Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landhaus Zell am See This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stefan-Zweig-Straße 3, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#13 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly owners who serve up some nice home cooked food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price paid in cannot fault the hotel

    The owners are extremely nice people who genuinely appreciate your custom and make every effort to communicate in English

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    - Meals and service in the hotel restaurant were excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We had a room #2 with balcony, which was shared with another room (which had an impact on our feeling of privacy). This room was also a bit dark. - We didn't find any open restaurants close to the apartment (but maybe we didn't look for it sufficiently)

    - Meals and service in the hotel restaurant were excellent - The hotel is close to the Zell am See nature reserve - we enjoyed this place for our walks with dog. - WiFi was not extra fast, but it was stable and sufficient for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only one minus is that wifi was not so strong, but still it is just a chance to spend more time without your phone:)

    Everything was perfect. Room was really cosy with beautiful view on mountains from balcony. The owner is very kind and pleasant. I strongly recommend to book dinner at the hotel. It is absolutely delicious and consists of 4 dishes. Staying in this hotel was absolutely right decision :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Great staff.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative that I could mention is that the wifi was not so strong. But still good enough.

    The place is excellent. We were there for the Ironman race and the hotel was a fantastic location for that. Great breakfast. Super helpful and nice owners and staff. Very clean and spacious rooms and plenty of storage to put the bikes. We will definitely return. Maybe even for outside of Ironman racing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but be very careful about ski bus schedules
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was given the wrong information about the ski bus hours and it created some very unpleasant consequences for me in the beginning. I was told that the buses were at 8, 9 and 10 am, when in fact they were at 8:56 and 9:56. So be very careful about the bus schedule. Don't forget that the last bus from Areitbahn is at 16:30, and the bus station near the hotel is station number 53, it's called Bernhofer (It's on the Z4 line).

    Lovely room with a nice balcony. Delicious food. Very close to the bus stop. The pillow was a bit hard and thick for me, but when I asked it to be changed it was done immediately.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel all around with very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prefer a higher bed but mattress very comfortable.

    Hotel in lovely quiet location 15 min walk from ski lift. Proprietors very friendly and helpful. Evening meals delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Happily return next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very noisy everytime you moved.

    A nice quiet spot, but still close enough to everything. Made very welcome. Advice/recommendations given on how to spend our days. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Had use of bicycles. We were in Zell for IM, early breakfast was offered for us. Nothing seemed to much trouble

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    10
    Beautiful summer in Austria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights at this very nice pension. It's a family business managed by Thomas who delighted us with his very nice and various cooking (we had half board accommodation) and also with very good suggestions for next days trip plans as he knows very well the surroundings. We were very pleasant surprised by the hospitality and goodness of Annie (which we are proud to say - our fellow romanian lady). Always with smile on her face, eager to make you feel as much as comfortable possible!! Annie it was a pleasure to met You!! An example of how to behave with your customers!! Hope that we will return soon at your place! We highly recommend this accommodation! We have absolutely nothing to complain about... only one day bad weather ... but this is beyond us :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great host and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Brilliant host who could not be more helpful, but also provided great value evening meals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention.

    The breakfast was excelent. There was a three course menu for dinner, it was great everyday day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely fantastic place: great and friendly hosts, wonderful restaurant, all facilities are available, near to main tourist spots!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator in the hotel no refrigerator in the room.

    Staff very hrlpful. Breakfast specially coffee very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel - in a nice quiet area but close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Great location Close to everything you need Great hosts at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Very nice owners, superb cooking, homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice owners, superb cooking, homely atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.5
    They charge me extra75 EURO, because of my kids, kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge me extra75 EURO, because of my kids, kindly note that their age is one and four. And i already mention that in the booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    8.8
    Great location for the Arietbahn 1 ski lift only 10 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for the Arietbahn 1 ski lift only 10 min walk.Good choice for continental breakfast. Nice clean room, fresh towels every day. Good location for restaurants or you can eat in the hotel, we always ate out. Nice friendly staff all in all i would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    9.2
    nice nad clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice nad clean...close to the sloaps 2min by car or bus...Very friendly and personnel staf...great kitchen and you dont have to leave to city for dinner

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    10
    We were here for an Ironman competition and Zell was packed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    We were here for an Ironman competition and Zell was packed. This location was perfect. Quiet and picturesque. The staff made all meals and each were delicious.Courteous and attentive to our every need.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    6.3
    On New Years eve we could't have dinner, and we have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On New Years eve we could't have dinner, and we have to go out, because we are vegetarians and chef ( hotel ovner) didn't want to cook anything else but meat!!!

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2015

    7.1
    Very close to slopes just 5 min walk, good breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Awful pillow, room under the roof not for tall people, ceiling balks are very low had to walk bending all the time

    Very close to slopes just 5 min walk, good breakfast, nice views on mountains and slopes.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.6
    Great location for ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for ski lift. Excellent food, highly recommend half board option. Very friendly owner, rooms cleaned every day

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    9.2
    Good location, simple but delicious breakfast, good service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends

    Good location, simple but delicious breakfast, good service, hotel was very clean and in good shape. Fantastic sauna!

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    8.3
    Great food, location, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast served too late (7:30) ...

    Great food, location, ...

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness and surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all

    Location, cleanliness and surrounding.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location..central yet quiet.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    4.6
    Area,staff are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge No Air Condition Breakfast very poor

    Area,staff are nice

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    7.9
    Excellent 3 course dinners !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent 3 course dinners !!!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: