Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jägerhof 4 stars

Hauptstraße 52, 6511 Zams, Austria

#4 of 9 hotels in Zams

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too pricey. OK, they have a pool and a gym etc but still! We were walking the E5 and this hotel is mentioned in the book. I suppose that's one of the reasons why. We checked in at about 7pm so didn't have time to use the pool etc. The waiter in the restaurant was a right misery. I went back down to the bar from our room to buy a bottle of red wine. When I got back to our room (in another building) I realised that the seal on the red wine bottle (the top) was already broken. Too lazy to go back down and complain.

    Breakfast was great with a huge range. Room was really comfy and clean with nice view from the balcony. Receptionist was very helpful and printed some train/bus timetables out for us. I left my charger cable here and got a nice surprise a week later when they sent it to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Perfect hotel, bad restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My mistake was to have diner there twice. Day 1; Schnitzel. it lacked only one thing... Taste. Such a beatiful venue, such a perfect restaurant, and than in the land of the Schnitzel have a deep frozen, fries schnitzel without any taste. Day 2, lesson learned, so beef strips in Stroganoff..... costet 21 euro. low on taste, and the (again) fried potato strips I do not even want to mention.......

    Beautiful Hotel. Perfect facilities and a breakfast only to dream off. Very nice staff that givrs you that particular welcome feeling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    One night,excellent spa etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at lunch time

    Pool,steam room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly situated hotel right beside cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated hotel right beside the cable car. Nice restaurant, good pool and spa and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    The location was very good for exploring, 1 km from highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very good for exploring, 1 km from highway. We visited 5 different ski centres in the vicinity in five days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    given the value for money, not much

    People were friendly. Great breakfast included. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    After Cycling 80 km through the alps it is very nice to use...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After Cycling 80 km through the alps it is very nice to use the Sauna/Wellness in the Hotel. The Restaurant in the Hotel was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel conveniently located for trying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very comfortable hotel conveniently located for trying local and larger ski resorts in the area. Half board is fantastic value and all meals were very good. Large rooms with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast! The pool and spa area are very nice. Right next to the bahn for hiking the E5 or skiing in the winter. They also have great support for biking.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: