Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Innsbruck 3 stars

Sterzinger Straße 1, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#38 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Location! Next to train station. And very close to the most popular areas by walking. The buses is near by too. Service is good. Hot breakfast also be provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Fabulous location - if you need to use the train, hotel has direct link from hotel lift to platforms at the main station. Approx 10 min Walk to the centre of Innsbruck. Despite being opposite train station we couldn’t hear any noise once windows were closed. Very comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right next to the train station and very close to the Old Town. The rooms are comfortable with standard facilities. Ibis is usually a safe option for decent price and this one fits the bill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't park at the bahnhof parking garage, it's not the same parking for Ibis and it costs double the price. Pay attention and don't make my mistake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a twin - but room set up as double with beds connected. Staff suggested we could get better rates directly through their website - we paid more that the listed walk-in price!

    Very convenient for the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was confused where the entry was, since there's an Ibis sign on the ground floor, where you can only enter with the card. Reception desk is on the first floor and you have to take the staircase.

    Just across the street from the train station, but since the town is so small, still close to the old town, good breakfeast buffet. Quiet even though I had a room facing the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, but this probably to expect from such central location.

    Very good standard and comfortable room. Rich breakfast buffee. Perfect location close to central station (I was travelling with train, so this was excellent!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had friends staying on the next floor and my room key didn't allow me to use the elevator to visit them, the elevator is small and slow in this hotel

    Great location if you are catching a train its right outside the train station, the breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so quiet, train's noises but understandable.

    hotel's car park's direction should be more specific and clearly indicate on the map for driving travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if only they provide kettle for boiling water.

    Location is right next to the main train station which took us to Salzburg conveniently. The bus terminal is also right below the hotel. The shuttle bus to Park Swarovski Kristallwelten is also right at the bus terminal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand soap in the bathroom. Had to go to reception and pick it up myself. Shower water was not hot despite taking a 5 minute shower. Windows vibrate uncontrollably with wind when opened. Elevators are super slow!!!

    Location is great. Right in the middle of the city and in front of the train/bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family of four (2 adults 2 kids of less than 5 years old) we were forced to book 2 separate rooms... I think they dont have family rooms

    Location just above railway station. Good for single traveller

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine.

    Your room was well furnished,clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable,and bathroom clean and well appointed. I found this hotel to be of good quality and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location next to the train and rail stations and less than ten minutes' walk to Innsbruck old town. Room was superior to those of other budget hotel chains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast is expensive. It isn't good enough for 12€; -my request was about two single beds. i received one marriage bed; -few towels in the room.

    -hotel position, near to train station and downtown; -room soundproff; -beds are very comfortable; -room cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, right next to the train station and in the middle of town. Everything was in walking distance. The hotel itself was very nice, very fast wifi and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was probably high for the quality of the hotel. Internet was ok but not as fast as in my other hotels and accomodations. The room was sort of impersonal with no soul, probably because it is an international chain.

    The location was nice for me who was arriving by train: the hotel is right inside the train station. The center is at walking distance: around 10-15 minutes. The room was clean and the breakfast was sufficiently rich

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard, but still ok. The elevator was really slow and it was easier and quicker to use the stairs.

    The size of the room was good and very clean. It was next to the main train station which was handy for travelling. A trip up the mountain is a must, and the Alpenzoo was more enjoyable than I was expecting. Catching the cable car to the top of the mountain was a highlight - being above the clouds was breathtaking and the views spectacular!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettles, not toiletries e.g. toothbrushes or toothpastes. Beds also too narrow.

    Staff were friendly and always available to help. The rooms were also very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient for the railway station. Despite the buses and other road traffic on both sides the soundproofing was excellent. I hardly heard anything. The surrounding area isn't the most attractive but it's a short walk to the Old Town area and restaurants. Good buffet breakfast selection. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it more than other 5 starts hotels in the city , excellent choice for buisseness & solo travellers , exactly opposite to the main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not too helpful and the traffic is a little bit noisy, cannot sleep very well.

    The room is nice and big. Convenient to go everywhere because near the train station and bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff could be a bit friendlier rather than curt and efficient. People coming in on the long late night train from Vienna are tired and stressed, a cold and sterile welcome is not really helpful. Also the practice of pre-charging credit cards day before arrival and then again during check-out leads to a double-charge on the card (although the first one gets reversed days later, this locks up funds unnecessarily for days, a disadvantage to travellers who are travelling on a tight budget).

    Direct subterranean access from the railway station to the hotel is a god-send especially for late night arrivals. Breakfast (at extra cost) is adequate, but the coffee is good and the pancake and waffle machine worked like a treat. Perfect location for short visits as public transport options (bus, taxi, tram etc) are within meters of the entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. The wall was shaking, when the neighbour was closing/opening the window.

    Right outside the train station, very clean and big room, modern design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality bed Outside noise throughout the night

    Stayed many times at this hotel and always excellent. However the room I had on this occasion (315) was poor. Poor quality bed and a lot of outside noise. I didn't sleep very well because of the amount of outside noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Austrian hotels regard twin beds as two mattresses on a single bed base or two single beds pushed together. Lots of single people share rooms but don't want to share a bed.

    See below re bedding arrangements. The ibis was able to provide two beds which we were able to separate. Their willingness to accommodate my request was appreciated. The hotel is very convenient to the train station and city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast.

    Typically good Ibis quality. We booked as it is next door to the train station and luggage can be stored during the day. Only a 10 min walk to the old town. Quiet room from which we could see the mountains. Enjoyed making our own waffles at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from old Town and if you plan to walk its a long walk. Its better to take public transport to get around.

    We chose this hotel primarily for the proximity to the station . We spent only one night here so it was an easy choice. It is neat ,clean ,has A/C and the price was extremely affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to know exactly where the arranged taxi would collect me, a pick up point that staff can direct guests to would be helpful.

    Bedding was super and really comfortable. Good to have air conditioning in room, so windows could be kept closed to keep out the traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great central location right at train/bus station. Taxis right there to get to and from airport. Easy walking to old town and restaurants. Staff were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    it was centeraly located directly above the train, bus and tram station access to everywhere was perfect and still only 10 min walk from the shops and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was leaking.

    Room was spacious and quiet although it was right next to the station. Checkin and out was efficient. Free wifi was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road system around the bahnhof and tramways made access to the garage difficult.

    The Ibis Innsbruck is a very modern hotel typical of the Accor chain situated centrally in the city and easy to locate next to the railway station. It offers underground garage parking which is good but the entrance is difficult to find partly owing to reconstruction of the roads and tramlines. The room was comfortable and air-conditioned giving a good night's sleep. It is only a short walk to the old city and gardens which are more interesting than expected. Good breakfasr.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise at night maybe a little disturbing.

    Excellent location .Walk out from station and walk into hotel that's it. 10 minute walk to city centre. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok but the pillows were to small and thin. The bedcover was too small. The room smelled a bit weird.

    Super easy parking, big room, standard accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite noisy on a Saturday night as we could here the traffic, buses and late night revellers.

    This hotel is just right next to the train station which was very convenient for taking any public transports with most shops, bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. To be honest, everything was great!

    Staff was really kind and helpful, room was clean and comfortable (especially bed). Breakfast was perfect, variety of food and pretty good coffe. Free WiFi. To sum up, everything was really good, I highly reccomend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a comfortable stylish room, it wasn't small. a 7 minute walk to the city centre. There's a private parking. The personal was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel that is extremally close to the central railway station. This might lead to some inconvenience due to some noise outside during the night. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IF you see the property from inside and the facilities provided in the room, was not a all value for money. It is definitely overpriced.

    Location of the property was good. Just next to the central railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drawback of the central location next to the train station is the noise; you can not open a window at night.

    Centrally located next to the train station with direct access

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - right next to the train and bus stations getting us to anywhere around the area Modern and clean hotel, check in/out was quick and fuss free

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly. We were assigned a big room with awesome views! Breakfast was really good! Location was perfect! It was right across the train station. There's a lot of restaurants and groceries nearby. It's walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take into consideration that the location is not at the city center but next to the train station. the main touristic spots are about 10-15 minutes walk, which is also good. you may suffer the noise from the trains, but it's not severe.

    just outside the central train station. big room. we didn't try the parking as we returned our car as we arrived. direct access from the hotel to the station (very comfortable with suitcases).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you add breakfast which isn't included the room cost is 100euros I'd pay the extra 10-20 Euros and there's better hotels in a few hundred Yards The room key cards which also operate the lift Didn't work so back to reception -twice The room description clearly says air con but It didn't work you can't open windows deafening Traffic noise so spring in Innsbruck is 30 deg in The room and no ventilation Expect dubious characters near the entrance to Your hotel as its next to the train station

    Prime location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower drain was blocked so almost over flowed... you had to have v short showers!! hotel is up some escalators which smelt of urine. Because it was right next to the bus station, there were some unsavoury people hanging around the entrance at night time. made me feel a little nervous as a young woman travelling alone.

    Modern and nicely decorated. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the exception of one member of staff who was very helpful the others wanted as little to do with me as possible because I have reduced mobility and had a wheelchair with me.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is small (150cm) and standard provided with a very small duvet. There is an extra duvet provided, which I didn't like. I would have appreciated a duvet wider as the double bed (pretty basic for a double bed), this one is far to small for two persons. On request it is not available. The receptionist was not so friendly when I was asking for. So every guest using the room as double must make up his own bed. Far to noisy above the train station. Too expensive for what you get.

    Location compare to old town is good. Pity enough there is a lot of noise around the central station above where the hotel is located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom, door lock kept getting stuck, no inroom safe, no toiletries, very basic and not that cheap

    Was right at the train station which suited me as was passing through

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed to catch an early train so early checkout and location were perfect. Staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help us Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    way too hot - over the top heating which couldn't be controlled while the windows wouldn't open would have been v. easy to find with adequate info - eg, straight out train station door and look across to the left (if signage had been more prominent and informative)

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful with the parking entrance, it's a bit hard to find at first. The bathrooms, while generally clean, had a smell like mold, damp, and old cigarettes. No other major complaints.

    Service was top-class and location is excellent to explore the area. For the price, it was a great value and we had an overall good stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were not very clean initially but they switched our room. No view.

    Just 5-8 minutes walking to the center, next to the train station.24h. Service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is quite doubtful: on one hand it is indeed situated on the railway station (anyway we had difficulties in finding it, because it looks like not a hotel), on the other hand it is far from the city center, Christmas markets, funicular railroad (15-20 minutes). There were some difficulties in taking a shower without floor wetting, therefore extra towels were always on the floor. The hotel blocked the amount of money one and a half times more than the actual price for our stay in the hotel was (what the do-it-yourself approach was? why did not block 1 000 usd, or 2 000 usd, or 3 000 usd?)

    The stuff was very smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included. Front reception staff not at all interested in helping us. No maps offerred , no sight seeing tips at all.

    Good sized rooms with all facilities. Location is the best - close to train station and the rest of the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was a perfect stay.

    Excellent breakfast & plentiful. Breakfast was so good we ate more than we should have. Just across the street from the train station. About 15 minute walk to Christmas markets. Supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is quite small, but still bearable. :) keep up the good work.

    the distance from the train station is so near. even when in winter, you don't have to get out of the station, there is a direct elevator to the lobby!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This area of town is typical of many cities around railway stations - a little run down - in comparison with the rest of Innsbruck which is a gem for visitors, particularly on a Sunday in December.

    Quiet, comfy bed, Good breakfast. Great location for the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a very, very busy street, you basically cannot open a window.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is new. Room interior is modern and has everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic/street noise was rather more than I expected.

    Loved the disabled access from the station straight into the lift. No need to get wet in the rain!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Receptionist lady was very very impolite and annoying. Double check your booking. You pay not only for the double room, but also for the number of people sleeping in the room. Apparently, you pay ~20 euros more if you are two. We had a problem when checking-in. Even though my booking was made for a double room with two people, they had a double room with one person booking in their system. Therefore, they made us pay extra ~20 euros. Besides, the receptionist was very impolite when dealing the disagreement. Normally, I would not like to stay, but we had to because the hour was late. - We made the payment on site, but I noticed later that they reserved 130 euros x 2 rooms from my credit card even before we arrived in the hotel. The room price is 92 euros (x2). I have no idea why they charged my credit card, and even if they should charge, why did not they charge 92 euros x 2 rooms. - Expensive breakfast. You can have a big and good quality brunch for 13 euros only 2 mins walking distance away from the hotel. - Expensive parking (12 euros) - In summary, I would not suggest this hotel (similar to other Ibis chain hotels) unless you have no other option.

    room was clean, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street by hotel. Mostly loud (probably drunk) people at night. Not hotel's fault. We just keep window closed.

    Loved the breakfast. And loved that breakfast is served until 11:00 (on weekends). We can be lazy, fill up with good stuff, then hit the road for a walk through the beautiful historic town. Or take the tram up the mountains for a hike with incredible views. Buses stop right in front of the hotel. And the train station is connected to the hotel. Several English language TV stations are available. We love this hotel, been there 3 times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff lack smile, price not including breakfast.

    2 munites walk to train station. Very quiet room with sound profing window. Very comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with waffle-bar. Parking under hotel and easy to reach location. Nearby the old city center. Modern hotel with excellent fascilities. We couldnt hear the traffic outside when it was very busy at rush hour! Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Doesn't seem 4 star to me (awful towels and no toiletries offered). Located 15 mins walk from Old Town. Most of the staff were very unpleasant and unhelpful.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast had good variety (cereals, fruit, eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, cake, yoghurt etc) but for 12€ extra

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and we were unable to cool it.

    The breakfast was an excellent start for the day and well worth the price. Would not consider seeking an alternative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just across the road from the railway station, in fact there is an underground passageway from the station to the hotel lift. On the ground floor of the station head to the end where Mcdonalds is located, the passageway starts in the corner opposite. The room was of medium size and the bed very comfortable. We found the staff to be very professional. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location right next to the train station after a long train trip there. Friendly staff. Comfortable sized room and clean rooms. Not that noisy considering the hotel is by the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to better indicate additional costs ie parking and breakfast

    We needed a place to sleep after big walks and as the bed was comfortable - even with me being being 6 months pregnant - the hotel was great for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is a problem all across Europe.,I would really like them to provide this, personally it would make such a difference.

    The manager of the hotel was extremely polite as were all of the staff. Room was comfortable, breakfast fine and good secure parking .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room that smelled of cigarettes and air con not working we opened Windows went out for 2 hours hoping room would freshen up but no it was worse when we got back. Said they could not move us as fully booked but could spray room! After an hour they managed to find us a new room which was amazing and fresh!!!! They have a 15 min policy to sort out any issues or get it free! But we still got charged!

    Location and easy walk to old town Only there for 1 night so that worked out better than taking luggage into city. Great cafe opposite for breakfast called baguette and cheap!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi without being bad was a bit patchy in some circumstances.

    Good value for money and very functional. Very good location just step away from the train station. Simple but practical design and useful facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in town and right next door to the railway station. Quiet. No train or bus noise at all. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is new and clean. Have effective security. Staff is perfect and warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room , no drinking water bottles, room interiors is very bad ......hope less hotel .

    Location is very good ....................

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Innsbruck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: