Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tautermann 3 stars

Stamserfeld 5, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#65 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2396 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Outstanding breakfast, comfortable and clean room, supportive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was available for everything needed. Everyone working at the facility was speaking English fluently. The breakfast was great and varied. Both salty and sweet foods were available. Clean and comfortable room, in our case with an outstanding view of the city centre! Located 5 minutes walking from the amazing city centre of Innsbruck!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were living on the top-floor apartment, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is good, very close to restaurants and the old city. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Liked the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rather difficult to find and was up on the hillside which meant a lot of climbing as needed to get up to the place 65 stairs and 2 ramps and sloped walks. The room was spacious and neat. Enjoyed the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Location great for the World championship in road cycling race....and that is about it......!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff rude the way they spoke to me. No one smiling which was a bit odd well all has bad days but every day? Breakfast boring the same all week we were there. Parking a nightmare you have to leave your car key so they can move cars around when needed. No understanding if you come with a GB car and how the car insurance covers in the UK/Europe. I asked to see their policy if they crashed my car and they did not show me one and I also asked if they have ever driven the UK sided car ..no they hadn't. I did not park my car with them. I moved my car to a parking house and paid for parking didn't take the risk. I will never return here again. And be aware of tourist tax.......! Not included in the price on booking .com -we discovered!!!!! Booking.com ought to warn about that don't you think?

    The location One member of staff was very helpful and friendly and always smiling. Helped me solve a problem I am still very grateful and happy that it was her on duty. You know who you are.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Easy walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but rather run down. Broken furniture, bathroom door handle broken, broken tiles, poor maintenance, though the room was clean. OK for the price

    Easy walking distance to town. They have parking on site. Price was good for Innsbruck.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    A fair deal for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a bit run down. The beds not very comfortable and the fridge in the room was not really cooling anything down.

    It´s a fair deal for the price. The location is good and the bathrooms was fairly new. There is free parking but limited. We had to use public parking one day out of five. The parking is also restricted in the way that the cars is parked in group and could be that staff need to move other cars to get to ours. Breakfast is OK but not anything special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room not renovated since the 80s, the bathroom was also from the 80s with the same 80s tiles and facilities. I was wandering how did I booked the hotel by seeing these rooms on the photos. Next morning we figured out that our room (probably the whole floor) wasn’t renovated on the same time when most of the other rooms where nicely renovated. The problem is that all rooms had the same price and no referrals on “non renovated rooms” had been mentioned on the hotel description in “booking.com” or the hotel website in order to be prepared.

    It is a decent hotel near to the center with its own parking space and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was wonderful. staff was very nice and friendly, they have nice place for parking, kitchen and rooms are very clean and breakfast was very good. location is very good, 9 minutes from hotel to city center. highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic city would definitely recommend it for walking, sightseeing and generally enjoying Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and room too hot, no air conditioning or fans. Really need to keep blinds down in the day.

    Good location with parking (although you got blocked in the hotel knew who was leaving when). Innsbruck was a fantastic city with lots to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    NICE, FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION BUT NO ELEVATOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ELEVATOR

    HOTEL IS CLEAN, FRIENDLY, GOOD LOCATION BUT NO ELEVATOR, IF YOU COME WITH SUITECASES BE CAREFUL. NICE PEOPLE IN THE RECEPTION. GOOD FRIENDLY SERVICE. I FORGOT MY CELLPHONE AND GOT IT BACK AFTER TWO HOURS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, easy to reach the old town by around 7 min of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. And the place for breakfast is quite small.

    Good location, easy to reach the old town by around 7 min of walking. Breakfast is also good. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    Not moneys worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan little ventilation. Almost stayed awake whole night. Guy at reception was aloof to any request

    However the morning staff two ladies were very cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is confined to a restrict number of cars. No ascensor, which makes it dificult for older people to go up for upper floors.

    Excelent location at walking distance from the historical center. Very good fresh breakfeast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to city but not great for summer sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very VERY VERY hot. No fans in the room during our July stay. We literally sweated to death trying to sleep. Very limited & unsecure parking. No elevator.

    Staff stayed to allow us to check-in as we arrived around check-in closing time. Comfortable bedding, decent sized rooms and beds. Typical European breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, fun location, basic facilities, view of car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were great but others were not very friendly. We had a view of the car park.

    Great breakfast in location off a road with some fun bars close by and just outside the centre. Pretty good value for money in a pretty expensive city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    The best advantage this hotel has is it's location which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and had to drag luggage up the stairs.

    The best advantage this hotel has is it's location which is very nearby to the historic centre of innsbruck and that it offers free parking to it's customers. The rooms were clean but they are in need of refurbishing since it is quite obvious that maintenace is lacking on the property and there is no lift . Breakfast was very simple but suited our needs. This is a basic hotel with an excellent location for visiting innsbruck but will certainly not appeal to those clients a high degree of comfort. Staff attentive and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for a one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is noisy because of the thin walls and single window panes. In the night we woke up several times because of airplanes flying very low and multiple church-bells doing their thing. The rooms were a bit worn-out and our bathroom did not have any ventilation.

    The location of the hotel is pretty close to the center, which makes it easy to stay. The breakfast was okay; simple but sufficient. I liked the broad check-in times of the hotel and the open-door policy at night. Staff is friendly and welcoming. A parking service takes care of your car because of the small parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    This accommodation fulfilled its purpose. I visited the very nice city. I'm sure I'll come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A little complicated parking at the hotel, but streets are really very narrow in this part of the city. - Too soft and small pillow

    - Fresh and tasty breakfast. - Near the centre of the city. - Friendly stuff and guests too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice and healthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location mentioned in Google maps for the hotel was wrong. We spent 45 minutes in searching for the hotel on that street.

    Breakfast was nice and healthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel close to city centre with access to shops, restaurants and transport within 10-15 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight at the hotel but they have a parking system which worked very well.

    Beds very good. Breakfast good, my daughter is gluten intolerant, the staff were happy to provide gluten free cereal, white and brown bread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    staff behaivour was good and they were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1)no lift 2)not a great location-difficult to get taxi 3)No Air conditioner 4)not much options at breakfast

    staff behaivour was good and they were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    well run hotel very homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small walk up hill but well worth it

    this hotel had an old world feel to it. very comfortable an homely. super friendly staff breakfast was excellent loved the red eggs freshly baked rolls would stay here again when in Innsbruck

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room. 10 minutes walk to the center of Innsbruck. Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Parking - you park along the hotel one car to another, you need to leave the car keys at the reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms do not have AC and ventilation system. There is also no provision for dinner.

    The staff were young, educated and friendly. The location is quite good, not far from the main city. The breakfast was very good. The scenic beauty around the place was eye catching.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for the price. It worked well for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was hard to find. The shower was extremely small and hard to get in and out of.

    We had 5 people in the room which was big and clean. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast which was included in our rate was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very limited.

    I like that they had a Free parking spot for us on site. The hotel was a short walk to old town and a nearby park for our young children. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast spread could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not accessible via public transport. So its bit difficult to reach to banhof and other attractions.

    Breakfast spread could have been better. Not many options in breakfast. Also the coffee was very bad. It might because of the old coffee machine they had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was older but comfortable and big enough for four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was older but comfortable and big enough for four people with private bathroom and toilet. I loved the receptionist, she was really nice, communicative and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Location of the hotel was very good, about 15minutes of walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Close but issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard, no A/C or fans meant sleeping with the windows open all night.no parking at all. Must leave car keys with front desk so they can move your car overnight (not ideal!) Fridge in room was unplugged and never got cold etc...

    Location was a short walk to lovely town. Breakfast was included and a good start to our day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small problem. No elevator. But that was fine.

    It was just an extremely pleasant staff and hotel. Did not know what to expect when I booked it. Fantastic. I will be interested in staying at Tautermann on my next trip to Innsbruck

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were not very comfortable, there are not many restaurants around so we had to go to city center for dinner.

    Hotel was near the city center with few minutes walks uphill, breakfast was good. Bus stop for line J is around the corner, that made traveling easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good service and comfy room. Recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature fluctuated a lot, and the dining area in our room had a light that did not work. But these items were minor, and we were otherwise very happy

    The staff were very helpful, and worked to allow us an extra night to stay, even though it was peak season. The rooms were good, clean, and comfortable. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Smoking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking ... our room smelt so bad of smoke our clothes when we left smelt of smoke and we don't even smoke ... such a shame smoking can't be contained

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Basic and clean hotel near downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a couple parking spaces but cars block the way of other cars so you need to leave you car key.

    Very close to the city center and kind staff. We were three people and they allowed us to pay separately which was very helpful. They had basic breakfast included so it was nice to save money on eating out. Parking free during the weekend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    simple, but nice hotel in close proximity to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet sucked. Presumably because everyone was streaming Netflix or Youtube and we all were using the same connection. I managed to connect with my computer, but no chance for my phone. The tiny fridge in the room made a lot of noise, so I unplugged it. Breakfast was good, but I would have appreciated it if staff had been a bit more attentive and replenished the buffet items more frequently.

    The bed was nice. Hard enough to sleep on but somehow soft enough to feel cushioned. The location is pretty central (yet a bit hidden!). It took me about 8 minutes by foot to the market in Innsbruck. If I were in IBK for holidays, I would probably value the proximity to the center. Helpful is also that they accept pretty much all credit cards - which isn't a given in IBK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot drink making facilities , as its cold out especially at night it would be nice to be able to come in and make yourself a hot drink especially in room

    Cosy , warm and comfortable and close to centre of town, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    Try to find another hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things were bad. Room was so small for two person. No lobby. Room was dirty. Un comfortable

    Receptionist Girl was good and friendly. Breakfast was normal. Not bad, not so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! My room was by the main reception and i was kept away ALL night by noisy guests arriving late. I was very tired the next day. Also there was no toast to go with the provided jams ect.

    Quick check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel its a little hard to find, and the rooms are actually more old style, not much natural light

    The experience in general was good, the staff of the hotel was really nice all the time, and the room was confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    A very third rate hotel at best and wouldn’t stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room had a slant in the floor and the tv was perched awkwardly on a bar fridge. Staff didn’t crack a smile and the lack of a lift meant hauling heavy suitcases with ski gear up a few flights of stairs quite challenging. Room furniture looked as though it had seen better days!😕

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Low quality hotel, wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started badly with rude & grumpy receptionist who did not want to help in any way. Stairs only to the rooms, we were on 4th floor, be careful if you are elderly or have lots of lugguge. Room/hotel old, tired & in desperate need of revamp, interior not like pics on website. Bed was terribly hard & worst pillows ever slept on, we got extra pillows but still struggled to sleep. Bathroom was ok but old. Bed sheets and towels i think came with hotel when was built as we're that old, thin and terrible. Breakfast was boring, plain and seemed like going through motions, continental breakfasts can be good just put some effort in. It's not far from old town but uphill & Google maps doesn't give correct location for hotel. Be careful if you have a car as have to leave keys at reception so they can move your car about through the day.

    Room was quiet, warm, fairly large and had an ok view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok location in beautiful mountains but a hotel in need of a facelift. Staff were hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small and run-down. Beds were hard as a rock and pillows were thin. Walls paper thin. Heard everything.

    Value and location. Staff were helpful with extra pillows and tea kettle when we were under the weather. Worked very hard during breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Great proximity to the town but very uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and the beds were very uncomfortable! We got blocked in with the parking which ment if you want to leave early you have no chance of getting out! Also we were put on the top floor so carrying cases and child was hard work.

    The hotel was in close proximity to the city centre and a lovely walk into Innsbruck

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location but sadly although good price let down by poor room quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as nice as shown in picture. Poor quality fittings and furniture. Some broken lights and bathroom fittings.

    Great location, quiet side street. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, location was close to city center with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, location was close to city center with easy and nice walking distance. Parking was onsite, though keys are left with receptionist, so they can shuffle cars around to allow more guests to park their cars. There are 2 lanes that can roughly fit 8 cars. Overall, pleasant stay - would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway. It's a reasonable walking distance to down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm an early riser, so waiting until 7:30 before I could have my morning coffee was pretty rough.

    The breakfast area is very nice, with lots of coffee! The check in time is convenient, the location is close enough to the Old Town to walk from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel located across the river from old town, so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel located across the river from old town, so you need only 5-7 minutes to get there. The staff was very nice. They helped us to park the car near hotel despite it was the middle of the night and let stay car there after check out. If you were in Innsbruck before, you might know how hard to find there free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Stupid parking system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stupid parking system. In the morning you have to tell the receptionist if you need your car that day. Although we knew that, we couldn't predict that it would be raining so hard that we were totally wet in the noon. So we went back to the hotel and thought we could take our car on the trip in the afternoon, but it wasn't possible! Obviously if you change your plans during the day, you can't take your car! You can't take it till the next morning. Instead they offered us HopOn HopOff bus for 15 € per person to go to Ambras castle (where we could simply go by our car) so we went on foot again (in heavy rain)… In the evening we asked the receptionist about Hungerburgbahn (cable car), she gave us 5 % discount but didn't mentioned that the cable car is closed after 19:15. It's a good thing we decided not to go there because it was already 19:30.

    Breakfast was good. Center is nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to overnight in Innsbruck and take in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a place to stay overnight in Innsbruck with 3 small children that was close enough for us to park our van and walk to the city center. Hotel Tautermann fit the bill. Room was plenty large enough for my family. Breakfast was decent; the hot chocolate machine was a big hit. It was about a 10-minute walk to the beginning of the downtown tourist area. Parking was a little unusual--they asked you to leave your key with the front desk so that they could shuffle cars around if necessary (all cars were parked on a large, wide driveway, but double-parking was necessary to accommodate all guests). We had no issues with it, though, and it fit our larger vehicle without difficulty. Innsbruck has a neat downtown area--we'd intended to spend just a couple hours there before heading home, but ended up spending 5. If I come through Innsbruck again, I'd definitely stay at the same hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room just nearby the reception desk, so we missed a bit more privacy and silence.

    Very nice and efficient personal (like anywhere else in Austria), nice breakfast included, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    I would stay there again, Innsbruck is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a challenge, but I think this is down to space. They do operate a valet service to back peoples cars out of the car park as this is on a steep gradient and to make use of space you need to park blocking people in. For this reason you need to leave your keys with the staff so that they may move cars around for guests to leave. You just need to be patient!

    Ideal location for walking into the city, lovely views, quiet and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short trip to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should calculate some time when you want to leave with your car as it might happen that your car is the last in the car park ;-)

    The location is great. Only a few minutes walk to the Goldenes Dachl in the city centre. Although only a few places to park are available it was possible to get the car parked. There is a man parking all the cars so that you can get your car out again. That was quite an experience. The breakfast is good, the rooms are big and comfortable. Nice hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    The size of the apartment is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so I take all my family laggege to the 5 the flood by stairs alone without any help The parking is near the hotel but in a car row...so if a car want to get out, the cars in front of it should remove

    The size of the apartment is good The place is near the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel at 10 min walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet barely worked. The room is really small. The shower cabin requires a more deep cleaning. No water kettle. The room floor (parkett) requires renovation. The rooms are not sound proof at all.

    Within walking distance to the old town. Free parking (though their parking place is small and you need to leave the car keys so that the hotel staff can shuffle the cars) Breakfast was good (though really simple)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Lousy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and was located at basement level thus maybe the reason for its stuffy conditions. Fan was not provided for, even after asking it from the staff. Had to end up opening the window which led to the carpark, thus running risk of strangers entering the room through the window.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Ancient fascinating hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but there was not that much of a choice (no fresh fruit or espresso). The forniture is old but it's part of the antique building's charme.

    Great position, city centre is 5 mins by walking. Staff was friendly, warmly welcomed us and spoke several languages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    We have booked a double room and we have got a very old twin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked a double room and we have got a very old twin bed room which we found unfair. There was no parking available and we had to look elsewere. The cars were however parked one behind the other so we would have been stucked in between. Whoever wanted to take the car out of the parking had to call for the others to move their cars.just ridiculoss. Moreover the breakfast was served between 8-10 am (quite a short timeframe) and we had to que for 20 min in order to get a free table as the breakfast room had a small capacity and people did not have space available to have a tranquill breakfast. There was supposed to be fre wi-fi internet but there was no connection at all although the hotel is centrally located. We would like to receive refund for at least the fact that we did not get a double but a twin room with no parking space at all. The services were not the ones adverised and the ones we have paid for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    It served as a place to sleep. it has no bar or restaurant and really shouldn't be called a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very basic. clean but Spartan, at least in relation to the price

    The hotel is very basic. Priced as a hotel but with the facilities of a hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the problem of water pressure in the bathroom.

    The location is good. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the historic center. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Parking is limited, but there is a driver who moves cars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel close to main city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to get to the centre of town. The rooms were clean big and nice with a good size bathroom. Breakfast had a good selection too and staff were very helpful. If driving parking can be tight as car park is very small and cars are packed in like on a ferry but hotel will look after your car keys and move it if someone needs to get out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in a beautiful city to end our European vacation on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While close to the city center, a bit of a hike from the train station.

    Located close to the city center, comfortable room, friendly, young helpful staff, and ample breakfast of breads, cereals, yogurt, meats and beverages. An added plus was a great little Italian restaurant located down the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed a refurb. Looks like other floors had been done, just not the 4th floor (couldn't shut loo door easily). Parking is a nightmare because they want you to leave your keys so that the cars can be moved around when you are out. Refused to leave rental car keys behind. The eventual price seemed to not tally up with what booking.com said it would be. I only noticed after leaving the hotel otherwise I would have questioned it.

    Breakfast was good. Room was okay. Location for getting into town was good, short walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work for most of our stay, tight on space (small room and narrow corridor), no tv remote

    Breakfast was great (very fresh bread rolls), location is good (close to the city center), room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there was quite a challenge, as we had to walk uphill for a long way.

    Hotel Tautermann is a cosy Hotel in Innsbruck, the rooms were very clean and neat. The staff helped us carry our luggage as our room was on the second floor and the hotel does not have a lift. The staff also helped us with maps and other information that ensured we got the most out of our time in Innsbruck :). We enjoyed a lovely breakfast before moving on to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, room, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing strange for me was that my room was directly across from the check-in desk, so I felt like I couldn't be too loud. But I guess someone has to have it!

    The room itself was fantastic (just weird that I had the one room across from reception; made me feel like I had to be quiet but probably didn't need to). Most of the staff was very friendly and patient with language barriers (I didn't have any but heard their interactions with others) and the location was fantastic, being just far enough away from the hubbub of the main city center and still an easy walk (bit of an incline for any with knee issues). The complimentary breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old-fashioned, worn-out hotel that resembles a hostel. Even on the fourth floor there is no elevator. Without air conditioner. No parking. An awful shower and an old washbasin. I definitely do not recommend for family with kids.

    Near city centre. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Tauterman close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in Austria is not common. 90+ deg days left us unable to sleep at night, so we bought a fan to help move the evening air into the room.

    Breakfast in morning was bountiful. The maid usually cleaned our room while we ate. Desk staff spoke fluent English and helped us with map directions and lost luggage tracking. There is a walking path to the left of the street entrance that goes to several cafes and bars as well as the river walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Family run hotel in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in hotel which wasn't made clear in description. Breakfast which was included in price can only be described as mediocre at best.

    Room was fairly spacious but on third floor with no lift! Not much fun carrying suitcase up 3 flights of stairs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to get into shower cabin.

    Great view. The water pressure was great. The taxi ride from the train station is $10. Staff was very helpful. Room for 5 had lots of space. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A no-frills accommodation but still has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything fine. If I really have to find something which could be improved: it takes 2 minutes till the shower runs hot water instead of cold or luke-warm.

    Very conveniently located just a few footsteps from the old town. And as it's in a dead-end side street, it is really quiet. It is a no-frills accommodation but still has everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the first near the entrance and hence it was a bit noisy with people entering and exiting at various times.

    Good location, helpful staff, clean, comfortable and value for money. Highly Recommended​.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Can't really expect better for the price..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed hard; no shampoo, no tea/coffee, no remote control for TV, thin walls, check out disorganised. Breakfast was unimaginative.

    Location just across the river. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was perfect - walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was positioned right behind the reception and I could hear everything and every passing guest. Also, the bathroom, although reasonably clean, was stinky (probably after cigarettes). But I think it wouldn't stop me from booking this hotel on another occassion.

    The location of the hotel was perfect - walking distance from the Altstadt in a residential area, and the staff friendly, professional, caring with own parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean rooms. Flooring was bad dusty. Bathroom exhausts were broken. Very narrow alley around hotel impossible to park the car. It was very expensive for the money paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water is electrically heated (you have to wait between two showers until they get hot) Can not turn on the heater The breaker is broken (see picture) Possibility to get a room in the basement and then parking the cars inside your window (see picture with a window), The smell of gas and terrible noise even with a closed window, you can not sleep quietly. There is really no free parking, (see photo) blocking each other and leaving a key at reception. If you want to drive in the evening you have to move all the cars. The bed is not comfort, make noise when you turn Walking distance to the center is 20 minutes. The disadvantage of it is very steep back.

    Breakfast was nice (standard)

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tautermann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: