Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taxenbacherhof 3 stars

Raiffeisenstr. 6, 5660 Taxenbach, Austria

#3 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Taxenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    I would be pleased to return and also happy to recommend to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike!

    My room was excellent, good sized and with a balcony, the Staff were friendly and efficient. Lunch and Dinner were very enjoyable. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. In addition I was given a Tourist Card allowing me to visit the Grossglockner free of charge rather than pay the €26.00 Toll.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    A good place to return to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a little small, a little old.

    Excellent headquarters for excursions around the Salzburger Alps, near a good road at the bottom of the valley, yet perfectly quiet and scenic. Excellent breakfast. In fact, we returned there for dinner, the restaurant is very very good, also pricewise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The stay was absolutely incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was absolutely incredible! Very helpful, kind staff, the accommodation was clean and pleasant and the food - I don't have words to describe how good it was. A fine dining restaurant under the peaks of the Alps and for a very good price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service can be a bit better in some aspects.

    Restaurant was very good! 15-30 km to different ski areas - you chose what you want!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was amazing, it's definitely worth spending on it. The hotel was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entrance to the room was through the bathroom which was a bit weird. The room is just basic, but spotless clean. Nothing else really.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is somebody at the reception all the time and nothing was too much trouble for them. We came back late and the kitchen was closed. But they opened it just for us and we could have slovenly meal.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great restaurant, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great restaurant, excellent food. Location very good.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: