Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Salzburg 4 stars

Hubert-Sattler-Gasse 12, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#59 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1792 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 steps from the room into the bathroom which could be an issue in the dark. Also there is at least an 18 inch step into the shower. Our room would probably not be suitable for guests of a certain age without full mobility. Some of the websites viewed state that this hotel has a bar and restaurant. It has neither. Also this hotel uses Four Seasons Hotel in some of its literature but it is not part of that group

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room. It can get very stuffy on hot days in summer. During checkout we learnt, we can get a fan on request...

    It’s proximity to Mirabell gardens and few cafes around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the front desk was very helpful and help me find a better bus stop and let me store my bags for a couple of hours so I could explore! Thank you so much! Excellent customer service!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning (in May it was needed) so the window had to be open during the night and the noise from the street was hard to take. The hotel location was ok but not great and the car park was not very close. I would choose somewhere else the next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn’t have a kettle for hot water, which is a little bit inconvenient for us.

    The room is decorated in a old fashioned style which is very interesting for us. Located in a great place, close to bus station and train station. We can walk to the Mirabel Palace and the environment nearby is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have appreciated a firmer mattress.

    Outstanding service and location. Reception staff were particularly helpful in providing directions and explaining on-street and off-street parking options. The room was very nicely furnished and decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircon in the room and inability to move to other.

    Room did not have aircon and make the sleep uncomfortable. Good luck on the real summer. Reception staff very helpfull and location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although spacious, felt a little cluttered due to all the furniture inside (e.g. chairs, desks). Another bin inside the bedroom would have also been useful.

    The hotel is situated in a really great location, just a short walk from the main sites but still set apart from the very busy tourist spots. It’s very charming, has a lot of character and the staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning. The temperature was mid 20's and even with the windows being left open all day and night, it was still too hot in the room at night. I would stay somewhere else in the summer. The spare pillow which was kept in the wardrobe had small bugs crawling on it.

    Fairly good location. In a quiet part of town but still close to the main attractions, bus stop to the airport and the train station. Good wifi. Good hot water pressure even on the 4th floor. Good friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not far from Salzburg Hauptbahnhof walk 7-10 minute - Near Mirabell Garten walk for 3-4 minute - Room clean and always change towell - Old style and beuty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small size.

    Great location. Walkable distance to train station and to old town. We did several Panaroma tours which the starting point was about 2 blocks from hotel. They allowed us to check out and store our bags while we took a tour on our last day. The neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here each year for many years and have never found anything we didn't like.

    Staff are always excellent, friendly, welcoming, efficient, lovely gentle sense of humour, really understanding the needs of their guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great mini bar but no kettle nor coffee/tea making facilities.

    Perfect location for my visit. Efficient check in and check out . Friendly team. Nice breakfast with choice of buffet or continental breakfast. Small but well maintained room. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the amount paid it was nothing special. The room was huge, but basic things such as iron and a board were not included.

    The location is pretty neat - the staff was friendly - Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the room does not have air condition it was a bit warm in the afternoon even when the windows were open.

    The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat... offered no support for your neck. They were like pancake pillows

    Walking distance to city centre. The room was had good space to walk around. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness & good breakfast. Free Wi-Fi without unnecessary hassle. Close to railway station and town centre. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing.

    The location is excellent, just as much as my room. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed and the staff is helpful and nice. Gratis wifi is also a great service! Basically, it was all excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked the small double room but it was much smaller than my expectations and should be labeled as a single room

    the reception staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, location is a minute away from old town' street. Rooms aee very clean, wide, bathroom is great as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel the accomodation was value for money so we don't mind but others may feel the room is small.

    Everything. Beautiful little building. With character. Well positioned, just few mins down street to Mirabell Palace and close to bus for Salzburg airport. 24hr reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean upon check in. There was an awful smell in the bathroom, someone had used the toilet before we checked in and it was not flushed. Once I flushed it was ok, the smell went away. The room was extremely small. The internet did not work, despite resetting our phones 5-6 times. The internet consistently had an error that it was not available. When we checked out and told the host at the counter she argued that it was working and said it was our device. However, we haven’t had trouble connecting to any other internet in any other hotel during our 2.5 week trip.

    The location was good, the reception was friendly upon checkin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little too small. Not much room for manoeuvre. Also the Wi-Fi was intermittent.

    The location and the cleanliness. The staff were nice too. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, they let me check in early as the room was ready. Very quick walk to the main attractions/old town. Quiet safe part of town which is walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am struggling to understand how is this a 4 star hotel. Based on facilities it is more like an average 3 star one.

    The location is great, in between the train station and the old town. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The location was a bit off the path, however easy to walk anyplace and quiet. Salzburg is an amazing place to visit, the palace was beautiful to see and best of all was the food! We sat with many different people from many countries and made great connections

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We slept with opened window, and sometimes there were loud people outside, but that's not hotel's fault.

    Great location - center of Salzburg, near most of sightseeings, about 10 minutes from Central Railway station. Very friendly staff, clean room. Also we liked our bathroom - no one single drop was on the floor after taking a shower :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location excellent for centre/Old Town & Castle. Staff very friendly, spoke reasonable English to help with any queries. Bedroom very clean & linen excellent. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really friendly. Hotel is situated in quiet location and only a couple of min. walk from the city center. Parking is not directly in the hotel but cross the street in public parking place for reasonable parking fee. Salzburg is beautiful city. I fully recommend to visit it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee or tea making facilities. Decor clean and good quality but uninspiring and without flair.

    Bed comfy. There was a small fridge. The bathroom was clean. No coffee-making or tea making facilities. Reception staff polite and helpful. Did not have breakfast there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom would be a bonus.

    Beautiful hotel. Central to city and all transport. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. Room was spotless cleaned each day. Will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flags on the side of the building made a noise as it was infront of our window and kept us awake. Room was cramped.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location. Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is not in use. No ironing facilities in the room.

    Great location. Easy to walk to main shopping areas and also Mirabellplatz for tours and buses around the city. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room, sufficient amenities (slippers would have been nice, though), a short walk to historical downtown. Breakfast was rich and exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took awhile to figure out room heat and room radiator, which was extreme warm upon our arrival. We kept the windows open to fix this issue.

    smaller but very comfortable room and beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lady in the reception, Ursala (if not mistaken) was great. very easy to communicate and very helpful, positive all the time. thanks in everyway.. 10min from train station on foot and 5min to old city. amazing heating system, very clean (daily cleaning), cozy rooms. very much offered. wifi also works real well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much really, although the hotel advertises that it has a Café Bar which would have been good....but it doesn't. Perhaps it did some years ago, but no longer. The photo's and information on the website need to be updated.

    Rooms, Breakfast, Staff, Location, the Hotel in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the people in general in salzburgo is not very kind and in sunday everything is closed!!!!

    very well located . the person from the front desk Uberto was a very kind and helpful person

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tee and coffee making facilities in the room after a long day would be nice to have a nice cuppa before bed and when you wake up.

    Staff very helpful and very clean hotel and very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet.The beds were comfy. The Shower was super.Hairdryer super .Rooms big enough.Good location. Breakfast fresh & there was enough choice.Coffee was great ! Staff very helpful. All in all a very tastefully run Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking the special tariff it said breakfast included and it was not. It would be nice to have a kettle for tea or coffee in the room.

    Good bed. Room well heated. Quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was unsatisfactory. I was highly disssatisfied with the room quality while paying 125 EUR per night without breakfast. Room temperature was way too cold, staff informed us it cannot be changed as it is automatic. The room was tiny with a view to the backyard. Bathroom was also very small and furniture quite old. Wifi did not work in the room, the signal was probably too weak. Small, uncomfortable pillows. The price did not match quality at all.

    The interior of the hotel was luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to be able to make a coffee or tea in the room. Also if you could have a coffee in the restaurant.

    Very happy the shower was very small in size and room was quite small but it was very clean and very affordable. So central to every thing a Big Bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants close by. Shops and convienice in Salzburg close on a Sunday

    Location close to the old town quarter. Close to our pick up point for tours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible. The rest of the bed was typical of everything else we have experienced in europe. Also, I'm not sure if this was a smoking or non smoking hotel but our hotel room smelled strongly of smoke when we first arrived. It is possible I missed a note regarding their smoking policies when I booked so if this is something that might bother you be sure to double check.

    I liked the location. It wasn't in the middle of everything but close enough to get to the middle of everything. Great pasta place around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful building, the staff was incredibly helpful. I forgot the name of the gentleman who helped us but he was very patient, helpful, and kind. I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of good restaurants in this area. Would have liked breakfast to have been included. Rather pricey for what it was.

    Very close to the Maribell Palace/Gardens, to pickup tours, etc. Walking distance. Front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't order breakfast, I thought it was a little pricey

    Excellent location, 5min walk away from the Mirabell gardens. Room small but perfectly functional. International TV, Wi-Fi good, bed was very comfortable. Super clean, staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in Salzburg around 7:30 on Saturday night. The restaurants around the hotel were all closed. We walked down to the river and found a few restaurants open.

    This hotel is in a very quiet part of Salzburg. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in stay and the room was small and felt a little crowded for the space. The internet also struggled to work.

    Very help staff, clean rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too small. i woud have preferred to be closer to the old city

    The staff was very nice and helpful especially Mr.Sacha the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was not working at all. Luckily I also had not so much time to internet, but other guests might need it. Should be improved.

    Nice stuff, comfortable room, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a "Four Seasons" hotel, but we should have realized that with the price.

    It was a nice, old fashioned hotel. The staff was friendly, and it was walking distance to both the train station and Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at check in and next morning was unfriendly and not very forthcoming when asked about information about the city or events happening. However, the gentlemen were friendly and helpful. Being as we were there on a Sunday, coffee shops were closed, and being no evening restaurant on site, coffee/tea supplies in the room would have been appreciated.

    Beds were comfortable, quiet location. Easy walk to town and the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, incredibly small shower keep turning off water by bumping it.

    Well located but a bit of a walk from banhof. Ordinary breakast for 15 euro, very small room, and first floor is close to noisy street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a good welcome, always very efficient and friendly. Perfect for our stays in Salzburg. We have stayed in many of the rooms here over several years and all are good. All the staff have always been cheerful and helpful, often with a lovely gentle sense of humour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning !!!!! And a bigger shower would be more inviting.

    Very small room in an old building. I can appreciate the age of the building, however, air conditioning was non existent and we had to open up both windows for ventilation. Minimal amount of room to negotiate around the bed and not a lot of room for luggage. Bathroom shower screen very narrow and had to stand sideways to get into shower stall. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did book a small double but the shower was ridiculous. You could not move without inadvertently touching the control handle and changing the temperature of the water. I advise you to check that the room you book has at least a 90x90 cm shower. The room we had was very noisy throughout the night- although it was on the third floor. Ian. It sure it is possible to get a quiet one as the hotel is on a corner near traffic lights, so take your ear plugs.

    The location is great for access to old Salzburg, the Mirabelle Palace etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be charged 10 Euro a day for an air condition to be turned on. I didn't realize that there's an extra charge for this. I didn't read it on the description of the amenities of the hotel regarding the charges on air conditioning . Maybe this should be included in the description of this property.

    Location is good and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the room. It was unusually hot when we were there and the room was quiet warm. The staff did give us a fan, which helped a lot.

    We liked that it was an easy walk to and from the train station and also that it was a bit out of the tourist area. The street was quiet and though the room was small, it had everything we needed. The staff was especially nice and helpful and spoke good English and Spanish.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have aircon (was 31 degrees Celsius on the nights that we stayed) but the windows provided good breezes at night which helped.

    Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and store belongings after check out. Banquet breakfast was good. Combination of hot food (bacon/eggs) and continental. Clean and secure rooms. Reception staff and chefs can speak English which helps break language barriers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for the price with chairs and a table that the room did not have room for. It was like staying in a hotel furniture storage cupboard!

    Super helpful staff and great location with nice breakfast. The downstairs bar and cafe is a delight with painted wooden ceilings and walls in the old Austrian tradition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Euro 10 per day to use an air con unit.

    Hotel well located and clean. Room was a good size. Staff were receptive and polite. Breakfast range was good and breakfast area is roomy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning as standard

    Hotel in excellent location, but no air-conditioning as standard. This costs extra which we were not warned about on any website at time of booking. Seems crazy as Salzburg in summer is very hot.Hotel is quite old fashioned and overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a good, but not in the middle of everything. However, it is quite walkable to most places though.

    The staff is very friendly and facility is quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cramped. We had virtually no room to move. They said the rooms had air conditioning but it got very warm and stuffy.

    The staff were very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location. 10 minute walk from the train station. 5 minutes to old town and the mirabella gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No price list for mini bar (couldn't find one so didn't want to risk a huge bill). No bin in bedroom.

    Excellent reception staff, really helpful with everything we needed. Good location for a short walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit pokey and very hot as no air conditioning although the hotel provided us with fans.

    The proximity to the town was excellent and we were able to walk everywhere. The choice of restaurants around the hotel was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when I stayed as well, and there is no air con or fan which is hard but the only downside to a great hotel.

    Staff super helpful Great location, not far from Mirabell gardens. Not in the old town which I imagine was a good thing cos that's more of a louder touristy part across the river. Really nice room, clean and comfy bed with a good mattress. They have an elevator - great for if you have big luggage. I didn't have breakfasts here so can't comment on them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room and it was boiling hot. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Helpful staff. Very clean and traditional in a pleasing way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the breakfast was included. It took us a while to find a place to eat with our little ones. The breakfast was a little pricey for 5 people.

    Location was excellent! Within walking distance to all the sights. We got to Mirabell Gardens within minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioner

    Tasty breakfast and nothing lacking The hospitality was great The rooms are clean and well-appointed (a pity that there is no air conditioner). At least we got a fan. The area is very quiet at the end of the week -parking was free on the street from Saturday evening until Monday morning. The center took us 12 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that in the lobby/lounge there was non-stop Mozart Muzak, not because I don't like Mozart but because I do! The small double room was indeed small, so I probably wouldn't want to stay there too long, but for an overnight it was fine.

    Very kind staff, very cosy hotel and well located for the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.Central to many sights, an easy walk to Mirabell Palace and close to our bus tour with Panorama Tours.We enjoyed our Continental breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really hot in the room, and a fan or two would have been nice. No air conditioning.

    Our room was very nice, because it is a historic building, it can get quite warm in the rooms. The staff was extremely helpful, with giving us directions to see the greatest points of interest, including a wonderful concert within walking distance. We never needed a taxi, or a car to see the sights. We did wind up walking 6 miles a day, because we went everywhere, to all the shops, restaurants, and museums. The breakfast was okay. Its easy to get to a cafe if you prefer that.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: