Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf 4 stars

Schlossgasse 9-11, 2500 Baden, Austria

#8 of 9 hotels in Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1595 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very incompetent staff Very bad electricity in new rooms (the lights turns suddenly off, bathroom fan turn off/ on etc.)

    Wonderful location, new furnished room, very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a visit for me to this hotel. This time too I made my booking well in advance. But I was given the worst room nearby reception on the ground floor. I could not open window as it faced the parking lot. Surrounding was very noisy. I could hardly sleep. I complained immediately upon arrival. But the receptionist was seeking the excuse that the hotel was fully booked. But it did not explain the fact that why this worst room was allocated to personally to me. When I booked it was not the last room available. Somehow the hotel decided to attract the new customers at the cost of existing customers.

    Spa and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness is located in a different building, so you need to walk a short distance, which can be inconvenient in cold days. Anyway It is not a big struggle.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, unlimited wellness. Count with some stairs to get to the breakfast room. City center is easily reachable by foot through parks, so no need to take a car. We needed to heat some for our baby and have received an excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa is separated from the hotel, so you have to cross the outside courtyard: you can manage it, but it's not the best. Standard rooms are in a modern side of the hotel, not in the old part of the little ancient castle: they could have the view on the street or on the courtyard.

    Very good breakfast and what we especially recommend is the restaurant for dinner. Nice spa with sauna, steam room and swimming pool. Beautiful the part of the old building and antique furniture. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very dirty, full of dust,the walls were painted with oil paint and we could write on the dust that coverd them, old furniture, scratched floor, damaged windows, the garden wiew was actually a huge tree that covered everythig, the balcony was so dirty that we preferd the closed doors and the drawn curtains. In the last evening of our stay we decided to have dinner at the hotels restaurant. After waiting for our food more then an hour, my wife's order did not arrived. The waiter said he forgot to order the food at the kitchen.

    The beautifull rose garden, public area of the hotel, the large and very confortable bed, very good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not lower the temperature in the room, just open the window

    The location of the hotel was superb. Silent area with park and center for only couple of minutes walking. The spa is ok, breakfast had all what is needed. Good to bikers as well, Helenstal is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean cosy room, very helpful personnel, excellent breakfast, beautiful park around! They have good selection of delicios desserts in the restaurant, especially in the lunch menu. We really enjoyed two days there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel, nice and clean. We enjoyed the time we spent at the SPA. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and light. Good location, surrounded by a beautiful rose garden and it’s just about 12 minutes walk to the center. I can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing as the picture shown on booking.com when I reserved it.

    We were very satisfied for what we got at a very low price. The spa area is small but very nice and private, not much people around. Its a naked spa but we didnt have any problem with it, you get used to it actually. Id stay again at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was just lovely and the staff very accommodating. I arrived earlier than expected and it was no trouble fo early check-in. I was there at Christmas and had the pleasure of partaking in their Christmas festivities of wonderful food, wine, and song. I wish I had stayed an extra night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations in the restaurants, we were not able to book even a room service for Christmas. Rooms require renovation

    Nice area, old fascioned style, great breakfasts, good sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room despite being superior lacked a cozy atmosphere,it was not well cleaned neither was the bathroom. The room was worn down and not superior enough for the price we paid.

    The breakfast was very good! And the location was lovely! The spa fascillities were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We come to this hotel regularly since five years or more, always around xmas time. The quality of the service is impeccable and constant, but prices have kept increasing steadily and we wish they would stabilise.

    Lovely atmosphere, the old castle is charming, the modern spa with the possibility of bathing in the river after the sauna is a real dream. The breakfast is excellent and staff friendly without being intrusive. Overall an excellent service. The garden and the walk to Baden are absolutely enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room (2106) almost to small to pass the lower end of the bed to get to the bathroom, same goes for the rest of the room - totally ruined the experience. Bed was very loud. Air and Pool temperature was too low - not comftable, not enough parking lots

    Very good Breakfast, friendly Staff, nice looking Hotel, big Bed, late check-out was no Problem nice Spa area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating n the room, only in the bathroom! I was freezing. We are speaking December in Austria! Not enough parking places, I had to park my car on the street and walk 100+ meters in high heels in the slippery icy road with my luggage...

    Nice breakfast, polite service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) CONSTRUCTION SITE! we do not recomend to go there during construction... It is very loudy, cars and machines from 7:00 is not what you expect from wellness hotel. 2) Castle look of the building is just in the public places. Rooms are like some commont appartement and you loose the feeling of castle hotel that you paid for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was closed for inspection. Heating in the room did not work. The same problem with the replacement room offered. Finally, the third room had ok heating, but was next to a construction site of a new hotel wing, where loud noise was starting at 7am. The breakfast buffet was with reduced choice comparing to our previous stays.

    Location and the park around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and stayed here before and liked the location and spa.unfortunatley when we arrived the hotel was under renovation and new building added !!!!!was not disclosed on website and booking.com .Day of arrival told spa steam room and sauna was to close for 5 days !!!!!we had booked 9 nights and went for a rest !!!! 😤 Hotel reception then said booked into room where noise of building work would not be heard or course disturbance...... wrong as recorded the noise . Decided to leave after 3 nights with the Dogs and a very upset wife !!! Offered nothing as a sorry apart from a bar of chocolate as we left !!!!! Booking .com customer service were notified and advised that the hotel had not informed them of their building works.

    Breakfast very good and staff helpful friendly in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so good - Parking - was limited and it filled up and became a headache to park, we ended up arranging alternative travel just to be able to keep a parking place secured. Needs WAY more parking! Much of it was either closed down and looked terrible (run down) we are presuming they plan on remodeling? If not, was an eyesore, could tell it was at one time a nice property but it was very shabby to look at (overgrown weeds on tennis court, areas closed off). Finding it was a challenge because the were a redirect on the door of the (original?) check in that said it was 200 meters with an arrow but that arrow was pointed the wrong direction. Note on door just set Schloss hotel check in ----> 200 meters. Took us about 20-30 mins to find where to go. If this had been a lower rated hotel and lower cost, the ratings would be higher, but we expected a much better and classier experience for the ratings and the prices charged. Lastly the wireless worked in the sitting area but then dropped you if you went into the bed area, annoying.

    Good - our room was quiet and comfortable and no complaint about the cleanliness of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is renovation going around and the AC units in the room don't work yet. There are some wood splinters in the wooden floor.

    The location is very nice, the castle is very beautiful and the garden is romantic. The breakfast is top notch, and the staff are very, very helpful and welcoming. The spa area and the pool are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff seemed to be not always very knowledgeable about local points of interests (including spas etc.).

    We liked location a lot (adjacent to amazing rose garden and park), breakfast, facilities, even tv channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom, better to use the spa shower. Small room No view from the room

    The Spa good & will have privacy as well, actually, the only reason to book this hotel is for the spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was instabile, drilling machine was started to work at 7.31 o'clock morning, room a little bit poor..

    Perfect bed quality, good location, nice park, nice sauna world, perfect breakfast, good quality food, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a little thin, fluffier towels would have been nice.

    The ambience of the hotel was great. The room a generous size and we overlooked the rose garden. We had a little balcony that was ideal for sitting, relaxing and enjoying the outlook. The hotel restaurant was superb. A limited choice of Austrian food done with a modern twist, but everything was delicious! Enjoying it sitting outside on the restaurant balcony and watching the sun go down was magical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For b.com: You should check your photos to correspond with the actual rooms!!! I rented a superior room based on the relevant pictures. These pictures belonged to the suites!! I wasn´t happy with the room/balcony because there were construction work outside! But the staff helped me very friendly and arranged a new room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I had was the staff that can be incredibly rude (not welcomed by one older staff member at the reception) except of the younger generation staff members who are always smiling, lovely and spread lots of positive energy. It's a conservative hotel, but I travel most of the time and stayed at plenty of 5 or 4 star properties. This is the main reason the hotel will never become a 5 star property. The staff would have to drastically change their attitude. And I doubt they can do that. In my opinion, hotel staff is usually rude because they want to appear better than they feel they are. It never happens at high quality 5 star hotels (but at some 4 star hotels and many cheaper ones). Anyway, I guess for the small rate they charge (I got a great discount of the usual rate), you can accept a little bit of bitchiness and brush it away by simply ignoring those staff members. Also the room seemed small at the beginning but I actually liked it over time because the cleaning lady did a great job and the atmosphere was nice (peaceful and cozy).

    The Food is definitely 4 star. I actually didn't like the hotel when I checked in (rooms were rather small and some of the staff members seem rude - that is sometimes the difference between a 5 and 4 star hotel). However, the longer I extended my stay, the more I enjoyed it and finally loved the hotel. I believe it's an exception to have that happening. Most hotels get worse and boring the more you stay there. Not with that one. This hotel is like a little jewel and develops its full beauty over time. The rose garden is lovely. Spa area is clean, lovely and well maintained. Gym is small but nice and of high quality. The building looks way better on the inside which enhances the quality of the hotel. The bed is very comfortable. Lots of space in the closet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under construction there were no information about that! It was noisy! The room was small anyway nothing like on the pictures

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not informed that we would not have a room with a view and that when we were moved into one that air conditioning was not working. Disappointed with bar service later in evening. Bar was always closed.

    Room and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, builders work next door from 6 oclock, no air condition , double bed mattress not comfortable

    no air condition , builders work for next door , start 6 o'clock morning, waste of money even 1 penny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness area is quite modern but also very basic. There a two saunas and a steam room and a small room for relaxing in the basement and the "gym" is joke as it basically consists of a few treadmills and nothing else. There is also a small indoor swimming pool which can be reached from the spa and which is connected to a larger garden. Unfortunately, the whole potential of this wellness area is not fully used. The hotel is not ideal for wheelchairs, e.g. the breakfast room or the bar cannot be reached by a lift. The rooms in the older but much nicer part of the hotel are not yet equipped with air conditioning and if you travel by car it can be complicated to get a parking space. But it was explained to me that the air conditioning issue and the car park will be improved through the extension of the hotel which is currently still under construction.

    The hotel is located near the town center of Baden (10min walk) in a beautiful park. On a warm summerday it is worth spending some time in the nearby "Strandbad" (5min walk) ahighlight for kids. For runners, hikers and cyclist there is a connection to the Helenental route directly in front of the hotel. We liked the continental style breakfast on the terrace with a view to the park though it does not include all drinks, e.g. champagne. The service was good, not excellent, but very friendly. The hotel rooms in the older part of the hotel were very clean and spacious, the interior is a bit antiquated though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms,Staff,Service

    i dont recommend this hotel, i booked suite but they gave me standard room, in 6 oclock builders come for build another hotel next door,and making noise a lot in 6 oclock . staff not friendly as well , not only for us , i saw that what is happen for another guest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not very suited for disabled / wheelchair - especially to reach the dining room and the spa area. The staff however, were very accommodating and helped carry the wheelchair with disabled person to/from the dining room.

    Excellent food - Very nice buffet breakfasts and dinners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con on one side of the building, only on the Spa side, this was a big! let down with temperatures by day of 36 deg and by night of 26deg, very uncomfortable in the room, to the point I got very little sleep, and had to sleep with both balcony doors open so the room was light throughout the night so couldn't get any sleep. a hotel of this rating needs air con for the summer months at least.

    Spa, swimming pool and gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has no air condition (at the level of 4 Star hotel and 36 degrees C outside ?). A lot of noisy - opposite by my room is under construction. The bad was schracing at every movement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wake up us at 7 am with a Big noice from MAN at work, to a new building of the hotel. The bathroom wasn t clean enough. The small room.

    The garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is building work going on. Also request a room with air con!

    Quiet location and great breakfast. The indoor pool is fantastic after a hot day! Staff are great. Had an issue with tv but fixed right away! See you again next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast at the hotel was very good, but the restaurant could be better

    location, wonderful park near the hotel, the staff, comfort, short distance to the Romertherme and center of Baden, but away from the crouds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really wonderful service after something went a bit different than expected. The manager is a wonderful service focussed woman; Thanks again so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room view was towards a construction site. I would recommend a superior room with a view towards the park. I highly recommend taking a walk in the rose garden!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and overshadowed by trees very close to the balcony. It was tired and in need of decorating. It did not accurately reflect the photographs on the website.

    The restaurant area was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are not very comfortable and make noise, would be better to have a large bed and not 2 separate mats. would be great to have a bath tub in the room. very problematic accessibility issues - you need to go up 3 stairs to get to the lift and again on the floor out of the lift, so actually for handicap and baby strollers it is unsuitable.

    very nice staff welcoming to the property, we stayed at the spa part, rooms are clean and new. the pool and spa are very nice and fun. the property is near the garden which is great for a night stroll. very calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arriwed 12.30 and they promisd check-in around 1- 2 o'clock. But at least our check-out was just 4.15 !! Room has window only on roof and we have no wiew anywhere😣

    Breakfast, spa, settings👏

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms don't have AC, and it gets very hot even at night in summer. When asking the hotel receptionist, he informed that the new extension of the hotel currently being built will have AC but unfortunately doesn't know when AC will be introduced to the old section.

    Amazing location and view of the Rosarium and if located in a very friendly town. I have been staying at this hotel with my family since i was a little boy and it gets more and more beautiful every year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are building an extension of the hotel. The works began at 7 am and ended at 8 pm. There was so much noise! Stayin in the room which was ten meters away from the works area, was impossible ! The staff was not friendly. They always told us that works were finishing but that was not true. We do not recommand this address. Works will last all summer !

    The spa and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kõik oli super!

    It was very luxurious. Old castle that has Europeans biggest rose garden with more than 600 different rose types. Very quiet place surrounding with nice small town with beautiful walking streets and restaurants with tasty foods and wine. We really loved also the hotels SPA area with indoor pool. WIFI was working well and the stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is undergoing an extension which involves a large construction site adjacent to the property that could be seen from our balcony. However, as we were there during the weekend, very little construction work took place and the disturbance was minimal.

    The hotel is understated luxury that is sure to help you unwind and enjoy time off from work. The double beds are very comfortable, rooms and bathroom are clean and equipped with everything necessary. Woman at reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is top-quality, as is the coffee, and selection is above average. The adjacent spa is wonderful and worth staying at this property for alone. The hotel is located on the edge (and with a view from the hotel restaurant's terrace) of the picturesque Doblhoff Park, which itself contains a lovely lake-side cafe. It is a pleasant 10-minute walk into the centre of Baden, and around a 20-minute walk to the train station that has half-hourly trains to Vienna. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel to any visitors, but especially couples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth being a 4 star hotel. Ants in the room, no airconditioning with outside temperatures of 30 degrees plus and no wifi in the room. Even in the lobby the wifi reception was very bad. I was changed from a very small room aside the elevator in the Residence to a room in the main building. In the Residence there is wifi but personnel did not inform me about not having airco in the main building. Worst 4 star hotel in Austria I have been in!

    The old building is magnificient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel close to a renovating wing: a little bit too noisy in the afternoon.

    Top kindness of the staff: they accepted to keep my booking for another date instead of charging me the whole amount. Normally hotels don't do that. Great professionalism.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a drink from the bar in the evening with a smile wasn't going to happen

    The reception and breakfast staff were brilliant everyday breakfast itself was very good. The size of the bedrooms and the balcony overlooking the rose gardens was worth the slight extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking... so small and poor the parking service to the guests (we had to park in a public parking lot, not close to the hotel, with no surveillance service, and where you cannot stay overnight... but the hotel did not have any alternative solution)

    Breakfast was not huge in food selection, but very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It doesn't appear to be the norm in any Austrian hotels to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but it would be very welcome.

    Spa facilities were very good. Hotel had lots of character with a lovely outlook over ornamental gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the arrival they gave us the room on the site of reconstruction with terrible noise from 7AM. We immediately requested to change the room as we booked it 3 months before underlying we need quiet place as I am pregnant. They moved us to sauna building claiming they are fully overbooked in SINGLE ROOM and CHARGED for double room! the attitude was very unfriendly, on second day I needed to be very harsh to get a change and suddenly at 8:30 AM they were no more fully overbooked and gave us normal standard double room overlooking the park. The facilities are very poor, breakfast totally terrible! Old pastries and old vegetables stinking. No variety! As I am vegeterian expected at least 1 slice of fish to be on, asked later to the administrator and told me they have no fish. Totally no variety of food in either cheese or anything else. I don't recommend this hotel for a quiet nice stay in Baden. We were expecting such a nice weekend and they made it so bad!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not comfortable and old It was in just a normal building - not historical building as was promised Breakfast was oily - we couldn't eat this and Tables around us felt the same There were no massage treatment available for the days we were staying- also very disappointing as if I would know that I would stay in the center of the city Also, wanted to ask from the staff that if someone is canceling I will be happy to take the massage if they can let me know but two of them just didn't care which was even more disappointing There was also construction work in the main building that people found it disturbing but for us it was ok didn't here anything

    Spa and wellness center are great!! May you sauna types and amazing pool. Nice gardens in a walking distance Floor in the toilets of the room is heated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not practical that the hotel is divided into 2 buildings: if you are in the spa building you need to cross the parking to go to the main building for the breakfast and if your are in the main building you need to cross the garage to go to the spa (this is particularly unconfortable if it is cold or rainy). I would have prefered to have a better view from my room (it was a garage). The bedroom is divided into 2: one part with the bed and one with the TV. I would have prefered an integrated room. The jalousie of the bedroom was broken (it would be suggestable to put instructions on how to use them in order to avoid that guests damage them). Piping in the WC made a loud noise every 5 minutes. Room-doors are very noisy and this is a problem if you have restless neighbours next door.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, next to the Doblhofpark and the Rosarium and very close to the city centre. In the breakfast real caffee and real juices (naturtrüb) are served and if you have it outside, the beautiful view of the park invites you to stay for long. Staff is incredibly kind and ready to help, both in the spa and the reception/restaurant. The spa area is very cosy and there is a small garden outside with a natural stream, where you can sunbathe. The temperature of the pool was great for swimming. My room was very bright. You are provided with an unbrella in the room, what probed to be very useful. Good connection to Internet everywhere. On the roof of my bedroom there was a window what allowed the (unfortunately little) sunshine come on me (which I definitely loved!).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness - was vegy good, except of some bathroom details, which was not precisely cleaned.

    Very friendly staf, very good breakfast - lot of choices. Nice, historical atmosphere, beautiful ceilings at the entrance hall, breakfast room...and great atrium :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at roughly 2am and got checked in. At 7am construction work started outside and inside the hotel. Directly outside my room the workmen were usng power tools and also sledgehammers. With the advantage of daylight I could see the room was covered in dust which would have come from all the walls shaking and the work outside. The noise was so bad that with every hit of the hammer knocking down walls beside my room I jumped. I went to the reception to complain. They said the workers were allowed to start at 7am. My response was to say they shouldn´t sell rooms on a construction site. The response was that I had to lump it. They had no othe rooms. I went back to my room and took a video of what was happening and then sent it to booking.com. I then called them and the guy I was speaking to was quite shocked. It was shocking. After an hour of unsuccessfully trying to contact the hotel, he called me back. I went with my phone to the reception and handed the phone over. I am not sure what was said but suddenly a suite became available in another building away from the construction site. This had also been available when I went at 7am to complain. My desire was to leave the hotel and find another one but I was told be booking.com that I had to accept this solution and give them another chance. I then went to the new room and wrote an email of complaint to the hotel chain. Their reply was not acceptable and was in line with that of the hotel staff. They seem to find it acceptable to sell rooms on a construction site. The video is posted on facebook on the 29th of March. Check it out. I woul never return to this hotel. Breakfast was also not of a standard you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Even after my experience both booking.com and the hotel continued to sell rooms. Shocking.

    There isn´t really anything positive to say. Maybe the only positive thing is the staff at booking.com for making a terrible situation not remain terrible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel rather pricey although very tasty!!

    Lots of variety in the buffet-breakfast: Fresh fruits, hot and cold foods, different fruit juices, good breads and bakery, friendly service staff. Room was good: bed comfortable, bathroom clean, view from window nice. Wifi worked well. Sauna and Swimmingpool open to hotel guests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have booked in advance and it was more expensive if booked last minute. Restaurant has excellent food but very limited choice of international food

    Nice location, quite, clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction on site but I did not have any noise or disruptions.

    Location, lobby wellness, room size, garden. Must be even better in summer when roses are blooming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area is in the hotel. It is in another building, in the parking lot. At the time we were, it was very cold and windy outside, so it was very unpleasant.

    The room is spacious but cold. The furniture does not have any connection to the castle; is from the 80s, old furniture and veneer. Room needs renovation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and comfort of the suit we got was below the average we experienced in other hotels with same star rating. Windows being old insulation was bad thus if windy outside room was cold and noisy

    Pleasant location and ambient. Reasonable breakfast. Kind front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough parking places, the pool is not in the same building with the hotel.

    Very good breakfast, big room, nice view. A good place to relax and also to visit Baden and Wien.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and we found the heating off in the evening when coming back to hotel after a cold day on the streets of Vienna.

    Silent room, clean room, great breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning we had to listen to a hard noise like a door near our room which was strongly hit. The bathroom was also not quite a 4 stars one.

    Silent location (unfortunately not so silent room inside the silent location) quite near to the center and the thermal bath. Breakfast great, nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room services: food was excellent, but for some reason it was not clear if room service was also availble for my room or not (strange) and wireless in my room was not working, but this was no major issue for me, so I did not even ask at the reception (maybe I made something wrong)

    everything, especially swimming pool and wellness area are very nice. Beautiful old castle, perfectly renovated, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were old and it was noticeable. The elevator didn't replace all of the steps, which required us to take the begs by hands. The parking lot was not big enough.

    Very nice staff. Got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast longer 10.30 in the week .Tea coffee in rooms . Pets expensive as had 2,charge 15 Euro each per day !!! Would like concession ??

    Pet friendly , beautiful Gardens behind hotel .Good Location .Easy to walk to Baden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds creaked excessively when getting into or out of bed and when moving in the night but were otherwise comfortable. There was no bar available to guests whilst we were there although physically there was a bar in the basement. It was only later we found out you could sit on the balcony and get a beer or a glass of wine. It would also have been useful to have a menus with prices for meals and wine available in the room to help with choices.

    The setting of the hotel in the Dobblehof Park was fantastic. To have breakfast or an evening meal on the balcony overlooking the Park was refreshingly different. The staff at breakfast were attentive and the menu choices good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the main house. Luckily it was not very hot when we where there.

    Location : short and pretty walk through the rose garden to the center of Baden; short ride to Vienna by train, car, bus or tramway Great ambiente, friendly staff, very nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus we could find is the lack of air condition.

    We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was good. The rooms are big and clean and the spa area is lovely. The breakfast is good and the staff friendly. We didn't try the restaurant. The rooms are old furnished, but I don't think that a hotel made in a former castle could be other than this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and rooms' furniture are a little worn. But rooms are spacious in my taste and those facing the park have a big balcony which is great.

    Relaxing tranquil ambiance, great helpful and professional staff at reception (many thanks, Stefan!), nice in house spa and Strandbad thermal center in walking distance from the hotel. Great value for money especially for families with kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite and helpful. Properly dressed in a uniform. The Hotel was quiet and beautifully situated in the Rose Garden.The pool was was immaculate and ultra clean. The breakfast was superb. Wish we had spent a few more days there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the restaurant was a bit limited for choice and a little expensive for what was available. Have only had dinner there once and quality although good could have been better

    Location and facilities including the breakfast were all excellent. Single room at the end of the corridor a bit cramped, have stayed in both single and double rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms looks very old. The bathroom was not very clean.

    The surrounding area is very nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool too small.

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spa Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: