Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ursprung Königsleiten 3 stars

Almdorf Königsleiten 100, 5742 Königsleiten, Austria

#2 of 11 hotels in Königsleiten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    We've been here in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too soft mattress on the bed.

    We've been here in summer. It's a wonderful place to work in the mountains. The food in the restaurant is really tasty. We love it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I would give 10 out of 10 for the staff - really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would give 10 out of 10 for the staff - really nice gentleman in the reception. The room was exceptionally big and comfortable compared to other rooms I stayed in at similar price. I parked my motorcycle in front of the main entrance to the hotel - safe and secure. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is excellent - just 2 minutes walk from Königsleiten line train that takes you 25 minutes up the mountain - spectacular views. Excellent panorama from hotel's restaurant - recommended place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great view from the room/balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Great view from the room/balcony. Very peaceful location. Friendly staff. We got extra, free tickets for the cable from the hotel. A breakfast was nice, at the hotel's terrace, mountain view. I liked the carpet in the room (like a blancket on the floor (very Alpine).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place for hikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From pictures I got a wrong idea where the hotel was situated. I hoped it was more private.

    Everything else was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Perfect view from the room on the mounts. Ski lift by the walking took 5 minute. Very friendly personal and provided service were high!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, location, Size of room, the balcony of room, the sound of the cows outside the room, the modern furniture of the room and the bathroom. I would like to thank the owner and his daughter for their kindness and support. I will visiting you again for sure. God bless you all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Weekend city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calculation on the invoice was wrong in a small amount and separation of toilet from the rest of the bathroom.

    Location, people, food, comfortable rooms. Good opportunities for biking and hiking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing to complain about

    I liked the Hotel's atmosphere. The staff are nice, clean rooms, very comfortable bed, basically we liked everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel with comfortable bed and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and informative about the sorrounding area and other questions I had. The room was very nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I did not eat at the restaurant for dinner, but I wish I had, since the breakfast was also really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to reach if you don't have a car of your own as it's way above the krimml village some 6 to 7 kms higher.

    The view from the room.The breakfast and also the fact that they provide free pass for waterfalls national park etc. Which saves a lot of money for the entrance to these places if you plan to visit them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    A lekker Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the awesome road leading up to the hotel we were met by a cheerful Jutta, it was time for sundowners on the deck, in a flash we were enjoying a cold one while seeing the sun go down. Supper was super! Breakfast very nice and the lekker coffee just kept coming. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional alpine Lodge but the rooms are modern and beautifully decorated, lounge ,desk, good bathroom and separate toilet. Deck was great to watch the mountains and snow fall. Dinner and breakfast was very good and lovely staff. Good parking, location was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    - very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - no curtains on bathroom window - shower floor very slippery

    - very clean - beautiful natural surroundings - peaceful and quiet - garage, terrace - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    nice stay in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    view, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely advise this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Modern, comfortable rooms. They have very good restaurant inside the hotel for acceptable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for winter holiday and skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View form the room was on the parking area.

    Restaurant, view, perfect place for winter!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Friendly atmospheric recommend warm food for smaller appetites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff and food both brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception of hotel very slow and not so nice

    Great bed Nice bathroom Clean room Nice breakfast Good views Staff at restaurant very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel, Its a Ski town, we went in Summer so just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Hotel, Its a Ski town, we went in Summer so just Relaxed. They have a fab restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with excellent mountain views. Breakfast in order, and staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great view from the balcony on the mountains. The restaurant of the hotel serves good food for a nice price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, cordial hospitality, excellent kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cordial hospitality, excellent kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location with traditional Austrian style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to be designated with road marking.

    Very nice location with warm welcome by staff. Breakfast table was reserved with my name on a plate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Location, people, food and room:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, people, food and room:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful people and landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zip

    Location,food,quiet,friendly people. Beauty of the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    A great value stay in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    I'll com again 😊
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    snow mountain view, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    snow mountain view, nice rooms my relative forgot his jeans in the room when we checked out, they could even help to post the jean to our home address.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Atmosphere, great feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was hard to get there but on the way back we saw that there were 2 ways of access and We've took the hard one :)

    Atmosphere, great feeling Staff,room,view

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    (Summer stay) The surrounding environment is nothing short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    (Summer stay) The surrounding environment is nothing short of gorgeous. Our room had a magnificent view. The staff was friendly and helpful. Plus, I loved the drive to and from this place :)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    very friendly service, excellent breakfast, room of high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Königsleiten is a beautifully located but small and quiet mountain village some distance from other towns and shopping facilities

    very friendly service, excellent breakfast, room of high standard with stunning mountain view

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    This is the best place for a family with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the best place for a family with young children. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to help and assistant you. Food is also great combining Austrian and French cuisine .

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.1
    Our room was self contained with everything we needed, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been great to have a hot breakfast to start the day and we were disappointed with the spa.

    Our room was self contained with everything we needed, and incredible mountain views. Free wifi was really helpful. The ski hire shop was great and right next door and the main ski lift only 30m walk away. Tiny resort with village feel offers a few good places to eat and the restaurants on the piste serve fantastic classic Tirolean dishes, perfect for ski fuel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    - Breakfast is very good, a lot of variety and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - you had to pay for the whirlpool which is not mentioned on the description

    - Breakfast is very good, a lot of variety and fresh. - Sauna ia really nice to have after a intensive day of snowboarding. - Nice spacious room with separate bathroom and toilet. - The location is excellent next to the ski lift and apres ski bars.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Perfect late check in possible between 2 and 3 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect late check in possible between 2 and 3 am. Nice breakfast. Great location next to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    nice room, lovely team, great breakfast and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room, lovely team, great breakfast and restaurant. also awesome national park card that saved us a lot of money.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Super friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly host. Spotless clean. Warm and comfortable room. Hotel looks brand new or recently renovated. Good restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautifull views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi connection

    Beautifull views

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    The dinner in the restaurant was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi didn't work in our bedroom

    The dinner in the restaurant was great

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, big and clean rooms, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, big and clean rooms, reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    View, clean air, the building, the personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    View, clean air, the building, the personnel.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING, PERFECT POSITION TO TAKE THE FUNICULAR TO CLIMB...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING, PERFECT POSITION TO TAKE THE FUNICULAR TO CLIMB TO THE TOP OF MOUNTAIN

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not free.

    Helpful staff. Free motorcycle parking. Beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect food,friendly staff,great location for trecking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apres ski bar next to the hotel - the guests were sometimes loud.

    Perfect food,friendly staff,great location for trecking and cycling.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: