Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turnerwirt 3 stars

Linzer Bundesstraße 54, Gnigl, 5023 Salzburg, Austria

#91 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5229 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the main road which was noisy so we couldn't have fresh air. NO fans or aircon.

    Easy parking and ideal if driving your own car. Breakfast was great and catered for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Wifi connectivity was unstable. A fan in hot summer days would be great if provided.

    Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Location with better parking possibilities. A room with indoor table games was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inner decorations are old.The room is small.No aircontioner.

    This hotel provides free parking lot.It is easy to get to the old town by the public bus in front of the hotel.The receptionists are nice and always ready to help the customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked a bigger room for 3 people, especially bigger bathroom which was small but functional; not suitable for overweight people though!! Noisy guests above us kept us awake for a whole night.

    Hotel is on No 10 bus route, which goes to the airport via town centre/directly from airport to the door of the hotel. Easy access to town, fantastic staff. Contrary to the photo of the hotel, there is no restaurant or cafe!! Good breakfast though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The price was a little high considering that the hotel is quite far from the city.

    There was no refrigerator in the room, but they offer to keep our perishable items in the hotel refrigerator which was nice of them. Parking was free and safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a surprise to have to pay extra for breakfast. We had thought breakfast was included. In spite of this the hotel was still good value, just not as good as we had first thought.

    The hotel was lovely. Our triple room was huge and very clean. Luckily for us the weather was hot and we were readily provided with a fan for the duration of our stay. The number 4 bus stopped directly outside the hotel and it was a quick bus ride into the city centre. The number 23 bus (also directly outside the hotel) took us to the train station. There was a lovely local restaurant which we visited on a couple of evenings and this provided excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope we will return one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small, but for two nights only for sleeping it was not problém. WC drain in the bathroom was unfortunatelly stinky.

    Breakfast was various and tasty, but a little bit overpriced 9.50 E. Receptionist recommend you restaurants, sightseeing etc. You can buy Salzburg card right at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel is quite outdated so it needs a little refurbishment. - The bathroom was too small and had an unpleasant smell. - I only saw one plug socket in the room which is not a big deal but as photographers we charge a lot of our equipment overnight. - No air con or fan so it was sometimes uncomfortable to sleep.

    - Smooth checkin/check out service. Very helpful staff told us what to visit, where to go .etc. on the map. - It's a quite a walk to the main city but the bus is literally outside the hotel. - Very clean and comfortable beds. - Very affordable for two nights, definitely can't find that anywhere else in Salzburg. - If stairs are an issue this hotel does not have a lift. We were okay carrying our luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated interior with hard beds. Pretty far from the city centre. Busy road so noisy when windows are open, but no air-conditioning so windows have to be open in summer.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Housekeeping did a proper job cleaning the room. Convenient location for us since friends are living across the street. Store and bakery nearby. Bus stops across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location was further from central Salzburg than anticipated. We walked to city center since this ended being easier than the bus congestion.

    The room was clean and spacious for 4 people. It was a non-smoking room and there was no hint of smoke, which some hotels still have. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is far from the center of town. You have to take a bus. Bus #4 stops in front of the hotel, but having to take it was a pain. There is nothing interesting to see around the hotel, so a stroll in the neighborhood is not an option. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pretty small, but ok for 1 night.

    We were expecting to find an outdated room and hotel, but it actually felt really nice and cozy. Room was really clean. Big and secured parking. Even if our room was facing the main road, we weren’t disturbed by the road noise. Hotel stuff was really helpfull and nice. Not too close to the city center, but there is a bus stop just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family room was a bit tight for 5 people. Wish there was a fridge and coffee pot in the room.

    Charming hotel - excellent staff. They took their time to tell us about the area and book tickets as well as provided us with a map and scenic brochure. Secure parking was a huge plus. Nice breakfast and breakfast room. My kids enjoyed the kid's room. Everything was clean and our family room had a separate toilet which made it so much easier for getting ready as well as had a walk in closet. The number 4 bus picked us up and dropped us off directly in front of the hotel, we never needed our car. We reached the center and old towne in minutes. Everything was just really easy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains do not provide enough darkness (in my opinion).

    Located a few km off the city center, but easily accessible from the city center or from airport by trolleybus (line 10 and 4 stopping in front of the hotel). 5 minutes walk to S-bahn station Gnigl. Quiet and safe area. Helpful staff, providing plenty of useful info about the city. Good breakfast. Excellent free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel.

    This hotel is a disgrace and really a slum if you consider its exorbitant tariff and hole-in-a-wall kind of accommodation . It has no lift : so we had to leave our heavy luggage on the ground floor and make do in our upper floor room by carrying the bare essentials. The owner was extremely rude: first when he haughtily refused our telephonic request for early check in, and then all through till we departed. When asked for 1 glass of milk since shops had closed early,the hotel charged a whopping 6 Euros taking advantage of our plight : we would have got double the amount for 2 Euros had the shops been open.All in all a nightmare. Not worthy of figuring in Booking.com : and best avoided like plague by customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bus stop right in front of the hotel so it made it very convenient to move around the city; the location is good if you want to be in a quiet area to rest properly during nights and it has a few restaurant and a very affordable convenient store opening from 7am to 8pm. The staff was nice, I missed having a tea maker in the room but that is a small detail.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower curtain at all. So you should be very careful when you are taking a shower.

    It was very quiet hotel because it places in really beautiful and marvelous part of Saltsburg. You can hear only birds and take pleasure from staying there. The breakfast was good (from 7 to 10). The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was beautiful and soft so I slept like a baby. Around the hotel there are BILLA supermarket, Penny and Spar. For people with car the hotel offers free car park. Staff was really helpful and frendly. The hotel is a bit far from the the city centre but you can easily reach the old town on foot (approx.30 minutes) or by trolleybus 4 or 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and comfortable hotel to stay. Staff were very friendly. We reached hotel well before the allowed check in time and the staff allowed us to stay in a common guest lobby which was great. Room was small but comfortable. Bathroom was nice and tidy though we expected a bathtub. Very convenient location for public transportation - a bus stop is just across the road from the hotel entrance. A couple of fast food restaurants were also nearby (Indian, döner, pizza). A memorable experience and worth visiting again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Secure place for luggage would have been nice. Had to leave bags in an unattended lounge area

    Wifi very good, location OK as easy to get in and out of town - bus stop directly in front of hotel and very frequent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the bus stop is liberally right outside of the hotel, after 9pm buses run less frequent (1 on the hour from central train station?) so be careful if you're arriving late or decided to stay out late. If you plan ahead and watch your time this shouldn't be a problem. Parking onsite

    The hotel is a bit old fashioned but nice room and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was fine. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money as many other hotels in Salzburg are quite expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to lug up luggage. Parking was OK - eventually. Initially nowhere to park. Wifi was not the best - sometimes OK - usually very slow. Drunken truck drivers in the night were a bit rowdy.

    Very good breakfast. Good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nasty smell inside the room, maybe because of the bathroom or sewage.

    Good location, fast check in, the room was very comfortable, the staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was at fault was the toilet in the bathroom had been fitted for a giant. it was so high it was crazy. Impossible for a child or an elderly person. Or if you are not 6 foot tall. They either need to provide a step or stool, or lower the tiolet to a normal height.

    A great place to stay & a great location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Bus stop right outside for both Salzburg & the airport. All day bus tickets you can get at the hotel & they are great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom. My friend had a room with load road view

    The view from the room was great, we had a room forest view. Very comfortable bed, very clean hotel. Very good price and value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bad staff behavior, charged me on day 1 which causes me to face abig problem of daily withdrawal limit. Struggled a lot for money with family and requested the reception staff for payment adjustment (part money cash back for food), staff doesn't have basic curtsy to help me

    near city accessible by public transport restaurants near by kid play area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked this hotel as just one budget overnight as part of roadtrip, and we were happy with our choice. free parking, spacious room with bathtub. nice surroundings. a bit outside the centre but for what we needed was just right. i believe connections with centre are good via public transport so it could also be a nice place to stay longer and explore salzburg because there is so much to see!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Including breakfast in the price would be wonderful! :)

    It was right across from the bus stop which was very handy! The room was fairly quiet even though the hotel is on a fairly busy street. We were able to store our luggage in the hotel as we arrived early at 10 am, and went to explore Salzburg. The beds were very comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception closes at 23.00, so if you arrive later the key waits on the door of the room. It is not close to city center, but a bus station is outside the hotel and a train station at 500m. Finally there is minor sound-proofing of the rooms.

    Very convenient and clean room. Good WiFi connection. The breakfast was standard, but in good variety and quantity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sanitary are separated from the bathroom

    Helpful staff..i make late check in and they give me clear guide to the key and room..clean ...good but small parking..not far away from the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative I found was that the bathroom was quite small.

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Turnerwirt, it has a very nice location, in the town part of Gnigl and offers nice views of the surrounding hills. The reception and communication with the hotel was really good and they spoke English. After seeing a picture of their breakfast (and seeing it positively mentioned in some reviews) we decided to purchase this option and it was well worth it, the buns were crispy, the ham and cheese used were fresh and overall there was a good selection, an ideal way to start your day before walking around the old town. We purchased the small room with a double bed and it was spacious enough, some of the furniture looked older but all was in good condition. The only thing I could view as a negative was that the bathroom was a bit small and crammed, but besides that the whole stay was pleasant and if we do go into the same region in the future I will definitely consider staying here again. Another positive was that on the last day we had some time and wanted to explore the town , and they had no issues with storing our luggage. The Hotel itself has a parking lot and is easily accessible by the city's mass transportation (lines 4 and 10 stop directly in front of the hotel and both go directly to the city center and enable a switch to 2, which goes to the train station). There is also a small store (Penny Markt) located near by as well as several bars and kebap places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was good value, we paid for breakfast which was substantial and also good value compared to eating out in Salzburg. Fantastic bus service from the door to the center of the city and also to the airport. We had a room for three and this was big enough clean and ideal for a 3 day city break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little old-fashioned, bathroom was cold, had to keep it open to warm it up. Location is good, but a bit far to go to center by foot and (not a problem with the hotel) bus drivers can be cranky.

    Great parking, nice comfy room, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the management of the hotel, but this is not the hotel that i expected to be staying in. I am sure that the fault in mine, but i would recommend others to beware. the hotel is close to a busy road, and probably only suitable for short stayers with their own transport

    The manager made us welcome; the room was OK; the bathroom was fine; there was a good car park close by. This is obviously an old property that has received some updating, and is good value for money in this busy Austrian city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were so lovely and helpful! Room was really good and clean. Location was ideal! Only a bus ride away from old town and it is walkable if you fancied it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door to the villa house is left unlocked and unsupervised. This wasn't a problem for us as we know Austria is a very safe place, but for those wishing to have extra security this could be an issue.

    Good location on the outskirts of Salzburg with decent free on-site parking. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with regular buses to the city centre. Friendly, jovial staff who were very helpful.The building has a distinct alpine flair and the room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. It was the perfect place for a one night stay and I would definitely stay again should I return to Salzburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom on the small side but perfectly adequate for a short city break

    The bus stop was directly outside the hotel making It very easy to get to the old town and direct to airport. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no elevator in the hotel. Was difficult to bring the heavy suitcases to the third floor. The hotel is old but sympathetic. We had a small problem with the toilet. Far from the center, you have to use a bus.

    The staff was really very polite. This was the best part from the hotel. Really, they were very, very nice. There is a bus stop exactly front the hotel. The card for the public transport (for 24h) is only 4,50 euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like cigarettes and neither of us smoke so that was a little unpleasant

    Lovely staff and the perfect location for access to town and to go hiking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warm dishes at breakfast,altough the price was 9.5 euros per person,the bed was not so good because the mattrasse was always moving on the slats.

    The busstop is in front of the hotel,very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!! Everything was so good.

    The reception was so nice. He explained everything clearly about travel in the city and help us a lot. Room is bigger than we expect. Bus stop just in front of the hotel. Parking is big enough. Everything is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to go by car or bus if you want to visit city center, we walked once but it is more than half hour.

    I could really enjoy the atmosphere of old building, the rooms were nice and clean. Receptionist was wery kind and helpfull, offered more opportunities to do in Salzburg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a small room.. no complementary breakfast as well.. must reduce price to sustain competition

    Location was well connected. 24 hour check-in was of great advantage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice with good breakfast. Rooms are renovated and extra clean. Staff really welcoming. The parking is also near by and very spacious. Bus stop in front of hotel - 10-15min max to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel with old furnishings and poor breakfast. Not enough parking space.

    I booked it because it had best price for overnight. After 1100km of driving I need comfy bed and nice breakfast the next day to start new 500+ drive. The rooms are spacious but old. The breakfast has barely no choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm vegan so there was no alternative milk for my coffee in the morning

    Perfect location! The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, very easy ride to the city center. Comfortable rooms, very good breakfast and a lovely service. Good people :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old style hotel with spacious rooms but it was warm and everything worked. Easy access from the train station on bus 130, 131 or 140. Very good value for a two night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making in room. No bar. Loud people in corridor at night. No soy milk option for breakfast.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was fantastic and a MUST for an after visit in town. Staff was always helpful. Parking is free and there is always a free spot. For it's price it is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator in the hotel which made it a bit difficult if you are carrying heavy suitcases.

    The staff at the reception was really nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable too and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff, Barbara behind the desk was so exceptionally helpful, we were so well orientated as to where we were, how we could get about, where we could eat etc. The location is only a short trolley-bus ride from the centre and the Salzburg card sold at reception is very good value for money. Room was clean and pleasant, basic but that’s what we were looking for, somewhere to base ourselves from as we explored Salzburg. If I were to return to Salzburg I would definitely stay here again at this price point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful hotel with history. Everything is perfect. Very easy to get to the center. 5-10 min by bus or 30 min walk. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we reserved a family room which looked 5 beds with a 3+2 distribution in the room on booking.com. in fact we got one room with all the 5 beds in one place. we changed to a "superior" family room instead with 2 separate rooms so we had to pay a bigger amount for it.

    - staff is kind - beds are comfortable - wifi worked well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped, but satisfactory

    Room size was very nice for three adults; on-site parking and proximity was a real bonus; local bus stop at the hotel was very convenient to get to old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs was so helpful and friendly. The room was big and clean... it was exceeded my expectations. Breakfast have a lot of selection and taste good. It’s very easy location because the halte just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on our arrival was very not kind and not at all ready to give us directions about the facilities, moreover, seems that we are disturbing them with our normal questions regarding one hotel where we never been before. For sure will NOT advice to our friends

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water or a kettle for guests to make tea would have been great

    Everything we needed - great value, clean, tidy rooms with free parking, old town a few k’s walk or within easy reach by bus that stops outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a personal heat controller. The room was not comfortably warm. Plus we didn't have a double bed , but two beds TogeTher.

    Very helpful stuff! Gave us maps and directions. Grear transportation just across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We bought the daily bus pass from the hotel itself, and they gave us a "student pass". Not that this was a problem, but not sure how strict the ticket checkers are about this.

    The Hotel is not located near the old city, however, the bus stop is literally outside the hotel and it is quite convenient and cheap to travel by local buses with a daily pass.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but it was slightly tiresome that the TV remote didn't have numbered buttons and the English speaking channels were in the 70s! It was a nice flatscreen with lots of channel variety though.

    Friendly staff, located right next to a bus stop (where both the very regular number 4 and 10 stopped) which was handy considering it was a little way out of the centre, nice and comfortable bed with warm duvet, good parking space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad room, too small; no elevator, I had to carry my bags for 3 floors up; no telephone inside room which made me unreachable and the reception unreachable, breakfast too expensive.

    Internet speed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small but given the price per night I can't complain. Parking space can get full if you arrive late.

    There is a free parking space just next to the hotel. It is not that big, when we arrived there was only one parking space left. Good value for money (we just needed a place to sleep for one night), clean rooms and the location was easy reachable from the highway. We knew we would arrive late. The reception closes ~22:00 so the hotel sent instructions via email as to how to enter the building and get the key which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in the Villa which is just behind the main building but it was 2 staircases to our room (no elevator) with the second staircase being rounded and a bit difficult to navigate with suitcases.

    Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All The hotel I didn’t like .From the first entry to the hotel I was faced by unwelcoming receptionist which put us in the worst room in the hotel although all rooms were for same price.after I insisted for another room, she gave another room, which was acceptable. We were looking for the day when we will leave this garbage.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a waterboiler in the room.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent breakfast with good coffee. Room was clean and the beds are good. So: I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing about the hotel. Wished Salzburg had a better weather though.

    Hotel is right in front of a bus stop. Super convenient given that bus is the main kind of transportation in Salzburg. Room is bright, clean and spacious. Got a big table for you to sit down and relax (and eat your breakfast if you wish). Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful with the directions and etc. They even got some board games in a room near reception and you can hang out there. Fun games also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old although they keep it clean. For us it was too far away from the old town centre although there is a bus stop right outside if you need a bus.

    There is a lot of free parking outside the hotel. It is well priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls aren't quite tick enough to deaden the noisy neighbouring guests. :)

    Perfect location, bus station is just outside the front door. The staff was very nice! The Hotel has great traditional athmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out from Salzburg but the bus trip was maybe 10 mins.

    The location was very close to the bus station and there was plenty of places to eat and visit around the hotel relatively close. Also the staff was very helpful and the hotel was beautiful and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to carry my suit cases up the stairs. To install a lift would spoil the ambiance of the hotel. They should employ someone to carry your luggage up the stairs and include it in the price.

    Nice cosy hotel with public transport easily accessible to city center. Clean rooms with central heating in the winter months

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and we had heavy suitcases ;-)

    Lovely place with great facilities. Beautiful artwork in the hotel. Informative and friendly staff. Great location, easy to get to by train and by bus, with a bus stop right outside the hotel. Comfortable bed, nice big room. Good selection for breakfast, in an attractive setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and bar

    Rooms well decorated and spacious. The receptionist took time to tell us how to access the buses and trams and which routes we should take. She did this in a friendly warm and genuine manner to ensure we had a good stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom. Bad soundproofing makes you wake up whenever somebody passes through the floor hallway.

    Staff was at our service. We needed to check-in after midnight (after their working time) and everything was prepared and well organized. Without any additional cost. The room was just as described, but the bathroom was really a tiny one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road that passes the Hotel is rather load, the mattresses are worn.

    We did forgot a bag in the room, and the reception had no problem to courier it to the next hotel, free of charge. Great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (nr 225) was nicely in the back, but really a bit too small (even for the nice price of 46 euro/night), especially the bathroom. (Less then 2m2 for shower, toilet and sink).

    If you prefer to spend a little less money and therefore don't go to a hotel in the city center, Turnerwirt is perfect. The busstop is right in front of the hotel; if you like a nice walk, it will take about 30 min to the city center. Breakfast ia good, nice variety and cheaper then other locations outside of the hotel. Hygiene good, personnel very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 beds in the very small and narrow room were in tandem, not next to each other. It is difficult to figure out how the busses work. The hotel is a litlle way from the city centre where all the site seeing is.

    The bus stops in front of the door. The staff were helpful with guidance for city tours. Price was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Turnerwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: