Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isserwirt 3 stars

Dorfstraße 9, Lans, 6072 Innsbruck, Austria

#14 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of street noise, might request a room facing the interior yard or back of the building.

    The cozy warmth of the welcome and the care of the owning family to make us feel at home. And, the food -- the breakfast hearty and wonderful and the traditional fare at dinner, a true Tryolean experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the sights, smells and sounds of a Tirolean village. There was easy access by bus to nearby Igls and further into the city of Innsbruck. We are used to a fridge and tea/ coffee facilities in a room, but this was not a problem as we could always get something from in house. The food at Isserwirt was high quality Tirolean traditional food which we thoroughly enjoyed. I also loved the semmeln bread rolls. Best of all was the welcoming and friendly attitude of the family and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel. We enjoyed the warm and very considerate attitude of the family managing the hotel, who took care of all our requests. The hotel is located in front of the stunning Tyrolean mountains, in a small village just 10 minutes from the heart of Innsbruck. The rooms were huge, spacious and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel's restaurant has a rich and tasty menu. The hotel's location, right next to the highway, makes it easy and fast to reach many areas of Tyrol and Germany. We would like to thank for the lovely hotel's staff- and we will definitely return to this fantastic hotel in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family that owns/operates Isserwirt is quite friendly, take good care to make their guests stay as comfortable as possible, and provide locally sourced food options at their restaurant and breakfast bar. I was very pleased with my choice and will undoubtedly return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facilities, nice rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a family room which had a separate bedroom (a plus for hotel stays with kids) and views of the mountains.Dinner at the restaurant during our stay was also excellent. Close to Innsbruck and other activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bathroom was small considering there was plenty of room for a full sized shower. Also there was no hotel bar, we are a young couple and like to have a glass of wine or a beer before heading to bed after a long day of sightseeing.

    This hotel is about a 15 minute drive into the heart of Innsbruck. It's great if you like quiet and relaxing. The hotel it's self was very authentic and clean and the staff was super! The rooms were spacious and our balcony view was lovely. The restaurant was a tad pricey but the food was really great. I wouldn't recommend eating there every time as there are also other restaurants nearby and Innsbruck also has a lot to offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room design is awful. The bathroom is glass walls (all around!). This means that when you turn on the light, the whole room is illuminated! Toilet is in a separate room (away from the bathroom). Inner phones are dead…

    The hotel stuff is nice. Nice breakfast. Nothing more. Awful location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room near wayside is so slight noise but is very quite in night.

    the hotel has 700 years history where has old furnture and portrait and sevice waitress is so enthusiasm and another boy have been China.there is girl with gold short fair is so beautiful,you can punrsue her if you has a single dog,of course I don't ask her whether has boy friend.the breakfast is fresh and good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very wide and clean. So many shelves to store many things. People were so kind and friendly. The appearance from the outside, this was most beautiful hotel decorated with various flowers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot complain of anything!

    Isserwirt guesthouse is located in the middle of paradise! Amazing view, great staff, spotless room, aquaria-like shower, excellent service. We warmly recommend this place. You will love it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have balconies. Be prepared for Monday being their day off. The owners could advertise the history and literary connections of the place more.

    Lovely traditional tyrolean family run Gasthof. I stay here when visiting innsbruck as it is a short tram ride through the forest. Very good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible wifi (I cannot access it from my room, only from the hall and only from smartphone), moldy smell in hall, poor breakfast, extremely old and dark style, too flat pillows

    Great view on Innsbruck from the hotel backyard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly. excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy on weekends.

    Nice view. Near to the highway. Great breakfest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very nice atmosphere, they even ran out to get gluten-free bread for my daughter even though we hadn’t told them beforehand 🙂

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and great location and views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and wonderful dining room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in general was good, in particular i want to point out that we had a nice private balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really big and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in hot day you can't open the windows as stink from animals was horrible

    Good size rooms , very nice brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owner are bery kind and are helpful for whatever you need. Really amazing! We love it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice!! Half boiled egg experience was new culture for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Hotel is very unique with a great history. The room is clean. Staffs were helpful and provide great breakfast. Would love to go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very good, rooms were reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful setting and staff could not have been more friendly. Would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet room did not have a fan. Or towel rack. Outside the room door was dark and hard to get the key in the door.

    Clean and very well maintained. Room was updated and very organized. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Fed us dinner at 10pm when we arrived very late

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast, room and staff. Interesting long history for the building. Beautiful view and fantastic landscape. I had a relaxed and great time in and around Lans. The hotel was perfect for me.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was excellent very friendly and helpful. We arrived very late and they waited for us and welcomed us with big smile. The breakfast was very good and we recommend the food as the menu is brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perched on the hills above Innsbruck, it gives amazing views of the mountains and the city. Quiet location, but with a wonderful atmosphere and a building filled with charm.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    May hear engine noise from the occasional bus struggling up the steep hills.

    Excellent service from the wonderful host made the stay perfect. Isserwirt has the picturesque look of a typical Tirol house with lots of beautiful wooden carvings. Breakfast is very good, and we will definitely choose Isserwirt if we come back to Innsbruck.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was a great room in a nice little town, just outside of Innsbruck. The extremely helpful staff served us some of the best food we have had on our travels of Europe. Management was very knowledge of the local area as well as into Germany with recommendations for where to find the best skiing for the family. We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, breakfast, ease

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As usual had a problem with the bed, which was quite hard for me.

    Quaint hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not too much to say here...

    spotless clean, great breakfast and nice views

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Isserwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: