Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Johann Strauss This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Favoritenstraße 12, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#151 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Next time I visit Vienna again, this hotel will be my first choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine was not sufficient. There was always long queue and the coffee that was served was always really small, it made me go there more than once each time.

    The breakfast was really tasty and offers a variety of meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.3
    The facilities were adaquate and clean and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very basic and the air conditioning did not cool Room 603 when the outside temperature was over 80 degrees. Location was much further from Vienna center than anticipated. Workman carrying plaster and paint were everywhere. The water was turned off for repairs the morning we were leaving and rust and debris instead of water came out of faucet. A repairman was working on the elevator our last day when we were ready to go from lobby to 6 th floor. He put his tools in a bag and indicated we should use it... we were a bit concerned. There is no bellhop to help with luggage. Breakfast area could be improved. Would not recommend.

    The facilities were adaquate and clean and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    I was very happy with the stay and the staff there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a little more variation in breakfast buffet but I stayed there over a week. It's perfect for couple days.

    My stay there was perfect. There was a construction going on but it didn't affect my comfort. I heard the lower floors were noisier. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.8
    The situation was nice and the staff was always available...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small, dark and extremely noisy because of inside noises (discussions in other floors, doors opening in the corridor) but also noises outdoors. Earplugs were not available at the reception.

    The situation was nice and the staff was always available and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was exceeding expectations.

    Excellent breakfast, with wonderful buffet: great choice of cold cuts, excellent pastry, excellent coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.8
    There was construction , dust and noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction , dust and noise. The room heater was off at arrival it was -15 freezing winter time. It took time to heat the room.AC does not work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Excellent location (not far from Taubstummengasse metro station, Karlskirche almost round the corner, lots of cafes in the vicinity of the hotel, Billa and dm to shop in) 2. Great choice of food for breakfast (apart from breakfast essentials like scrumbled eggs, sausages and bacon there was also a pretty array of cheese plates, ham sorts, fruit and vegetables, pastry) 3. Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.1
    Well-located, but slightly outdated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would need repairs. Although the room was carefully cleaned, the walls, carpet and furniture were worn and smeared. The bathroom contained half-empty small shampoo bottles.

    Very good location near the center. Nearby public transport and underground. The rooms and the bathroom were clean, there was enough space and free high-speed wifi. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel out of inner city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult parking on the streets (paid period 8-22), parking tickets sold in the subway station only. Extremely slow elevator :)

    Very friendly staff, fast check-in, rich breakfast with superb coffee and fruits. Comfortable beds and good minibar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.3
    Historical Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking area is not free and not easy to use your car. not so much modern and elegance Interior.

    Historical Hotel. Located just nearby subway station.(just 2 stations far from the Kaiserplatz. I will allow you to access every place easy and cheap.). Usually, an individual room has its own small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    Overall, I would recommend this hotel due to the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The classical decor wasn't really to my taste but I understand that this is part of the look of Vienna. My daughter got the good deal with the more modern room!

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly at this hotel and the breakfast was excellent. Although slightly out of the centre, was an easy walk into the City Centre. My daughter who travelled with us had a room on the top floor which looked like it was newly furbished and with an excellent view. This hotel was a good base for our travels whilst in Vienna!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    6.7
    The person on the reception in the evening of 16 July was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person on the reception in the evening of 16 July was very rude and he misbehaved with me. However, he was not at reception in the evening of the next two days. If he would have been there, i would have lodged a complaint with the management.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    5.0
    The friendly nice receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The poor breakfast They only put blue cheese (not of best quality at all) for one day and never again Very old furniture, not clean

    The friendly nice receptionists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    5.4
    I loved the helpfully friendly staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was poor, and so the breakfast area The bathroom was not clean, there was always shaved hair at the counter, on all 4 days that we were there Very old furniture and bed pillows and covers

    I loved the helpfully friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    The location to the old city and train station worked well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location to the old city and train station worked well for us. There was also many places to eat within a few blocks. They had a great breakfast to start our day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.9
    A short walk to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like home made brewed coffee. Otherwise breakfast is good

    Beds were really good. Slept like a log. Airy room. Love air condition - needed in the heat. Underground outside ( still quite ). 10 min walk to Karl Platz

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one of the hottest days in the summer, and we arrived after midnight, all the shops around us were closed. The room had a bottle of water, but it cost 4,- EUR. It would have been great to have a complementary bottle of water instead, given the circumstances.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel with the wonderful easy access to public transport and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unique issue was slow/intermittent WiFi

    Wondeful location with subway 50 meter away. Within 15 minutes walking it's possible to reach city center and/or many attraction

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very pleasant and the variety of well-cooked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, some of the personnel does not speak good English, while my German skills also desire improvement :) But we still managed.

    Breakfast was very pleasant and the variety of well-cooked food was very good. The atmosphere in the restaurant with good classical music being played, just added up positively to the productive beginning of the working week.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was located within a few meters distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for a room change because the first room was small and dark and it was unpleasant to stay there for 5 days. Luckily the receptionist was very kind to help us, so we moved to another floor to a very bright and comfortable room.

    The hotel was located within a few meters distance from the metro station. It is very convenient to reach different locations of the city. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful. The wi-fi was fast. The Art Nouveau style of the building adds to its charm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a great find. From the moment we arrived we could tell we were going to enjoy our stay. The receptionists were so friendly and helpful, and throughout our stay they recommend restaurants, booked reservations at restaurants, suggested places to visit and gave gems of information to ensure we made the most of our time in Vienna. They also went out their way to accommodate me with gluten free bread for breakfast - freshly cooked bread rolls - delicious. All the staff throughout the hotel were incredibly friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with equally lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little disappointing but Im probably being a little picky. There was plenty of choice but it felt like if you werent down before 8.30am some things would run out and not be replenished. The breakfast room and atmosphere made up for it.

    The hotel itself was lovely and unique. The rooms were good, quiet at night and the shower powerful. The hotel was nice and warm throughout and the staff were extremely polite, friendly, cheerful and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in the centre of vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lays at the Favorietenstraße so at night some traffic noise can be heard. Not a real problem for me, since I was on the 4th floor. at the lower floors, it can become a problem.

    Great breakfast, nice big rooms, good personal, inhouse parking place, ....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I really did not like was the price of the hotel parking garage. 20 something € per day, which, for instance, means 4 days if you are staying 3 nights. Paying 85€ for a parking space for 3 night stay is just too much. Other than that, I would recommend this place.

    Overall, it was good. A bit older hotel, but everything clean and nice. Good breakfast and the location was incredible, 2 U-Bahn stations to Stephansplatz and the station is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet paper thick A bit farway dowtown for me over 64 if don't use underground.

    Breakfast excellent and staff reception really fuil of good will, very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.9
    Not Sure I'd Say 4 Stars But Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit bare especially in the sitting room and came across as a little dreary. The "Double" bed was just two singles pushed together that slid on the floor so easily that we woke up with the beds separated simply from rolling over in sleep.

    The location was very convenient to the Hauptbahnhof and not far from the city centre in the other direction. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was lovely with a good selection of both hot and cold options. The size of the room was wonderful with a separate sitting area and two toilets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were two twins pushed together, which was uncomfortable for my wife and I. The rooms and furniture seemed like they were antiques, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but just not to my particular taste; I always feel as though I should be very careful with antique-looking furniture, and it's always more stiff than more contemporary furnishings.

    Hotel location and wifi were great. It's right off the subway, which was easy to access and use.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good location,100 meteres to the nearest metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located about 100 meteres from the nearest metro stop. This stop is one stop from Vienna main station. Two stops from Stephens platz. Around the hotel are a few bars and resteraunts ,and a couple of supermarkets.Excellent if you prefer somewhere quieter to eat in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First night we got room without heating and after our compliant we got small noisy calorifier which wasn't able to reach normal temperature. Day after we got different room where heating was better but again not so good enough, so after complaint we again get same calorifier. Staff wasn't so much interested and never asked me is it everything okay or am I satisfied. I never got response for late check out which I asked for as a genius customer.

    Breakfast is excellent and location which is 20 meter from metro station is also excellent. Cleanliness is good, towel changing is every second day. WiFi is good. Value for money is acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location, next to metro station, 500 meters to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electric kettle

    Ideal location, next to metro station, 500 meters to the Karlsplatz. Excellent breakfast. A feel of late XIX century Vienna, but all facilities look recently renovated. Our room was to the quiet side of the building, so no noise problems either.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    7.9
    Comfy hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast standard could have been a bit better.

    Room was comfortable, warm and had plenty of space. Hotel was situated adjacent to an underground station making travel very easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Fantastic value. Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wine selection and beer selection in bar very limited. But seating arrangement very comfortable.

    Staff are very accomodating. The room size was very large. Easy access across the road to the underground. One stop to town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent - 2 min from a tube station. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The internet connection is quick and stable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the center, close to metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel in the center, close to metro station, easy to reach airport, to Opera by foot takes 10 min. We almost did not use public transport. Old charm and atmoaphere in the rooms. Good breakfast. Polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    9.6
    It was nice and pleasant, unless you ask a bit diff support from what they got used to do
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. They didn't reply to my mail request at booking.com 2. I had to explain at reception over 3 times when arrived, with following reminder in the evening that we would like to perform payment from company by regular remittance instead of "Card" where I was assured that in the morning I'd get Invoice. Next morning (new shift) I happened to know that they don't know anything about my request. I spent there another 15 minutes (I had to hurry up dtto appointed meeting) to get Proforma-invoice. 3. When we were leaving to airport I asked reception to call small or mid size van-taxi for group of 4 person (I have raised their attention exactly to van type of a car, several times, having experienced previous issue with Invoice). They called regular car and told ONLY upon arrival of a car that there was no van and even didn't ask me either we would like to get two cars in this case.

    Indeed nice breakfast and wonderful location for walking at weekends or public transport for business traveling

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    3.8
    shame for a hotel that calls itself friendly and honnest to its customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made little mistake in the date of arrivel while booking and informed the hotel directly five minits after booking for changing date However they were not cooperative in changing dates considered it as a annulatio (?) while question was to change date one day and already took the money from my bank account 12 days before the wrong date of arrival. A shame for a hotel that calls itself friendly and honnest to their costumers. My advice when you need a friendly hotel pleased skip this one

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    Another nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea /coffee making facilities in the room and no tea available in the lobby which is often the case in other hotels.

    It was my 2nd stay and I enjoyed the hotel again. Good room size, comfortable bed, high quality of sleep. Very good breakfast and the breakfast room is spacious which is very nice and enjoyable to start the day. Staff is professional and helpful. Good internet, there is a minibar in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    8.8
    A short walk to Stefanplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please remove the outgoing wood frame from the beds. I hit my head on it two days in a row. That is my only complain. So it must be a good review

    We got a nice big and quiet room towards Floragasse. A good breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    8.3
    Perfect place for its price close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little draught from the windows, but may be compensated by heating

    Convenient location close to metro station, good breakfast, helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere: classic music and interiors

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    7.9
    Within walking distance from the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only window was sealed up with solid plastic cover so there wasn't much fresh air inside. I didn't stay for a second night.

    Within walking distance from the city centre. Room space is ok and clean enough and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    8.8
    Music related decorations plus a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with old-fashioned furniture & music related decorations. Very helpful and nice staff who provided many advises during our short stay. WIFI is stable and w/o password. Breakfast is normal but still decent and relaxing. Location is just excellent, downstairs there's a U-bahn, one stop to Wien Hbf, and 10min walk to old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Small hotel but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet menu is almost same every day though the food is fresh & nice.

    Small and old hotel but very nice room and comfortable. There are many drawings/sketches of old Wien town hanging on the wall in the corridor. Champagne is served at every breakfast and that is one of the reason I chose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    5.4
    I asked them very quiet room. but at 6 o'clock in the morning someone start to loudly making noises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 6 o'clock in the morning, someone made very bad noises !!! Very dark Room. No light, very annoying. Old and small TV. For the breakfast they put a small coffee machine which was very slow and produced small amount of coffee and you had to stand few minutes in a line of guest to reach it.

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    Great location in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were awoken at 7am the first morning as builders/painters erected scaffolding outside our window. We had not been advised that this would happen. Our room was not cleaned one of the days, even though we were out for much of it. Breakfast was adequate, but could have been improved by some fresh fruit salad.

    The location was fantastic. It's just a 5-10 minute walk from Karlplatz and the Opera, 15 minutes from the Museum Quarter and 2 minutes from the Underground. The rooms were bright and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    Just what you need central city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift was very cosy but enjoyed using the stairs.

    Breakfast was great, particularly the mornings we had salmon with the crossoints and I enjoyed the bubbly each morning also. Well placed for enjoyment of the tourist spots nearby and the nearby metro was frequent. Some good restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Happy stay, great deal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice stay. Few complaints. Could benefit from deadbolt on door in room and pillows need updating.

    Great location away from the super busy area, but easy walk and steps to a subway stop. Air conditioning, comfy bed (but pillows need updating), good selection for included breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for my stay in Vienna, would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to pay for coffee & tea facilities in your room.

    Excellent location with a superb spacious room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Excellent 3 star hotel in 10 min.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent 3 star hotel in 10 min.walk to Opera.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in room

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    3.3
    Room was freezing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was freezing. Lots of renovation work and mess in the corridor. 2-star hotel, and expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    The best cost affective hotel in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything and everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.4
    not looking like a 4-star hotel but rather well located neat city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful bed - not one 2-person bed but two 1-person beds - obsolete rooms, doors, keys... not looking like a 4-star hotel

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Looking forward to be their guest again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee-cup are very small, due to this taking a Cappucino to the table it was a risky action.

    The staff was very friendly and supporting!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    Nice location and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    Poor sound absorption
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor sound absorption

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Centrally located classical hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good service, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    The front desk staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. Good location very close to the underground station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant stay with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Good location, perfect breakfast (contrary to Paris and Italy), clean, very spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    All the staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff was very helpfull. The buffet of the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless internet connection could be faster.

    Great hotel overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Sophisticated luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really friendly and accommodating staff, excellent breakfast, quiet and spacious room, convenient location near a metro station. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for citybreak with your love! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast with prosecco included :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, walking distance from the central station,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, walking distance from the central station, very close to the U-Bahn, and just in front of TU Wien.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Wonderful way to enjoy Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    muesli and yogurt yummy bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Terrific place in Viena
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other visitors making too much noise

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and location, but unpersonal facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpersonal facility.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and good placed right by the Underground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.5
    Quite comfortable, just a 10 minute walk to the centre but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite comfortable, just a 10 minute walk to the centre but still located in a fairly quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to complain

    Good price/quality ratio; friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Selection was ok, but tasteless.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Large rooms. metro within 100 meters from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    Love their breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator is very slow and stucked once))

    Love their breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    9.6
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind staff Great breakfast Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.9
    Well situated. Comfortable and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashioned in general. Needs refurbishment.Carpet shabby

    Roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Johann Strauss Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: