Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schönblick - Schneider 4 stars

Augsdorferstraße 23, 9220 Velden am Wörthersee, Austria

#12 of 31 hotels in Velden am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok in general but for this price I was expecting more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...but it is not 4 stars level for the room and the bathroom. Far away from the city centre. Too expensive for the level offered

    in general a good hotel...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    I stayed a whole week and everything made me satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed a whole week and everything made me satisfied. The hotel is worth of his 4 stars. Highly recommandable for resting-place seekers, all the facilities were ok. Just 15 minutes walk from downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses on the bed were way too soft for our taste but there might be people who like it. // there is no non-smoking place outside on the terrace of the restaurant so we were forced to eat inside every day. I think it would be a great idea to reserve an outside space for non-smokers and families as well.

    Very friendly staff especially the hungarian speaking crew ! - cleaning every day makes it homey - you can take even the kids into the bubble bath - children friendly establishment including a great Play room. Free bike rental including helmets and child seats very professional bikes absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Wunderschonblick !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an uphill walk back from Velden town which might deter some older visitors.

    Rene , Nina and staff run an excellent establishment. From the get go we were treated like old friends returning even though this was our first visit to their hotel. Scrupulously clean rooms and a comfortable bed made for an enjoyable stay. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for healthy folks!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No attention was given to my WRITTEN statement informing the staff that I have 'A WALKING HANDICAP'. They informed my husband and me that our room "is upstairs using about 15 (fifteen) steps"!! NO WAY I could manage those steps so they DID give us a "room near their elevator". Parking was inconvenient and a long way from the front door!!!

    AUSTRIANS DON'T HAVE 'croissants' that available. The "usual breads" are called SEMMELS and also wheat bread. Those breads are fresh and are VERY TASTY!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Stunning property, many amenities and the staff are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Schneider family pride in their hotel and service shines through in every sense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent and the buffet was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent and the buffet was huge Staff was nice and polite overall There were a lot of parking spaces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    every thing was nice and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    every thing was nice and good

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff, bike rental, clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    spent just 2 days - nothing to write about

    friendly staff, bike rental, clean facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! Especially swimming facilities!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Only issue was that the wifi didn't really extend to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was that the wifi didn't really extend to our room. It was available in the lobby just fine

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: