Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prielmayerhof 4 stars

Weißenwolffstraße 33, Kaplanhof, 4020 Linz, Austria

#18 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 707 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I stayed was kind of outdated and there was a cross hanging on the wall in the room. It was different from the photos I had seen in Booking. The location was half an hour walking from the main square in Linz and there was no direct public transport.

    The room was clean and the staff friendly. I arrived earlier than the normal check-in hours and the staff was eager to give me a room and help me settle in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Good for a quick night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 4th floor was very hot, the aircondition wasnt working, the opened window is very noisy from 6am. The room and the bathroom a little bit weird but good for one night. The garage is extra 15 euros which is wasnt clear for the first time. Receptionists werent really helpful neither at night and in the morning.

    the room was clean, big bed and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable! Not far from the center, modern rooms, a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked Prielmayerhof for a weekend trip to Linz and it was absolutely perfect. The room was modern and I liked the concept of the bathroom and the stylish interior. The service was perfect and even my room was towards the street, there was no disturbing noise during the night. The hotel is about a 15 minutes walk away from the Center. I can totally recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower+WC together separated from the room just by translucent glass and washbasin in the room. We found this not to be practical at all.

    Excellent breakfast. Easy bus connection to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel. Very quiet room at the back with none of the ambient noise you get in most chain hotels. I slept so well that I didn't hear my alarm and woke up so late I had to miss breakfast. I arrived late and the kitchen had closed, but they made me a delicious chicken salad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    a bit pricey, but good for a night or two
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking not included - quite expensive - only one little window in the room, so quite dark - no refill of the oranges for orange juice

    + friendly staff at reception + good breakfast + outside sitting at breakfast + bus station nearby with direct bus to the center (only a few stations) + walking distance to center and danube

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel close to Linz city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar was rarely open. No kettle in the room.

    Staff were really tolerant. The mini garden/patio area was great. Rooms was modern and comfy. Bathroom was ace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no night reception. However hotel felt secure and was in a quiet neighbourhood. We were unable to eat at the hotel.

    Comfortable well appointed rooms, feel of luxury. Quiet neighbourhood. Easy walk into Linz and the Danube. Good value to money. Would return here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very helpful staff. My mother was in hospital having been taken ill on holiday. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us, even finding a different hotel for the one night they were full. Breakfast was lovely and fresh. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very quiet. No noise at all from outside. Right opposite the hospital and university.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, the mattress was too soft.

    The location was excellent. The University is 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Good, friendly, value for money stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room or iron/ironing board. The bar was closed at the weekend which was a little odd to me. It's a little way away from the old town but really not an issue with a tram/bus stop directly outside the hotel door and it proved to be a healthy Sunday morning walk..:)

    Great room; clean; spacious. Friendly, helpful staff. My German isn't great sadly but they were all fluent in English; hotel was quiet; breakfast plentiful and with lots of variety. Secure. A nice hotel to stay and relax in ahead of my reason for staying in Linz.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barrier free access to hotel. Lovely spacious room, barrier free shower. The breakfast was excellent, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables too. Loved the coffee. Easy access from the train station. Bus no. 45 goes there directly. Major sights are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.3
    Incompetent staff and poor hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms abd they were not cleaned or dusted. They all had incomplete toiletry sets. Not what we were expecting. Checking out took an hour, because their card machine was not working. Even though we guaranteed our stay with a card, we were sent to take money out from a cash machine. The receptionist told us that it would only take 5 minutes on foot, but it took me 30 minutes of brisk walking to go there and come back. They only had one card machine and we asked to leave our card details with them so they can charge it at a later time. The incompetent receptionist refused to believe that their system was down and said that there was something wrong with our cards. The breakfast was very unpleasant. Disgusting coffee, oily croissants, off tomatoes, the fruit salad had a salami tasted as I think theybwere cut on the same board, poor waiting skills.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not super, a little bit too basic..

    Nice and spcious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    good location, 15 minutes walk to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, 15 minutes walk to city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Close to city centre, spotless clean, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre, spotless clean, friendly staff. Restaurant, excellent food & service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from City centre, but reasonable price for better facility than old hotels in the city at the same price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice for Linz: business trip or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillow:)

    Nice area (quite, green, close to center), nice staff, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    There is no free parking around the hotel and to park in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no free parking around the hotel and to park in the parking garage it costs Euro 15,00 per night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Super breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climatisation too loud

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Good stay. Trouble getting in and out of the underground parking with an SUV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curved passage to underground garage is almost impossible to navigate with a big car. Rent small!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfort of the rooms and silence in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments

    Comfort of the rooms and silence in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable a really nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI signal was very weak or non-exisiten in our room (room nr. 111)

    Breakfast was excellent, very freindly personel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less expensive breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great wifi, close to design center, easy to reach the city centre, big rooms, quiet, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, don't miss it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, marvelous room, very friendly people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    A room was available in a fully booked Linz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of the ingredients for breakfast was gone. Slightly cold shower water

    A room was available in a fully booked Linz

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    We are sure we come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little bit too high.

    We are not for the first time at this location. We like it very much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is very tight, hard to park with bigger cars

    Friendly staff Food in the restaurant was very good Large, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Awesome management & staff!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extra helpful. Very friendly and accommodating while staying professional. This hotel is highly recommendable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    The room was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel have a WiFi problem. i was in hotel from monday till friday. on monday I had a WiFi but was prity bad, but for the rest of the days had no WiFi

    The room was really good. I like the breakfast. Really nice staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.2
    The room was OK and cleaned regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had the bad experience of a "bait & switch" scheme in which I was led to believe that breakfast was complimentary and then when I was in a hurry to leave and catch a train, the owner insisted I pay the additional cost or he would not return my luggage which they were keeping. I do not appreciate the deceptive, dishonest and greedy behaviour. Apart from that, the WiFi did not deliver internet for the whole length of my stay. I complained about this twice and was told that I was "wrong" because the owner's ipad was working (?!). No attempts to fix the issue were made. There is no option to watch anything on the TV but the preset stations in German. So it's useless unless you speak the language. Check in process took an unnecessarily long time especially considering I was wet and cold from being caught in the rain on the way. (Automatic translation:) Ich war zu glauben, dass das Frühstück war kostenlos und dann, wenn ich war in Eile zu verlassen und mit dem Zug, bestand der Besitzer ich die zusätzlichen Kosten zu bezahlen, oder er würde mein Gepäck, die sie halten nicht zurück. Ich habe nicht die irreführend, unehrlich und gierige Verhalten zu schätzen wissen.

    The room was OK and cleaned regularly. There is a bus station right at the hotel's doorstep for easy access.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.7
    Location is fine;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast experience was probably the worst I've had during my 4 years of (moderately) active travel. Bathroom design is somewhat odd.

    Location is fine; It's just 3 bus stops away from the city center, and this distance can be easily covered by foot. Rooms are quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The room was very modern and stylish with a great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was all fine

    The room was very modern and stylish with a great shower. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Bike storage in cellar was handy as we were cycling to Vienna. Location a 5 minute walk to city centre

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    Sensibly organized room with everything you need and a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not all too well-suited for vegetarians and a bit pricey for what you get. Glad I didn't book it so I went elsewhere and got more of what I want in the morning for less money. Dirty towels I placed on the floor were not replaced but simply removed, effectively leaving me with just one towel left on the last day of my stay.

    Sensibly organized room with everything you need and a nice view as well. Amenities are flawless. Late check-in possible without any problems. Two sizes of pillows available in the bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.5
    Not far away from linz Hbf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could put a mini bar or tea/coffee facilities as these are essentials these days in every *** hotel and above.

    Not far away from linz Hbf..modern room

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Short distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short distance to the center. Quiet location. Comfortable room.Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    lots of space in the room, coffee making facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little noisy from road traffic on 2 sides of the building

    lots of space in the room, coffee making facilities

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant Menu a bit short;

    Nice room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    Room spacious & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea-making facilities in room.

    Room spacious & comfortable. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast great, lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    +very good breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    +parking (paid in the hotel or in paid zone)

    +very good breakfest big room for 2 people good working wi-fi calm, nice

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    6.3
    Staff great
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in room ..no English TV.beds not very comfortable

    Staff great

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    They gave us one parking night for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was rather poor Hotel was overpriced

    They gave us one parking night for free

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect, I highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is perfect, I highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    nice clean room, not very large but good, nice bath, cute...
    • Couple

    not very comfortable bed

    nice clean room, not very large but good, nice bath, cute gift (Haribo gummy bears)

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Comfort and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ---- evrything was OK.

    Comfort and facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast,Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast,Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Very cosy place and free garage for motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cosy place and free garage for motorbike

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    There is NO privacy in the bathroom - glass door to toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is NO privacy in the bathroom - glass door to toilet that just slides with gap.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    The whole
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

    The whole

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.5
    Rooms are quiet , clean bathroom , nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit out of the city centre. Before the hotel had a nice restuarant , this place regretfully closed

    Rooms are quiet , clean bathroom , nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    Hotel ocated at a walking distance to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel ocated at a walking distance to the city center

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.9
    Room size and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed. NO English TV channels.

    Room size and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.0
    Clean and nice room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive parking fees

    Clean and nice room, friendly staff. Short distance to the center (about 15 min. walk). Quiet location.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: