and are not providing service or act like that they are happy that you stay in their hotel.

    De reis naar de accommodatie beviel mij het meest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room. They came from the venting duct one night. The room was clean altogether, so I don't know what to make of this. ..

    Nice area (though far from the city center).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a silent room and hoped to receive a garden room but I received a room facing the street, nevertheless it was not noisy As the area is without heavy traffic.

    Clean, comfortable, elegant, very good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower backed up not allowing the water to drain. So we were standing in drain water while showering. The sink faucet leaked lots of water damaging my makeup. There was only body gel no shampoo or lotion. Very inconvenient. The hotel is dated, the bed was comfortable, sheets and towels excellent. Hotel is next door to food shop, restaurant, pharmacy, and other shops but it’s a 30 E one way taxi ride from the main train station. The terrace tiles were loose, making it dangerous and difficult to walk on. The room rate fluctuated daily even though we had made reservations 6 months in advance, from 155-175 E per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate breakfast on a Sunday morning, and there was nowhere to sit because all the tables were full of used dishes. It took a while to make up a table for us to eat. Seemed disorganized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could of been friendlier to guests , they were very helpful but not very smiley or warm, breakfast is not included in the price which was misleading but overall a wonderful hotel but a little pricey .

    The lobby is very pretty and the hotel everywhere is spotless clean , our room was great ! the beds were very very comfortable and warm , lovely balcony , great compact kitchen , amazeing shower !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will not recommend the hotel for people with kids. The hotel policy is that you can use the double room with child till 13 if child sleeps with parents!!!! Can you imaging child of 12 or even 10 between parents in queen size bed??!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size is not enough for two persons. carparking system is little bit not easy.

    there is kichinet to cook some simple dishes. No breakfast is OK for us.supermarket bisde of hotel can be a big food stock..heurige is clowe to go.we can enjoy wine drinking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the fact that the rooms have a little kitchen and a balcony overlooking greenery. The room and bathroom were a bit tight, but modern and very clean. The hotel has elevators and air conditioning which is not always the case in hotels in Europe in that price category. If you want to be near the night life of Vienna, this is not a good location, but we enjoyed the quietness and easy accessibility of public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing mirrored reception 😳 High charge for parking

    Close by trams and buses direct into city centre. Konditori cafe and supermarket on ground floor. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great friendly staff. They answered every question even gave helpful tips on which locations to visit. The rooms are very quiet, clean. Could not have asked for a better first experience in Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The information about the room when booking the property was very different from what was offered on the spot. The rooms on the street side are very sunny and pretty noise, so no windows open. To get a room on the other side of the hotel you need to book a different type of facility, more expensive, which I didn't find fair. Cleaning could be improved.

    There is a good kitchenette offered in the room. Bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are too small, some of them do not have terrace, small TV, expensive breakfast and away from the centre and to the opposite end of the Airport. It should have lower prices.

    This district in Wien is calm and safe. It is 4 star hotel and not so expensive. It should include breakfast in the price or lower the price. There is two famous supermarkets next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were not sure when and if the mini bar, tea and coffee or the shower gel in the bathroom should be replenished . It seemed a bit random and really not that important

    We were very well assisted by the Front of House staff when asking for assistance of how to get to various places. Particular mention to be made of Valentina who took time to reference our required destination to maps and public transport and recommended the best route. We were able to book in a little early on day one and our luggage was happily stored on the last day of our stay. The "mini bar" - fridge with complimentary water and 2 other drinks was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite compact. Outside noise carried into our room.

    Close to public transport. Nice and relaxed suburban feel. Very close to grocery store. Two free beers each day put into fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Wi-fi connection which allowed me to work at night. Good shower pressure and stable temperature (very important to start your day with the right mood)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of utilities to make full use of the mini kitchen. I didn't raise the issue as it was not a major issue.

    Great location for what I needed, also very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only one English TV channel i wish i could have a movie channel in English

    i didnt have breakfast at the hotel so i cant rate the breakfast. i liked the gym small but good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to complain 3 times I did not have any kitchen equipment in the kitchen. The fourth time I was told it was in an upper cupboard which was very difficult to reach and I am of average height. The promised to send someone up but during the seven night I was there he never came! Also when I came back at 14:30 for a rest the room was not yet made up, so every day I had to ask to do it befoe 13:00. If I forgot to ask it was bot done.

    Nice bathroomand balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bathroom is very small, it's ok for a night only. The windows open in neighbors' balconies, so you are seen from several floors and also hear people coughing, sneezing talking because their balconies are a max of two meters away from you. Lacks style. There are better and more central places for this price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little too much on the hard side, but very good covers and pillows.

    Excellent place to work from while at meetings in Vienna. Large fridge and possibilities to simple cooking. Great work space in the room. Well placed options to recharge your devices etc. Quiet, super market close by, tram close by made it easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and a few ants in the kitchen ( just one night).

    2 supermarkets just beside the hotel, bus and train stations just beside hotel, good breakfast, nice staff, large rooms and small kitchen. I most probably return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is close to city center -15 minutes by tram-, very close to tram station ( also close to bus and train station). The size of room so far so good, but very clean. Staff are kind and helpful. the room was facing to the backyard and could see green garden and trees every morning. it feels like you are far away from city. the most i liked was the Sauna! reliaved of tiredness and rest at the end of the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Far from city but nice for people who enjoy a quiet area (you can take the cable-car if you would like to leave your car at the Hotel). -Charged extra for my dog. -Sauna opened after 5pm - 10pm :(

    -Breakfast was great - Room was an okay-size but unfortunately a little outdated in design. (I have not gotten the nice modern room).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought for no breakfast , the price charged was too much . THe garage is quite difficult to get in and out of , the lay out is very cold and Eastern European with long corridors to drag one s luggage to

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection could be faster.

    The hotel is situated in the beautiful district Döbling which is close to the vinyards and the famous Austrian wine bars. The prices are very reasonable for Vienna and the luxury of the hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It only takes 15 min by tram to the city centre. We'll definitly come again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unter construction and very lout in the room during the day time. It charges phone calls, which did not get through. Only because I TRIED to call.

    It offers a free mini bar including mineral water and beer. It has a supermarket Spar Gourmet next to it. It is next to the tram line 38.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise made by our neighbours, the room next to us was a little annoying. The 2 rooms were connected by a locked door, so you could hear pretty well different stuff.

    Comfortable bed. Very kind and friendly staff, they spoke several languages, not just english. The room was just perfect for resting after a full day of sightseeing, visiting museums and christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit "last century" but they have starting renovation this year. Looking forward to seeing the results

    Great location, very close to our points of interest. Also, the city center is easily accesible, and the heurigers in Grinzing are just a few tram-stops away. The amenities are exactly as needed: everything is neat, clean, functional, well organized. Always coming back with great pleasure to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Build above a supermarket (Billa) and a drugstore (DM). And at 7 AM they start to unload stuff and make an awful lot of noise. So don't choose this hotel if you are looking for a lei-in (if the racket downstairs doesn't wake you, the cleaners, who turn up at 8 AM, will).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have was the smoky bar. ( but I didn't complain about it because I understand that smoking is still allowed in Austria in public places )

    Our daughter lives around the corner, So the hotel was in a very convenient location. Excellent for transport links . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some things went missing from my room after cleaning! I complained to the front desk and they talked to the cleaners but didn't really resolve anything. I've stayed at 50+ hotels and this is the first time someone steals from the room. Ironic that it's at a 4 star hotel. Not recommended!

    The room was ok overall but the hotel is far from the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the striking contrast between the old fashioned look of hotel's interiors and the modern design of the room Even though the hotel is not in the city center, it was very easy to reach and at less than one minute walk from the bus station. I will definitely come back for a next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the hotel site we have seen that exists parking places...surprise, no, they aren t. When we ask to reception were to park the car, the response was: everywhere in the district. We find a place at 2 streets distance...was not good for us, after 9 hours of driving to look after a parking place in an unknown area. We choose the hotel for the parking place that they said it s have it. Outside were -2 celsius degrees and no heater in the room. We tryed to call to reception about 11.30 in the evening and keep trying untill 1 a.m., nobody answer...so, I had to go to reception...finally we received another room, with heater. The feeling was that the employe doesn t care about our problem.

    -

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no easy control of the room temperature. You have to use the knob on a traditional heater. Plus the hotel didn't make sure, the heating was on in the room before we arrived.

    The room is very smart and super clean. The neighbourhood is beautiful, safe and quiet. Even though the hotel is not in the city centre, connectivity with the Vienna rail network is excellent. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be more in the break fast...more means some things can be added to the guests like us....

    it was my second visit...I like the location, the confort n more thing its very near to the city...plus staff is coperative and one more thing you can change the currency as well...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattrass was very soft and quite uncomfortable. Pillow was also too soft. Underground parking was good but door opening was not well coordinated.

    Very good breakfast. Underground parking. Good size room with cooking facility. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for some reason, the wi-fi on the upper floor was quite weak, while it was fine 2m downstairs. the parking lot was also full, so we had to look for place in the street, but it was fine.

    Comfy, 2-storey room, with a kitchen and 2 bathrooms inside. Hotel is close to tram stop and just next to two grocery shops. We definitely enjoyed our 3-night stay. Very good price for Wien.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel says no need to reserve parking, at arrival a reception lady told us "you can park in front of the Hotel". Morning car was kept by police. We waste lots of time and money (300€!) to take it back. It ruined our travel! When we asked for help reception boy answered "I have lots of stuff to do!" After complaining and asking to see the manager finally we were lucky that reception lady said "I give your money back by my own pocket!" No appology! No compensation! No reliefe! And the money was not all the things we waisted in the 2 days staying in a hotel! What about enjoing of the travel? Time? Stress and ... And this is a Hotel and Hotel apartment at the same place. Double rooms are same as single rooms in size but with a double bed which made the room smaller. Very tiny bathroom,toilet and sink. No mirror outside the toilet and no dressing, no shaving nor makeup mirror. Double rooms are renewed but you can see color droplets on the floor! Very bad pillows,no slippers,and breakfast is not even close to 4stars hotels. We will never stay back there! Honestly there are lots of the better hotels with the same price or even cheaper in Vienna. Do not waste your travel with it.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small, with old and cheap amenities, as in the 80's. Small room. Per total is a 3 stars room.

    Comfortable bed. Very clean. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was very poor and the location is a little bit far from the city centre, but u can take tram 38 to the centre.

    The room was great, just like in the pictures ( business plus room), coffee/Tea facilities, fridge with free water and beer, a microwave, very comfy bed and a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very basic rooms (I had a better one- renovated etc) no glasses, no plates, no cutlery in the kitchenette. low quality of the pillows. weak wifi.

    Nice, quiet area. Good price. Kitchenette. Balcony, new bathroom. free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old-fashion hotel,broken furniture ,noisy room.(Inside the room you are able to hear someone's footsteps and talking from outside(aisle).

    good location, next door to supermarket and nice coffee-shops.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no internet in the room. The staff said something was being fixed after I complained that there was no internet in the room. I was not told before and did not get the information when I booked the room. Because I needed to prepare two PowerPoint presentations I had to come down to the lounge until 1pm, and there was a bar here so it was very noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maid started to clean the room BEFORE we checked out, although I still had the key with me (at breakfast) and we still had luggage and clothing in the room. She looked very surprised when we returned and said that she thought we forgot our things... Very unpleasant experience, since checkout was at 12 and this happened at 8.30 am....

    Easy access, good location, good room-size, good food, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one elevator didn't work during our 2 days staying towels - on the second day, only small

    the location - near tram 38 centrum - grinzing. value for money ! cleaning ! facilities in the room !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -missing opener for water

    the location is very good. Close to supermarkets, shops, restaurants and cafes Business room with balcony is very good for long stay and was OK for weekend

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: