Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neue Post 4 stars

Maximilianstraße 15, Innenstadt, 6010 Innsbruck, Austria

#55 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1394 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Elegant city centre hotel though slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the rooms was oppressively hot - no air conditioning. A fan would have been welcome. Breakfast one morning was disappointing - many items unavailable or not replenished. Coffee in thermos jugs was lukewarm. This is an elegant hotel but slightly overpriced compared to other similar hotels.

    Good location - a short walk from Maria-Theresien-Strasse and the Old Town. Elegant foyer, large rooms, comfortable beds, good wifi. Helpful reception staff. Near tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    I would not recommend my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, the bathroom is 2X2m for one person this is a 4 star hotel unacceptable. The secured car park is open (60 degrees in the sun in the car) and the price is the same as in the guarded underground garage next to it. Unfortunately for us, bitter mouthwash mourn!

    The location is good, the cleanliness is impeccable, the staff is impressive, the breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing. Try others first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal, small bathroom, lift out of action and no offer of help, no car parking other than on the road with a meter, poorly maintained, more interested in reading the newspaper than helping guests, one, very overworked waitress, cold coffee - twice!

    Not much. Very basic but clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on street can be loud if the window is open. Rooms in the back are quieter, but stuffy if it's warm outside.

    Great location - an easy walk from the train station and to the old town. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Not really IN old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning! How is one supposed to survive at 27 degree celcius? Small window...the room on first floor was stuffy! The reception kindly lent a mini table fan...norNo minibar!

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst place, a hotel that calls itself a 4 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst place, a hotel that calls itself a 4 star hotel can not provide basic services and this is a sad case ,The hotel's parking is expensive and it costs about 15 Euros per day. At the entrance to the room we noticed that the toilet was paper and not clean, the toilet ventilation did not work at all, and most of all the hotel is supposed to be "4 stars" can not provide basic Wi-Fi services, the entrance to the room is disconnected from the place and could not be enjoyed for conversations with relatives in a good and efficient way, after our complaint reception was not answered at all and the service was terrible, although the girl at the reception wanted to help and replace us due to Our dissatisfaction but his manager quickly closed this possibility Lack of attitude and a lack of care at such a sum paid him no good at all,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Go elsewhere if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working despite the reception acting surprised. Big disappointment since the A/C is in place. Breakfast was fair to poor. They were stingy on the coffee.

    The parking pass worked great for going in and out multiple times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor for the money, shower wouldn’t stay hot, got told they had no rooms but after 2 hours walking around found a room through booking.com

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, right in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too small for our van, but is typical for European parking. Also its a block away. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here.

    Nice place, right in the middle of the town. Breakfast is okay and room is big enough for my family of 4. Staff are also nice...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay, great location, good value for money and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Increase water pressure for shower. Use thicker duvets and change pillows, they are just too thin.

    Vintage style, clean, good location. It was very quiet too. Excellent breakfast and breakfast service, wide variety of things to chose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the comfortable, well appointed room with lots of character. Very friendly and helpful staff on the front desk. Very good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good value in very convenient situation - stayed night riot to flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated - though could be described as 'retro' Shower useless - boiling hot or freezing cold

    Great attitude of owner on reception Excellent breakfast Fabulous lavatories downstairs from reception!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the historic old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Member of staff on check was fairly useless had to keep asking a colleague what to do. Car parking difficult unless you pay to use their car park which was quite expensive (€14 a day)

    Location perfect for the old town, a very easy two minute stroll.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think, that I got the right room (booked superior room), the bathroom was very small, so was the shower, the wifi was very week in the 3rd floor, the main lamb in the room was broken, only two small pillows in the room, the room wasn't ready as we checked in (ca. 15:30)

    The look was luxorius, the windows were well isolated, the breakfast was good, the staff gave us information about innsbruck and places to see, bus and tram station are few meters away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.5
    I personally would not stay at this hotel again. And i'm speaking from over 40 years in hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically, read all previous reviews, all correct and nothing as been changed or corrected since. SHOWER HAS NO PRESSURE AND SCOLDS YOU THEN GOES FREEZING COLD, AND I MEAN SCOLD! TOWELS THREAD BEAR SAFE BROKEN AND WOULDN'T RECTIFY IT, SAID THEY WOULD FIX IT WHEN WE LEAVE ON MONDAY (THEY WONT) TERRIBLE WIFI IN THE ROOM (3rd FLOOR) STAFF STRAIN AND ATTEMPT TO BE POLITE BUT COME OVER AS RUDE AND DISMISSIVE, EXPECIALLY IF YOU COMPLAIN, NOTHING IS DONE AT ALL TO CORRECT ANTHING. I DONT THINK THEY EVEN LIKE EACH OTHER MUCH. HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA OR FACILITIES WHATSOVER WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS, I CANNOT SEE HOW THIS IS, BUT YOU HAVE TO FIND OUT YOURSELF. I ASKED ABOUT THE FREE SKI BUS ON THE INNSBRUCK TOURIST SITE, WHICH THEY SAID DIDNT EXIST, WHICH IN FACT DID AND WENT FROM A BUS STOP RIGHT OPPOSITE THE HOTEL! (TOURIST BOARD IN TOWN EXCELLENT BY THE WAY) VERY OVERPRICED FOR ITS STANDARD HAD TO PAY ALL ACCOMODATION NIGHTS COSTS UPFRONT WHEN CHECKING IN AND EVEN BEFORE SEEING ANY ROOM LET ALONE STAYING IN IT BITTEN BY SOMETHING ON TWO AREAS OF MY LEG FROM THE BED, MATTRESS NOT GOOD. SHEETS HAD HOLES IN AND A BLOOD STAIN AND PILLOWS MARKED (THESE WERE CHANGED IMMEDIATELY THOUGH) I COULD GO ON, BUT I WONT.

    Breakfast good room clean but needs updating and bathroom fairly modern and clean (except the terrible shower)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Quite comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to had a view to the mountains (as it was possible, written in the room description) but the room view was to the street. I even did not received any feedback about my additional requests.

    Quite comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Very good location, the main street of Innsbruck is around 5-10 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the booking web site are absolutely not the same as the rooms in the reality. In the beginning they gave us a room with ugly view however it was written mountin view, landmark or town. We asked why and they changed it. No air condition. No minibar in the room, even no water. 2 small towels for two and one for feet. Breakfast is nothing special. In the Ramada hotel which is 3 stars is much better everything.

    Location is in the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location and ideal stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very hot

    location was great. 10 minute walk from main station and 5 minutes walk to airport bus stop. 10 minute walk to old town with nice restaurants. Great buffet breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay. if you need calm place for rest - come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    very spacious number, cosy, comfortable with enclosed balcony and looks great at all. fine location to historical city and places for sightseeing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Four star - I don't think so. I wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whole hotel was VERY tired, bathroom was tiny and cramped, refurbishment was going on with drilling and banging starting before 8.00 am each morning, breakfast was mean and felt monitored with no toaster, no service lift so the small customer lift was used by window replacement workers holding lift on floors for long periods and then filling the small interior with window frames and themselves. Pillows were so thin they felt non existent

    Bedroom size was good and reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable. the temperature inside the room was very high and couldn't be changed. Breakfast good but not great.

    Great location, beautiful building, huge clean room. Cheap (14€) parking lot near the structure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Great Central Location and a place to stay. Didn't feel like a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smelly. Furniture along-with lighting seemed outdated and gloomy. Felt a bit understaffed.

    Closeness to Hauptbahnof (Central Train Station), Nordkette Cable Car and the city center. The breakfast was average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Location, breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 4 * hotel. Needs to be renovated, rooms were clean but worn down. Rooms are little, shower cabin extremely narrow, WiFi is poor, didn't work on the first floor. Not value for money.

    Location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    I had a lovely time in Innsbruck and this hotel fit all my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was well cared for and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and the staff at breakfast and the front desk were both very friendly and nice. It's a great value and within walking distance to all the major sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    I was not happy with the hotel comfort at all and would not recommend or return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was so so very hot. The room was very hot and I could not sleep. At 4.30 I opened the window COMPLETELY to get some fresh air. I slept both nights with the window completely open. was concerned that I would have to change hotels because I could not sleep in that heat.

    The Hotel was cle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs to provide water of tea and coffee making in room Hotels of this price and standard should provide. Internet was ok but dropped out a few times for no apparent rason.

    Location breakfast was good and room clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but overpriced. Transport links are good enough to stay a bit further out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the fact you had to get a new wifi code every morning was extremely annoying and also only limited to 3 appliances; we had 5 between us and couldn't connect all of them. Not great in this modern world. - the pillows were awful and really too soft and even with 2 they made hardly any difference. - the room was soooo hot even with the windows open. - when the windows were open (which they had to be because the room was too hot) the noise level outside was really bad and they bell outside was dinging from about 7am!

    breakfast was a good assortment. the room was big and clean. great location for the centre of Innsbruck and everything was walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    American Express card is not accepted. I knew this fact only upon my arrival, although I have used the same card to make the reservation on booking.com

    Good location. nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The young lady on reception was a darling she looked after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike everything was lovely.

    The young lady on reception was a darling she looked after us, was very pleasant & helpful. Forgive me I have forgotten her name but it was her birthday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for the money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom alternate between hot and cool as we took our showers. I mention this to the staff and they promised to look into it.

    Nice location, but still quiet. We had a great view out of our window of the city and the mountains beyond.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    Horrible - save your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unprofessional. Firstly, the key to our room didn't work so we had to ask multiple times to get it fixed. Then, we needed the washing done and we agreed to use their laundry service. When we got the clothes they were all damp as they had not been dried at all. We asked the reception and the guy basically said "I didn't do the washing it was under someone else" and we basically had to keep going back to the reception until we found who was in charge. The biggest thing that happened was we bought 48 hour Innsbruck cards from the hotel reception. HOWEVER, the receptionist crossed out the 24 hours from the 24 hour Innsbruck card and hand wrote 48 hours. We didn't know the cards worked on a chip system so when we tried to use the card on the second day it did not work as it is technically a 24 hour card. When we returned to the hotel, they refused to give us a refund as they said it was a staff members fault and not the hotel. The staff member was not presently working so they basically said they cannot refund the money. That was our last day there so we had to purchase another 24 hour card. Overall myself and my partner ended up spending over 170 euros instead of 90 euros with the added stress and arguments that we had with the hotel staff. Do not recommend this hotel to anybody. Please save your money and look elsewhere. You are better off paying a bit more for better service (or even a bit less and you would still get better service). Horrible experience which ruined our time at Innsbruck.

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Good position but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not informed on parking regulation: I was sanctioned of 40 euro after being suggested to park within blue lines of a private area

    Good position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Central Innsbruck hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were only mildly welcoming. They seemed rushed and disinterested.

    Great location. Easy to find from the train station and very close to the old town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, central location, fine to stay for one or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is not my style, but it all was clean and in a good condition. Wifi at my room did not work (3rd floor). In my opinion the price is too high.

    Friendly staff, central location, fine to stay for one or two nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fab Location, Interiors and Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was fabulous!

    Amazing location, within 2 min walking distance to the main shopping street of Innsbruck. Fantastic interiors and service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel has good potential, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the room did not work, even though we were charged 10 Euros per day for it. Although the hotel website advertises parking, there are only 8 spaces and all were taken on the day of our arrival. We were able to secure a space the next morning.

    Hotel was well located, and the room was clean and adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room they gave me earlier had no wifi network, then I asked them to change the room. So wifi could be an issue. I needed a ticket printout, but the reception denied citing that I could send a virus in their computer through email, although they are not obliged to do this but I believe they could have helped me here.

    Hotel is not far from the main train station and the bus station is exactly in front of the hotel. Very nice breakfast with lots of varieties. The room is very comfortable, the wifi is very good, the bathroom is big. The top floor room has balcony and the view is spectacular. The room they gave me earlier was different than the one I booked, but they changed it after I insisted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in the center of Innsbruck
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit too hot, lighting is not the best, WiFi could be faster.

    It is nice hotel, a bit old but still very good. Comfy bed, spacious room, nice bathroom, clean and in the center of the town. Breakfast is a bit limited but good one, good coffee and nice marmelades. Very helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is rated as 4**** it looks like a good 3*** and no penny more than that. The room was very clean, although the towels are very old with stitching sticking out off it. Two bottles of water in mini-bar were opened and we brought them to reception in order not to be charged for what we didn't use. Housemaids take no care of it after previous guests moved out. Breakfast was somewhat fine, but it looks very poor for 4**** hotel, especially when hot water for tea is being brought extra for you and I always hesitated to ask for more. Air conditioning costs extra (10€) and rooms without it are stuffy, parking (15€/day) was not available on the evening we arrived (they write no prior reservation needed) so we parked the car some 800 m far from the hotel. All is all I was very disappointed, it is a four star city hotel, why not to make it look descent?

    The hotel is situated in the centre of the city, almost walking distance from all main attractions. There is a special place before the building, where you can stop with the car and leave your luggage at the hotel's door without any need to carry the suitcases from the parking. Staff was really nice and helpful and Wi-Fi connection was fast and worked good. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor. Unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff said it was ok to park outside the hotel. Then I got a ticket, all the staff could say was I should have checked the signs. The sign said ok but there is a local rule that means it's payable up to 2100. The hotel eventually gave us free parking ( but then tried to charge us the next morning). This was after them turning down the booking just the day before because they didn't take Amex. Room was old and sweating hot. It was impossible to sleep as 30 plus degrees and no AC. Or even a fan Had to have the window open so it was noisy all night. Noisy, hot and bone crunching bed.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my worst hotel in my life. First, I tell that I am Asian. When I asked reception about wifi by ENGLISH, they just gave me a paper written by German. So I waited in line and said if they can help me because I do not know German, but they said that I should go to lounge and wait. But I saw that when white man asked about wifi, they did immediately. I had to wait for almost 30 minutes and I went to reception(this was third time), now they just "listen". My phone did not get wifi, but they did nothing and just said that my phone had a problem. If you are Asian, do not go there. Maybe you experience worst thing in your life. Also if you are against Racism, pleas use other hotel.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation in a historic builiung with atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not figure out how to change the channel of the TV and could not turn it on with the remote. Located near the old town but a bit of a walk from train station with luggage.

    My single room was "cozy". All the necessary furniture was there including a generous-sized bathroom with good fittings. Staff were excellent, got me a taxi, and provided early breakfast buffet before I left at 6.15

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've booked superior double room and mentioned that we are travelling with a small child, so big double bed and additional space in the room were essential for us. We got standard room with twin beds in the end, and reception didn't want to change it. Absolutely no interest to help us from their side. In the end i was sleeping on the floor. Super HOT during the night (mainly because old school fabric wallpapers - even thought we kept the window open during the night.. no luck - 28 degrees inside the room. the room was falling apart - decoration, wallpapers, bathroom - they started the reconstruction but left all elements of bathroom accessories. VERY BAD internet connection in the room. You have to register all the time.. Otherwise Innsbruck is great! nice people, awesome food and surrounding nature. Totally recommended

    Quite good location (right in the centre and close to autobahn), OK breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot especially in nights as fans not functioning. Racial discrimination - European gentleman was given room before us, inspite of we waiting for more than 40minutes( no early check in for genius booking.com customers). No tea kettle in room

    Breakfast was great. Breakfast room staff very helpful. Rooms facing mountain on upper floor like 301,401 better though street noisy on Saturday nights. Nice antique building with lots of mirrors on each floor. Lady manager was helpful in providing ice cubes in my ice bag for my shoulder pain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price for Innsbruck but some issues for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and although there was an air conditioning system installed it did not work and we had to have the window open all night which let road noise in and disturbed our sleep. We reported the air conditioning issue the first night but nothing was done except to offer us a fan. The car park is two blocks away from the hotel but you can park in front to unload baggage for 20 mins.

    We stayed here for two nights, the hotel is in a central location and 10 minutes walk from the centre of the old town and the "Goldene Dachl" landmark building. Overall the room was nice, beds were comfortable and the bathroom adequate. Breakfast was very good, an excellent selection of yoghurts, meats, cheeses, pastries and so on, and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheated and Disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt cheated !! We paid 576 euros for three nights inclusive of breakfast for a hotel about 15 minutes away from the main town square and the Hotel was completely misleading. There was no air conditioner in the room. The rooms were extremely shabby. Lighting in the room was poor. The photographs while I had booked showed the stationery of Best Western on enquiring at the Hotel we were informed that its not a part of Best Western. I think Booking.com should definitely check before recommending a hotel.

    the view from the room was good. The breakfast had a good spread. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Brilliantly situated for transport to the airport, the old town and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all lovely.

    A room with a lovely view (I had requested this in advance of my trip, in case they could accommodate this). Danni on reception was very helpful. Other staff met, were very helpful too. The hotel is within easy access to the old town, attractions and the airport bus (F), in a nearby street. Please don't forget to remind guests that there is a single ticket that can be purchased, which covers entrance to quite a few tourist attractions (rather than paying at each attraction, which works out more expensive).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Wifi connection was very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was very bad. I was on a bussiness travel and i had to do some work in the room, and i couldn't work. It was disconnected after one minute, multiple times. This is something i couldn't expect in a big hotel at the center of a European city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful service, noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud outside the hotel rather late into the night. This is mid-May, so I don't think I'd want to experience what it is like during the summer! *Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper!

    We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included; and that there were parking places nearby reserved for hotel guests (for an extra cost.) The hotel employees that we had interactions with were all extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this hotel. However, we couldn't get 2 key cards per room (the system did not allow that), which meant our 2 children (10 and 8) and we couldn't get into each others rooms in emergencies and that is not ideal when travelling with small children. It was very hot and the air-conditioning was not working yet. Make sure you get a room away from the main road as Innsbruck is quite busy during the night.

    We had an excellent deal. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast good and hotel was very clean. Location is perfect for old city, and parking was possible on the road (it was Sunday so free) and parking garage was across the road. Lovely atmostphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Pictures did not match reality!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ad pictures were extremely nice, but we were shocked with a completely different reality. It should not be rated as a four star hotel.

    Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.6
    I have no idea how the hotel got 4*.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea how the hotel got 4*. The rooms are very dark,dirty and smelly. It was the only one girl on reception, no more staff at all. The most terrible hotel which I've ever seen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast restaurant could have been open on a sunday until 11.00 instead of 10.00 o'clock; small shower with no possibility to store bath lotion or soap.

    Excellent desk service, nice a little bit old fashioned rooms, Breakfast; exellent locacion to trainstation and old city. Nice staff with a good portion of humor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Unprofessional staff! i do not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most inconvenience is the parking which is payable comparing to the money value of the rooms and the miss information regarding the parking without giving u any Chance to choose! We were asked to park in Garage parking 15€ per day, we arrived at 7 pm and leaving next day 9 am, by chance we found out that parking on the side streets is free from 9pm to 9am so we payed only 2€! And clueless of the reception when asked about the parking the receptionist answered i dunno coz i dont have a car, not acceptable answer! U should know everything and to top it up while paying the check out she didnt have a change for 50€ Which was so unprofessional its a hotel and we were asked to go next door to get some change such a hotel !!!!

    Location was walking from old town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work in the room, it works only anywhere outside the room; there is no wall socket or outlet in the room so you have to unplug the tv if you want to charge your phone; there's no window nor ventilation fan in the bathroom so vapors and smells remain inevitably in the room; the pillow is "empty" and uncomfortable. Check-in time is very late (3 pm).

    The location is good, 3 minutes walk from the center; public parking is free over the weekend. The hotel is very clean; the view of the mountains from the window is beautiful. The breakfast area is spacious and nice. Personnel is friendly. We had lunch at Stiftsfkeller in the center and was very good (see picture). The area is very safe so it's ok even for a single traveller.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    Position is perfect and the staff helped us as they could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are poor. The room is comfortable but a little bit old and dark. No electricity socket close to the bed. Bathroom equipment a little bit poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Position is perfect and the staff helped us as they could. Breakfast is nice but Espresso is charged apart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Over night stay in the Hotel Neue Post
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Reception was really busy and needed to queue every time if you needed something. -Parking was not organized well. Our spot was already taken, it is outdoor and not next to hotel. Also you need to return the parking key card to reception after you drive out. -Wall to wall carpet in the room, problem if you have an allergy -Soap dispenser broken in the bathroom - Service at breakfast was too slow even breakfast room was only half full. E.g gad to ask refill for tea/coffee from 3 different person to get any.

    - Friendly and professional staff at reception - Bathroom was really spacious - Room size was ok if you don't have big luggage - Selection at breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.8
    Facilities are old and shabby, NO WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI DOESN'T WORK AT ALL. - Overall staffs were nice but there was one unkind staff responsible for the night duty. - Only stairs at the entrance. You must carry your heavy luggage. - Facilities are old and shabby. The hair dryer looked from 1950's. - The room was in general dark and airless.

    Pretty close to the central station and the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Functional, clean, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small. Staff were friendly but not very helpful. Limited parking is available for good price but in open lot - beware of snow! We had to dig ourselves out (thanks to hotel for loaning out a shovel)

    Very simple hotel. For the price it is clean, well located and functional. Decor is dated but for the price it is fine and practical.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asian lady at check in could have been more polite. The socket and hanger in the room were spoilt when we checked in.

    Breakfast was superb!! Live up to expectation. Location is very near main train station and old town. The lady at the breakfast station is very nice!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Great board trip based out of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day we didn't get two towels. Small beans, but I had to put something here.

    Staff was understanding to a little misfortune that occurred and really bent backwards to fix the problem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Adequate rooms and facilities, although not som charming as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator had too low capacity, long waiting times.

    Adequate rooms and facilities, although not som charming as I had expected. Good breakfast and professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the pillows as they were too thin, and I'm not very sure about the cleanliness because we found some papers from a previous guest in one of the drawers. But there was nothing I could really complain about.

    Everything was great. Breakfast was delicious, the bedroom was very beautiful and bigger than I had imagined. It was not very far from the city center and the bus and train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken and they didn’t have any fans.

    Close to old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have a fan during hot days. Pricing could be more competitive.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed that mini fridge in room not functioning and how to get air conditioning

    Stairway decor, breakfast room and bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, shower temperature fluctuated.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A very easy stay central to walk to old town in a lovely old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location, staff very helpful, organised car parking close by, good breakfast, would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, a few min walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty and shower was inconsistent and would go hot and cold.

    Great location, a few min walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    nice value for money, very good breakfast, but should not be a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no minibar lack of electric plugs low lighting in the room

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Australien Visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More locale staff would enhance the cultural value of the of the establishment.

    Comfortable and clean, in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Easy to walk everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All baked goods at breakfast were stale. Staff friendly, but a bit disorganized

    Lovely room

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Neue Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: