Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Kaffeemühle 3 stars

Kaiserstraße 45, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#293 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3924 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and even in mid September it was overly warm at night.

    Great location, clean with a great shower. Guy on reception was a unique character if a little bit Basil Fawlty, but ultimately friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the man his name is Herr at the reception ,he shout with his hands and took one hour for the check in,and our rooms already baid.

    The woman in the reception her name is Anna was so nice,the rooms are big .the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.1
    Family room on the 6th floor way under three-stars hotel...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room on the 6th floor way under three-stars hotel standard: strange layout, outdated and damaged furniture, malfunctioning bathroom, poor Wi-Fi signal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    great stay with a disy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had terrible smell in the bathroom from the pipes. It went off a bit by using bathroom fan, but as it was place for one night sleeping we just spent were 8 hours so not big deal, but they have to fix it.

    Great manager on our shift. He changed our room from triple to familly with no charge. As well he explained everything how to get to the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not important, just saying to have it in mind. A bit of walk to our apart (2 rooms) from elevator, on the floor, but it's a large hotel, someone has to have the last room. And tram in front of the hotel, some may find it a little noisy, but we went to see the city, not to relax all day in the room.

    Everything as expected! And it's not often I can say that. Clean and large rooms, TV and air con. Great breakfast. 30 min walk to Stephansplatz, good neighbourhood. Underground parking with direct access to elevator. We went with one 11 years old, so we were paying more attention to details, but we cannot find anything that wasn't as expected. We'll definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without air conditioning (for this price) and bad reception at the reception (although we waited to cheek in, she let us wait and went for a snack

    Friendly staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was OK valued to its price, which was cheap for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dusty and not as clean as you expect from a hotel room. There was no air conditioning, only a fan to keep us cool at night. Not really ideal when it's very hot during the summer. However for its low price, we had an OK stay at the hotel.

    The room was OK valued to its price, which was cheap for a night at an hotel. It was very quite at night and the staff was nice. After checking out we were able to leave our backpacks for the morning in a secure room which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    volue for money for short stay, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture in room needs to be repaired, some were dameged some were destroyed

    volue for money for short stay, perfect location!!!!! - close to Westbanhof, good breakfast, friendly staff on a reception same as in breakfast room, clean room, towels were changed after one night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Cute room for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door looked a bit used and old, the hair dryer isn't fixed good on the wall and might break soon. But for this good price I could live with that

    The location and the TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed for one night. It was our midstop on way back home. Great location to see most important places in Vienna. Standard is OK for the money. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value but need to get newer rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered for first night was old and had leaky pipes for the AC, which required me to change. 2nd room was better but expected that quality to begin with.

    Good location, good breakfast, comfortable rooms. Good value overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is good, you have trum and metro very near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the hotel is too expansive for what it is. It should be much cheaper.

    The location is good, you have trum and metro very near. And you can walk to the city center too, it is only 20min

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff at reception, took 20mins to answer phone and could have been friendlier.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable. Not many nice restaurants close by, Closest maybe 0.5kms away. Nothing close for English breakfast. Only hot items for breakfast were scrambled & boiled eggs, frankfurters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    - clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    - clean - big room (for three people) - good location, only 5 minutes walk to Mariahilfer strasse - parking garage - professional stuff - good value for money you pay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money if you just need a place to leave your car and spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the fact that parking is not included in the price of a hotel room (paid extra 15 EUR for one night). Also the sound isolation in the rooms is pretty bad, so expect to be waked up in the morning by your neighbors or the cleaning lady

    Liked the stuff and the location since we were going to a concert in Wiener Stadthalle. Parking is right beneath the hotel in the garage and there are some nice places to eat around hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything in room was clean, bed was comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the earlier check-in you should pay 15 Euros extra. As my train was delayed, I should pay nearly for nothing....I must apologize to the receptionist - I didn´t find the mail on April 18th, where she tell me about it....I found it only now. There is no air-condition.

    Everything in room was clean, bed was comfortable, receptionist was pleasant, hotel is near the tram stop to the city, to the Opera it is about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A good ambience of an old Wien hotel and neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good ambience of an old Wien hotel and neighbourhood. It was not located on the centre, but what's too far in Wien if they offer you a very comfortable and easy transportation? The hotel is close to several tram stations and also Westbahnhof if you need to travel to the west Europe. It also close to two shopping centre area and many of local cafe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    I like the transportation to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really do not like the wall of the room. It cannot keep the room silent and private. I could not sleep because of the couple next door made a loud noise.

    I like the transportation to the hotel. It is easily to get there by metro U6 and tram 6, 18, 49. The most convenient hotel to go by tram 18 from Vienna main station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok, but the sound isolation could be an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is easy to hear people from the neighbouring rooms, the walls seem very little isolated. I could barely sleep because there was a man snoring like crazy next to my room. Also the toilet was not isolated and I could hear all the noises trom the other bathroom.

    Good location, breakfast was ok, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    it was more or les OK
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels are strange. There are no ordinary TV channels as Eurosport, RTL,CNN, ... and no channels on English It was cold in the room, the heating was poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to discover Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast is low. Consider nearby bakery Felzl.

    Comfy beds, basic rooms but clean. Underground parking for 15 Eur/day, walking distance to the centre, good Italian restaurant 'I Terroni' right behind the corner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, everything worked as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was crowded a little bit, this caused shortage of foods, that stuff was not able to supply fast enough. Maintenance of furniture should be better. A chair had small stability problem, because of a damage with a leg. In the bed their was a wrong or missing slat.

    Value for money, everything worked as expected. But nothing special, extraordinary. Correct room size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The location is okay, about 10 minutes walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms can be noisy at night, since the walls appear to be thin and the doors typically won't shut without quite some noise. The bigger inconvenience is that you have to cross a patio to reach the breakfast room, which means that you have to leave the building at least for a few metres (make sure to have a warm coat or umbrella, depending on the weather). The breakfast buffet could be better. It is basic (without any fancy extras beyond what's necessary), and the bread and rolls did not seem to be that fresh.

    The location is okay, about 10 minutes walking distance from the Mariahilfer-Strasse, but it has a trainline station nearby. When coming to Vienna with the car, the hotel offers a convenient parking lot at comparably low price per day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Shower Fixation not working, couldnt fix the shower head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower Fixation not working, couldnt fix the shower head. When coming to the room evenings it had 25-33 degrees, as the heating wasnt working either. Those things are basics I would expect from any hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, warm and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I believe the breakfast could be a bit better, some days, the bread wasn't very fresh, as well as the croissants.

    The bed was extra comfy, the breakfast decent, nice location, good value for the money we paid, clean and quite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Very good choice for city break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room required going outside what could have been a bit inconvenient in case of bad weather.

    Very helpful personnel. We had very spacious room, exactly there were two rooms for 3 people. Breakfast buffet very good and inexpensive. Metro and tram station just around the corner. Underground garage at the hotel was very comfortable, hotel guests pay only 15 euros per night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay if you go to the Stadhalle.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking (15eur/day)

    Room was fine, nothing fancy but efficient. Good location. Close to Wiener Stadthalle. Breakfast was good and they refill food even few minutes before end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    For people who travels with his family , the most important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people who travels with his family , the most important thing is how clean is the room , and comfortable and safe is room and especially furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    If you sleep easy choose it in no doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 101 is too noisy to sleep. It is about outside the corridor and you hear all the noises outside the room

    Size of room Cleanliness Parquet floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in perfect location - 5 min walk from...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle.

    Hotel in perfect location - 5 min walk from Mariahilferstrasse. The room was spacious with new furniture inside. Good choice as much for sightseeing as business trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cozy small hotel suitable for a night or two
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As many smaller hotels, absolute minimal access to the services like coffee machine, vending machine or a snack bar. Everything is bound by specific hours of service and the Management do not appreciate some guest may be traveling from the different time zones and may not be able to adjust/adapt to the times when the breakfast or other services are available

    Small but cozy room with large and comfy bed, very quiet and cute area, large windows, very quick and friendly reception, drinkable water from the tap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful three days in Vienna!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel at great location. Everything is very close and we could reach most places by foot and enjoy in Vienna completely. Room is clean and comfortable, the staff is kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this comfort hotel from 5th till 9th of December 2017. The property offers great value for money. Breakfast is excellent and the location is close to the city center. Fast WiFi. Not very noisy and the rooms feature comfortable bed. I would definitely stay at the property again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room pictures for four people there is a room with 2 rooms, but it is just a 4-bed room. And the 2 extra beds are not so comfortable like the big one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    One night in Wien
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I refused to pay the parking place. And went to park at Park & Ride. I judge that parking would have to be included in the price.

    Friendly staff and good enough central position.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent beds & it was very warm in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit better, but overall fair value for the money.

    Excellent beds & it was very warm in the room. Location is excellent - very close to main shopping area & a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was nice. The room was incredibly big, spatious at sixth floor. The bathroom was big as well, clean sheets. The staff from the Reception was nice, especially Ana. Certainly I will book again here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    excellent location in the center of Vienna, really a looot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location in the center of Vienna, really a looot of shops in walking distance, 5mins walk to Wiener Stadthalle, you can park your car in the hotel's garage, the personnel was very kind, the room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    If you want to stay 1+ day dont choose this hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is totaly different than picture. Location is not good,because of far to city center you can't arrive by walk almost 40 minutes. Also, room was cold in November, I think 3 stars is to much for this hotel! If you want to stay 1+ day dont choose this hotel..

    Clean,bed and pillow are confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The location was absolutely wonderful as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was absolutely wonderful as well as the connection with U-bahn, 5 minutes walk to Mariahilfer Strasse, the beds were super comfy and the bathroom clean with a huge bathtub, woud love to come back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    the room was located right next to the reception and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was located right next to the reception and it was terrible, worst accommodation ever. it was just some staff room reinvented into the guest room + from the outside our room looked like shop (see photo). it wasn't soundproofed at all so we could hear all the noise from the outside + everything that happened at reception, all dialogues, all suitcases, all steps... it was terrible and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly, the location - great, the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to change the bathroom light ourselves because there was no one available to help us. But that's a minor thing we didn't pay attention to.

    The staff was very friendly, the location - great, the tram will take you where you need with good connections. Didn't include breakfast this time(heard it's good though), but were also a plenty of options to eat a nice breakfast around. Biggest thanks to the room cleaning staff who bore with our kids' mess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    The hotel staff was completely inflexible and not helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was completely inflexible and not helpful even they don't support their clients,and they were very late to respond to my emails, they refused to refund me any percentage of the booking fees after visa rejection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    I liked the stay in Novum Hotel Kaffemuhle and I like to recommmend it to everybody.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can put extra hangers in the bathroom. The politeness is missing at some members of the women staff.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room and the comfort too. It has an excellent conection to the public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Room was clean but used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean but used. You could hear everything from the floor as there was a space between the door and the floor where a finger almost fit trough so you could see light from the floor and also hear the noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The room was excellent, very clean and spacious.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a disaster,even if the Price is low. Everithing Looks very cheap and unhealthy. The staff doesn´t know a word english.

    The room was excellent, very clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. The public Transport is very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    nice, spacious and full of daylight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfriendly staff at check-in however check out staff was okay. the beds are really uncomfortable.

    nice, spacious and full of daylight. close to main amenities convenient location however the supermarkets are not open around on sundays..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Nothing wrong with it...but no surprise either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a kettle and preferably some instant coffee and tea bags provided in the room... We had trouble with the ventilation in the bathroom, as it does not start for a while after we turned on the light and it does not stop for a while after we turned it off.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful, including exchanging changes for me for the coffee machine at the reception, calling the taxi company for us when we were leaving etc. Our room was quite clean and relatively spacious. The location is good too as we were able to get back within half an hour with a couple transfers tops wherever we went.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Due to various quality faults and unqualified personell I would definitely not recommend the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. There were no plates available. All the servings were poorly organized. Ham was gone very rapidly and not replaced as also were buns and bread. People were queing up to wait for bread. Orange juice and Multivitamin juice got mixed up. The eggs were served nearly raw which we found more than unacceptable with children. The tables were not cleaned. Staff was unacceptably informed about the products served. It was clearly advertised that gluten free or allergy friendly products can be served. However the lady did not know of any gluten nor glutenfree bread instead she brought me all the plastic bags of bread which I could discover as being of not the best of quality. She made me read the bags myself and said she did not know what I was talking about. Language was also a barrier, German could not be understood properly neither English. As a business traveller this is not acceptable in any way. Travelling with children I find it rather also dangerous serving raw eggs. We missed on one complete set of towels in the room when we entered and were not informed wheter to wait or to go to room when the receptionist left the counter for the towels. She said she did not where to take them from and she said she will go and search for some. We waited for nearly 30 min for her to come back. When arriving at the hotel the two receptionsts seem to have an arguement in front of us and when we left the hotel asking for the shortest way to the main train station we were given wrong information. Due to that fact we nearly missed our train which would have been a disaster as it was the last to take that route. I think personell should be qualified enough to give travel information to the next public transport at least the train stations and the airport. Also the handle of one of the windows was broken und not repaired as also was the bottom drawer of the small night tables in the room. The elevator is very very small.

    The beds and sheets were clean. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my first review about a hotel and I have travelled quite alot but really thougt I have to write this. no safe in the room ( it's written every where that they have one) no extra pillows available...even when we asked one for our son! they said since they are fully booked the don't have any pillows! the phone didn't work and they couldn't fix it. the room didn't have any air conditioning so it got really stuffy and hot. no fridge. tv size of a computer screen, although we didn't care since the 10 chanels they had were all in German. altogeth I won't come back to this hotel ever again.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    I will not recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Terrible bathroom 2.dirty towels 3.noisy environment I have to say the bathroom is much too terrible. After I take a shower, it is just like a terrible flood Tsunami. When I arrived at the hotel, there is one dirty towel wrecked by the corner. I cannot believe I am in Vienna, but one slumdog.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in Vienna, good location, no problems.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was just one room,albeit spacious, so it was not as comfortable for a family of 4.

    Excellent hotel, staff, very good breakfast, location (restaurants, shops, close to center). Has elevator, very clean throughout. Luggage storage (free). Free street parking at night till 8 am. Would stay again without any hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice place and nice restaurant with beautiful place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and hoped it would has kingsize bed. But they set up 2 single beds. We didn't want and like it.

    Nice place and nice restaurant with beautiful place in outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    I actually liked the hotel but they need to pay some attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like that no fridge was in the room

    Thought the breakfast was to expensive for what was put on, charged full price for a child and they don't eat much, bed was not great, staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with good location for Mariahilfer Strasse street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel with with a very welcoming staff. It is located very close to Mariahilfer Strasse street. The hotel has an underground parking on 3 levels 15euro per day. I recommend this hotel for both budget and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is good, in a walking distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift had some issues when we stayed there. For us it was not a big deal though.

    Location is good, in a walking distance to the city center. Good price for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Descent hotel for a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not read the request to have a baby crib in the room and therefore no baby crib was provided to us. Upon explicitly asking one more time for the crib we were told that hotel has only one crib and currently it is given to some other guests. Also we smell in the bathroom was really terrible, basically the same as the smell in some dark alley next to the pub where people go for a leak after drinking couple pints of beer.

    We chose this hotel because of relatively good location and low prices. We came on weekend and find out that parking next to the hotel is free on weekends in Vienna. Overall everything was as expected and described.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Reception works 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking costs 15 EUR, but that's probably ok for the center of Vienna.

    Reception works 24/7. Good breakfast at extra cost. Parking is free on the nearby streets from 19 till 10 AM. We left our motorbike on the street with bags full of tourist stuff and found everything on its right place in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nothing special but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It obviously isn't a particularly comfortable hotel, no amenities and nothing special about the room, but that's not what we were expecting. We did think it would be somewhat closer to the train station and sights, so we would pick a more central location next time we visit. It is right next to a tram to the city center though.

    This place was a good value for our money. We got a nice-sized bed and we felt perfectly content with the room and bathroom. It was a clean and nice place to relax into bed after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent area and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son (6 years old)and I enjoyed explore the street around the hotels, there are so many restaurants. The hotel is in a good position, about 20 min walking to the area where all the museums are. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent so many things to choose from. We would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Location of this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was very basic, it didn't even have a safe but was adequate since we were only sleeping there.

    Location of this hotel is excellent. Close to trams and underground. A few minutes down the street is shopping and places to eat. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Affordable and good location
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good place to stay for business purposes or for young people rather than family travel. Have to pay 15 euros per day for parking.

    I stayed in a quad room with my children. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner was cool. The bathroom is also spacious. The tram is close by and it is convenient to travel. The price is cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    I recommed this hotel ..and I think next time I will use again their services.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't opted for the breakfast but the location was good and I had a change to eat at the closed restaurants. I stayed over the weekend and I parked the car on the street by free, but exists option to park right to hotel location with some discount from hotel. Rooms were very clean and welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to access, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vienna was very hot when we were there, but the air-conditioning in the room didn't work to cool the air, which gave us much hard time to sleep. We have contacted hotel staff to fix the A/C, but the reply was the facility was only for ventilation, not cooling. Sad to hear that!

    The location is convenient and close to metro station and tram. The room is large, simple and clean. value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Unacceptably rude employee
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unfortunate to have encountered an exceptionally rude staff member. We received a call stating that we needed to check out. Travelling with our two month old daughter meant we were slightly delayed, but I went down a few minutes after 11am (I said I was on my way down but we were just preparing because of the baby). Not only was the said employee not at the desk when I went to check out (he later claimed he waited until 11.15, which doesn't justify what happened - I have photos of the empty desk and the note I left stating that I came down but he wasn't there) but he shouted at my partner and I, belittled me and spoke to her sarcastically, and was such an impressive member of the male species that when my wife said he shouldn't be unfriendly or unprofessional he said that he could show us he could be really horrible and proceeded to snatch away the hot water that we were preparing to make my two month old daughter her milk. He didn't want to give us his manager's contact details and tried to claim that the handyman/cleaner was his manager (this second gentleman was very pleasant and helpful and took us next door to give us boiled water for our baby). As for the first individual, what an exemplary employee. I am sure your mother is proud of the man you have become sir. We are in the process of making a complaint with your manager and I'd suggest you might be more comfortable in a job whre you don't have to work with people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay but a little far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located nearby a metro station and a tram to that station stops at the front of the hotel. It is not really in the heart of the city but you can get to the center quite fast. Beds were comfortable, room was fairly large. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The sheets were changed just the first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheets were changed just the first day. True that we were with a baby and the staff came to the room but they should find a time frame when we are not in the room. We were there for 2 hours a day and they came at the exact time when we were in the room and did not bother to come later on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    The only receptionist who had manners was the girl we met at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only receptionist who had manners was the girl we met at the time of our arrival. The rest had totally no attitude and class and also Spoke a very poor English. The room was so hot which made it totally impossible to get some sleep. There was only a fan which barely helped. The breakfast bread rolls had a cold wet inside which clearly meant they are not fresh and are being kept in the fridge. Next time in Vienna I will know where NOT to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Central Located Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The arrangement of the rooms and also the facilities at the hotel. A ventilator was provided to have a cool breeze during the hot summer day..which wasnt sufficient.

    Location of the Place was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to Mariahilfer Strasse, public c transport (tram &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small (though funcțional) elevator, no fridge, decent & slightly expensive breakfast

    Close to Mariahilfer Strasse, public c transport (tram & metro), shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Would go again
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thick curtains which was fine for the evening, but no transparent curtains so no privacy when daylight came.

    Location.really clean and comfortable.car was parked safely, for free, right in front of the hotel (we arrived quite late in the day 9pm and left quite early 7am). Great and quick reception process.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the price, at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old wooden bed made a sound with every small movement :-| . The parket floor was also old and made noise. Wash basin didn't have a pop up (anything would go down easily if dropped inside!). Shower's curtain was too small, making it impossible to take a shower without water coming out to the bathroom floor. Ventilator in the room was broken. Elevator was old, small, and scary. Breakfast was definitely not worth even half the price.

    5 minutes walk to the beginning of Maria Hilf street, good access to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Photos do not match actual room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos of the hotel do not match the actual room. Room and its furnishing was dated. WC was oldschool to say the least. No carpets on the floor, no AC, shower curtain was stinky and broken, no proper place to put bags on.

    Location wise hotel is located near two tram lines, therefore is OK for an average traveler. There is a car parking for 15€ available, which I guess is acceptable taking into consideration hotel's location. Staff was helpful, but could smile more. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room with non-openable windows and no view neither to street nor inner yard. Glass was covered with paint.

    The location is very good. Staff helpfull. Parking available at reduced cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff Was Incredibly Unhelpful
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a reservation for 6 people and were given 2 double beds. My wife asked the guy at the front for a rollaway bed and he said housekeeping had already left at 15:00 (it was 18:00) and that they couldn't bring one. So I went down to ask him about it and he said they didn't have any because the rooms aren't big enough for them (even though we easily fit a full-length air mattress in the smaller of the two rooms--we had to bring it in from the car since they were unwilling/unable to provide an extra bed). I told him we had booked a reservation for 6 people and he said that 3 of them were children and children don't count in the reservation and therefore don't get their own beds. Insanity! Who's ever heard of a hotel that doesn't have rollaway beds and doesn't figure children into the bed count?? And then I went to ask him for a blanket since our kids had to sleep on the floor and he said "You want a blanket in this heat?" 1) the room has a/c, bro; and 2) who cares if I want a blanket in this heat??? I'm paying for this room! You wouldn't even give my kids a bed and now you want to talk me out of giving them a blanket? And then he wanted to make sure I was willing to carry the blanket and pillow upstairs myself since housekeeping was gone and neither of the employees was able to stop doing nothing at the front desk in order to carry them up for me. Book elsewhere if you care about customer service!! And despite what the Booking.com page said, parking is 15 euro/day and breakfast is 12 euro/person.

    The hotel was clean and in a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Kaffeemühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: