Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oberhofer 4 stars

Kapfers 23, 6165 Telfes im Stubai, Austria

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a spur of thre moment decision to stay in the area. I wish we had been better prepared to take advantage of the sauna and pool for the total spa experience.

    The room and amenities were fantastic. Although we didn't eat there, the variety and amount of food on the breakfast buffet looked inviting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff wasn't great - and it wasn't a problem of communication - whenever we asked for scrambled eggs they forgot about them, brought them late or gave our eggs to someone else - once they told us they have no more eggs. The barman served us with Tirola Kola and some weird Fanta replica when specifically asked and promised Coke and Fanta. The ski room was - cold, small, no heating for the boots to dry up, also poorly positioned - you had to walk through the whole hotel from the parking lot to get your ski equipment in it, as a result we did not use it. The location is pretty far away from the bus stop, so a car is needed to go to Stubai Glaciar ski resort. For Schlick 2000 they have only 1 bus option. It's also pretty far away from almost everything. The hotel is partially in construction, as a result not everything is that clean or in great shape. All in all - not great value for money - I'd say it's closer to a 3 star than a 4 star, and pricing is above that.

    The room was spacious, had a nice view (even though there were still constructions in front of it), the breakfast buffet was rich and diverse, the breakfast/dining location was really nice, having a swimming pool was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is 5 minutes walk from bus station. And the village is small. In 10 minutes by car more bigger village with shops and restaurants. So if you like walk or drive car - that is good place - because no noise and activity around you :)

    Superior and big room for that price. Panoramic window on mountains. New big spa area with saunas and swimming pool with again amazing view on mountains is perfect after skiing. In 5 minutes by car 2 skiing resort. One small and one bigger Shlick 2000

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with great views over Stubai valley. Super friendly staff, always helpful - even when we got stuck in the snow and asked for snacks at 10pm. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating and we got a room upgrade when we arrived which was very nice, had beautiful room with balcony and view to the mountains. Spa was very nice and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food here was incredible and the welness area was bigger than i had expected. Breakfast Buffet was excellent and the views from the Balcony wer great in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel gets quite old now and the owners don´t seem to care about that fact. Mosaics falling off the pool walls and floor. Rusty material here and there in the wellness area. old furniture, dark atmosphere and a light sense of smoke in the hallway to the rooms. Windows unclean. Toilet not 100% clean when we first entered the room. Lake in the garden not in shape at all. Beer cans in the bush in front of our balcony. All that is not very nice, unfortunately.

    The food is amazing! Breakfast buffet is rich and high quality. Dinner was extremely good! Staff is very friendly and well trained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a broken light in the bathroom but it was fixed a day later. Only two towels were initially provided although we booked a stay for three persons. However, it was no problem to get another towel.

    The hotel was very clean with a modern interior. The staff was helpful and friendly and always available. Our room had a broken light in the bathroom which has been fixed one day later. The hotel staff compensated for this inconvenience with a bottle of whine at the checkout which was a very pleasant surprise. The beds were very comfortable. Our room had a great view onto the valley and surrounding mountains. The hotel was generally pretty quiet. The offered room to store skis completes the overall good impression. In conclusion, the hotel offers a high standard at a fair price. Fair location with about 10 minutes to Neustift and 30 minutes to the Stubai glacier (by car).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Sauna area could have been more thought out. Shuttle service needs a little work on.

    The service was superb and the owners are very hands on and very welcoming, evening meal was better than most restaurants in the area. The Pool was big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of reception is so average. The service has to be improved with more initiative and customer-oriented. In additionally, the hotel said there would be christmas gifts prepared for the kids as we group arrived on the christmas Eve. Actually the kids did not get it. I escalated it with hotel. The response from hotel that we kids forgot to pick up the gifts. But the thing is that how guest know it without any notice or guidance.......???? I would not recommend this hotel anymore......

    Frühstück ist sehr gut.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 1 WIFI Equipment allowed for a room. Additional WIFI Access costs 12euro/week. Which is for the room Price not acceptable to pay extra.

    Nice view to the mountain in the Restaurant and in the Room. Very well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was impressive, good price but there isn't much food selection besides the hotel and the dinner wasn't cheap but it was definitely good food. Also have to pay for a 1 user wifi €5 on booking.com or €4 at hotel. Would I go again yes but I most likely won't be in Austria any time soon. The location is awesome good photos in Autumn could only imagine the wintery snow paradise in winter.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the gentleman at reception kept us too long waiting ..20 min....(after a hard driving day) just to speak on the telephone .. our check in lasted only 2 minutes ... I don't consider this as a warm welcome...

    Very stylish place, modern decorated rooms.. overall a nice place to stay . The lady atreception is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining possibilities, staff is not professional, sauna and the wellness area didn't work on a weekend day (only the pool)

    Perfect for relaxing, nice rooms with stunning view, nice garden and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit odd that families with children seem to be separated at dinner and breakfast from other guests. The hotel guest guide book provides advice on etiquette and behavior that seemed outdated to us. WIFI not free of charge

    Clean, beautiful view, easy access and parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel! Never reserve this hotel! Staff is disaster! We have confirmed reservation with booking.com and they sed - they don't know nothing and we stay on street with 2 kids at night!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool bit old condition.

    Lovely place. Very nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is still being repaired, it's quite uncomfortable.

    Nice view out of my window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male owner was not friendly or welcoming; but I was told that he is leaving soon.

    Room was big with a great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything :-)

    THE SPA WITH THE VIEW IS AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometimes disorganised

    The food, wine and menu excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a hot tub.

    Clean, quite, awesome facilities, and a panaramic view of the valley and mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i servizi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, great location, great room and views!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Very disappointed with the rude behavior from a young man who seemed to be the receptionist but presenting himself as the owner ! First, we booked for 1 night with Booking.com and asked the hotel,months in advance,to tell me if we should pay for our 2 little Yorkshire terrier toys stay. I got no answer from Hotel Oberhofer and I supposed I shouldn't pay. However,I was asked to pay 30 Euros for the dogs and,when I asked why,since they didn't confirm it,through Booking.com,the young man (the owner ?) became nervous and threatening,blowing repeatedly with the fist in the reception desk and saying : "If you don't pay, I will call the Police !" I told him that I'll pay,to avoid any inconvenience, but I'll let Booking.com know about his behavior. He said : "I have nothing to do with Booking.com" (which is untrue,since I booked at him through Booking.com), "I don't pay any commission to Booking.com and it's not my business that you got no answer to your question about the dogs,through Booking.com" ! I use Booking.com for 12 years and I know that he only told me lies ! Instead of being rude and telling lies,this receptionist (owner ?!) would rather : mow the lawn (over 50 cm high, in some areas), replace the damaged wooden platform on which the sunbeds are placed,refurbish (lacquer) the plywood of the facade, place a minibar or mini-fridge in every room (as required for a 4-star hotel !) and raise the quality of this hotel services. One of the reasons I booked at this hotel was the advertised Gault-Millau 15/20 points of its restaurant. But the offer is mediocre, with too many ingredients from the hypermarket. It is possible the restaurant of Hotel Oberhofer to have got its 15/20 points in 2013, but they surely wouldn't get the same in 2015 ! I can send photos with everything I disliked there. My overall conclusion is that,for the people (owner ?

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid Internet access Good but too expensive dinner without any choice - no a'la carte offer There is not comfortable sofa in some 4 persons room - I would reccomend to ask for regular kings bed in both rooms Cold water in swimming pool and not available Finnish sauna

    We were very satisfied with 2 roomed appartment with comfortable bed in living room and in a bedroom for our children. Rooms are very comfortable, with light and balcony Nice surprice: apples, water and tea for free in SPA area

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't forget to book a table the day before and order dinner in advance, otherwise it may be not availability.

    Very nice hotel with beautiful views and interesting layout of rooms. The restaurant serves delicious food, breakfast is also very delicious. Friendly staff. Great place to relax in peace and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Time has shown it's mark on the place here and there, but it is still enjoyable. Many towels were ragged in the wellness area.

    Spacious room with great mountain view. You'll get fine dining with half board. Surrounding area is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - restaurant staff could be more attentive to receive orders - there wasn't much aroma in the wet sauna, ambient light a bit too intense

    Breakfast and dinner very good Room furniture of good quality, couch and bed very comfortable. Bed linen very good. Balcony wih a nice view Everything functional

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold water in the swimming pool.

    Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect location good breakfast lovely room spa and swimming pool excelent

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect view on mountains. Friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited breakfast selection

    Location overlooking the mountains

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet conection was very bad...

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi €4.. Must be free

    nice Austria!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel did not have a direct ski bus stop nearby, we had to use our car.

    Spa was excellent and so was the food

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Oberhofer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: