Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Kavalier 4 stars

Linzer Straße 165, 14. Penzing, 1140 Vienna, Austria

#243 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2733 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice, room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was superb, everything we wanted was available and very tasty! The tramway station is available right in front of the hotel and offers an easy way to get around the city. There are also stores close by. All in all we were very satisfied with our visit to Vienna and I'd recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was worn, small uncomfortable - sleeping quality was poor. Breakfast: At first look it was promissing. After I have seen that bread is from day before and the quality of the food, I just went away. On check out I asked for invoice. The person in the reception told me that it will be released by Booking. I told him that hotels always releasing invoices. After half hour and calling Booking, he started to write an invoice. Because of his rudiness I was half hours late to the meeting. He didn't excused. After I reminded him that he forgot to excuse me for waisting my time, he told me that it was his time too. Never seen such rudiness. At the end it was hotel manager. I won't be back and I don't recomend to waste your time here. I have never seen such incompetent hotel manager. I won't be back. Go to other place!

    Receptionist on check in was nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are small and uncomfy. The noises from the trains are unacceptable. The air in the room is unacceptable. The heat in the room is unacceptable. The breakfast together with 1 million Chinese is unacceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WIFI with pass needed to change every 24h

    Free parking during weekends across the street, no need to pay EUR 19 daily parking fee with the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of room was to high for me and my family, even my wife which is used to higher temperatures was suffering. Kids woke up during the night for being thirsty.. Temperature was set to 23 degrees C (73 F) .. We did open the window before the sleep for 30 minutes, but towards the morning it was more than 23 C again. We did try to play with thermostat, it was locked.

    Nice room, especialy for the price..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs served at breakfast were from previous day. It spoils the whole impression of the rich and varied breakfast!

    Nice stay with family. Close to the tram and bus stops through which you reach coty center in 15 mins. Breakfast was good. Overall it was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast service is not good -you cannot find there fresh breakfast (like pieces of bread and juices etc), this is the only thing which we did not like during our stay there -rest everything was ok

    I think this is good in affordable price.-

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought for a 4 star hotel it was a bit old and could be updated, the rooms barely had any wall plugs so I feel that needs to be fixed, and I frequently smelled cigarettes.

    Everyone was very nice and accommodating and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you can't turn on/off the heat or set the temperature. it was set to automatic

    the staff at the restaurant was very careful (breakfast was served until 10:30 and at 10:25 the staff was checking if something was missing or not enough at the buffet). cleaning the room every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we were traveling with our daughter it was difficult to sleep since the two twin beds were not of the same hight. There are no double beds available. Hotel is really far from the City Center. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star.

    Pretty clean, the staff was ok, really close to Schonbrunn, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of things that make the hotel a 3-star one rather than 4. This is why: 1. Even though I made the reservation 6 months in advance - they were not able to reserve a parking space. When asked for advice, I've been told - Go find a place somewhere across the street in the residential area... 2. Breakfast is the same every day. There are no pastries/danish and the only sweet things are store-bought cheap cakes. 3. Tip tray in the breakfast area - really??? 4. 2 twin beds moved next to each other = 1 double bed, according to the guy at the reception.

    good breakfast. relatively close to the underground. Walk to Schonbrunn is 3km, not 1.4 as the hotel advises.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the parking lot was expensive and did not write in reservation - 19 euro / night - there were no slippers in the room although the hotel has a sauna - the indifferent person - The hotel is located at a great distance from the center

    the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they said that i can park until 9am in front and i received a warning. They din.t care about you. No tv working bad heating system. Definetly not a 4 star maximum 3

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi signal can be better. Breakfast can have some more varieties as well. There are multiple public transportations to get to the city centre but it requires at least 2 rides, and with the luggages when arriving or and/leaving it can become tedious.

    Price Value for Money Transportation by Bus and Tram WiFi (although the signal can be bad sometimes) Furniture Room Size Cleanliness Breakfast Friendly Staff Quiet area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bath there were some hair in the tub, the internet seemed to be restricted to 500MB (I didn’t needed more this night, but if you need to update some apps, it’s a bit poor...). Breakfast was included but just about standard. The croissants were chunky, the coffee for Vienna definitely improvable

    For Vienna it was a fair price for the night. Nothing was unexpectedly exeptional, just as a fair hotel supposed to be. Given the price it‘s a fair deal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location - Schonbrunn is near with public transportation, comfortable bed, rich breakfast, you can buy Vienna City Card at the hotel, parking for 19 EUR per day, tram and bus stations are 2 min away, rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was viewing onto a busy street. Even that it was almost the top floor, the street was rather noisy - tram and cars till late night and from early morning.

    Spacious room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation included parking place but when we arrived we had to pay 19e extra. The guy from the reception was verry irritated and not at all kind. We waste 40mins just to receive the card for the parking place. Outside were 9 degrees, but we were told that the heat does not work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar filled in the room, no bottle of drink water. No option to buy some drinks in the hotel. Nevertheless the quality of tap water is OK and gas station with market inside located in 250m close to the center.

    Very nice room with convenient beds, breakfast was nice, free of charge sauna opened till 2300.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Breakfast below standards for a 4 stars hotel. Location very far from the city center.

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Very helpful and available at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we stayed on a Sunday and discovered the areas bars and restaurants were closed, even the hotel bar.

    The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the desk personnel were not very friendly or maybe they were very tired...

    Good conditions, room big enough, good bathroom, very good breakfast, very close to Schonbrunn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Due to errors in the booking system, we were asked to go to another similar hotel when we arrived for check in. Friendly receptionist, guided us how to get there and ensured we were well looked after.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does not look like a 4-star hotel. The staff does not behave like a 4-star hotel. This hotel has 3 stars with indulgence.

    Is relatively close to the Schonbrunn Palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative aspects were closeness to railroad, lack of balcony and no mid ceiling light in the room. Takes some time to get to city center, but was good to park the car for the night. Access to wi-fi was a bit tricky, but manageable.

    Breakfast! mm.. delicious. Overall we got a good value deal for our money. Room was clean and bigger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from city center.

    The room was big. I booked in a good price and it's even include breakfast. The reception was very nice and helpful. She helped me a lot with direction in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room bar is empty! price should include bottle of water. Breakfast are included in price, but I would appreciate higher standard.

    Rooms are big and clean, furniture is undamaged and fits the room. Personnel can speak many languages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy because of passing nearby trains. Minibar was missing.

    Free parking opposite the hotel until 09.00 AM. Good size of the room, clean and tidy. Nice bathroom facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi signal - it only worked when standing close to the door of the room. Problems with temperature regulation under the shower - random jumps from very cold to very hot water.

    Good value for money - for Vienna, the price for a 2+2 family was really reasonable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not at all ok. The breakfast should have more kinds of food. The parking was not for free for the hotel customers. There was no restaurant to prepare meals in the hotel.

    The safe atmosphere at the hotel. The decoration is good. The staff is gentle. The used towels get changed every day. It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first midnight, there was construction work. The noise was at the unacceptable level. Wi-Fi connection was unstable and slow.

    My family including two kids stayed in two double rooms. The rooms was clean. My kids liked their bathtab. Close to Schönbrunn Palace. Easy access to the city center (tram to Westbahnhof + Metro).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a business appointment very close to the hotel, so I was satisfied with the location. But because of the good public tranport the hotel is a good choise to other reason. The breakfast is excellent!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were really friendly and helpful.Hotel was clean.It is a little bit far away from city centre but it is close to Schonbrunn and in my opinion Schonbrunn is the best place to visit in Vienna. So you should come and visit:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and cramped with three beds as we were a family of 3 and out child is 9 yrs old. Other than that we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room did not work, it was impossible to lock it. The rules said: "Write your code number on the inside of the door". But the inside had no means for writing the code: no numbers or letters.

    The bed was good. As to the eggs, I mean fried eggs, they left some room for improvement. They should be fried abut more, for they often were even half wet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is said it is close to Schonnbrunn, but in the reality it is not on foot (through a not really nice area). It is close by public transport. Comparing to other 4* hotels it did not worth it's money. With full of loud Asian tourists...

    Close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have something that I didn't like because everything was a little better that I expected.

    Hotel was good for this money. It was clean and nice. Furniture was good and the bathroom with all necessities. Breakfast was more then good with more then 20 types of food. Parking is available outside for free during weekends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lamp in room was broken. It is ok to push two single beds together but the beds had f...ing wheels. If you move to the middle you fall between the beds. No security at all. Reception far from entrance. Only hair&body wash liquid in bathroom. No shampoo, soap or conditioner. No slippers. Small bathtub. Nothing in mini bar. I would never give 4 stars to this guest house.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean but would benifit from some renevations. Furniture was very bssic and in need of replacing.. The desk are had stains and a burn mark. Carpet was torn.

    Lovely Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very complicated finding free parking in the area, esp. in working days. Furniture nice, but little bit outdated. The hotel is situated between railway station and main road - eventhough windows are soud-proved, as soon as you open them, you can hear car or railway traffic.

    All personnel was very kind. You can find people from Slovakia among them :-) Location is very close to Schönbrunn (walking distance). We were by car, so also decent proximity to city center. Absolutely delicious breakfast - you can even prepare your own waffles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location! The hotel was far from the city center and right on the railroad tracks! The staff was overwhelmed, checking in the large tour groups that arrived seemingly endlessly. They were very defensive about the location of the hotel and the combined bus, tram, and metro train that it would take to get to the city center. We ended up walking a mile each morning and evening to and from the metro train to avoid the other connections and the construction on the road outside the hotel which caused gridlock in all directions. Loud trains going by all day and night right outside the our window.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would suggest that parking will be included in the accomodation fee as parking fee is a bit expensive per day.

    Food at the restaurant was excellent !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were waiting 30 minutes for order in hotel restaurant + another 1 hour for dinner to be served. We came at 8 and dinner was served in 9:30, disaster. It was also impossible to add dinner to hotel bill and we must pay immediately with card or cash.

    We announced to come with small child and child bed including sheeting was ready in our room + room was as close as possible to restaurant to be able to use baby sitter as requested during reservation. Hotel is in walkable distance to Shoenbrunn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit old, but clean, noisy corridors (not sure, if it was the house keeping staff, or guests) Should have been rated a 3 Stars not 4.

    Place is clean, staff are good. Overall the Hotel is good enough to accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no electric kettle in the room,

    breakfeast for the children and adults , each can find something delicious:) coffe was strong but its shoud be like this one :) also juices , fresh fruits and salads , jougurts , cakes ......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the receptionist was not that welcoming and has that face that telling that we are not welcomed!!!location is a Little far from the metro station around 20 min. walking distance. no English tea at the breakfast as all is herbal tea .

    room was large and clean.breakfast is good and various.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside the hotel = nightmare Parking in the private garage of the hotel = way too expensive Basic Breakfast

    Always a good option for a transit night in Vienna Good facility, clean rooms, great service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, no shoe shine sponge, no double bed even though booked as double, the attitude of the reception staff very poor. The receptionist refused to stamp my travel order. Even when I tried to explain him what it means for my company, he talked back rude.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was terrible, although it depends of person, as my husband said its ok, but our friend even liked it very much. Hair drier is not strong enough, also there was no cap for bath. If you get room on street side, then no good to open window as noisy. We had some white wine with us but the fridge is without freezer and there was no ice available in the bar so the only way to make it cool was to keep the bottle under cold running water.

    We liked that there is a big selection of different kinds of vegetables, like beet roots, carrots and tomatoes, also eggs were baked and fried. There was possibility to prepare waffles yourself, also all kinds of jams were available, milk was cold and hot. Rooms are clean and big, there is enough space for 2-3 big suitcases. We could leave our car on street opposite our room window and no need to pay on Sundays. If you like walking then its a very nice walking to the city about 30minutes each way to reach Westbahnhoff and Mariahilfestrase. But also tram stop is near the hotel and ticket costs EUR 2,20.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, but a few more options would have been better.

    Good sized room and bathroom with comfy beds. Good value for money and the tram goes from outside the home into the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very expensive, almost all hotels from Wien have expensive parking, this was no exception. To park on the street near the hotel you have also to pay but the system is very complicated, at least for somebody who does not live in Austria ...

    Good and quiet location, clean and confortable (huge TV), internet was free and good from my point of view - some people which are using it for streaming maybe will complain about the quality. Breakfast very good and diversified, you could make your own waffles which is a nice touch. We stayed only one night in transit but we will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decent breakfast, pleasant ambient, convenient location, well connected with the city center, near Schoenbrunn palace, great sauna, helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have dinner only about 7 PM, the options were limited and the food was decent considering it was cooked by the girl that also served at the bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hod. Wifi. Always change password, klimatization in toilet of room didnt shut off. But its only 2 small wrongs :)

    Breakfast perfect, personal very carefully pleasant, big rooms, luxury bathrooms :) in that ptite best hotel i had :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Reception - unprofessional -Breakfast - rather poor; (no way a 4* breakfast) -Water flow- very low; -shower- terrible; -they didn't want to bother to give us another room; -Noise; -the bar is a bad joke; -money in advance before you can even see the room; -...but you don't get any Invoice for your stay; -Not a 4* hotel, it's a 3* hotel which needs renovation. -Overall, it's not even close to the expectations related to the description on booking.com - which is usually accurate otherwise;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, welcoming staff, I would go back again, no problem to find parking around the hotel, a nice dining room and spacious, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was that our room faced the railway traks (located 50 m away) - only a small problem for a light-sleeper.

    Very nice hotel, spotless clean, big and confortable room, excellent breakfast and very nice front desk staff.Surely we will choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been a little larger. They are comfortable but not too wide. Pillows need to be changed, they are very slim.

    Very good price/amenities ratio. Clean room. Pretty large. Decent size and options breakfast. Helpful staff. Close to the major highways that go around Viena.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the 4 star hotel it could be better. Food for the breakfast is poor - no fresh fruit or salad. Just one kind of coffee drink available (cappucino and other coffee drinks are extra charged).

    Public transportation in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good. Rooms were spacious and clean and soundproof. It is nearby railroad, but it was very quiet during the night, so that sleep was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no hot water, if you want to have some tea, you should pay 1 euro for hot water each time

    Breakfast was great, you can use the sauna, it was also great, I liked this hotel, it's a great value for money, we checked in at 9 a.m. and it was a nice surprise that we didn't have to wait till 2 p.m. The location is ok, the tram is 2 min and the metro station is 10-15 min walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, this isn't a 4 star hotel, not in my view at least. - Expensive hotel parking 19eur/day - The room was very noisy, it was near (near = withing 50m) ~30 rail road tracks with trains passing very often (every 15 mins or so). - There were no available power outlets near the bed. The only available ones were in the bathroom and near the door. - Room had old furniture, squeaky bed - Minibar was empty I would not rebook this place.

    It was clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in outer city area so, it takes a bit longer time to travel into the city center.

    The cost of the hotel is fair. The services were great and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming to this hotel for the second time, we were disappointed. Services were 50/50. Stuff was terrible. When I came to the bar and asked for a cup of hot water to take a medicine they charged 1€ for it.

    Convenient beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast it often ran out of juice and glasses... Parking fee is too expencive in my opinion (20 eur / day in hotel garage)...

    It was very clean and staff was very helpful and nice.. breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A special Christmas at Hotel Kavalier, Vienna. Big room, clean and comfortable. Nice staff, good breakfast, close to Schonbrunn Palace (25 minutes walk). Definitely a hotel to recommend. Thank you for hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the internet is extremely boring, u have to put a new password every 24 hours; the rooms are not good isolated. very noisy because of the train station quite close to the hotel

    good breakfast, nice rooms, not expensive hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except 2 everything is BAD. i feel only by looking its 4 star hotel but not functioning. Wifi is horrible and when i complain, the guy asking me to go down and use the net. temperature in the room is horrible its like staying in the oven. when i complain about this, he is asking me to open the window, why the hell they are maintaining AC in the hotel. and when we open the window whole night trains are passing through your window and feel like you are sleeping beside railway track. I totally not recommend to this hotel.

    The room was very clean and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit distant location of the property from the city center. It's also noisy when your windows have a street side

    Very clean, delicious and rich breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not open since it was Christmas. The parking inside was very expensive (19 euros/ night). The wifi was very poor.

    Spacious room and cosy. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is NOT a 4 star hotel. It looks old, it is obviously a transit hotel for the east Europeans. The breakfast was dull and every day identical ( the small breads were more than once stale). You cannot regulate the heat in the room( they said at the reception that we only had to close the heating but it did no good). We actually had problems sleeping because of that. The beds were really soft and creaked at every move, not alt all comfortable. Same problem regulating the hot water in the shower ( you got lukewarm or scorching hot). The maid came in the room with a 'Do not disturb' sign hanging ( the sign disappeared afterwards). I found that really annoying. The parking fee is really high ( 19 euros/ day). We did not know that in the beginning, but you can park for free on the street.

    The room was big enough. Really clean rooms. Tram station and Supermarket 200 m away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw how a good business can become bad because of people who work there. At 8 AM housekeeping-womans will knok all the doors , will yell on the coridor . Horrible !

    Good location for my needs, good conections, nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fire at the hotel. Alarms went on & off. Firemen turned up. Staff didn't communicate what guests should do for more than 1.5 hours. And then only when asked if we could return to our rooms. Very cavalier attitude in what could have been a serious incident.

    Cleanliness & proximity to tram

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bistro in the hotel was not something to write home about. No vegetables! Didn't taste good. If you asked for something the answer NO. You couldn' t even get a sandwich. Strange!

    The staff at the reception and the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi quality was just horrible. No outlets next to the bed.

    The rooms are quite big, with comfortable furniture. The breakfast was great, plenty of things to choose from. A tram stop with direct connection to the city center is not far away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No wireless internet in room at our room 312 -The internet very slow (All areas) -No tea catel in the rooms -Bad staff behavior -Staff gave wrong information about prices and charged more ( int call an exmple . Plz be carful)

    Nothing special

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Kavalier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: