Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Radetzky 3 stars

Streicherplatz 1, 5340 Sankt Gilgen, Austria

#11 of 13 hotels in Sankt Gilgen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are very kind and provided us with a lot of useful information. The location is perfect, in the downtown, close to all facilities and restaurants and next to the lake. The hotel has also terrace where you can enjoy a sunny day and a good coffee. The room was clean and spacious and with a nice view to the lake and mountains. The breakfast was sufficient and quite good. Overall we had a very pleasant experience in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Stunning scenery, friendly people, we wanted to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good :)

    Our hosts were locals and very friendly and helpful with suggestions and tips for enjoying our holiday. Breakfast was lovely and fresh. The hotel is right in the middle of everything. Exactly what we wanted. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were cobwebs in the corner of our room and a hole in the sheets. Staff was not friendly and there are no late checkouts.

    Great location and beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Quaint Hotel with a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we were there so sleeping was a challenge without a.c.

    We loved the location! Being right in the middle of the town gave us the opportunity to see and experience anything that we could want. The room was spacious, clean, and had an amazing view. Beyond that, the staff was so friendly! It was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant with beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows,no tea or coffee making facilities in room,guests were allowed to smoke on balconies which meant smoke could waft in to your room if you were unlucky.

    Location, friendly staff and daily maid service.fantastic view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! :) no complaints!

    My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we were very satisfied. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was cosy and the breakfast was simple but great. The hotel has excellent location 3 minutes walk from Wolgangsee. There wasn't much view from our room to the lake but we still had a nice view to the church and in general you don't need a view when you can go to the lake in just 3 minutes. Overall a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Located in the heart of St Gilgen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, right next to the Christmas markets. The room price was reasonable and the breakfast was good. It was close to the bus station and a short walk to/from the boat dock at the lake. We didn't have a car so this hotel was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location by a picturesque lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Pretty poor and limited choice.

    location was perfect, next to the lake and tracking routes with amazing views. Friendly and helpful staff. Salzburg is half an hour drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not worth the money

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Everything was super great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was super great! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Super and frendly Staff, very good sleeping in the old house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super and frendly Staff, very good sleeping in the old house 👍👍 Very nice old breakfast room 😇

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    The great location, hearty breakfast and local knowledge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If anything slightly dated decor and we often had to park a few minutes walk away where we could not keep an eye on the rental car

    The great location, hearty breakfast and local knowledge and advise from the friendly and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    It's an idyllic place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's an idyllic place to visit. So much to see and oh so beautiful. Our host was exceptionally helpful. Will be going back to the lake district in the future. Loved our trip there.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was extremely small. breakfast basic ! No AIRCONDITIONING!!!

    Family run hotel. Decent location , 5 minute walk from water front.warm and welcoming hosts!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location with easy access to all facilities. Quiet atmosphere with no noise or other disturbances.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice, cozy local atmosphere, not pretentious.
    • Family with older children

    1. The hotel is next to the church, the bells were ringing loud and often (every 15 minutes), terrible for us in the morning especially, could not sleep properly after 7.00 a.m. 2. the wi-fi connection was terrible, coming and going...after loosing plenty of time trying I gave up. Better to consider there is no wifi. 3. we were there when it was very hot outside, over 35 degrees. The hotel has no air conditioning and probably no proper wall isolation eighter, so it was extremely hot, could not properly sleep.

    Nice, cozy local atmosphere, not pretentious.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Extremely warm and friendly staff, nice breakfast and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely warm and friendly staff, nice breakfast and lovely town. Located in center of town near nice restaurants and short walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice location and excellent staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast offer

    Nice location and excellent staf

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine.

    Central location. Very good service!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    Everything. Nice staff, breakfast and location. Great recommendations for travelling around the district.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: