Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Wien Messe 3 stars

Lassallestraße 7a, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#254 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1827 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location and would recommend to visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location. Close to underground and easy access to all attractions. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast had a wide variety of items, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and near U bahn metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist girl at the counter on Monday Morning, she has some breakfast in her mouth when we wanna check out and talk in not lovely style. (Her shape is bigger than her friends). And we request reciept bill, she said her computer isn't work. I think she's look down asian and lazy to work for our requrst!

    Clean and near U bahn metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly serving as a bussiness or tourist hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast and perfect location for exploring both Donauinsel & City Centre or working at UNO Center (2 underground stations in 400 m distance). Comfortable access to hotel from a public garage. Excellent possibility for morning runs (jogging) along Donauinsel or through the Prater Park. Prater amusement park in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Fair for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well positioned, close to Vienna International Center where I went for a Conference - 2 subway stations away by U1 taken from Vorgartenstrasse. For reaching city center - Stephan's Dom - 3 stations by U1 taken from Praterstern station. From the airport I took the Bus to Kagran (8eur) and stopped at Kaisermuhlen Station (VIC) then went to Vorgartenstrasse and after a 200m walk on Lassalestrasse reached the hotel. it is located at almost equal distance from the subway stations Vorgartenstrasse and Praterstern. It is clean, breakfast has fresh food, vegetables and fruits but also ham and heavier stuff. Overall a good experience, a fair price for a single traveler who spent only the nights in the room which had a nice view to Prater Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, regarding metro and train stations and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could be included in the daily tax for a cheaper price (it was 12 Euros/day).

    Very good location, regarding metro and train stations and the Venediger park and former fun fair. Good breakfast (not included).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good Wi-Fi connection, and really nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators were slow!

    The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and fresh with really good croissants and bread selection; fresh fruit was available in the morning; restaurant/bar with large screen was very good; very good Wi-Fi connection, clean rooms, and excellent location to the U1 underground shuttle system; 15 minutes to the CAT train system. Adequate choice of nearby restaurants - 15 to 25 minutes away by walking. Easy and quick access to the downtown area......!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and service; very good breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevators were slow, but there were 2 of them to partly alleviate this inconvenience!

    Excellent breakfast spread; quiet rooms; very good Wi-Fi connection; excellent location, good price, and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is clean and comfortable, with almost all basic things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no electric kettle so I can't boil water for hot drinks. Also no glasses provided!

    Hotel is clean and comfortable, with almost all basic things you need. Location is good though a bit away from the city centre. The metro station is just a few minutes away and you can reach all attractions easily. S7 train takes you to airport within half an hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    The staff was not helpful, I actually found them a little rude. Air-conditioning did not work well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not helpful, I actually found them a little rude. Air-conditioning did not work well. When I inquired about my reservation ahead of the travel, I was told that it will be available, if it is confirmed on Booking.com. The lady did not bother to check the reservation. No help at all to direct me to the location during the first time travel. The rudeness of the reception staff was not at all expected. None of our queries were answered politely.

    location is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bathroom that much as it's quite small and the door wouldn't shut

    Breakfast was excellent, really got us going in the morning. Location is quite good, 4 min from the metro station and 4 stops from Stephansplatz. Staff was nice, helped us with anything we asked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs are not helpful at all!!!!!! One of night shift staff activated my card only 1 night and blamed me that I put the 2 card near phone/credit card. Thats impossible bcoz I separate the cards, one in my bag and one with my roommate. There is no any apologize from that staff!!!!!! Also, they said it was not their fault!!! Not only front staffs but also breakfast room staff. They were not even smile or helpful not like other hotels!! I really hate this hotel and I do not recommend you stay at this hotel!!

    NOTHING!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location: the PraterStern station in the vicinity with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location: the PraterStern station and surroundings attract companies of drunken people at evenings. During our visit drinking in premises of the station was prohibited as reaction to accidents. No facilities for the tee making.

    Location: the PraterStern station in the vicinity with the shopping centre and connection with the airport and main touristic objects.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good functional place to stay in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about the hotel. The area around the hotel is rather business focused which means that it's rather quiet in the evenings (bars and restaurants not so evident).

    Perfectly acceptable hotel close to the U1 metro line so the centre of Vienna is just a few stops away. Danube River just down the road. Comfortable bed, nice shower and good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. A little more choice on the evening meal menu as not other facilities in close proximity

    Bedroom clean and comfortable. Staff excellent very helpful. Food in restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    My stay was superb.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee at the bar. Put in the room and and charge. Thank you.

    I arrived at the facility on 21st April at about 2 pm. following a brief introduction I was given a neatly prepared and ready room. This was a home away from home! Freedom to move, a family store at the train station made it easy to get about. Unlike in Nairobi where we cross the road even when lights do not permit, Vienna there was order in obeying traffic lights. Great reception. expect me next March

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    good use of space at convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we thought we booked the rooms on Ibis budget but when we got there, at Ibis budget, the front desk told us to go next door, which is also Ibis Wein. Our pre-booking is there and the check-in is smooth, may be we got the name mixed up.

    convenient location within 5 minutes walk to subway. room layout is very functional, good use of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The receptionist was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely spotless and clean, but a little bit old-fashioned even though the public spaces of the hotel were renovated.

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was also convenient, only 10 min. walk from Prater.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Not recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is overpriced for what is offered. I missed some common services in the room (no fridge, no bathroom amenities, no coffee or tea bags for welcome). Moreover, the TV did not work and there was not any extra bin in the room (only in the bathroom).Not very important thing, but for the price all this point should be included.

    Quiet place, close to metro station and Prater attraction park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location close to the city center U1 and U2 lines (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to the city center U1 and U2 lines ( less than 5 mins walk). Very clean and comfortable room. Everything you need for your stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located near the train station and it was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key card became unusable several times. The staff blamed me for putting the card with the cell phone while I have kept it away. This was the only point I wasn't satisfied. All else were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, delicious food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any objections.

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I am especially grateful to them for holding up my reservation even though I arrived pretty late to the hotel (around 9pm) due to delay in transportation. One email solved everything. Thanks guys, you're awesome! Keep up the good work! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel, but we were additionally charged for breakfast, regardless reservation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have booked by booking.com a double room with separate bad including breakfast, but breakfast was charged additionally (approx. 100 euros for 4 days) regardless reservation. It was an unpleasant surprise.

    Pleasent staff. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect for staying at 3-4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one rubbish bin and it was really small. Also it's a pity that rooms don't have pots and fridges.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The best window view I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a clean, comfortable hotel with extremely friendly and flexible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the absolute best for visiting Vienna, but the hotel is well situated along public transit. There also are not too many things to do in the immediatway vicinity.

    Very friendly and flexible staff, comfortable and clean room, close to public transit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    LOCATION: Good location as next to the tube station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WI-FI: Free internet wifi did not work at the rooms (extremely poor) and poor at reception. BEDS: Single beds were not very comfortable. CREDIT CARDS: Hotel saves your credit card numbers in their system at check-out. Although some Hotels do this, would be ideally if they do not (majority of 5 star Hotels I know, do not keep your details in their systems).

    LOCATION: Good location as next to the tube station (2/3/4 stops from down town), 10 minutes by Uber (EUR 5-10) and 5 minute walk from the train station (train stop that takes you directly to the airport).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean and comfortable, but a few extra touches to the bedroom would have made it better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed at the lack of tea or coffee in the bedroom (fairly standard in other hotels of a similar price) and poor quality hairdryer.

    The room was clean and bed comfortable, the breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was not the best but that is not very important.

    The location is great. Underground is very close (city center is just few stops away) and lot of small fast food places are around (even an Italian restaurant). There are also two supermarkets nearby. The hotel is very good for the money you pay. It has everything and it seems modern. We even printed our return tickets there. It is well organised and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Appropriate for business trips, not for a holiday. Too formal, not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv was not working in the room and it was very unpleasant to ran out of hot water while taking a shower. Do not park the car near the hotel, you'll definetely get a fine!!! The cost of the parking is quite expensive (14 euro). I think it would be best if at the parking facilities on booking was written the amount you'd eventually have to pay for the parking, not a vague sentence as "charges may be applicable". There was no fridge in the room. If you expect it to be a cosy, welcoming hotel, this is not the place...

    The bed was confortable... and the hotel is not that far from the city center, near Prater park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    The internet wifi speed is super! but for the paint smelling walls!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room smelt of fresh paint...oouch and it was very difficult to have a good night sleep just next to a freshly painted wall.

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    An adequate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like there being no kettle. I thought the location is further away from the centre than it seems. To me it lacks value for money. However is adequate in all senses.

    It was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was were unfriendly on our check-in and the same receptionist was very, very rude while doing our check-out. We didn't feel welcome or comfortable because of her attitude.

    Rooms were clean. The property is near the underground station. Nice breakfast, friendly guy Bojan helped us with the coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is clean and the breakfast is delicious 😋
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was not friendly at all and there was no food for lunch and dinner to order during Christmas days we have to order online and no nearby restaurants the hotel was far from city center and not very near from prater

    The hotel is clean and the breakfast is delicious 😋

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    excellent location for tourist using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few options for dinner, no mini-bar/refrigerator in the room. Be careful when you made the reservation - I have made it long time in advance with breakfast included and at the check-out I have to pay it extra

    excellent location, very closed to public transport (all kind of it!) and train station from the airport (S7 made only 15 minutes) and to Prater. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is good and it's really so easy to find the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer was a bit too old, so for drying your hair u can spend more time then usual. I miss slippers a bit - just it's not obligatorily for three star hotel to have them, as i know)

    Location is good and it's really so easy to find the hotel after the underground. Great breakfast - for all choices. Really good place for travellers :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    It was just ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were small and uncomfortable. No power sockets near the beds, so when i was charging my smartphone i had to get up from the bed to see messages.

    The only good thing was the location and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    We have been here last year first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last year they found only one room reserved instead of two. They told us that sometimes it happens. This year they could not find our reservation. I felt like a homeless, because they did not believe me that I made the reservation. I showed them the email with the booking number but they told that there is not any booking with this number. Then they logged in into their booking account and hopefully they have found it! They told me that it happens often that they cannot see the reservations made through booking.com. They told me I should use their homepage to book directly. I told them I will not!!!! I love booking.com, that's why I am a genius user...

    We have been here last year first. The breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and quiet, it is really easy to reach the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near the Prater subway station line U1. Parking spaces for free from friday 22:00 and over the weekend on the streets arround the hotel or 14 euro per day in the underground parking. Good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and the restaurant stuff are cheerful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - I asked for an adopter and I was charged 10 eur as deposit. - I would say limited options for breakfast and there is only egg as a hot option - NO kettle in the room :( - you pay for the fast wifi

    Good value for money and the restaurant stuff are cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with reasonable prices, very close to old town by subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money, clean room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, great location close to Prater and subway station (3 stops from old town), parking in the building (14 EUR per day) or on the street (free on weekends).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was cool :)

    Very clean room, nice staff. The area has a good connection to the U-Bahn, really close to everything. Room was just the right size for two people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, close to Prater park and to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, close to Prater park and to the metro station. All in all it takes approximately 15 minutes to get to St. Stephen's Cathedral. The room was very clean, nice and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Passable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis hotel is far too expensive for what they offer. I booked it this time just because it was an offer and many hotels were fully booked. Actually Ibis is at least for 30% more expensive from a decent hotel even better standard then ibis and even with breakfast included. I think a comfort which offers Ibis is very poor comparing to many new budget friendly hotels today. Internet is bad and very slow, with a speed typical for hotels from 10 years ago, sometimes is useless! Getting a very small room with a middle sad bed and box-bathroom with just one towel per person is very expensive for 70-80€ per night what they ask! I don’t need to mention that furniture is used and tired, and that cleaness is not stronger side of this hotel. No real heating but AC which is impossible to control from room. Commercial breakfast of 12€ per person is too much for Austria where you can great breakfast for 5-6€ at any bakery nearby. With all respect to all comments, but I must say that people who rated this hotel with more then 7, have very low personal standards.

    Ibis hotels are like McDonald’s, you know what you can expect when you book a room. Staff is friendly and location is good. Flexible check in/out times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Wifi super fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the toilet was a little bit too small.

    Wifi super fast. very clean room. Great location to train and subway. Nearby there is a small grocery store you can buy food and drinks from. walkable to the Austrian Center Vienna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for short term business travel or city exploring.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange parking policy. I got 2 parking penalties in 5 minutes (36 euro each), during the checking in process, even if my car was not on the main road but in front of the hotel and even if it had a sign for person with disabilities on my car. The hotel clerk did not asked about the car and did not informed me that I have to move it in a private parking. The reservation did not informed either, moreover it stated that public is parking avaible

    Clean, simple rooms, good breackfast. Most important, easy access arround Vienna (close to tube station)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    For Vienna, a reasonably priced hotel option with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic in that no soap or other bathroom provisions, only one towel, no hand towels. First night we were very hot and didn’t find aircon effective.

    We chose the Ibis as cheaper than more central hotels and we needed parking. We used the underground hotel car park at 14 euros for first day and then took advantage of free weekend street parking for the Saturday and Sunday. Rooms are reasonable size, basic but clean and comfortable bed. We declined breakfast and found nice cafe in street behind, one block over. Very easy metro journey into centre, just 3 stops and about 15 minutes from bedroom door to centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Nothing wrong with the hotel and is a good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing wrong with the hotel and is a good place to stay. However if you don't get the base prices but get the inflated over booked prices then it is very expensive and poor value for money compared to the services available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    OK, but next time I consider an alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price: the room was EURO 125 per night, including breakfast, but parking was extra EURO 20 per day, so all in all EURO 290 for 2 nights - definitely too much for this price I would expect better service, better breakfast, ... A/C did not work properly, hotel cosmetics in the bathroom poor beware of the Praterstern in the evening and night, dangerous!

    great location, near subway, which goes straight to the city centre, near Prater, rooms clean and functional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have an electric kettle or tea/coffee maker. However the staff was helpful and allowed me to take hot water from the dining room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and I could check in early without any fuss. The breakfast spread was good. The place is very well located close to the subway. The room was clean and comfortable. An electric iron was available on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    A great city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A good place with private parking (14€/24h - ask personal to apply the discount). The room was confortable and clean. Breakfast is same every day, but it is various and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location, preferably for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not the most comfortable/largest rooms you can hope for. Same for bathroom. Breakfast (12€) is OK but again could be improved (waffles were great, though!). Well, not much to complain about really... No soul... Could be the same IBIS anywhere in the world - and for some it may be a reason to book...

    Location ideal on line U1 (to go to VIC, UNO building, along the Danau or in the centre of the city). Easy to reach from the airport via train S7 (cheap, go down Praterstrasse). Calm (we were not facing the street). Price was good (less than 100€/night for 2 including breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Beakfast was okay, the bed ok, fast elevator, you could take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff could be more polite and do not enter the room anytime they want or come back multiple times in a short no of minutes+ morning noise+ low service quality

    Beakfast was okay, the bed ok, fast elevator, you could take your food from restaurant upstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Nothing to write home about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Some staff are not warm & supportive. Two were however relatively pleasant & helpful. I took my food to the room on two occasions as I was assured that the utensils would be removed, however this did not happen.

    The breakfast was OK, it had variety. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect for my commute to work everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels, no fridge in the room, no glasses. The air conditioning in the builiding was working even though I turned off in the room, making it a little too chill for my taste.

    Close to subway station and the Danube. Clean. Vegan breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Well situated, pleasant staff and comfy bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi in the room was very temperamental, and the curtains let quite a bit of light in.

    The bed was super comfy and the room and bathroom were very clean. Helpful, pleasant staff - came to help us with an air conditioning problem. Good location, slightly outside the centre. Lovey food and coffee in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was cozy and the dining area spacious and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center.

    The room was cozy and the dining area spacious and well organized. You can actually make a waffle for yourself for breakfast. It is fun. The breakfast was very various and fresh. The hotel is close to the amusement park - even a child can walk - no need for transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and had a wide selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the wifi didn' work in the room, only downstairs.

    Breakfast was good and had a wide selection. The room was very simple but good for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    We spent only one night here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that parking is not free. It is not a negative since it was indicated when booking. You have to pay only a discounted fee if you stay in the hotel.

    We spent only one night here. The hotel is in the city near to Prater on a busy road, close to U-Bahn/metro. Parking is in a garage under the hotel. Room was clean. Bathroom size is OK, free toiletrees provided. Air-condition worked perfectly. Breakfast was fine. Wifi works very well. Alltogether everything was OK, I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Ibis Wien Messe is an acceptable and very affordable place to stay in Vienna for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about knowing where I'm going and what to expect from an Ibis property.

    This hotel is predictable, it looks and feels exactly like any other Ibis hotel around the globe: cheap, clean, plain and simple, does what it says (there's a bed in the room). One must be advised that Ibis Wien Messe is a very convenient option if used properly - get in, sleep, wake up, get out. No bells and whistles here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Well-located and comfortable, weak wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was tormented by the shower, in which it was impossible to set stable water temperature, and it cycled (irregularly) between cold, bearable and really-hot. The public wifi tended to stop at various intervals and one had to guess that it's time to re-log. The wifi signal at the end of the corridor was rather weak, too. Sometimes, it would just vanish.

    I found the bed very comfortable (my spine never hurt after sleep, so that's a sign), the room was cleaned efficiently, the lifts are fast, and breakfasts were quite all right for my vegetarian needs. The hotel stands between two stations of U1, one of which is additionally a subway/railway hub. The Prater park is around 400 metres away, and for joggers, the jogging paradise is very close as well. Stefansdom is 3 stations away. The noise from the street doesn't penetrate closed windows, and air-conditioning is quite all right. My room had quite some desk space, which I found very precious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    we stayed for the Coldplay concert and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, really. standard conditions

    we stayed for the Coldplay concert and the location was excellent, we walked to the stadium; free parking during the weekend on the streets nearby, so no need to pay for private parking; Prater just acrid the street :) decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    All of the staff were really helpfull and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the staff (a blonde chubby woman) was rude with us when checking in. Apart from that all of the staff were really friendly.

    All of the staff were really helpfull and the bed was really confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Little below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty small but I guess what you pay for is what you get. Reception staff was not the most pleasant one I've experienced in my life, and also they were pretty bad with explaining things and answering questions even regarding basic check-in procedures.

    The beds were pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a price, and in any other way for this type of hotel. Definitely liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . A bit walking to a subway, but the transportation system is so great, that it wasn"t a problem at all.

    Very very clean and nice, and though basic, but has everything you need!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel - but nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bare bones hotel.

    Room was bare, basic but quite large. Great surprise at breakfast when I saw the waffle maker. :) Staff were very courteous. Neighborhood is good but you have to walk a ways to get to great places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, good breakfast and affordable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The speed of the free WiFi was something I did not really liked, as I could not even make a skype call to home as the bandwidth was not sufficient for that. Otherwise the rest were really good. Furthermore the air conditioning wall controller was blinking between red and blue lights and was little bit disturbing during the night.

    The breakfast/restaurant was cosy and with nice menu from 6:30 until 22:00 and the quality of the food was nice. My room was at the 7th floor, so I had a nice view above most building, I could even see some of the Prater's main attraction. The staff was also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Business trip - EGU2017 General Assembly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was slightly problematic, when I tried to read my e-mails, it kept logging me off approximately after every individual message I read (I do not know exactly if it was caused by security reasons at the hotel or at my employer); you cannot open the window (due to air conditioning)

    very good accessibility of metro (Pratestern station which is located on the same line as the main railway station is) and the conference venue (Vienna Internanional Centre; still the same metro line just about 3-4 stations away from the hotel); valuable night view of Prater's ferris wheels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel seemed to be frowning

    View from the hotel is amazing (we lived on the last floor). Close to Prater Park and to the city center (20 minutes walking). Great breakfast, very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location, close to underground station, supermarkets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was checked-in in a room with a door to the next room. I could hear the guy next door like he was in the same room with me! The room was changed next day.

    Good location, close to underground station, supermarkets, prater park. Free parking on weekends on the streets near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    close to the congress center, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    could not get the room cool enough, it never kept up with cooling....and the hotel restaurant is close on weekends.....what hotel does that.....?

    close to the congress center, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Simple but excellent for easy adjustment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was beside a lift and it could be noisey, but this was only on a few occasions and did not last long.

    Perfectly simple for a business trip, everything necessary for easy adjustment to a new location. I was impressed by how clean and modern the room was, and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was almost unreachable. Whether your device can detect it, manage to the login page or stay online for one minute totally depends on luck.

    Good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Short visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some problems with the internet but it was sort with no problem

    I chose the Ibis as it was located close to my friend's home whom I was visiting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    bed is so comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is not any restaurant. if you do not use the hotel's restaurant you have to walk 10 min.

    bed is so comfortable. i liked it. also it is so close public transportation's area etc. metro or bus. you can find bicycle rent service in front of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate some very simple tea and coffee kettle in the room. Price 12€ for breakfast seems to me bit high.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to local traffic points.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needed a safe. Not sure why we have been charged for wifi when it is meant to be free!!

    Room was adequate. There was a variety of breakfast items to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Wien Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: