Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Wien Mariahilf 3 stars

Mariahilfer Gürtel 22-24, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#224 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4279 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to book for stay with breakfast but actual booking was without breakfast. However breakfast was added at the time of check-in so finally it did not matter. Also we arrived at 1.30 PM but were allowed to check in only at 2PM as the room was not ready,

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee in the bedroom, really made a difference to me. Also, there is no safe in the room. The hotel is on a main road. I did not mind the noise so much but it should be noted for those of you who do.

    Super nice staff, and very good breakfast included in the price. The room is clean and serviced daily, and the shower is small but great water pressure. location is walking distance from metro and train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit feeble

    The location was excellent for trams and big bus tours. The area around the nearest underground station was a little run down but we didn’t feel threatened when using it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets size is bit small for king size bed. Room Keys were not working all the time so I had to come down everytime it didn't work.

    It's very clean and location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not close to our train connections. If traveling in or out of the main Wien HBF I would start closer to that station.

    Coat was consistent with accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not helpful personnel at all. It took us two days and 3 or 4 employees to find a coat that we left in a room, ensure that we'll collect it in a week time. Not the most pleasant district to reside in.

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are uncomfortably narrow. Cleanliness is only average. No ventilator in a bathroom and locked windows are a very bad combination.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows cannot be opened, so the air is not really fresh. There should be more small towels for 3 people. We got only 1. It is a little bit outdated.

    The hotel is old but clean. Wifi is good. Location is great. Breakfast is ok, but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel for the price, it had a paid parking, close to the metro station and to the tram station, easy to find, comfortable and clean. I am happy with my choice of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor rooms facing the road was noisy. You could hear the vehicle noises

    The room was large and clean Toilet was clean Bed was comfortable Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing a small fridge, to be able to have a cold drink. The cover was too small for 2 people The carpet looks disgusting The garage entry, dangerous, my husband injured himself,not being forewarned about having to step down right behind the door!!!

    The bed was extra comfy, but nothing else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really old and isn't really good

    Really near the city center, making walking feel like a breeze. Breakfast is great. Service from the staff is also Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water, no coffee available in the room. Breakfast 12 euro per person. Expensive!

    Very clean and comfortable. Tram system and buses right across the street. Easy access to center and train station. Hop on Hop off bus stops at this location! Laundromat available in center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet towels weren't changed everyday and where just limited to a shower towel (no face towel, no hand towel etc.)

    Great location, friendly staff and very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi is rubbish. If you need an iron you need to pay a deposit (20 euros).

    Great location - just a step away from subway and shopping street. Pretty comfortable bed. Great view if you're lucky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service available, even though they could prepare your dinner but you would have to carry the tray yourself No trash bin in the room, other than the one in the bathroom No mini bar or mini fridge to keep your water cold. Obviously I should have checked that prior to booking but I thought this is standard, have never booked a room in this price without a mini bar.

    Staff was excellent. Always very helpful and very polite. Great location, only a few minutes away from metro station, which allows for easy access everywhere, including the CAT train, that is the direct train that connects the airport to downtown Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room for making coffee/tea. Room and bathroom are small however considering the price, it is ok.

    Breakfast was great. 5 min walk to metro. Room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What you get here is a member of a well-known chain of hotels offering good value for acceptable accommodation close to Westbahnhof, which is well-connected to the centre by the U3 underground line. By walking down to Gumpendorferstrasse station you have the possibility of bus 57a which goes to Burgring. Our room was fine and the breakfast was just what you'd expect. I went with my wife but Booking.com does not allow you to say this and only permits "partner", whatever that may be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are a joke. Trying to leave from the 10th floor on check out day took nearly 10 minutes to get into the lift. Needs to be sorted.

    Fine for a basic hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have wished a view from room. But of course I did not go to stay in the room.

    Location, service, hospitality and cleanliness and wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if the twin room bed was two single mattress instead of one double bed and one thin mattress bed. The person on the thin mattress couldn't have a good sleep

    Great location and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is very small!

    Hotel is very closed to the biggest shopping street in Vienna. Room is clean. Breakfast is very good. Good hotel for the one -two night stop in Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very crowded at breakfast during the week-end. No waste paper basket in rooms, no coffee/tea making facility in rooms.

    Very good hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Rooms a little basic but clean and bathroom was fine and clean too. Location was ideal. Close to the U3 metro 4 stops from City Centre and the stop number 3 of the Blue Line of the Big Bus is at the front door of the hotel. Several restaurants nearby at easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the bathroom was small and depressing, with low-height, very cheap ceiling - I tried a veggie sandwich at the restaurant and it was not good at all - the A/C couldn't cool the room at all and we had to open the window - the wardrobe had a strange, subtle smell

    + location is good considering, especially considering the Big Bus stop in front of the hotel + the hotel was nice and clean + staff was friendly and polite + breakfast was very good + the room was on 6th floor and had nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good. But overall property looked a little old. Breakfast didnt have many options specially for vegetarians.

    Location is very good. Close to metro stations and Big bus stop is at the hotel door. Schonbrunn palace is few stops away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room and the shower cabin were too small

    Very close to metro station - very easy reach to viena’s top places. Staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a sauna, we tried to adjust the temperature but it just wouldn't work.

    Good location, nice staff, very nice breakfast. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t order any eat in evening restaurant - we get very bad experience - ordered ribs and they were awfull. The stuff behaves unpleasant in wien-rude-waiter-style

    The shower inside the room is great and good city view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could do a bit a refurbishing to the place....though is very clean, the furniture & bathroom accesories are a bit old'ish

    Room was clean & fair price for the value we got. Good location & a good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that the window in the room was not entirely closed, as there was no knob on it, so the room was a little noisy and chilly. Yet, I did not complain at the reception, so it was partly my fault that it was making me unhappy.

    The conveniant location and good choice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive. The room has all the charm and personality of a McDonalds joint. But at this price/performance ratio, really, no one should complain.

    Typical Ibis: streamlined, no luxuries, but has everything basic, excellent pricing. This particular hotel also has a great location for toursists and shoppers in Vienna. Definitely will come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant receptionist that smart boy attitude. Charged our friends extra claiming their reservation for a 3 adults room was interpreted as 2 adults and a child.... Seriously they did not change anything in the room this was only the room cost... Also good advice is to always pay these 15 eur for parking in the hotel. Street police is 2 blocks away from the hotel patrolling and issuing fines for cars parked outside the hotel....

    Very good option for one night in Vien

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn’t close well so it was really cold in the evening and the extra bed was right beside that window. We were with our 7 months year old child!

    Parking Close to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small and also the bathroom.

    The location was very good for a hotel on budget. The staff was extra friendly. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One highly unfriendly and another quite incompetent staff member at the reception lowered a bit the all over experience.

    I got an extraordinary good deal for over Christmas. Love the simple comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Excelent location, very clean and confortable hotel, very good breakfast, staff were friendly, safe and good parking. Very good choise for a stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the corner which means 2 exterior walls considering the winter time, but fortunately the heating was working fine, although it was a little bit noisy during the night time. The room was not carpeted. Also a kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Good position: next to Mariahilfer Strasse (big pedestrian shopping street), close to Westbahnhof subway station and waking distance from center, friendly stuff, clean, pretty quiet big room with a large bed and heating, elevator, very good breakfast (multiple choices to choose from) - loved the waffle machine. Wi-Fi was working fine (re-connection at every 24 hours needed for free Wi-Fi).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor food in the restaurang. Breakfast no varation of food A lot of people could come in to the hotel on New Years night and go up to the 13th floor. No one could stop them., bad security

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic, no tea/coffee facilities in the room, breakfast option very expensive

    Good location at the top of Mariahilferstrasse and next to trains and underground, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 not very big elevators seem not to be enough for a large hotel like this. We waited 10 mins plus, morning with lugagges at 2nd floor, looking how elevators fully packed were going down from upper floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost 15 € / night. The room does not have minifridge.

    Clean room, confortable bed, friendly staff. Didnt had breakfast, i dont know how is the food, but location is great, 2 min until the end/start of the shopping part of Mariahilferstrasse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of our two keycards worked. Only bath towels provided, no hand towels. And for two people only one blanket that didn't even cover the entire bad. That was a bit disappointing.

    Great breakfast with wide choice of food. Fairly good location - short walk to public transport amd main shopping street. Parking garage in the hotel building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, not in terms of cantity but in terms of quality. Huge prices for every product within the hotel.

    The staff was very polite! The room offered us, the Ibis standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so convenient, a short walk to the train station which has a shopping mall. So many choices for food, or a restaurant in the hotel. Additionally, the hop in, hop off bus stops just outside the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was garbage (small piece of paper) under the bed from previous guests, but everything else in the room was very clean.

    Comfortable bed and view over the cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    their free wifi is very slow

    good location- very close to Westbahnhof and in a walking distance from many supermarkets, shopping streets, restaurants etc. basic room, comfortable, everything you need (clean, good location, 24/7 reception)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. It’s at the top of Mariahilfer strasse, and west banhof metro station is just across the street. Walking distance from Stephansplatz, Museumsquartier...Nice staff and very very comfortable beds! Never had such comfortble beds, even in more luxury hotels!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant has a pretty limited selection of choices. More diversity would be great.

    Comfortable beds, room was a bit crowded (two single beds in a room). Bathroom a bit cramped, but very clean. Good location, next to Westbahnhof (big bus/tram/metro station). Good breakfast. Restaurant is decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cold near the window... the wind whistled in the slit of the window :-)

    Very comfortable bed, breakfast truly amazing, close to the city, easy to reach, value for price ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit more warmer.

    The view from the room was fantastic. The location is excelent for visiting the main city attractions.The hotel provides a very good breakfast option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. You could hear everything that was happening on the hallway. There was a locked door between our and the room next to us and we could hear our neighbors talk even if they whispered.

    Close to the Stadthalle. 20 minutes walk. Tram just in front of the building. Nice bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very basic, furniture does‘t fit together, not well maintained, could feel cold air coming through the closed window, price fair, but hotel is just too basic.

    The price was fair for what was offered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a windy night and we could hear the wind was pushing into the window pretty loudly through the night. (Maybe there’s small gap?).

    Convenient Location. The tram stop is just right in front of the hotel. Friendly & Professional staffs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, great location close to Mariahilfer Str. and Westbahnhof. Staff was very helpful and nice. Tram stop right in front of the hotel. Breakfasts were delicious, especially the waffles!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few facilities. Poor internet connection. Heating not working. A little bit noisy.

    Nice bathroom, proper equipped. The staff was very pleasant and nice. Location relatively close to the center of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, no negative remarks.

    Having in mind that Vienna as a city is expensive town, room rate we paid for our stay is very, very good. Location - almost next to the underground station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at reception when I arrived was not friendly or welcoming. When I didn't understand something he said, he seemed irritated about having to repeat himself.

    The room was very comfortable and the location perfect for Westbahnhof and a short tram ride from Vienna Central Station. Very central, close to Stadthalle and Mariahilferstraße. The staff was very helpful when I asked for travel advice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel with very friendly staff! The hotel is located in a district where there are several possibilities for traveling around by public transports (metro / bus / tram / bycicle / train) which makes it easier to get to the downtown or anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the austrians smoke at any public place, at hotel ibis mariahilf bar included. the are also "no smoking" areas.

    very good relation quality-price. staff very kind, good location at 200 mts to West-Station (Westbahnhof), to Airport and Old city, very close to shopping possibilities MariaHilferstreet. Underground line 3 at the corner, verywell located :), I recommend this Hotel very much. Toilettes very clean and big also. Room very clean, nice, modern and quiet (ask for back side room). We didnt try the breakfast because we wake up late every day (12 Euros per person not included). We took breakfast (just 1 coffee and 1 croissant) in littles cafés around the hotel for max 4 euros per person. the shuttle bus V1 from west-station to Airport coast 8 euros is at 200 mts from ibis hotel. It runs each 30 minutes (at 05 and 35 min)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff i’ve ever met, room temperature cold, street noise in the room, the obsession of the front desk to charge in advance any service because they said and i quote “maybe unlike other hotels, we need the money, sir”

    The location and the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I are coming to this hotel every year, at least once in December or sometimes often during the year, more than 10 years already! The price increases from year to year so we're now thinking to change location next year.

    Location is good, breakfast is good although a lot of people and big crowd.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good balance between value of money and the convenience of commute in Wien. Close to the west train station, providing convenient connect to the city via train to everywhere. The breakfast in not included in the rental but with diversified choice at cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Last day was cloudy and Ibis did nothing about that :o(

    Extremely quiet room (city center side). Good choice of TV channels. Access from a/p via train S7 to central station and tramway 18. 30 min walk to heart of city on pedestrian shopping street. Convenient shopping mall at Westbahnhof nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no mini bar in room. when you travell with children and want to put milk or yoghurt in fridge the mini bar is important.

    Very good location, best staff, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard on back.

    Great breakfasts, hop on hop off B Bus at front door took us everywhere we wanted to go. very helpful staff. Close to large shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not like a hotel, rather a hostel. Pobably ex-office building with carpets left without any modification. No vault. Not sure that linen was fresh.

    Close to westbanhouf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always search for the facial tissues at an Ibis, only to remember that there are none.

    The tram to the main train station was right across the street and the metro was just a couple of blocks away. The staff were wonderfully helpful and very friendly. Very happy with this particular Ibis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times I think I smelled cigarette smoke in the night. We were called when we were already in bed to say the guests below us were complaining of noice, moving chairs. We too could here the noise but we're not the ones making it. Housekeeper hung up dirty towel we intentionally put on floor as it needed to be changed out.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries for emergencies at reception & every chemist we looked for on Sunday was closed. Hotel & Vienna should move a bit into the 21st Century for this small scenario!

    Hop on hop off bus stops directly outside the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we've stayed in a room with a door between other room and we hear every sound from the old man who stayed there and seen the light from his tv under those door.No intimity and difficult to sleep.Fortunately the staff was ok and next day change that room. Be carefull:If you want silence and intimity don't take this type of room.

    Location close to shopping street ,at a good price.Parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a way out of the city centre although good access by train. Staff could have been more helpful regarding local places of interest.

    Close to Railway Station and tram stops. There was a good selection of restaurants nearby and a bar at the hotel. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so comfterbale as I expected and we felt back acks a little bit .

    Nice tall tower for observation over the city , very clean and nice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small... The bathrooms were very very small... but again that is because it is a budget hotel

    The positive thing about the hotel that it is a budget hotel.. location is good so the public transportation are just a 10 mins walk and then it is 5 mins to the main square there...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had problems with the wifi, might be also because of my phone. The internet is quite limited. If you want more you have to pay.

    Very close to the subway station, to Maria Hilfestrasse, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked fridge and a safe which is really important while staying for 5 days. We almost didnot feel the air conditioning, luckily the weather was not really hot. We were a family and we requested a connecting room but it was not possible. Also, we paid for the children as adults so we had to pay for a triple room which was really expensive as well as the breakfast so we had to eat outside everyday.

    The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Easy check in and check ou. They stored our baggages in a lockers after check out untill our train time. Location was good as the tram was outside the hotel directly, the westbahnof and big shopping street was a walking distance with supermarkets and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Wien Mariahilf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: