Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol GmbH 5 stars

Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstraße 1, 6410 Telfs-Buchen, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Telfs-Buchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry but there is nothing bad to say about the hotel, everything is excellent, all works as expected, very professional, great installations

    Interalpen Hotel in Tyrol is simply exquisite, that rooms are spacious and very comfortable with an amazing view to the montains, tha breakfast is really good, with an extensive variety to choose, the bar with life music every evening is enjoyable, staff is very friendly and professional. The Dinner is also better than expected, again with an excellent service. The hotel is ubicated in the middle of nature, experience all kind of winter sport in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wine is a bit overpriced vs. quality and choice for red wine by the glass limited (to Austrian reds and a slightly awkward Cabernet Sauvignon from California - no Italian, French or Spanish wine for open bottles).

    Austrian version of a fairy tale castle niched into an otherwise sized-up 90's "winter chalet". Everything is grand inside and perfectly organised. Amazing food (would deserve a star, very inventive deserts) and amazing Breakfast. Perfect staff. Huge rooms. And above all, perfect location - niched in complete Nature. The Hotel goes the extra lenght to make you comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this hotel was amazing. Breathtaking views and exceptional service. They will go to whatever length necessary to make you comfortable. The pool and sauna facilities were amazing with multiple choices in saunas to the indoor and outdoor pool. My wife had a massage which she said was excellent. The food was delicious and included with your stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant hotel for vacations with SPA and Tyrolean solar procedures Placement far from main roads in the forest Friendly staff and fast services on request Numerous places inside for quite relax Big playground for children Excellent breakfast (even in SPA area) & 6-course dinner with amazing cheese buffet Thank you for nice wedding stay & present!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very convenient hotel / lovely atmosphere / super friendly staff / a perfect place to relax & recover from work / beautiful landscape and scenery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that I couldn't stay longer.

    A wonderful place, excellent customer service, great food! The room we got has a magnificent view. My family & I have really enjoyed it. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced..

    Great property, no doubt about it! A bit overpriced though.. Excellent view onto the mountains. Huge SPA area with the swimming pool up to 50 meters long! Parking garage is so nicely decorated that you hardly name it as a garage!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner with half board rate was poor except from the cheese buffet. Staff at the restaurant didn't know how to carry a plate and serve at the level of a five stars hotel (total disaster). Not a proper welcome and no presence of a maitre. In general you don't feel like at home but just a number!

    Very clean! Nice room with mountain view. The spa was really beautiful especially the sauna area. The water unfortunately cold! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cruise ship style breakfast and dinner, very loud, kids running around, no privacy whatsoever. Not recommended for couples seeking a quiet and relaxing weekend. Do not expect authentic Austria atmosphere or hospitality. Only the south facing rooms have great views (limited availability) but unfortunately are lauder as well since you can hear the pool and people launching or eating on the terrace

    The quality of the food, room size, the view, good for cross-country seeking and hiking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised to learn that for children's menu one need to pay separately. For such a high class hotel this a very strange and impropriate policy.

    Excellent facilities, exquisite dinner and breakfast, nice view, high quality spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could be better, we loved everything about this hotel.

    This is a fabulous hotel; the staff, the facilities, the food, the beds, the room size, the pool, the views, the location, the attention to detail in all things - it's a great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was a real deception. I was expected a 6 courses menu and finnally we had a middle class starter buffet, 1 main course (still very good) and 1 desert. There was a kind of karaoke after the dinner which (in my opinion) was a bit strange for this kind of hotel.

    The swimming pool was amazing (especially the outdoor pool) The breakfast (very good) The view (excellent)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could work more actively and do not forgot to make the room. Few times we need to call to reception to ask for a room cleaning as housekeeping service forgot about us.

    Almost everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa cost and lighting up the massage room. But was good and within average.

    It's the best ever place I been for relaxation.. Perfect view, clean hotel and very cheerful staff. I would definitely come back one day..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board evening meal was 6 courses and way to much every night .the chefs should not try and be to clever and serve a simple menu . The food was nice but just to fancy .

    The views from hotel are great and the facilities are excellent . Breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel. Breathtaking views of the Alps from every part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and there wasn't anything they would not do to make your stay a great one. The food was outstanding and served beautifully. This was our third visit and hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    My rental Ford Fiesta parked by the valet next to a Ferrari, Lamborghini and Aston Martin...

    This hotel is one of the most luxourios hotels we've ever been to. It offers the best facilities in a great environment The main feature however is the service provided. It really can measure with top hotels in, for example, Dubai. Founded and owned by the Liebherr family. They sure know how to run on of the best hotels in the world!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaint ! this hotel is a great self-check : if complaining, there is something wrong with you : or you became insane or you're completely spoiled.

    This hotel breathens pure qualtity. Absolute top-quality in usage of materials, food and people. This must be a huge job for the hotelmanagement: keeping very demanding guests and all employees happy - this servicelevel has so many aspects and details to be looked at ! Excellent well trained and motivated staff. Impressive breakfast, surroundings and dinners. Congratulations to ALL and Respect ! As everything in life, quality comes at a price. In this case : worth every cent !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is 6 star, rooms are larger than 2 bed flats in London, friendly and helpful staff, eating is a special occasion with first class service and the facilities are limitless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect! But this hotel is a stand alone place on top of a mountain, so prepare to stay in and enjoy the facilities.

    We love the beautiful view and amazing spa facilities. The hotel is perfect for romantic getaways yet suitable to bring kids as they do have activities for them. Love the half board concept. Had the best spa ever! Wonderful place to stay and relax. Will be back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Situation, staff, comfort and spa pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was excellent.Dinner was great too. View spectacular. Top notch hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and service. The views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views and amazing facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not good for me and my family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    The wether

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for children's menu in the evening

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    There is nothing not to like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    below average for massage treatments, cold swimming pool

    excellent breakfast, excellent dinner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the wrong check in date and the registration staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was very polite and ready to help. The facility is superb. The best hotel I visited out of 70 bookings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room, excellent view, very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😢

    Just Amazing! Half board makes it very good value for luxury.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    evry think

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is perfect! one of the best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Huge rooms 60m2, great breakfast, great dinner, great view and location, very nice indoor and outdoor pool, super kids club

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great hotel. luxurious, good food, wonderful pool and spa, fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

    The pool is fantastic. Very exclusive dining experience. Price could look expensive but considering the level of food for dinner which is included in the price - it is not that high. Excellent choice of wines. Perfect breakfast Very attentive staff. A lot of cross-country loops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature of the pool could be warmer, after a day's skiing it would be nice to get into a warmer pool rather than bracing yourself for the cold again!

    Excellent spa facility. Great activities programme. Lovely spacious rooms with fantastic bathrooms. Beautiful common areas. Excellent breakfast. Efficient & friendly staff. Great to have such a warm, nicely decorated car park!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the first day we were given not nice table st dinner. I complained to the manager but still not changed. As per him, it wad busy on that night and i told him that i booked my stay about 4 Months back and i it was my second visit after my wonderful stay in the hotel last summer. The sevond day a better table wad offered. In my opinion the hotel need to recognise more the return guest which i didnt so much feel it

    Hotel design and faculties Staff Dinner and breakfast Room View Entertainment in the hotel Every thing was great

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was a little bit far away from the skiing slopes in Tirol, but there was a free public transport back and forth.

    Hotel rooms and outlets were so spacious and impeccable. The friendliness & courtesy of the staff were unbeatable.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is about service, service, service! Rooms are as big as apartments (get the traditional Tyrolean ones for the most charm), half-board is included and food is incredible as you would expect in a 5 star spa. Staff makes you feel at home, knows your names, has your bottle of favorite wine waiting for your at your table every night. An utterly decadent and relaxing experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one thing that did interfere with our total enjoyment of our stay was although we advised the hotel of our special dietary requirements prior to our stay, we were somewhat challenged to find a dinner option that met our needs.

    Everything (service, room, food, spa, facilities, location) was wonderful; All the staff were incredibly helpful and assisted us with everything we asked.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Couple

    The pictures booking.com showed is not in accordance with the real room at the hotel.. So I paid additional money on top for a higher room category ..

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noting Had to leave the place

    The hotel design Staff are friendly Big room with beautiful view Breakfast and dinner were excellent Activities for children Spa

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed (soft) and pillows (cotton) were really uncomfortable for us. The room furniture it is spectacular but not comfortable. Coffee and tea facilities not available by default.

    Exceptional location and view, perfect both for relaxation and sports, with diverse activities available. Staff is very friendly and supportive.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average food. Limited selection of Austrian wines offered.

    Great pool area. Large size room. On top of a mountain with direct access to hiking trails and several golf courses nearby.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only little negative point: in the spa you are obliged to be without clothes. They should keep the liberty of choice.

    A very good service with a personal touch. Everything, from the arrival, until the departure, is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    our dinner servers mixed up our meals a few times, they seemed frazzled

    facilities were outstanding, food was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient for the most part, the location is absolutely stunning

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inside pool water was a bit too cold for my liking

    The Hotel is amazing and the Spa is just great, lovely relaxing area...

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful especially as we had a small child and needed extra assistance.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Delicious food, amazingly comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    As always... everything is perfect from the beginning to the end! Great food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Fabulous Spa. Perfect service.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All O k

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outside pool should be a little warmer...

    As always almost everything is perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing restaurant. Beautiful spa and pool. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner options somehow below average

    Rooms are very spacious and very well designed. The view is amazing. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner takes long time

    So romantic , breakfast buffet has a huge selection,

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location and the view

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all perfect !

    Everything was perfect !

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, super food, superb wellness

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle or tea making facilities in your room

    The setting was beautiful, and quiet, staff were extremely helpful and it was a very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't ideal but otherwise loved everything

    Good food great facilities friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    quality of Bed

    The size of Rooms and beautiful balcony with gorgeous view.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: