Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prater Vienna 4 stars

Große Stadtgutgasse 31, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#213 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty safe - told we couldn’t replace it or move rooms, and if we wanted to use it, had to phone security to unlock it (and then told not to call “all the time”). First night, we used the kettle and turned on the TV and everything was fine. Then a few minutes later we had a power cut in our room (not others) - this was fixed, but advice was “whatever you plugged in, don’t plug it in again”. Bathroom is separated from bedroom by glass doors. Best to stay here only if you are on close terms with your co-travellers, as EVERYTHING can be seen.

    The location is perfect for getting anywhere in Vienna without paying for staying right in the centre. Hotel and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning and very few facilities for a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel is plased in a good area,near Prater park and 15 minutes from the center and the staff was very friendly. Has confortable beds and a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small downside is that you need to give back your key to the reception whenever you go out. Another small thing to note is that the hotel is a little far from the center. 12 min walk to the ringstrasse, 6 minutes walk to praterstern metro.

    Cool little hotel with a very authentic vibe. The room was cozy and neatly decorated, the bathroom was really cool with a giant shower. The staff was very friendly. Great value for the price. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and rooms are hot and the reception guy not polite at all

    The staff at the reception is not polite maybe because this senior don’t like to much work anymore

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See-through bathroom- not my thing

    Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Very close to metro station and a walking distance from the centre of tge city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Glass wall in toilet. Thus from any bed you can see your mom's "lower back" in the shower or toilet via mirror in the corridor. Not a good idea for family relax with kids. -There is no view from your window as it faces inside wall. -No private parking. Park on the street, but your place may be a couple of squares far from the hotel. Please double check your parking documents as hotel made a mistake and I got a fine for wrong parking documents.

    + Clean. + Very good breakfast. + Big rooms + I like big beds and comfy bedsprings + Coffee machine in your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big Windows don't allow for a lot of privacy from neighbours with the open plan bathroom - the tub in the middle of the room.

    This hotel was very modern and quirky. The area is safe and has lots of restaurants. Vienna centre is walkable, or a simple underground. The room is large and spacious. The shower was unique with a cool control panel. Large windows allow for lots of light. The reception was very helpful and friendly. The tub was big. I found the open plan of the luxury suite very modern and cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very small fan and you have to open the window to get air but will get noise. Room key need to be modernized to avoid outside opening

    The staff, rooms are wide and clean, location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly off putting for some, however it is perfectly safe and only minutes away from Prater with an easy access to all of Vienna

    The hotel is super clean with a great bed and great shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building doesn't have any ventilation or air conditioning. We had to sleep with completely open windows and it was only +25 during the day/ +10 during night...so if you are visiting during hot summer, this could be too hot to stay in! We had bonus from booking.com - otherwise it would not be worth the money.

    The bed was good, bathroom clean and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is unfortunately no air conditioner, in summer could be a bit hot. But generally in spring it is still very comfortable. And it's written outside "Hotel Vienna" not "Hotel Prater", could be a bit confusing.

    Nice friendly staff, price is superb on sale around 80 EUR per night and there are good "Gasthaus" and bars nearby. Also in Prater train station, there is a Chinese running Sushi bar with hotpot service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the room, the instantly obvious thing was that it was far too hot with no air conditioning, luckily this wasn't as unbearable at night. The bathroom was quite a strange concept - floor to ceiling glass which was barely frosted enough, if we weren't a couple (e.g. friends sharing, which isn't uncommon..) this would've been very uncomfortable. Workmen outside starting very early and interrupting our sleep, which we weren't warned about.

    Location was decent, near to a city cycle hire hub which we made use of, as well as an underground station so the centre was easily accessible. Room was very clean and quite modern. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, 5 min walk from Praterstern. Room not like the one in photo but nice, clean, hot, and bed you want to get in and stay there. Good price. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great. 😊

    Nice hotel, not far from the city centre,about a 1,5 km from the Cathedral, about 20 min on foot or i5 min if you take a taxi ride ( the price is about 7€ from the Stephenplatz) The room was very spacious. Breakfast was great, wifi as well.The parking garage was excellent and it was in the hotel building, few steps from the front door. Very quiet neighbourhood. The hotel stuff very pleasent and very helpful, and they speak English very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not kind, they are rude and unhelpful. They did not even try to solve the issues. There are only 2 parking in the garage, you have to search for parkings around the neighbourhood. The rooms are not like on the pictures, and the hotel as well. The hotel doesnt look like a 4 stars hotel.

    Only the location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is nice, clean and modern but the main door is transparent glass! If you're a couple the other will see you inside the bathroom from any angle on the room.

    Modern and clean room. Strong wifi signal. Friendly staff. They kept our luggage after checking out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms were chic and accommodating, comfortable and clean. The glass bathroom looked cool, one design flaw in that the glass shower partition was not far enough out to stop the whole floor getting wet, other than that though the room great. Breakfast was really decent, staff very warm and helpful. Had a relaxed vibe in general and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was off despite the winter season. Half-transparent glass to the toilet right in front of the bed. Sewer drains were heard behind the wall as well as all sounds from corridor.

    Nice and big room, close to the underground station and a theme park. Coffee-machine with 1 free capsule right in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was exellent ,very good variety,fruit,meats,cereals,breads,jams etc.bathroom a bit quirky being in the room behind frosted glass.staff very good,reception staff very helpful.great value for money.nice walk,about 15 mins stroll to city centre,would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had a small bottle of wine with 2 glasses and i thought it was complimentary because it wasnt in the fridge and i was charged for the bottle when i drank it and it wasnt even a good wine - feel a bit conned there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Walking distance from many forms of transportation. Silent area, comfortable bed, clean room, nice shower. Compact size. For us everything was really nice. Staff at reception (young male) -really sorry forgot name after a month after holiday- hewas kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to be more careful on the way the cleanup is done.

    The staff was really nice and helpful, the breakfast was pretty nice. I did like the room, it was big and modern, and the internet connection was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound isolation in the room, you hear everything around. No ironing desk an iron available for guests- you can only ask personal to do ironing, but this service is available only after 8:30

    Hotel is located near Praterstern station- 5 minutes by walk Rooms are clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Near Prater amusement park, the shops and restaurants around this area and the metro station. Warm atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, modern decoration, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could be improved.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms well appointed and comfortable. Rooms very modern and very clean. Location good with easy transport into the city center . Three minutes on the underground. Car parking available on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not explane to us where to park the car. The entrance in the hotel is very dirty, the carpets on the floor are very dirty. The key for the room is old and heavy, like 1900 style, there is not a card key. The door at the bathroom remains open and it doesn’t offer discretion. The staff was not friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service is not that good We asked twice for cleaning but it wasn’t done they Just rearranged the bed sheet and it wasn’t good too also towels weren’t changed everyday even if we asked for it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the rooms was ridiculous, and throughout the hotel was so hot. Just made us uncomfortable. But opened a window in the room and it was fine.

    Staff were great, really helpful. The room sizes were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from two metro stations (U1 and U2), you can reach the center in just another 5 minutes. Room was spotlessly clean, all the personnel we interacted with were very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Heating system does not work, and the management refused to deduct the price - there is coffee and tea in the room, but no cups to drink that coffee and tea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard, having two single quilts on the bed was awkward and the walls are paper thin so in the night you can here people walking around. Also as we were in the junior suit we were need the sign board outside and when the wild blew the sign squeaked loudly and kept us awake at night. When we asked to move rooms we were told we could not unless we down graded and we were to be charged the same price. The hotel is not close to anything amazing for example to go to a restraint for dinner you have a local pub that it’s very awkward to eat in or you have to get the train. I also feel we went for far too long 11 nights in Vienna was too long as we were disappointed about vienna as a whole.

    The room was very large and it was close to the train Breakfast was nice but was very basic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit noisy may be thin walls or may have been the neighbours being overly loud, wasn't sure but got woken up early.

    Lovely decorated, spacious room and was very clean. Nice buffet breakfast and very cool bar. Good location if you don't mind a 15-20 min walk into main city centre. Train station nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived at the hotel early and we asked the reception if it is possible to check in early but he refused. we understand that. but when we ask if we can check in to another room, he offered us two options: 1 single room and 1 luxury room at the same l rate of €60 from 6am to 12nn only. and we need to check out on time. I asked the details about the bathroom and everything but he only answered “this is a 4 star hotel”. I know it is a 4 star hotel, my question was only answerable by yes or no. And he looks irritated. we didnt mind arguing with him because we too are tired from our trip. and he might be tired too. After checking in to our reserved room, we called again the reception, same guy, and told him the heater was not functioning and he answered that they dont open the heater during october, it is still warm and suggested to close all the windows to make the room warm. I’ve been to other hotels and hostels but never encountered this. We are not used to cold climate, so heater is one of our priority needs.

    It was clean, comfortable bed and good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down is the isolation of the walls. You can hear people walking outside in the hall and if you have to stay on a weekend becaue of a congress you have, make sure you have a room far away from people who like to party. Because you hear everything thru the walls.

    The hotel is great and the location is a plus and very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very good, cosy, big and clean, with a big bed. Nespresso is also available in room along with mini bar. Elevator is available in the building. There is a bar, behind the reception on the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not equipped with an AC. This was not a problem for us, as during our stay the weather was great. But if you are booking during the summer months, this could be an issue.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to Praterstern metro station and is very close to Prater park. The staff were very friendly and our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of the hotel are very thin, you can hear neighbors well, with is not very pleasant. If you come later for the breakfast, not too much choice to eat. The pictures look nicer, the hotel in pictures appear quite new as renovated areas of the hotel are photographed, however it is not as modern as appears in the pictures. No vanity in the bathroom.

    Close to the underground, the room was big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to come up with something negativ. We spent 3 nights there and I cant say that I was irritated about anything during the stay. The colors in the rooms could have been brighter and more modern maybe.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, which is a key factor at a hotel at their size. A nice breakfast that had a fresh feeling, a lot to choose from and served in a calm and nice environment. The hotel is not situated in the oldest part of Vienna but is easy to reach by car and all kinds of public transportation is close by, subway, tram and busses. A good value for your money hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a last minute booking and a couple of hour before our arriving they called us, saying they were overbooking and that they just gave away our room. They found a room in another hotel for the same price/same conditions. Honestly it was good, but the situation pissed us out a bit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, No heating in the room from morning until evening. They put on heating only in the evening, I tried to ask reception to put the heating on in my room, they refused. Room was not dusted properly, there was lots of dust everywhere...

    The room was comfortable and location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small single room, needs renovation. Limited set of amenities. No A/C, when opening window, very noisy. Inside the room very noisy too, both from corridor and from neighbours. They advertise themselves everywhere as 4-star, however, it is definitely not even close to normal 4-star facility, even not 3+.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking area was extremely tight, only two cars can park in the private parking.

    Amazing room, good helpful staff. Good location. The luxurious bathroom and hot tub in the middle of the room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is in a great location. Very quiet even it was on a bigger road. 5 mins walk to the metro. The breakfast was big with good selection with the bonus of a glass of champagne. The staff is very friendly and always accommodated our needs. The parking needs to be reserves in advance. there are two types of parking outside in a nearby location and in the garage (2 spaces only). We booked the garage as it is more convenient. It was our 5th stay in Vienna and it was a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a little more variety, especially with the 'hot items'. The rooms were a little dusty. Basically I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Vienna and would recommend it to others

    The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Pretty well located for the inner city attractions. The staff were pleasant and all spoke English well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place on-site where you could get something to eat and the hotel bar was always empty . No atmosphere.

    I liked that it was easily connected to metro and train and that the room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not wi fi in our room. The breakfast is poor. The parking place had to be booked before hand although the do not inform about that in their description of the rooms while booking. The room is not air conditioned((((( and it is quite noisy outside.

    It is close to Prater. The man at the reception desk was polite and tried to help in case we needed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no airco. Just a desk van which only makes noise but do not give any cooling. Which is a problem if the outside temperature is around 20 degrees during the night Furthermore the walls are very thin so I could hear my neighbour snore

    The location was good on walking disctance from the train and undergruond station and Prater and the people were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot but hey its summer in vienna city temperatures got to 36 but we knew it didnt have aircon when we booked

    ok actually read some unfair coments about this hotel so will try to put some things straight for you all location is on the outskirts of the city but close to the theme park and travel links etc next door is a lidl so good fresh food and drinks etc and is ideal for snacks to take with you on your day out there is a half decent bar on the other corner with good food and drink and a outdoor seating area too which is good to watch the world go by plenty of cafes and shops very near by so all good there reception area is classical with a modern slant rooms are good modern and fresh with opening windows yes there is no aircon so the rooms can get very hot but our room had 2 fans in it and if you keep the curtains closed during the day it does keep the room cooler we didnt find it too noisey dont forget its a city so its never going to be country retreat quiet fridge in room and capsule coffee maker good bathroom and shower breakfast is ok but to be honest i have stayed in a lot worse for more money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon was a big issue the room was very hot and made sleeping on a night very difficult

    the room was lovely lots of space, nice balcony and the shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco, which was a must with 38C. It was not necessary to make a reservation for a parking spot. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was not spot available.

    Location was good. 5-10 minutes walk to the centre. We liked the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner(then again we knew it when booking). When sleeping with an open window you´ll hear when people start working in the morning to prepare the breakfast. Small noisy fans. Perhaps investing in a bigger and not so noisy model would help and be cheaper that installing the air conditioner. Bring your ear plugs.

    Rooms is clean and the bed is comfortable. Big shower. Breakfast has a big variety of food and drinks. Cheap parking in front of the hotel if you´ll get the parking card from the hotel(they have a limited supply). Otherwise one could get a parking spot in the hotels garage - 4 times the price when parking on the street. Public transport is nearby. Old town walking distance away (2-3 km). Neighborhood is safe and quiet. Big supermarkets nearby. No problem when bringing your pet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed has 2 separate mattresses instead of one big. It is a little noisy at night.

    Very nice and clean hotel. There is cafe machine in the room and one per visit free coffee and tea. The hotel is just few minutes away from the Prater, so we were able to go there every evening. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. I defiantly recommend this hotel if you want to visit Vienna for holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst service and personel ever. Totally worthless quality. I'm used to international travels and I have never experienced so bad bad bad and unwilling personel. Not service minded at all. Unpleasant. It was difficult to sleep since doors to the room seem to let all the sounds in - you could as well leave it open. Plus seems to be some funky guests and neighbors - tried to leave open windows but then I got to listen to some sex noises instead... Just pitiful. And why would they keep your room clean or fill in coffee capsules? And do not expect to get a bit earlier check-in, even if you're sick or pregnant or whatever, they will not offer you that extra hour of hospitality of extra care. Plain no. No to everything. Totally wortless. I seldom provide feedback regarding my stays, but this place was so exceptionally bad so it's important that other people avoid it.

    Absolut worthless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air cinditioning system in the hotel so our room was so hot in july. We couldn"t check the other room but our view was totally awful. Opposite our window was the kitchen where early morning the staff were making the breakfast with a big noise. So we woke up 7 o clock and coudn't sleep well because of it.

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was clear and comfortable. We could leave the car easily on the street but working days you have to pay for it. The brekfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors have springs and nobody seems to care about the noise they make when they are slammed. Quite annoying in the morning. No A/C in July, only a desk fan.

    I liked the room, the staff was very helpful. Very good breakfast. 5 mins walk to Praterstern metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dear booking team, would say about reception manager (50-60 years man in glasses), who greeted us in the street and promptly gave us the keys from rooms in 2 minutes after our arrival. Then he well served us in the bar, we were pleasantly surprised! Recommend this hotel to all travelers!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a garage where we could put our bicycles. While there was only one person at the reception, he handled everything as well as possible. He even gave me a free glass of champagne because he noticed it was my birthday. He called the restaurant where we had a reservation to let them know we were late, and he called us a taxi. The place was clean, spacious and well appointed. It has an old world charm with modern amenities. We thought this was an exceptional value and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady in reception was not helpfull , any question she was giving a bad look. I asked for the key to the safe as there was a minir problem with safe in the room and she said i dont have it while it was behinde her just next to her computer as like an hour later the nice gentleman handed the keys from there , asked for directions from her she said i dont know, she didnt offer any welcome drink at all, i needed to talk to a manager regarding my booking as i booked a room with a bath tub but she gave us a normal room and when i asked why she said i dont know and i said i need to talk to the manager she said he went for hunting and will not be here till monday afternoon, i said call him she said i cant reach him, to be honest she should not work in reception , Once i came back to hotel and my room was not lucked (there is not a card lock system-s still old fashion keys) i asked her she said its imposible. Tea and coffe in the room was only for first day, the rest of you stay you need to buy it. Pillows were too soft like a layer of paper sheets , u need to fold it few times to make it like a normal small plane pillows.

    Great access to the metro, good location, the gentelman in reception which i cant remember his name but i guess his name started with W was very nice and helpfull with all the requirements, bed was really comfortable. Room was spacious. Ive been compensated for the problem with my room with breakfast, which was fair and thank again to the gentelmen in reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too hot and no air conditioner. There was some conflict about the welcome drink. Letter was kept on room mentioning items kept on table is kept for free. A wine bottle was kept along with coffee and tea bags, but at the end i was charged for the small wine bottle which i consumed.

    Had a wide range of variety in breakfast with different fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was patchy at best. Also didn't appreciate the single teabag, coffee and milk. Whilst an nespresso capsule is nice, I'd have preferred more coffee and tea and milk without having to pay €0.50 per serving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow, room is warm because no air conditioner in summer time. A small fan is provided but not really helpful. Receiption can be more proactive.

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, halls and reception look a bit used but the luxury room was just perfect. Didn't really get the idea behind infra-spa shower (hot shower itself do the same in my opinion) but bath was great. Really enjoyed the stay. We even met the owner who offered free champange and water when we came back at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i arrived at the hotel in the evening. I was the only person at reception and was not acknowledged by the receptionist who was too busy tending to some papers. She knew I was there but left me waiting, that's fine, I know people are busy sometimes but an acknowledgement to say she would be with me in a moment would have been appreciated. Once I was acknowledged and asked for my check in details I did not feel like I was made welcome at all, not even a smile, if anything, I felt like I had done something wrong by even being in the hotel in the first place, such was the sour look on the face of the receptionist. Having been to my room I tried to use the safe but could not unlock it. On the way out of the hotel I asked the same receptionist if someone could take a look at the safe for me as I could not open it. Again, I received a sour look and some muttering (I didn't understand as I do not speak Austrian). I told her not to worry about it and I will ask the night porter upon my return (who, I would like to add was a delight and very nice man, what I am used to in hotels, the complete opposite of the person I am complaining about). Maybe she was having a bad day? who knows, still unacceptable as this is the hospitality industry and I have paid good money for this experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome! It was quite comfortable, you feel like you are at home! Another great thing is that you can watch several channels in different languages and also can follow the recent news. I can stay here next time again! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even a 5* hotel is more flexible with early-late check ins. Old worn key instead of card. Interior design of room, staircase, corridors is bit out of fashioned, elevator is extremely slow and small. Very dirty coffee cup/glasses in room. Price even with huge discount was not in balance with the got service.

    Comfortable bed, breakfast is fine. Coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection in my room was very poor. couldn't get the coffee machine to work, and they left only one coffee in the room and they repeated that up to one coffee is free, was there for two days and didn't like this part. There funny thing was that there was beer in fridge but no opener or any cutlery or plates in the room.

    It was close to train station and 39 min walk to city center. young lady at reception was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No AirCondition -Breakfast if you arrive 20 min before 10 you finad some empty plate.(should be recharge till 10) - just if you book in Discount could be value for momey you pay. - a little noisy room in street side during weekend night.

    Goog Location 1 min to Supermarket 3 min to central metro and train Station Good and Friendly Staff. Internet work well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee per person per stay in the room thereafter you have to pay. I found that the staff although they tried to be helpful had no clue with regards to tourist information.

    Lovely comfortable hotel staff friendly nice bar but prices expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm, even for winter, and with no obvious way of controlling it.

    The shower was amazing but messy. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a good location for quickly getting into the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heat in the bedroom was not enough in the evening and we could not increase the temperature manually. Wi fi signal was practically inexistant in the room.

    The location of the hotel is close to the underground station. The design of the hotel is classy and this touch is much appreciable compared to standardized hotels chains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice accomodation with very kind receptionists. The rooms were awsome and the stay was enjoyable. I recommand this location to everyone who wants to visit Vienna and stay at 10-15 mins from center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Vienna is overall supposed to be Viennese semi luxury but actually it is totally outdated with some 90's updates which makes it even worst in terms of deco style and appearance.The corridors are with heavy old carpets and smell although there is no smoking looks like no one follows the rules even the staff. Only 1 small lift for cutest and staff which is slow and smells all the time ! The rooms are not as spacious as it looks on the photos advertised they have used the usual advertisements tricks. The coffe and Tea advertised as complimentary are just one off after that if you whant to have every day you need to pay for it . There is a coffeemaker and a kettle too . The mini bar is totally overpriced . The cleaning services are daily but if you whant your bedding and towering change you need to ask for it. The heating is very hot you need to adgest it yourself or ask receptionist they are no guides for it .There are no wardrobes but more like a small box with few hangers 1 chair and 1 small stool in luxury double room which we had .The bathroom has no air conditioner and the baths are outdated with shower facing the wrong way . The hairdryer is from the 80's and makes such a nose that is scary to use . The rooms are with thin wals and you can prakticly hear everything in your naibour rooms ....if you are lucky and get a room next to the flying stewards you will get lots of different noises all night long ..... TV is smal and programs only local not even an international news channels . Internet if working most of the time but kind of slow practically not for business use. We spend 10 days over Christmas and New Year and expected a bit more from the food menu since it was a festive season unfortunately the breakfast was the same and overpriced and lunch / diner was not worth it .

    Good Location 10 min to the train station and central metro, tram ,busses airport connection. Hotel Vienna is old and rooms are spacious with big windows and proper heating sistem. The Old staff is very welcoming and informative generally friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 - glass toilet!!! It's fully crazy and stupid solution; 2 - 4-star hotel has no bacon on breakfast! 3 - 4-star hotel has no slippers and bathrobes! 4 - the price is very high without background for it!

    It's close to Metro and Railway Station to go to airport. Fine Prater Park is close too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Breakfast staff were very rude and unprofessional. The hotel doesn't feel like a 4 star. You have to take your own luggage up to your room and bring it down.

    The front desk staff is friendly. The hotel room was clean but definitely not a 4 star standard. The location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to metro, tram lines and suburb trains. The shower is one reason to book this hotel again. :-) The bed in the single room has a good size. Value for money (45€, single room) on a Saturdy in Christmas season was just fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Prater Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: