Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lucia 3 stars

Hütteldorfer Straße 79, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#129 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.3
    I have never in my life had such a poor experience with a 3 star hotel. Complete waste of money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really worked: bathroom door's handle was broken, so I was unable to close it while using. I was unable to crank open a window because it was damaged as well. Bathroom's waste-basket (the only one in the room) was broken; mini bar was missing; all in all it looked like some really dirty and old place. WiFi speed was terrible, up to 1MB. King size bed was actually composed of two separate, small and uncomfortable mattress. I don't really understand how one can pay that much for such a poor place. And it's sometimes really loud outside (crowded road, construction works, church bells in the morning).

    Location is good, close to the metro station and tram stop. One girl working at the reception was kind. Nothing more really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    SCAM, UNFAIR for families with children. Do not choose Hotel Lucia if you go there with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Lucia is an unfair business. Is a SCAM for families with children. They show you a price during booking and they extra charge you for nothing. Only for allowing you to share your bad with your child. The policy in not clear enough and if you choose and offer for 2 adult and a child, and the offer is only for 2 adults, and an extra 30 euro should be added by default. At least you will know from start what you have to pay. Is confusing that they change the criteria during final booking, after yo made an initial search with different criteria. I thought is a bug with Booking, but at least tree families were extra charge based on the same criteria. None of us were happy and felt disappointed and scammed by the Hotel Lucia.

    Hotel Lucian is a SCAM for families with children under 6 years old. HORRIBLE and TOTALY UNFAIR. It is the first time something like this happened to me. I felt cheated. I search for a double room for 2 adults and 1 child, 9 years old and Booking brought the Hotel Lucia good deal for accommodation. See the attachment below. I select the deal and proceed for finish the reservation. I choose a double room with breakfast. I did not check again for the capacity of the room during my final proceed for booking, as long as I put this in the initial search and I had a clear offer for the hole family. My VERY BIG MISTAKE. Hotel LUCIA is a FRAUD. When I finish the booking I received the confirmation for booking a double room with breakfast only for two adults. When I try to modify the number of guest is was impossible to add any. The only possibility was 1 or two adults. No way for a child. I did not even realise the problem until I arrived to the hotel. During check-in, the lady from reception inform me that I had to pay 30 euro extra due to the child age. I show her that I choose an offer for 2 adult and a child but she said the the reservation is only for 2 adults. And the policy of hotel is to extra tax children older than 6 years old. When I show her the proof of deal on booking she told me that she will talk with the manager. I though it was just an mistake, I din’t bother too much. It was curious that she explains the same thing to another couple with 2 small girls. The problem there was that they have 2 child and the policy of the hotel is free only for one child. Actually the policy of the hotel is not clear enough. It state ”all children are welcome. One child under 6 years stays free of charge when using existing beds. All children under 12 years are charged EUR 30 per night for extra beds.....”. So the next day at the check-out, another employer tax me 30 euro more on my bill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Overall cleanliness are fare good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are uncooperative or resilient. There are many essential facilities missing and unavailable.

    Overall cleanliness are fare good. Breakfast is fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable large rooms. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available on premises, so I had to park in a nearby public garage. Carpets are a bit worn.

    Excellent location (2 min to U-Bahn station for U3), extra large room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Had to constantly go ask for garage key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to constantly go ask for garage key. Would’ve been better if we held on to it. Also was charged an extra 100€ because my son spilled strawberries on the corner comforter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more helpful. When arrived they were very cooperative and helped me with luggage as I have a leg problem but when I wanted help on check out I got a rude reply that there are not porters. I only asked for help because I have leg problem. The staff could be more helpful. When arrived they were very cooperative and helped me with luggage as I have a leg problem but when I wanted help on check out I got a rude reply that there are not porters. I only asked for help because I hav

    Location is okay. The breakfast is good and it is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Very helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ased for upoer floor but have got the second one (from four available). No accoustic isolation, noise from the street as well from the corridor and the upper floor.

    Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location & breakfast but felt let down by taxi pick-up issue&unfriendly member of family staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good first impression - travelling with 4 year old for almost 12 hours and had arranged with hotel for driver to pick-up from airport. Flight arrived 20minutes late & driver no where to be seen despite walking up and down the meeting point area for 45minutes, where all the other drivers were waiting. Had to go to taxi rank outside eventually to get my own cab - should have cost €39 (pre-booked) but ended up being €51. Hotel was apologetic and I think they should have re-funded the difference. Tea & coffee making facilities only available in lobby area between 3-10pm - none in room. Restaurant staff were not happy for me to fill mine and my son's water bottles at breakfast, despite the heat wave. Erik was moody/grumpy and told my son (4 year old) off several times for putting feet on lobby seats - can understand it and totally agree, but could have done it in a friendlier manner. Struggled in lobby (with impatient 4 year old) to get a few booking tickets printed off for 45 minutes, as my internet connection on my phone was suboptimal, before realising there was a computer I could use right there (very tired from travelling for 12 hours the previous day). Felt that Erik could have been a little more helpful, and came across as non-chanlent, verging on rude.

    Lauren was incredibly helpful, and cheerful with excellent customer service. Very comfortable room with much needed, quiet a/c. Modern and clean. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Quick overnight stop after a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually a bit too pricey, but I could book a good deal resulting in a good quality/price ratio. Some darkener curtain would be good to the window, especially in summertime as it can get too bright in the room very early.

    Nice hotel with an excellent breakfast. It is situated in an outer disctrict, but metro and tram are at a walking distance, so it is easy to go the the center. I had a large, quiet and clean room, I was absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Could not have picked a better place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A mini-fridge in the room would have been nice. A hot water kettle (for coffee or tea) in the room would have been nice (although there was coffee and free tea, in the lobby !).

    Excellent Breakfast ! Very Good location: about 120m to Metro U3, about 100m to Tram 49, Bus 10A and Night Bus N49. Good restaurant and supermarkets very close by. Very nice and spacious air-conditioned room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent cleanliness and room service. Very Friendly and Helpful people at the Reception desk (except one correct but extremely sour lady, I think her name was Lauren). They even offered us a packed meal instead of breakfast on the morning of our very early departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good, near to subway(5-10min), near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where 'noisy' :) and the TV wasn't working, only on YouTube

    The location is very good, near to subway(5-10min), near to train station and the express to AirPort(15-20min) and a supermarket nextdoor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you would like a quiet room ask for one that does not have a street view.

    The room was clean. Breakfast was ok, but could be a little bit more variated. If you need a parking place you need to mentioned this when you book the room (they have a small parking area and if you do not have a reservation in advance it is possible that you will not find a place). If this will be the case you will park on nearby streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and good public transport connection to the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't use the A/C as it got too cold in the room in a few minutes. I would recommend a smaller A/C system, as there is only one room to cool.

    Friendly staff. We arrived with car and we booked a parking space - hotel owns 4 parking spaces. We checked out before 11am as required, but the hotel allowed us to use the parking till 2 pm at no extra cost (apparently it was free). This allowed us to see more of Vienna using our 24h public transport ticket. A tram stop is near the hotel. Even more useful: metro line 3 is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and takes you to the Ringstrasse or Vienna historic centre directly. Wiener Stadthalle arena is 10 minutes walk away, which is also convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    The lady at the check in was welcoming helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the check out rude and ignorant. The room was in need of renovation. Although we asked for a quiet room with the possibility of half an hour later check out, we were given a room with window opening to back yard, where guests were smoking and drinking until 23:00. It was unacceptable with a kid. We could have been given another room with the possibility of 30 minutes late checkout, to feed our son before starting the next trip. The rooms don’t have a fridge and The hotel didn’t help with storing 2 unopened packs of Lactose-free cheese and milk for us. We had carried them from Sweden with us for our kid and unfortunately we couldn’t use them anymore. They just put the ice boxes in the freezer that didn’t help. It was argued that it is for the sale of contamination, but they were unopened and there should be at least a fridge for these purposes while there is none in the rooms. The breakfast was very simple, though clean restaurant. Boring neighbourhood and far from attractions. Not recommended for families and couples. The management team should more think of a flexible service and customised arrangement for their guests.

    The lady at the check in was welcoming helpful. Staff at the restaurant helpful and service oriented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    5nights at the Lucia Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually two single beds attached, creating a small uncomfortable gap between the matrices.

    Nice atmosphere, great break, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Good Location with quiet & clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking is limited and narrow.

    Room is spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. Good location as metro station is walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at a wonderful city with a bit of Tango dancing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything i did not like. I am very pleased with my stay here.

    We booked Hotel Lucia as it was the nearest to the location to Vienna Tango Marathon. We enjoyed our stay the neighborhood was fantastic lots of places to eat shop and easy to hop onto public transport. Friendly hotel staff. I would stay again next time i visit Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you intend to go in the city center you have to use multiple public transportations. Other than that everything was fine.

    Big room, even though it was a bit "old style" and needed a refresh I could not really complain, great value for money. Restaurant and supermarket very close by and also a bunch of free street parking around the hotel. Excelent bed and pillow, had the best night sleep ! The best breakfast in a hotel in Vienna. Would definitely recommend checking it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was not the first time that I chose to stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not the first time that I chose to stay in this hotel. Nice, clean, comfortable structure, like staying at home. Good breakfast, good position close to the Johnstrasse underground station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel , great location:)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , 5 minutes to metro station. 10 minutes walking to Wien Stadthalle. The breakfast was great 👍 There is a parking places with reservations in advance on a reasonable price compared with the properties around. I do recommend and will visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for families with small kidds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was a bit noisy when I moved on it, but that's all. I just had to get used to it 😊

    Everything was great, nice staff, room, breakfast. The bathroom was perfect, clean and bright with big showerhead 😁 and with such hot water that I could warm up the brestmilk which was in a container for my husband to feed the little one while I was away. Crib was not needed, the little one slept next to me on the sofa bed, and my husband and the big one slept in the other room on the other bed. At breakfast the chair for the little one was prepared ahead... we did not even have to ask for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the nicest in Vienna but there is a tram stop just beside to reach nicer parts. For the value it was top notch nevertheless.

    Staff were really friendly with a cheap and really nice breakfast. It seems to be family owned and you can feel it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor is on the level of a walking area in front of the window, not very pleasant.

    Breakfast is good. Room is clean and warm (winter season). Closed parking place and the proximity of U-ban (app. 3 min by walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing really.

    Excellent hotel, friendly and very efficient staff. Very comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. Very close to the U bahn and a short journey by the U3 to the city centre. I would recommend this hotel very highly and will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Would definately stay again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good comfortable hotel close to U-Barn station so easy to get into central Vienna. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable & quiet with good shower and staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel was close to restaurants and a nice Irish bar :-) where prices were much cheaper than central Vienna (& much more authentic).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    A decent hotel, quite near historical centre of Vienna (5...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hoped for a nice room like the ones on photos, but got a very simple design room, a bit worn out, but clean and quiet (it was just above busy street, but with closed windows it was OK). Drain in wash-basin was a little slow, I hate this sight of soapy and tooth-pasty water disappearing in this slow, unsteady manner :)

    A decent hotel, quite near historical centre of Vienna (5 minutes walk from U-station), clean, with friendly staff, fair quality breakfast, for very good price (in Vienna measures). Very convenient place to park a car, just few meters from hotel building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a clean, simple place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free coffee and tea only available at times when nobody needs them. Wifi wasn't strong in our room from time to time.

    It was a clean, simple place. A few good Turkish restaurants around. We really enjoyed them. U-bahn and tram stops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    All good at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    This is a nice hotel, just a minute from subway entrance. Friendly staff, proper heated and clean room, towels changed every day. Breakfast available for every taste and tea for free at the reception, till 10pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor or nonexistent internet connection. Extreamly slow. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Only one bin in bathroom and it was broken. No fridge. Expensive for what you get.

    Clean. Big room. Convenient. Reasonable breakfast. Not noisy. Comfortable bed. Warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Okay place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay for coffee which was weird. Air conditioning was on a timer and turned off in the night. No business center and we had to pay for printing.

    Spacious Room. Friendly staff. Access to Metro and Bus. Taxi to airport could be prearranged at fixed price which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy hotel but hurry up with the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really disliked the fact that i was denied access to the espresso machine 3 minutes after 10 AM, even if i was at the table finishing my breakfast since 9:30. I had to go in another part of the hotel and pay for a coffee. I knew that the breakfast was available between 8 and 10 AM but wasn't expecting everything to be locked down at exactly 10.00 EVEN if i was already there. So watch out for this, try to finish everything before 10:00 AM sharp or you won't have access even to water. Also disliked the 2 mattress in a double bed. I was expecting a one big mattress without a space in the middle :)

    Clean and spacious rooms, nice terrace, very warm (being end October this could have been be a problem), at least one of the reception guys was friendly and also gave us very good tips about places to go for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with great variety of food offered. Parking space is safe and cheap, but make sure to have a reservation in advance. Perfect location of the hotel- nearest underground is just 200m far away and the city center is around 15' by U-Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was a bit cramped, tables are quite close together. No fridge/minibar in the room.

    Staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The room is spacious. Breakfast was good and includes some warm choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    1. Staffs behavior were awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Staffs behavior were awful. 2. There is no refrigerator in room. 3. There is a limitation for using air condition. 4. They didn't permit to enter baby carriage to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice to stay for several nights if you have not a too high standard for room facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet looks a bit old though clean maybe, toilet facility is somehow old, the queen bed is actually two separate bed with two mattress,not sure if it is common to call it queen bed in Austria.

    Nice staff willing to help, great location near metro, fairly good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, the metro is close and in 10-15 minutes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't ready at a check-in time, so we had to wait. I have to admit that room was shabby, nothing super critical, but still ... Also there is no fridge in it, which is a surprise for 3 star hotel.

    Nice location, the metro is close and in 10-15 minutes you are in the city center. Was quite quiet. Excellent breakfasts (in both aspects: variety and amount), as soon as smth is finished it is replaced immediately.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the curtains allowed light getting through in the morning beds could have been more comfortable/harder bathrooms could be more modern looking although shower was great

    helpful staff spacious room breakfast location close to underground - in 15mins you are in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, friendly staff. Clean/updated facilities. Nice location for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about Hotel Lucia. No complaints to report here.

    The only possible complaint I can come up with is that the pillows are a bit hard but then again I am a soft pillow snob.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Our stay in Lucia July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The limited number of parking places (however the need of parking reservation is clearly mentioned in the description of the hotel).

    We spent 2 nights (together with my wife and son14 yrs) and did enjoyed our stay in Lucia. It's hard to find some serious disadvantages. The breakfast was good (maybe not perfect/excellent/delightful but it was really tasty with quite a good choice of dishes) . The room was perfectly clean and spacious enough. The guys at the reception were kind and helpful. The hotel is situated in a good location - with 3 mins walk to the subway station, we could reach St.Stephan's square in 10-15 mins. We would not hesitate to choose Lucia for our next stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great trip to Vienna with Hotel Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ○ Desserts on breakfast ○ Friendly and gentle staff ○ Very good room cleaning ○ Free tea at lobby till 22:00 ○ Free wi-fi: → no limits for devices per room → speed allows to speak via skype, whatsapp, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have access to a fridge, but that's all.

    Excellent value for money, it exceeded expectations for price range etc. Clean premises, good service, breakfast was good compared to many other. Nice inner yard that we didn't have the time to use. :) easy to access and get around with just a couple of blocks to the tram. Awesome guy in the reception (Florian). Also a really nice restaurant close by, San Augustin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabinet is small. Difficult not bumping on something while taking shower

    Nice area, a lot of shops and restaurants around. Easy to travel by metro or by bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great small hotel, close to metro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were at an attic and I would prefer a floor room. It would be nice to serve scrambled eggs for breakfast (everything else was very delicious).

    Very close to U3 metro station. Clean and comfy room. Good WiFi. Great coffee available at breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend to go to the station by walking Selzergasse and then Meiselstrasse rather than taking Hütteldorfer Straße. The walk is nicer and less busy. It takes about 20 mins to get to the center with the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    We came to the concert which was in WienerStadthalle, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is pretty fair, but no omlett or ham and eggs, which is unacceptable for the price you pay. Very good coffee.

    We came to the concert which was in WienerStadthalle, which is only 850m away from the hotel. So, perfect location if you come for this occasion. Extremely friendly receptionist, staff at breakfast less friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was a pure delight to stay at hotel Lucia. The staff were very helpful and hospitable. The location was perfect, just 5 min walk to the underground train station. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The best part was the free tea at the reception. Overall it was wonderful staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice Staff, large rooms, ok location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered me was, that I put on the "do not disturb" sign on the door and people (I assume cleaning staff) still entered my room.

    Breakfast was really nice, plenty of space available. The staff was very friendly, rooms were surprisingly big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Great price-quality ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, nice clean rooms, good breakfast, convenient location - our family was very happy that we chose this hotel and we can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect ,good location,very clean ,staff very friendly, fi-wi good,breakfast very nice , parking secure.I'm very happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    I reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good. In 5 minutes walk there is a subway, using which you can reach center of the city in 15 minutes. There is a good parking place (closed). The standard double room was suitable for two adults and small child. The breakfast is rich. Warm rooms (we were travelling in December)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no light (no lamp, nothing) in the first part of the room, next to the entrance door, so in the evening it was complete dark and you couldn't use the cupboard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Not good for families with childeren under 2(3) years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not provide water boiler Refrigerator Child seat Smoking area very close to the door and elevaror so that snoke smell could suffer guests passing the lobby

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Very good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have some parking spaces. We parked the car overnight at Park & Ride Ottakring which is at about 20 minutes walk from hotel at 3.40 Euro for a day.

    Good position, close to the city center. Nice staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Good Location & Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpets in the room looked old and dirty, but not that bad. My room was on 1st floor facing the Main Street, so it was a bit noisy in the evening, but still...not that bad.

    Location is perfect, within 5 min walk to Johnstraße U-bahn station and 15 min walk to Schonbrunn Schloss; Hotel staff members are very nice and helpful; Breakfast is great;

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and whenever you needed help they offered their support. The room was very clean. The position if the hotel is good and you can get easily in the city center. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Christmastime in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Tram 49 stops nereby heading for the nicest cristmasmarket in Vienna: Am Spittelberg. No noisy Music , no flackering lights, only the smell of Glühwein and Cookies !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Nothing feels like Austrian / German quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing feels like Austrian / German quality. Room – asked and paid for queen bed, got a twin and told this is queen in Wien. room doesn't look like the photos on booking. Parking – in a different building, not easy to identify, complicated Breakfast – food good, coffee bad Staff - worst staff I ever met; don’t expect smiles or to feel welcome; the restaurant was the worst experience in years: traveling with wife and 2YO kid, restaurant half empty, we sat at the table having baby-chair, we were asked by very unfriendly staff Galina to move to another table for 3 persons and not occupy a 5 persons table… we tried to explained that the restaurant is empty and that we sat at the table with baby-chair, impolite Galina was clear on her mission to chase us away from the precious table… we eventually moved to another table, needless to say that nobody occupied the precious 5 persons tables, but at least we made Galina happy…

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is advisable to put tea/coffee facility in the room and a fridge.

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room and very generous breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Vienna before Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bathroom radiator is not warming. Two of the three days, WI-FI did not work.

    Quiet part of the city, well connected with the center. Close to Schönbrunn Palace and technical museum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    If you stay in Vienna, Lucia is best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was very pleasant stay in Vienna. We can say only best about this hotel: Very kind and helpful personel, big, quiet room, cozy bed, breakfast buffet was excellent, clean etc... Our child stayed free of charge, and got extra bed. We highly recommend this hotel, it is very family friendly. Location is very good, tram and underground stations are near by, several restourants and stores also...City center is few stations away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    One night in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the carpet was old and dirty - the bathroom wasn't too clean either - lack of a refrigerator

    - it was perfect for one night - the hotel is close to the Stadthalle - parking possibility in the hotel's own parking lot - the staff was kind

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Big & clean room. Top value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can complain about. Maybe only the view from the room

    The room was really spacious and comfortable. Everything was really clean. The bathroom was big as well. The personnel was polite and professional. Breakfast satisfying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to kitchen or even kettle after 9 pm. Windows are not sound proof so you may hear the noise if it comes from outside although road is not that busy.

    Staff was amazing and very helpful. Hotel was clean and spacious. Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * The room was a bit noisy during the night/early morning, despite the double glazing windows. Our room was on the 3rd floor but we could hear noise from the street and/or from other apartments.

    * Good location, 2 minutes walk from line 3 of the metro and 15 minutes walk from Schonbrunn (Sissi's palace). Wien Westbahnof is 2 metro stops far (3 minutes). * Very kind and helpful staff * Nice breakfast, with good options of sweet food (slices of cakes, pastries, donuts), fruits and some salty food (boiled eggs, cheese, salami/ham). * Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, spartan room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A stay for my friends which they enjoyed entirely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff friendliness and availability, location is very central. Hotel clean and way above three star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel looks new or recently renewed. Rooms and other space are clean. Breakfast was inclused in our rate and it was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, secured parking, clean and big room. Very good breakfast! Close to the underground station. 24h reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    All in all it was a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, Beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking place was little bit narrow. No fridge in the room.

    The room was clean and spacious. It has good air conditioning. Wifi was free and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean,spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean,spacious rooms.Very good breakfast ,very friendly and helpful staff.Good location 100 m to metro station and tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was ok.

    Great location, close to subway and bus stations. Big room, big bathroom, it was all I needed for a city break in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean room, airconditioning unit really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room, airconditioning unit really makes the difference in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay. We are satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: