Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Alpenhaus Kaprun 4 stars

Schlossstraße 2, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#6 of 25 hotels in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    There Is A guy Named (Malik) from Libya He is the best Help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There Is A guy Named (Malik) from Libya He is the best Help Staff And Specially For Arabs , Once i entered the hotel he Welcome me like i know him for years , he is very helpful And he knows the Area like the Back of his hand ,,, As for the hotel its perfect i cant say anything more ,, the only small comment is the parking to small , for me i can handle but i think others complain ,, maybe they have big cars but location is best ,, everything you need is around you Arabic food ,, high end brand clothes ,, and even a big super market ,, the view is like a piece of heaven , im sure to come again and again and again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was excellent, facilities excellent, staff very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in the room wasn’t really a balcony, it was a roof terrace shared with others.

    Room was excellent, facilities excellent, staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from no air con

    Beautiful location in Kaprun, lovely swimming pools, very helpful staff, great buffet breakfast included. Added local value with the free summer card. Underground car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Unacceptable Discrimination
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forcing non-European guests to pay €100 as a damage insurance. What makes this discrimination treatment worse is that they insist on accepting only cash. So, you need to go out, find an ATM and bring cash. Also, their check in and check out process is slow and cumbersome.

    Nothing significant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was comfortable & breakfast OK, but not really value for money. Would probably not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the bar was poor, having to wait until someone 'appears' is not nice... Food at dinner was not so good - strange 'selection' available.

    Spa area was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable and as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    20 minute wait and 10 minute bus trip to slopes (the ski slopes opposite are only good enough for a couple of hours and get slushy quickly unless snow and temperature is good

    large comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    The food was fabulous, huge variety of fresh foods with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room !!! Received a bag with the robes for the spa and bedrooms, which we were told to return robes to reception which we did, I had kept the bag as I assumed it was to keep and the guy in reception virtually took it off me checking out and got me a paper bag, which was very embarrassing I was made feel like I was stealing it !!!!

    The food was fabulous, huge variety of fresh foods with friendly staff, the room was a superior double but felt basic I paid for a superior with balcony I questioned it at reception she told me it was a comfort with balcony then said no it’s our superior room so not sure but it was clean and simply decorated,great location 2 mins to ski school and buses, perfect location !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Distinctly average. Good facilities and location but tired and no, and we didn't love the ski area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms were on the first floor above the kitchen I believe and the noise was dreadful later in the evening and early morning, presumably when they were closing up for the night or setting up for breakfast. We were also roadside, so got all the traffic noise. I wouldn't stay here unless I was given a room on the second or third floor. The menu for dinner was also really unappealing, an attempt at fine dining that didn't quite work, so we ate locally and there were 4-5 excellent restaurants nearby, but you HAVE to book (it was half term so v busy). The top 10 restaurants in Kaprun list on Tripadvisor is totally reliable and never failed us. We also didn't appreciate being asked to pay our bill on arrival (!!), which they claimed was because we'd used booking.com (we've booked a few times though booking.com and never had to pay before our stay rather than at the end) AND we were charged 18 euro for losing one of four room key cards (they had them for the kids, which was sweet, until the inevitable happened). When you've paid thousands for a long weekend break this seemed miserly and we left feeling very underwhelmed. The decor is tired and not massively stylish but the facilities were more important so that didn't particularly bother us.

    Breakfast was good, the rooms were spacious, lots of excellent storage and hanging space, and the pool & sauna were brilliant to have for the children after skiing. If you are skiing the Maiskogel it is also very close and an easy walk. The skiing there is very limited however and you will need a car to get to any decent ski area, until the lift connecting Kaprun to the Kitzsteinhorn region opens next season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    All good and as expected - central location - big rooms -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff was great except the one in the bar/restaurnat area. They were either slow, understaffed or not properly trained.

    All good and as expected - central location - big rooms - nice spa - generous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room 313 was quite small - we traveled with our 10 year old son, se we had an extra bed, there was no space left after that, not a big problem though. The big problem was the quality of sleep. We didn't sleep 😔 I realise that is not entirely the hotel's problem, but our neighbours next door, 2 boys around 16 years old were up all night long. 4 nights in a row. Talking loud, slamming doors, out on the balcony smoking, drinking, moving chairs on the balcony with a terrible noise, putting music on their phones - at 1, 2, 3 or 4 a.m.!!! I don't know what is your policy about that, but is not ok at all. We asked them nicely to stop, they didn't. We come to rest and enjoy the skiing, not to argue with the other guests. When we come to the reception with the problem, it has been solved itself, because they checked out, so we slept for 1 night, the last one. Also, there was a party on the same floor, on another room on one night. They even knocked on our door at 12 o'clock at night. Maybe it's time to make stronger rules about the quiet hours. Another issue was the food at dinner time. Some was very odd and seemed cheap. On the menu sounded very good, but on the plate ... not. Also, you have a slight problem with the serving time at dinner - on one time we waited like 30 minutes to get the drinks and 40 minutes the first course. Not acceptable being a pre-set menu with only a few choises. Sorry , but after all that, I have no intention of coming back. And another slightly bothering thing is that you made us pay the minut we arrived for the entire stay - like we were running away... The explanation that we have pay in advance because we came there by booking.com it's strange. We gave you a credit card at the reservation as a guarantee, is not enough? It's just a rude thing to do, to treat guest as potential thieves.

    The location is very good, next to everything you need, the view from the balcony was nice (on the second room we got, the first one we refused because had a view on the parking entrance and the garbage). The staff is very nice, helpful, hard working. The hotel is clean, the room nicely decorated, breakfast good, could be better though - the omelette was always finished or cold. The spa is nice and clean, but very busy after 5 o'clock, before that was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful, I will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inner swimming pool water was cool, outer was cold. Relaxation rooms lighting in spa was bright

    Breakfast, snacks and dinner was more than my expectations. Various and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel and top class staff we will be going back next year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until 3 pm and we arrived at 12.30 which was a bit of a nuisance

    The bed was really comfy and all the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much for them to make the stay really memorable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfort and size of room and bathroom , swimmingpool, hotel...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant stuff is not trained well, not in rank with hotel 4 star category. Dinner menu is far away from excellent food in city restaurants nearby. Floor during the breakfast was not cleaned properly.

    Comfort and size of room and bathroom , swimmingpool, hotel position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent winter vacation on the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big pool was cold

    Snack Bar from 3pm to 5pm, staff were kind especially Silvio who was a bartender at the snack bar and one young bartender (with glasses)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    - Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book ask the room not heading the back side of the hotel - we had a nice view on the garbage containers, deliveries of food, towels etc - were also coming early in the morning almost every day. Points for improvement: 1. Tables in the restaurant - before we asked for a fixed table we were kicked each evening from one to another. Specially through not good ones, in the corridor where all the people passing by permanently. That was making us permanently uncomfortable, no wishes to have even a glass of wine in such atmosphere. The same with the waiters - half of them are not trained enough, giving totally wrong picture of the place. After we were moved to fixed table and proper waiter appeared for our table - everything was perfect. - The big recommendation is to give fixed tables for meals for guests - it will make it all easier for hotel and guests to feel cosy. 2. SPA towels and bathrobes. On arrival you get 1 towel per person for SPA. For Bathrobe you have to go to reception to get one for yourself. And the strangest thing, one towel in SPA is not enough, you go to sauna, pool and its totally wet - you want to through this one away and get fresh - but no. You have to take you wet towel to the room and then it would be changed for a fresh next day, and again only one. The most comfortable would be to move the reception upstairs and provide towels and fresh bathrobes directly on the floor with a pool. And for sure baskets for used towels should be provided in the spa zones.

    - Location of the hotel - Good offer for breakfast and evening meals - room is good, but nothing special about it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Location and size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor internet connection; both in room as in public spaces. Water temperature of shower was varying too much. Too many children without any decent upbringing......

    Location and size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was quite relaxed and nice, the spa area is good and would recommend staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was very poor, no proper salads, the main course not satisfactory

    The quite generous spa, the nice and quiet rooms and the friendly personnel, breakfast variety except vegetables which were not usually fresh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place, we loved it! Will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were with our 1.5 year old child and we had a fantastic stay, really friendly staff and superb conditions for room, restaurant, bar and spa! Great place, indeed! Thanks for all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Top (as expected for Austria)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They urgently need to work on the quality of the wifi. I even wasn't able to download simple emails. The reception (really friendly) advised me to go work in the loby or in the bar. Not that nice/confortable when you have to make phone calls. Because of the early season, we had to go for the offered menu at the restaurant, to eat "a la carte" was not possible yet. I was a little bit disappointed.

    Everybody is really friendly and speaks perfectly english (always nice if your german is not perfect). The complete hotel is always clean and gives you a good feeling. Breakfast is complete, you get what you ask for. The hotel is located in the center, all the facilities are all around (shops, restaurants, bars). You can easly go ski at several nice places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in special locaton.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    One of the best hotel ever. Fantastic wellness (working time to 9.p.m.), food, perfect room, location in the center of Kaprun. Excellent Latte machiato

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel and Best Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotel we ever stay in, Delecious breakfast, friendly staff, easy and quick check-in and check-out, great location in the center, near a supermark and some shops, easy to reach all attractive places. Thank you Das Alpenhaus Kaprun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel in Kaprun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i will mention is just our point of view and doesnt mean that we did't like the hotel: Not allowed to use the iron in the room, no tea and coffee section in the room.

    The best hotel we ever stay in, Delecious breakfast, friendly staff, easy and quick check-in and check-out, great location in the center, near a supermark and some shops, easy to reach all attractive places. Thank you Das Alpenhaus Kaprun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, amazing view & perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs more weight training equipment.

    Michaela was exceptionally helpful & had great manners & character, she made our stay very comfortable. View from room 234 was great. Hotel's located a 5-minute walk from a free parking lot & very centrally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy park with many youg people outside of the hotel, shouting in the night, not posible to have window open, ( but hotel is not guilty fro that ) , no light for reading in the room, very por wifi signal.

    Very good food : breakfast and dinner , very professional and organized waiters in the restaurant, nice room, good bed quality, good location in town center. I will come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    bad and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did not enjoy my stay at the hotel at all . There are no air conditions what so ever and it was extremely hot , the hotel did not have any fans to offer or anything that would make the weather seem better ( I stayed in August so it was summer ) . Apart from that the waitress at the restaurant were rude most of them only a couple were welcoming and nice . The WiFi connection was the slowest and the worse WiFi connection i have ever used in my whole life . For the amount of money i have paid for the stay i wasn't satisfied and it did not even reach half of what i was expecting . Overall , my experience was not good at this hotel and i will not repeat it ever again in my life . I wont even recommend it to any of my friends or family or anyone that i know . Expensive and bad service not worth the money at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff treated it excellently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have an employee to help you carry your luggage where you carry the luggage yourself. 😵

    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff treated it excellently, The location was excellent because it is in the middle between the tourist spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Really bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dining room was in constant chaos. First night they forgot my order. Had to ask for it after most people had eaten and left. Second night forgot my beverage but charged for it. A couple of nights more than one person asked to take my order. Was bumped from behind by a young (bus boy?) hard enough for food to fly off my plate and he did not apologize. And the food was so bad and poorly presented that I could not eat it on two nights. Ate out on another night. Inga at breakfast was wonderful.

    The room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Very bad hotel ( they will find away and try to take additional money from you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very bad experience with this silly non cooperative hotel They gave us 3 cards for our room, and we returned 2 out of 3 , surprisingly they charge us 18 euro !! For one single plastic card we were forced to pay 18 euro ! It doesn't cost 18 euro by any means , that's real stealing ( they just found a way to steal us and take additional money from us ) The guy " korno or koreno " said it's in the policy ( no one told us about that silly policy when we checked in ) Good hotels don't take cards from you and they keep it with you for the good memories or as advertising purposes I don't recommend it , very bad receptionist , believe me they will find a way to take more money from you .

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner was not that special that you'd expect from a four star hotel (limited choices, too many fried dishes, sometimes lack of "flavors"). Bathroom in the room was a bit too common, I've seen a lot nicer ones in four star hotels. Parking at the hotel's garage could be offered free of charge (now it's 10 EUR / day).

    Amazing breakfast with a huge variety of food (extremely good quality), good wellness facilities and excellent location. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    I asked for a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room. Even though the sound insulation was good, they gave me a room closest to the bar and overlooking the bins/delivery area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotel itself was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue we had was 2 out of our 3 nights stay we did not get much sleep. Although this wasn't directly the fault of the hotel it has obviously tainted our opinion of our stay. The noise was between midnight and 4am. Lots of drunken shouting and people letting of firecrackers etc. I am all in favour of a good night out but when people have been on a full days skiing all they want is a good nights sleep ready for the next day. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. We did speak to staff after the first sleepless night and most were very empathetic and did offer us to move rooms however we gave it the benefit of doubt as we only had one night left. The receptionist then offered us a drinks voucher for when we got back in the hotel that day. We went to use the voucher only to be told we could not use it on any drink, it had to be of the choice of the barman! Bearing in mind he didn't even know the reason behind it or what we drank. On checking out we advised the reception staff again about the further sleepless night who took our complaint and said he would pass it to the general manager who would be in touch by email.... We have been home 5 days and still no email as a yet! The hotel is stunning and wonderfully relaxing facilities but unfortunately the lack of sleep over two nights has left us coming away with not such fond memories.. 😔

    The hotel itself was amazing... Very comfortable and the facilities were wonderful, my older children and husband enjoyed days on the glazier skiing while I spend my days relaxing and enjoying the spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    When we need a little rest, we always choose the Alpenhaus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we need a little rest, we always choose the Alpenhaus for our stay in the beautiful Kaprun! Great position and atmosphere, excellent cuisine, nice staff! See you next time!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Good place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Consider organising playground fun play room for kids

    Personnel was very helpful dealing effectively even with non-standard requests. Very good breakfasts and dinners with wide selection of meals incl. not only Austrian kitchen. Nice and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Prolonged weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel could be more pro client and happier; outside pool not working in winter; rooms are nice but require upgrade in bathroom

    breakfast with great selection of food, drinks; location of the property close to ski bus, city centre, slopes; spa with saunas; ski room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again, nice staff, good room(s)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is free but can be faster, but for email, whatsapp etc its good.

    Nice clean rooms were you can relax after a skiing day. In the middle of town and close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were, unfortunately, clueless when it came to the immediate surroundings, i.e. things to see/do, trails to hike, etc. They were, however, very friendly in communicating their ignorance! The person responsible for maintaining the sauna facilities in the spa area, was (for lack of a better word) strange, sometimes in an unsettling way. It would make a massive difference if the outdoor swimming pool was heated.

    Breakfast and dinner buffets were extensive and able to accommodate comfortably even a vegan diet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place - but never felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is nice - but something is missing. I never felt like being at home. The rooms, buffet, reception .... als looks like "uncaring"

    great SPA area, nice saunas, very friendly staff in the restaurant and bar area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent policy on signing for drinks. Some employees just took my room number while others required my signature. I was fine either way. My real problem was with a waiter who would stare at me from across the room until I left the dining room and then dramatically chase after me to sign for a drink in front of the other guests. It seemed like this was his only function and he enjoyed embarrassing me - looked like I was trying to escape paying for a drink. All he had to do was bring the bill to my table at any time for signature. Or simply bill my room. Other than this everyone else was very polite and gracious.

    Everything was fine. Met all my expectations. Great view, good accommodations and spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with freindly and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests don't respect other guests, and leave towels on lounge chairs in the spa area while visiting the bar area to eat and drink.

    The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa area was very nice and a great way to start and/or end the day. Good ski bus service close to hotel. Nice late afternoon snack in the bar area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good kitchen and very nice staff in the restaurant & the reception! We loved the design furnitures in the room and the lobby! Congratulations! We'll return soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Loved the breakfast and the interior of the hotel as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel takes 50 euro per night as deposit in cash which I find weird and a bit inconvenient. Would prefer to make a hold on a credit card instead.

    Loved the breakfast and the interior of the hotel as a whole.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Kaprun Hotel Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi and no kettle

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and below not comfortable Staff did not inform me on check in of discount cards. They gave it to me on check out ??

    Place. Mountain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Parking fees 10 euro ripp off, extremely noisy from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees 10 euro ripp off, extremely noisy from the garden, ongoing party

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    very nice accomodation as well as breakfast and dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice accomodation as well as breakfast and dinner within halfboard. clean and nice accomodation. parking in garage possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Paying for drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Quality of food/Saturday Buffet was not a 4* standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food/Saturday Buffet was not a 4* standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit awkward (you can pay extra for garage, which we did not).

    Great breakfast spread, wonderful wellness/spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Internet, I thought Austrian people working in the hotel have to solve the problem and do smth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    All good! I spend 10 days in hotel and all the time NO internet!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Perfect Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The bathrobes were not provided in the room you have to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrobes were not provided in the room you have to ask for them at the reception and also return them there - not usual for 4*hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent comfortable hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nil

    Good sized rooms excellent swimming pool great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Wellness, breakfest and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking (10 €/night)

    Wellness, breakfest and room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, I will come again
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room, smoking guests in the rooom before?

    Very good late machiato, perfect welness, very pleasant personal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We always have great time at Das Alpenhaus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We always have great time at Das Alpenhaus! Superb location, nice staff, excellent food, great atmosphere. See you soon...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed it and staff made our stay very much pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really very friendly and helpful

    Would be great to have for kids pancakes as a stable offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    location, design of hotel, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard bed, bad pillow and very bad quality of bed clothes,

    location, design of hotel, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like bathroom no water

    I

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and the spa

    The receptionists were nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and convenient. Location very good. Restaurant very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is twin bed collected by each other. No air conditioner the weather is bad

    Location Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast and the room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold welcome at check-in and they are interested in to take your money immediately.

    Breakfast and the room size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Styles , clasic , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Styles , clasic , great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Neer from every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One from staff She is bad

    Neer from every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Have tp visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff are friendly and helpful and generous spa/pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable

    The staff are friendly and helpful and generous spa/pool facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic sceneries around the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait during dinner; restaurant was understaffed

    Fantastic sceneries around the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    One time visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need training and to smile

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change for the bed covers and towels only after 3 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.5
    When they write they will enter your room even if you put do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When they write they will enter your room even if you put do not disturb it is un respectable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excelent cuisine, great swimming pool and sauna, beautifull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain

    Excelent cuisine, great swimming pool and sauna, beautifull receptionist Lenka

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    exellent place, i love it i will come back as soon as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    exellent place, i love it i will come back as soon as posiible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location to relax and enjoy some skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great, the view amazing, and the skiing location was really nice although a bit crowded once the holidays started.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: