Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Interstar 4 stars

Löhnersbachweg 99, Vorderglemm, 5753 Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria

#12 of 78 hotels in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Melting snow in the spring can give rise to dripping water - particularly affected suite No 4 on the ground floor. We were moved to a double bedroom on a higher floor for the rest of our stay which was fine.

    Friendly staff , good food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in , the staff were all friendly and we were all on first name terms , Peta was extremely great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, even gave us a few small gifts to take home to our children. I have travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels this is by far the best hotel, rooms are extremely clean , the food was amazing , great spa facilities, great location for skiing. we spent many nights at the bar , the staff at the bar provided a great atmosphere , even reserved us the same seats each night without even requesting , its the small things like this that make a trip great. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning next year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very friendly, welcoming hotel. Plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. We were lucky with the weather this year, and we could ski straight to the hotel even early on in the season. I would highly recommend the Interstar and would love to come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, special the receptionist, he was very pleasant and he gave us all the information we needed. The hotel deserve 5 stars. Very good services, clean rooms, very good spa, good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was amazing! The whole service was superior - great food (really delicious breakfast and dinner), extremely helpful staff (no wish was a problem), nice wellness (incl. rest room with different kind of tea), comfortable room (coffee machine, ...).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A recommend Hotel Interstar a lot. It is great location and very friendly stuff. They are flexibly and if they can they offer you something more with no extra charge. Great hotel and atmosphere in it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well beyond our expectations! The room was beautiful and spacious and a super comfy bed. And every single member of staff made us feel welcomed and made our holiday extra enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were some noisy football fans there during our stay and they were very loud, it was hard to sleep on the 1st floor.

    Wonderful breakfast and dinner, the best we've ever experienced. Fish buffet is just amazing! We also really liked the nice Christmas decoration everywhere. Good location, cozy, modern, clean room, nice wellness area, fantastic staff. Our absolute favourite ski hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's still a distance away from saalbach hinterglemm which need to take a bus n skibus wasn't available

    Everything of it, they even upgrade my single room to superior room which comes with Jacuzzi tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and very beautiful room with lovely view, amazing staff specially Erica and Peter, they let us to choose an upgraded room without any additional charge! The food was delicious. I really recommend everyone to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was using this trip for a couple of days R&R. The perfect place to do it in the off season. Unfortunately I messed up my dates and had to change at the last minute. This was done with no problem at all. This also meant my stay was cut shorter so I didn't get to use all of the facilities like I had hoped. Nonetheless the gym had everything I required to use and the pools and spa area seemed relaxing. I genuinely wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had. I loved the rooms - so comfortable and spacious. I really want to come back and stay agin for l beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain

    Nice and modern Hotel location, close to the village of Saalbach/Hinterglemm (very convenient reachable by bus), breakfast and half board very nice decorated and tasty. Special requests like vegetarian/vegan/low fat etc. were individual handled. Very friendly and supportive staff in all areas from management (owner) and employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was huge mix-up with the rooms, we had to change twice to other rooms. Besides the hotel was kind, because they offered us compensation (drink, massage, etc.) due to the inconviniences, so this was also a good point for them.

    It was a really great hotel with kind staff and nice rooms. The breakfast and the dinner was really great and tasteful, we had a great time. The free joker card is fantastic, we could use the ski lifts and other outdoor activities. The wellness (including massage, whirlpool, saunas) are brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to mention anything, the pillows were too soft for my taste, but that is so individual.

    It was beutiful located, very nice interior, modern, it was clean, helpful staff, jikercard was included, the hotel had nice amenities such as wellness center, playroom, trampoline, footballfield etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super Excellent hotel. Very very friendly staff,many thank's to Peter, excellent cuisine, close to the ski lift, I went downhill from the mountain directly to the hotel, we've got late check in and for us prepared dinner in the room. Next year we will come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to think of but if fussy maybe offer a shuttle service to saalbach on tye odd occassion.

    Man at reception on arrival fantastic, helpful offered me a drink. Lovely hotel would have loved to have stayed longer but had to meet friends in central Saalbach which was more conveinient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was smelling cigarette (we know that it isn't their fault as it suppost to be a non-smoking room) but they could try to remove this smell with a machine or something. Owners were informed. Our clothes after breakfast or dinner were always smelly from the food they were frying/cooking. Make sure you take a lot of spare clothes :(

    Well located, close to one lift in case you go for skiing or snowboarding. 3-5 minutes walking or there is also a bus in front of the hotel to the next lift. Staff always there for you. Owners were also around and they are super friendly. FOOD to dye for. Go for it > breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a fan of very low beds or feather pillows, and, unfortunately, the hotel features both. My bed was barely 6 inches off the floor, meaning you can't even sit on it to comfortably tie your shoes. Whirlpool bath, in my room at least, was only semi-usable as the water going into it never was more than tepid. (The shower was OK, though.)

    Located on the outskirts of the Saalbach Hinterglemm ski area, but within easy walking distance of the Schönleitenbahn gondola. (I much preferred this to being in the heavily built-up villages). Superb service. Excellent, varied meals, especially their Christmas Eve "gala dinner."

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food,spa,location. Very good management,the Christmas Eve dinner with the special gift from the manager's family , the caleche trip to the Alm in the mountain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have kind welcoming at the beginning from the reception staff at the check in. Old furniture in the room.

    Good location and many attractions around the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two kinds of rooms, you have to choose the renovated rooms while making the reservations through booking.

    The owner and tbe staff were so cooperative and friendly, they were detailed oriented and made their best to get the guests satisfaction. I defenately recomend this hotel to people who want to relax and get a pice of mind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was great in the hotel, There is also guy called Abdulhamid, he was very kind and helpful. Nice place for big family. Tow meals was preferred everyday included with room price. Breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The amiability of the owner and the staff were excellent and helpful, especially the service of Mr. Carlos, the waiter.The quality and variety of the food.Clean room , wonderful view, nice garden and a lot of flowers.This is one of the best hotel that I ever stay and I am planning to come in winter season also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt anything that could have been done better. Its awesome

    This hotel surpasses my expectations. The staff were excellent and so helpfull. This has to be the best hotel i have ever stayed in and i would strongly recommend a stay there. The facilities are second to none. I can honestly say i felt like royalty staying here. A massive 10/10 from me. We will be back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unstable wifi. Wellness area should be bigger for such a big hotel.

    Excellent and very helpful staff. Clean room, nice garden. Good location, about 200 m from the bus stop. Free parking. Joker card was included (during sommer) and was great opportunity to use bus and cable cars for free. Food was various and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been surprised when we got a bill for a tap water in the restoran......

    Everything was excellent....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vera nice, designed hotel. The dinner is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the slopes and easily goes on the ski to the hotel Very nice wellness Great food and services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great ski-in!! Ski-out 5mn walking distance

    Very nice staff that is the important thing in every place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hallways could be a bit loud.

    Outstanding food and service. Great Modern Alpine decor. Very close to the ski slopes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly for nature lovers. Great stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The owner are always present and makes you feel like home. The spa area was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad was not comfortable for us.

    Great location for skiing , hiking and cycling. Perfekt kitchen . Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms need resconsruction

    Great place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place very well organized and maintained. And the best is the staff support specially Peter, Erica and Abdo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel so recommend it for arab Nice quiet location amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is fine.We will come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, easy access to ski slpes, excellent wellness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the minute I arrived I felt welcomed and relaxed. Excellent interior, friendly and helpful staff and good food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    The resort and hotel were excellent. The hotel staff were very attentive and could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive

    Nice athmosphere. Very wellcoming staff. Cool position and infrastructures

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent food and staff personal approach of the owners to guests

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection

    Very kind staff Good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The nicest staff and treatment we've ever experienced. Good location, comfortable rooms and fabolous meals. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Great customer service and beautiful hotel. Will be going back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From arriving to leaving the staff was brilliant, the room was beautiful, the views lovely. Couldn't fault it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC and bathroom in two places

    Nice comfortable and quite rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality hotel with superb staff. Buffet style restaurant is first class. Rooms are well furnished and have coffee machine and kettle.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very special relationship to the child.Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.Тhe food is very tasty and well prepareted.Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far from main town to visit bars in the evening - even apres ski drinks needed to be rushed to catch ski bus back to hotel (last bus at 5pm) Small thing, but didn't re-stock tea bags in room

    Near to lift & to ski bus stop. Clean Spacious rooms Helpful & hard-working staff (especially Tomas, our waiter) Tea-making facilities in room (but coffee machine only in some rooms) Mostly good food - plenty of alternatives to choose from Balcony view overlooked slopes (request on booking)

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot tub in the wellness area could have been warmer.

    Staff and management who could not have been nicer. We had a mix up with our booking. Management immediately took responsibility and made good on the situation. Superb Food with flexible options. Family run caring atmosphere. My 11 year old son loved it. Possible to ski back to the front of the hotel in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - missing swimming pool in wellness center

    - friendly staff - speaks czech, slovak, hungarian, german, english - renovated rooms, lobby, restaurant - perfect location for skiing

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most areas of the hotel have really nice design upgrades and some rooms have a mix of styles with elements from early 90s.

    Staff is very polite and friendly, great gym and food is pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was very average, meats quite often from previous days, poor selection of bread, expensive wines (EUR 28+). Quite small spa, no swimming pool.

    Location is very good, next to bus stop, can ski to the hotel snow permitting. Good size rooms, very clean. Good internet coverage.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Staff was fabulous, location is just perfect and the people in villages surrounding the hotel are very kind. Simply said, you will feel home with an extremely calm and natural ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in accomodation behind main hotel and room did not have many of the things stipulated on booking.com website. Very disappointed with room and with lack of items that were supposedly part of the package.

    Attentive staff including manager who is very accommodating. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ..............NIL

    Inter star hotel first of all should be minimum 7 star, gantel Abdul Hameed thank you for all what have u done to us , the most respectable person , understanding , gentle , attitude , what can I say to tell how happy he mad us over there , all the staff are amazing people with amazing smile . (OWNER OF INTERSTAR) Mr. jurgen and his wife and little baby jimmy, such great respectable people , amazing people , me and my wife felt at home , really when he shake my hand in personal I knew this gentle man raised in the most respectable family on earth, thank you for great time , great surprise , great food , great staff, truly Mr.Jurgan u have a gift. Defiantly am coming back .

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought the light didnt work in room along with the fridge. The light did infact work but the fridge didnt and wasnt sorted out despite us requesting it tobe so couldnt store any cold drink are chocolates we bought dissapointing considering the price of the rooms :( little disapointed choice of evening meals.

    Staff were frendly, helpfull

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was somewhat warm in August, so I wish the bedroom window had insect screen to enjoy the cool summer breeze while sleeping without worrying of bees at night :)

    A great hotel, neatly clean, comfortably cozy, with perfect proximity to nature. On top of all, the staff could not have been nicer, especially Jürgen & Abdulhameed who made sure everyone's needs are met while keeping a smile at all times.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price was very high for 4 hotel star

    Every things is great in this hotel especially Hameed and the owner of the hotel. The location is very nice every thing was great except the price

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Courteous and helpful staff who went out of the way and provided good options for vegans. Exotic location with amazing views, fantastic ambiance and fabulous family suite.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just little pit old furniture and the bathroom also.

    Very kindly staff and they consider the needs of Muslims. It has very quit and wonderful place. Breakfast and dinner are perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only and only slow internet in our room.

    I would give this hotel 5 stars for its location, workers especially Abdulhameed, restaurant, price, and many other things. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar area still allows smoking!!! Location for skiers with small children could be a problem. The nearest lift is a 10 minute walk or a wait for a bus (every 20 mins)

    Nice bedroom,very good gym,decent sauna. Very welcoming and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is on quite place, but close to the lift and return is possible right to the hotel on skis. Staff is very friendly. Interior is very nicely design, a perfect combination of wood and modern architecture.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The permission to smoke in the bar. For non-smokers it seems that the smoke gets everywhere, even in the rooms in the second floor.

    A modern and brave style of the hotel. Comfortable and roomy family apartments with a small kitchenette. We even had a infrared sauna in the room :) It was never used as a sauna, it was more as a additional space for a lot of things of 4 persons. An additional wardrobe instead the sauna would be ok for the family. Dinners were very good, breakfast TOP, restaurant very cozy. Wellness center very spacey, different types of saunas, everybody will enjoy something. In general, we liked our stay in the Hotel Interstar very much and can recommend it for others.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal was week

    I liked the staff very much, Mr. Hassan was very helpful and was very welcoming. We reached the hotel after midnight and the staff was waiting for us and prepared a nice dinner for us. They cooked special food for us because we are muslims and eat Halal food. Breakfast and dinner buffets were very nice Location is very close to ski spots

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was amazing, really varied menu over a week of half board. The staff were great fun, especially Vladi and Manuel! You can even ski down to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi needed a router restart in our room and while browing the web was fine, email wouldn't work on my phone and tablet. Additional charges were silly - EUR 5 per person for bathrobe rental. EUR 4 for a small bottle of water that's already in your room as a welcome package. Or EUR 2 or 3 for the paper slippers for spa. Water heater didin't work properly even after it was fixed according to the reception. The water heater seemed to have a mind of its own - 30 seconds of scorching hot water followed by 2 mins of cold and then hot again or you could spend 5 minutes waiting for hot water. Not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Location is ok, you need to walk 300-400m to the lift or take the skibus for 1 stop. You can ski-in to the hotel, the long piste is pretty good but it gets icy and full of moguls by the end of the day. Instead, I would suggest having a few drinks at apres ski in Saalbach and just taking a skibus to the hotel.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and well manered. Great food, both dinners and breakfasts were well prepared with good variety. Spa was clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff not so friendly . It is not a ski out hotel but need to walk to lift or catch a bus . It is only a ski in hotel. Spa / wellness bit limited And no access to pool at all. No connections with other hotels to share facilities. One hour walk to Saalbach or travel by ski bus but stops running at 5pm and taxi costs extortionate 15 euros to town for 5 min journey. No dressing gowns , toiletries offered , pillows v poor, food was going out of date a few times with slightly fermented fruit etc. However it is a good place to stay for skiing as peaceful and calm. However a little more could be done to make it even better .

    Hotel Interstar was a reasonable place to stay

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool no bathroom lotions just one sqidgee does everything on the wall

    Location room size staff food dining room ambience decor

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: