Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Salzburg Nord 3 stars

Carl-Zuckmayer-Str. 1, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#101 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1042 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremy hot stuffy rooms,esplecially if travelling in summer. Far from the city centre, no cafes near by.No in-room facilities provided considering the rate they charge. Not value for money at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor low quality budget hotel. Knowing this when booking I was still very disappointed by the very low quality of the place and the triedness of everything. Bed was rock and and the duvet didn’t even cover the bed it was too small. Would not stay here again

    Easy to get to from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room space, cleanliness, no flexibility shown by hotel management on accommodating additional person

    We tried apartments at all placed wherever we visited during this trip. This was the only hotel we tried & utterly disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome by the staff. One receptionist, I believe his name was Patrick, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. He took the time to give us advice on everything we needed to know and made us feel like our custom was genuinely appreciated. This accommodation was in a modern building and the room was in a modern style. The beds were very comfortable, the room was compact, very clean and well maintained. There were copious amounts of empty parking bays and we were surprised to find out our parking was free. The hotel was a short walk from the train station where we were able to buy a cheap day-trip ticket to 'old Amsterdam'. We would highly recommend doing this because, not only do you get to see more of the city on your way into town, you would also find it impossible to park when you arrived in your car. This ticket allows you to travel to and from the hotel on the train, but also on the trams in town. The continental breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was just outstanding. There was plentiful supply of fresh croissants, bread rolls, fresh fruit, cereals, cooked meats, cheeses, jams/preserves, yoghurts, teas, coffees, fresh fruit juices and more. The restaurant staff were quick to clear up any mess left by departing patrons and did so with a smile. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    relatively isolate location; noisy air conditioning, a bit chilly (my wife had catched a cold and we could not get a warmer environment). Breakfast is more simple than presented on Booking site. The hotel policy is to provide the guest with one towel only (although they may offer the second one by request)

    Clean hotel, quite place, although close to highway, very professional services, well educated staff, carpeted floor, appropriate wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not that great, between a highway and a railway. There was a door on the hallway that slammed when it was closed and it was right next to our room; every morning we were waken up by the noise.

    It was clean and it had a decent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    light need to be improved - not close to city center but there are bus station just beside the hotel door - the Entrance not obvious (as it is by elevator

    Good bed -- Light needs to be improved - -clean- quite without noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park, not enough parking lots. Room was really shocking: the carpet and the wall was dirty, full of sticky spots in every color of the rainbow from black to white. Soap/shampoo was empty, the bathroom wall was covered with black hair, just like one of the towels. There was small mold spots on the white wall. The whole bathroom looked like it was not cleaned up in the last days. Staff at the reception was absolutely cute and friendly, but staff at the breakfast/cafe area was rude and frustrated. I’ve been to many Ibis Hotels (e.g. in France a few days ago) and this is by far the worst. I know this is a price star hotel and I don’t expect minibar, massage or kettle, but keeping this place CLEAN and tidy would be a great starting point. It was a relatively cheap option to take a rest and stay for one night, but it’s definitely not worth it. The whole 2nd floor looked and smelled like this hotel simply doesn’t care about guests. The room was outdated and in a really bad shape. I’m not offensive, I honestly hope things will change in the future, but I won’t visit Ibis Salzburg Nord again.

    Located near the highways, so it seems to be a good place for a one night stop when travelling long distances. Breakfast was fine and fresh, you can find many things from ham to waffel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things weren't up to scratch such as a lack of info from reception about a spare bed and room wasn't quite ready (missing extra duvet and towels). But otherwise everything was fine.

    The price was good and it was easy enough to get to the centre by bus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Dustbin the Room.. No water to drink at Hotel room.. Window can not be controlled as it was locked out.

    Perfect Location for a hotel in Salzburg, only thing is connectivity via Public Transport is Less , as only one bus goes to Hotel, but frequency is less. Rest all is prefect and Staff is so friendly. Breakfast is superb..Must recommend for travelers who like Monutain View from Window of the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is fairly old and needs to be refurbished. Marks on the walls and the carpet in the room needs a thorough clean as well. The decor is always a question of ones taste...pink walls and turquoise laps are just not my thing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is on site and doesn't cost any extra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with the room not being cleaned properly but Manager sorted it out quickly. No restaurants apart from McDonalds, which is attached to the Hotel, anywhere near.

    Very handy. Regular bus service to Old Town in the city stops right outside the door. Ten minute trip. Comfortable accommodation. Good size tidy rooms. Small bar and limited snack food available. Staff friendly and helpful for the most part, especially the Manager. Convenient free parking on-site. OK for a couple of nights. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi,the link would often snap.There was no provision of drinking water or kettle in the room.The female receptionist took too long to register us.When we requested for extra bed she said that as a matter of privacy policy they don't allow extra bed in the room so we had to book Additional room.However the prices for extra bed were mentioned on a chart pasted inside the room on the door,When we again verified at the timid of check out, the male receptionist told us that they had very few rooms with provision for extra bed

    Proximity to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fair, can do better though

    Lovely rooms, great environment, warm staff members who were very friendly to all off us and particularly to my 5 year old daughter. Bravo keep it up

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a difficult time getting to the hotel once we arrived at the main train station. I had the correct bus number to take, but that bus was no longer running (it was around 9:30pm). The area around the bus terminal also felt unsafe as there were a number of drunk people. We had to take a taxi. So this was an inconvenient place to stay if you are planning to use public transit and want to stay out past 8pm. The buses also don't run very often in Salzburg it seems, so it felt like it would have been better to stay within walking distance of the city.

    I found the room to be quite comfortable, and there was a bus stop out front, which made catching the bus into town from the hotel quite easy. It was harder to get back to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside the city, only a McDonalds in the next building. Cannot walk to any tourist spots from here, will need a car to go about

    typical IBIS hotel. Friendly staff, essential comforts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet floor very dirty and smelly. Paint on the walls dirty, imagine black stripes made with the cleaning rag around the bad frame, the mirror, the paintings, the sofa, bugs smashed on the walls and left that way, white traces on the brown wall makes you wonder what kind of liquids are thouse. Ceiling arround the lights and AC unit was gray not white like the rest of it and with fingerprints from the maintenance guys, curtains with black edges from dirt and they supose to be white.When was the last time they've been washed? Extraction fun inside bathroom not warking so the ceiling was full of yellow dump spots, sealant in the shower with plenty mold on it, very hard to breathe after a hot shower , most of the time we used warmish water. Second day they replaced the shower mat with a regular towel. Feels like this unit doesn't have managment at all.

    Appart from having Mc'Donalds next door and the bus to city center just in front of the hotel, nothing to like and I used this brand before. When I did the reservation on booking.com the price was with breackfast included and advertised this way on the booking site. But in reality you have to pay extra, nothing included. Price for the room very high 87euro/night,with breackfast included it would be a decent one, but without, it feels like you pay for a 4* hotel and in fact is not more then 2*. No other hotels available for the time that I choose, hence the reservation on this one. It is not going to happen again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mold,parking is never available if you arrive late,carpet was old,cards never worked to open room and have to be reassigned at reception everytime,wifi didn't work in room;overall does not meet other Ibis standards we have been to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. Would use this hotel again and would recommend to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in Salzburg.

    Wonderful staff, especially Francisco, Alex and Ingrid. Extremely helpful, booked tours, provided maps and bus information. I liked the fact there was a business center with free computer use because my own laptop was hacked a few days earlier so I was able to make ongoing travel arrangements and book accommodation. The breakfast buffet was sensational (Euro 12, but worth every cent) with everything from yoghurt to bacon and muesli to hard-boiled eggs. My room was air-conditioned, bathroom very nice, with big towels. City bus picked up right outside the hotel (10 minute ride to Salzburg City centre) and there was a big grocery store three minutes' walk away on Maxstrasse and there is a McDonald's adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff was rude and did not help us to figure out the public transportation (She answered as she did not know anything even when asked about the meaning of some German word in the map). - There was no laundry service. - The location is not great for people without a car, just next to the highway and the walking way from the city is complicated. If you have to leave early in the morning, the bus service is not yet running. - There was no properly sign to find the entrance of the hotel

    Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the negative side of the property, no locker/refrigerator was a problem for us. The free wifi speed was pretty bad and fluctuating. The painted glass window (actually the extra glass layer beyond the window) made it impossible to enjoy the surrounding, though the hotel offered a nice view. Obviously, the architecture thought only about the outlook while choosing such a design, and forgot that it was actually a bad thing for the guests. The housekeeping was barely satisfactory, often missed things like an empty bottle of shower gel. The main disaster was, however, the incompetency and the disastrous service of the reception staffs. Here are few examples based on our experience 1) I was told the total cost in EURO, but while paying by card, I saw the amount was being charged in AUD. I told I wanted to pay in EURO as I had a zero-transaction-fee multi-currency card. But the staff told me that it was automatic and I had to pay the converted AUD amount. I used the same card in my whole Euro trip and I paid by EURO everywhere. But she said it could not be possible and I ended up paying 3% extra (compared to Mastercard FX rate) due to the bad conversion rate provided by some local company "SIX Austria". So, the only explanation was, either the hotel had some deal with "SIX Austria" to force guests accepting their conversion rate, or the lady at the reception was not competent enough to operate the POS device. While 3% was not a big deal for me, it was a matter of principal that I was deprived of my right to choose the currency at my discretion. 2) The day before our check-in, I emailed to know the best way to reach the hotel from the main station. The hotel staff replied that I should take bus number 23 from the main station and get down at Grüner Wald, a stop near the hotel. Guess what, 23 didn't have Grüner Wald on its route, and the bus 21, which was the only bus that covered Grüner Wald, didn't go through the main station!

    Though the hotel was located in a relatively remote place, a bus station to the city in front of the hotel (takes around 20-25 minutes by bus), the next door McDonalds and a nearby supermarket (5 walking minutes) made the stay comfortable. The room was clean and relatively spacious and the bed was comfortable. The good air-conditioning was a plus for the hotel. The lobby and surrounding area were spacious and the elevator was helpful. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is not in the old town, which I guess is the more popular location, one can reach the old town by a short 15-min bus ride. The bus stop is right at the hotel's doorsteps & the staff helped us by providing the bus number and a time table. The rooms are neat & clean, the beds are comfy. We did not try the breakfast, but it seemed to be good enough. You can ask for a room facing the hills, which is definitely the better view, but we did not mind the other side facing the road, since we were mostly on the go. There is a McDonald's next to the hotel with really long opening hours, which was very convenient for us since we left very early & returned quite late. There is free parking on the premises for those who arrive by car. Overall, very convenient & adequate for what we needed on our two day stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dobre parkovani v cene, autobusova zastavka pred hotelem, snidane za 12€ - slusna. Pratelsky personal. Za cenu dostatecna kvalita. Nezapomente si poridit Salzburg card na dopravu a vstupne...vyplati se. Good parking included in room price. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Brekki for 12€ pp. Price matching hotel standards. Friendly staff. Don't forget to ask to get Salzburg card for museum enty and public transport. It's worth it ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus to the city center right front of the hotel and McDonald's is next to the hotel. An other city bus to Central Rail station is in 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from downtown but you can drive and park at Salzburg station with EUR 1.8 per hour which easy to walk to downtown.

    Standard facilities on ibis brand. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ugly little unfriendly women on the reception....with glasses.... Its a dirty, poor hotel, for this money u can can just stg better in the city. Parkig at midnight not possible by the hotel.... it was like a bad dream 😀

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Great location, near the Autobahn. McDonald's next door--convenient for breakfast. The room was bright and clean, everything one needs for a short stay. Personel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some furniture and the wall were a bit scratched. The bathroom could have been cleaned more carefully. Parking felt a little too accessible to the public.

    We stayed here for only one night, while we were driving a longer way and wanted to have a rest. We arrived late (22:00) and left early in the morning (7:00). The location was ideal, directly at the highway. For us this was important. There was a McDonald's next to the hotel - just to mention it (not noisy). The staff was nice and our check-in/check-out happened quickly. The room was very comfortable and practical, with nice bathroom and even extra blanket if the night was cool. We found the beds comfortable. We did not have breakfast just saw the buffet - it looked good with enough variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is poor if you are not with a car. The hotel's parking section is nor marked well, so I had to call the hotel to make sure where it was.

    Clean and cozy room with everything necessary. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited number of parking spaces; it's not always sure that there will be one free for you.

    Easy access from the highway. Excellent sound insulation. Reception staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the rooms

    free parking; bus station in front of the hotel, takes about 40 minutes to get to city center; good breakfast; clean room; comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is away from the city. The hotel is old and much used. I don't like the look and the smell inside of the hotel.

    The good thing is that is has parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old structure, it needs a refresh. Too expensive breakfast.

    Very convenient location, 10 mins from the center of Salzburg. Free parking. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need a deep clean . Everyday cleaning is good, but a detailed cleaning is needed.

    Conveniently located, connected to inner city by a good bus service . Comfortable functional rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has no vent system and no windows.

    We liked the location. The bus stop for bus into Salzburg was at the front door. We bought a day ticket and were able to ride the bus to many places in Salzburg. Inexpensive and user friendly transit system. We also liked the staff who were very friendly and cheerfully answered our many questions about how to get around Salzburg and the different places to visit. Beds were comfortable and room was cleaned every day. Considering the overall facilities and service, the cost was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Clean comfortable room, good breakfast. Good bus link into the city right outside the hotel. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty surroundings (parking place); - insufficient parking places; - far from the city, outside of it; - bad wi-fi, almost not functional; - not for claustrophobic person; the windows cannot open, it is covered with painted glass, so you cannot see through; -the carpet had a big stain on it; - no fridge in the room; - in demisol is a club where every night is loud music and strange people, most of them arabic, are smoking hookah; -price too high.

    good phonical isolation, considering the location of the hotel in an intersection with a lot of trafic; bus station in front of the hotel;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer was ancient. The decor was very dated. There was no double duvet on a double bed just two singles? The hotel felt dated. The hotel was warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 20 minute tram ride to Old Town. Free parking available on site. Breakfast was good and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was always very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was unfriendly. Let us wait and doing adminstration instead. We ordened a room for 3 person, received a room for 2 persons and got the message "beds are large enough to sleep with 3". A lot of noise from the bar because the doors between were not closed.

    Good access with public transport (bus) and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The light on the edge of the window is broken !I reported this to the hotel,But nobody is coming to fix this !since I stayed here for almost 2 weeks!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.Also the environment is good.Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is far from city center. Since we stayed in weekend, less bus in weekends. We used to go by taxi.

    The Hotel is very good. Staff is friendly. Receptionist friendly explained in very good English. Evening it was raining. The surrounding view is good .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive so we went to McDonalds

    Right off HWY, McDonalds next door, AC in room, bus stop out front, good sized rooms, free WIFI, quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff was not cooperative other all very good

    Good if you travel with car as there is parking facility and you can travel all out skirts with this hotel. Little out side the city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Please add the public transport guide in your website including bus/train number, stop and mainly route from bus stop to the hotel, etc..! 2. Add the sign board at the ground floor entrance of the hotel - atleast place ibis symbol at the entrance of the stair or lift. - 3. Mention that reception is located in 1st floor. Once you enter the lift then only found that reception is in 1st floor..

    Tasty Breakfast ..!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom forniture is a bit dated. In the corridors there isn't air con and is extremely hot (in summer).

    The personal is very friendly. It is in the same complex than a mac Donald which is good if u need a quick snack. They have baby bed for free.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, cosy room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Salzburg

    Free parking, close by eateries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of reception is in one elevator „1“ and in another elevator „2“ What’s that ???

    Close to highway A1

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad service too..

    nothing. It was not a good stay. bad service too..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains at the window do not cover well the light.

    Staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, the great advantage of the hotel is the Marche restaurant and the location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell in the entrance lobby - all through the three days

    Room was quiet with no disturbance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me missed a fridge, and it's far from the city center, but super easy to access by bus

    The bed is confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway good for a 1 night stopover

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city, but you can park in subteran parkings in city center

    Clean, confort, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location

    Clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt on the bed was not big enough

    Bed was comfortable, great nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't clean, the girl at the reception couldn't speak english and there weren't sufficient space to park my car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ibis Salzburg Nord was a completely competent accommodation – it was clean and there was hot water, but for the price it seemed underwhelming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Halıfleks, wall to wall carpet floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel friendly staff good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. Excellent breakfast too! Perfect cycle path into Salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late checkout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was quite poor so the room was hot and hard to sleep etc

    Easy parking and bus stop convenient and easy to go to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for the quality of the facilities, everything was old and dusty, insufficient towels.

    It had parking on place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very poor facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ambiance

    Location was perfect. Bus stop in front of the Hotel, Next to Mc Donalds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from city centre...no electric kettle or iron available.

    Proximity to Mc donalds was comforting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Richtiges Stop-Over Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE IS NO COFFEE MAKER ,NO OVEN ,NO FRIDGE,NO LOCKER ROOMS ARE VERY CHEAP WORST EXPERIANCE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean. easy access to the highway

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Salzburg Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: