Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jedermann 3 stars

Rupertgasse 25, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#84 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had a strange layout with the single armchair behind the bed. The room was a fair size but most of the space was inaccessible. I think they have split a suite to create two smaller rooms

    Relaxed atmosphere and a cheerful breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms size and the fact that we didnt have air conditioner in the room, just fan

    The hotel was simple but very clean, the staff was nice as well, the breakfast was great. The room was very small, there wasnt air in the room and it was hot in the city, we only had fan in the room, this was a problem for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING - - sorry but we reserved this hotel because of photos of rooms on your booking site, but we got something really old, not modern, ugly and bathroom was right in room ?! ( washbasin in front of bed), toilet behind of glass door with no privacy, shower too ... on your site are photos with nice bathroom with classic door with privacy ... very small room too we got. Its not possible to lock the door from room !!!! because it is for cards and from outside was classic handle. It too much money for this ugly room, Im very dissapointed , its not worth of that money ! and parking for another 15 € is too much too ( for breakfast 15 per person too - we are not order this because we are not stupid) Its one shame, that we are "in hurry" with reserving room because we reserved it right in that day and I did it via mobile phone with limited time and options for viewing all reviews .... I called to booking.com but nothing happend after that , Im really disapointed ! I want some refund or compensation. We did not solve this directly on site with the hotel because we are not good in languages ...

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to the city center was a bit long.

    After a long day of driving we were happy to have parking in the city. The breakfast in the morning was the best we had during our travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not so clean and the bed with the unusable pillow was horrible... the value for money is bad - too expensive

    staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had read a few poor reviews about this hotel but i really liked it. Only 10 minutes walk from all the main sites and train station. Real close to restaurants and convenience stores. The breakfast was good, price was good room was comfy and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot during our stay. The room could have been more confortable with air conditioning as it was quite noisy from cars and emergency sirens when the windows were open during the night. Other than that it was great!

    Room was very clean. Staff were thoughtful and even left a little gift for our stay as it was for a birthday celebration. They were very informative with tourist locations and how to get around Salburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building itself is very creaky so it's easy to hear staff or other guests walking around. Also my bathroom door didn't entirely close but neither of these things bothered me too much.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were very kind and eager to help! The location was also a plus, being about a 20 minute walk from the town centre. There was also a food store a block away for anyone traveling on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Stayed 4 nights; met all our expectations. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location if you have a car, and its only about 15 mins easy walk to city centre. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby to hotel. Excellent quality breakfast. Car parking ( Euro 15 per day) in front of and to side of hotel is a better and more convenient option than using the nearest car parking building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was missing is the fridge in the room. And we couldn't change the language from German to English in the TV.

    We choose this hotel because of the location. We left our car at the hotel (extra charge for parking) and we walked to downtown. The breakfast was optional, but we ordered for every day and we really loved it, the dining area was lovely, view to the small garden, the atmosphere was calm and enjoyable. They offered plentiful choices (juices, tee, meat, cheese, bread, vegetables, fruits, cornflakes, joghurt, etc). Wifi worked properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the comforters were a little bigger. I'm a tall guy that had to curl up to cover myself. But they were very warm and comfortable.

    Hotel has a very warm feel to it. The small bistro across the street was AMAZING! Awesome food!! Ran by one of the nicest couples I've ever met! If you get in and don't feel like walking far,you can't go wrong with them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, dirty, and very very old. The bed was awful and.. We had to stay for two nights we left the day after cause we couldn’t stand it. So I would say very bad!

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very good to us as soon as I arrived she helped me phone restaurants for Christmas eve dinner with my boyfriend. She was very helpful and the breakfast was also really good. I would definitely recommend this hotel good value too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, I could hear my neighbours conversation word for word. Not a lot close to the hotel, so if you want restaurants etc close by then stay closer to the town. Keep in mind that on Sundays everything closes!

    Overall not bad. Location is 15 minutes walk to the train station and 15 minutes (in a different direction) to the old town. Room was big enough and good storage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On cold/wet days/nights the walk could seem a bit too far.

    The Jeddermann was a last minute choise for us as we were let down by our original hotel (booked through BA). The Jeddermann turned out to be a great find. The rooms were a good size and clean. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is approximately 15 minute stroll from the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are nice and clean and it is only a 5 minute walk to the city centre. Parking costs an extra € 10,- a day but you can park on the street between 7pm and 8am free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i book a comfort double room how look very nice, but when i arrive at the hotel they give me a different room, a double for one person that cost three time cheaper that the price i pay for a comfort room....so...be careful what you book..... the answer of the reception was that sometimes I give and such cameras as comfort room ???......not right......

    Close to the center 20 minutes, great breakfast....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is expensive for a continental and the surrounding area was a little scruffy. As it's a 15 minute walk from mirabellplatz it's also a bit further out from the action.

    Had a fantastic single room, was the same or better as the double rooms that my family members had booked. Had a large double bed, full length mirror and a bathroom with everything I needed. The hotel was also clean, nicely decorated and the staff were very friendly. Good choice of continental breakfast foods and there were also little restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their communication could have been better, the reception closes at 22.00. we did let them know that our flights arrives later, and did not tells us exactly what happens with our key. we had to wait outside the property until we figure out what to do. they could have given us exact instructions of how to retrieve our key. waiting outside for a while was a bad start... The room was a bit smelly, and the matresses quite hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Just a short walk to all the entertainment & shopping. Staff had great suggestions and was eager to answer our questions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wash basin was outside the bathroom and the toilet / bathroom had misted glass walls all around- not very private.

    Very clean and quiet, the breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I received was not the room I booked, but a smaller one, differently arranged and furnished. We're talking about an extremely small room for 194 euro/night, with a depressing view. I was offered no possibility of appeal, the answer I received repeatedly was " I cannot help you with Booking.com, talk to the manager tomorrow!!!". To top this, the bathroom was quite dirty and the blanket was too small for 1 average-weight person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be busy on some nights.

    In a quite part of Salzburg but only a short walk into the city. The staff on the reception were very good . We asked for reserved parking (which is something the hotel doses not normally offer) but they did it for us and was much appreciated. Our room was at the front of the hotel but still had vary little noise from the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.We booked Comfort room at the hotel, but we placed in the loft room, which is according to Hotel's website is an Economy room 2. Hotel staff refused to admit that we were given cheaper Economy room stating that the room was "Superior", which contradicted the hotel's website 2. Hotel staff "forgot" to give us wi-fi password before reception was closed 3. Had to carry bags upstairs from the lift to the loft room 4. Narrowly escaped hitting our heads by very low loft ceiling. Armchairs were placed under the loft ceiling making them impossible to use. 5. Black mold in the bathroom, which is a health hazard 6. Unfriendly inflexible staff refusing to deal with the problem on the spot, trying to rip-off the guests We also witnessed another dispute over the room charge and the result was similar to ours.

    We are struggling to find anything that we liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit pricy all together and the breakfast was expensive for the limited buffet it had.

    Simple hotel just outside of the main city - walking distance to everything and has all basic necessities you need. They'll book your tours etc as well with hotel pick up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast as it was too expensive 12 euros each for my daughter and I, not for a child who would only have toast and juice. Also no free basic tea and coffee facilities. But that's my ONLY complaint :)

    The staff were absolutely fabulous, so very helpful and nice and the room very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We both need more light for vision. Room just a tad too dark, but that's just us. Very fine facility.

    Staff were exceedingly friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic for us. The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room does not have refrigerator or microwave. Although the weather had cooled down enough by late August, the lack of air conditioning could be problematic during the hotter months.

    The front desk staff here is terrific, very courteous and professional. They provided us with a tourist map highlighting the major sights in town, accepted outgoing mail on our behalf, loaned us an umbrella, and arranged taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to stay longer to decide.

    The courtyard rooms are fantastic. It was sooooo quiet. The ability to have the kids in a separate room was really good too. Breakfast room is really lovely, open with large windows and breakfast was standard cold meats, cheeses, fruit, toast, cereal etc. We only stayed one night so we didn't travel into town to see how far or easy it was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings could easily be heard. Would have been ideal to have a coffee machine in room. Cost of the breakfast and charging for coffee seemed unreasonable.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists where very kind and ready to answer all our questions. We have a complain about our room, because it was above the traffic road and the noise from the passing cars did not let us sleep in peace.We could not shut the windows because there was no air conditioner and it was hot. They provided a ventilator, but that device does not cool the air and makes a noise. We were given a smaller room of a lower price after one night. We request to be refunded for a difference in price for 6 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for a parking spot is a joke, plus the only have so few spots, that you cannot count on getting one - it's first come first serve. If you plan to only park your car over night, don't waste the money and simply park on the street, it's free over night - you may have to walk a few meters, but the area is rather safe.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is nice, they especially have a good choice of bread. There are a number of restaurants close by including Die Weisse, a beer garden with bar in case it can be a bit longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. No AC but they did provide a fan. The location, while close enough to public transportation was not close to the center of town. Was also on a busy street which made it more challenging to sleep with the windows open.

    Nice breakfast. Good price. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of options at breakfast, so we didn't partake. I wish our room wasn't right on the street level and the room was a bit small but we were only there for one night and we were able to bring our dog! So All in all, not terrible!

    Parking was a bit tight but the really nice guy at the front desk moved his car so we could have a spot! Was super nice of him! It's a hike to get to the center of town but on a nice day, not a big deal. Wish there was more at the breakfast, but it looked like a nice little spot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refrigerator is missing, I thing it will be better to be one in the room.

    Everything was OK, cleran and big room (confort room), but most important a big and verry good coffee in the morning. 10+ for this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corridors were a little noisy sometimes . Road works on road outside started at 7am

    Breakfast was good. Good access to the city of salzburg. Room serviced every day. We wer allowed to leave luggage on the checkout day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we checked in they gave us a very small room unlike the description of 24 m. also the the mattress was in a slant, we complained and they moved us the day after when they to a suite room. I booked this room at least a month before. why they keep telling me that the hotel is fully booked when they give me a lousy room?

    the hotel is 20 minute walk from the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING! We were very uncomfortable for our two night stay. All we had was a pedestal fan which was too noisy and it only moved the hot air around the room anyway. No bar. No restaurant. Parking is difficult in Salzburg, but you can try your luck with a few spaces at the hotel.

    The continental breakfast was good as it had everything you would want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The per night price of a crib was outrageously expensive. The hotel was not willing to budge on this 35 euro/night price. For that, we could have bought a crib and thrown it away for less. The staff was also unwilling to help us with noise from above our room despite asking 2 different members of the staff.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images in Booking are very accurate with what you find in the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful giving directions and information of what to do and where to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a huge hotel but that's what we prefer. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room size is big compared to that of many others. The breakfast is great, served in a bright and clean restaurant. Locationwise, the hotel is only a short walk from the centre, and also there is a number of dining options nearby, including Austrian, Italian and Indian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite high and soft, and not as comfortable as it could have been.

    Helpful friendly staff, and decent location with a short walk to nice restaurants and a Spar shop, and with a slightly longer walk to the main tourist area and the train station. The room was clean and included a bottle of water and glasses which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, would have been better if the windows opened further so more air could flow through. But not a big deal.

    Bed was comfy pillows squishey and snuggley. Close to great Italian restaurant. Walking into city was nice and not too far. Staff was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. For the price I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfy. The staff was welcoming and friendly, they gave us good recommendations of sites to visit when we arrived. Hotel was easy to find and it was very easy to walk to the main city centre, took us only about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal choice I wouldn't stay here again as on fairly busy road.

    Fairly close to centre, rather dull looking but it was clean and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hours reception, couldn't call for help after 10pm. No hair dryer, inconvenient and exhausted after a trip to Konigssee as we couldn't sleep until the hair was dried naturally No air conditioner, pretty hot while sleeping Rubbish bin was broken, the cups were too dirty to use

    10 mins walk to old town, quiet erea, there is a good Italian restaurant Organic Pizza nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good location not far from pedestrian area with shops and city center (about 7 mins walk to pedestrian area). Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was very good, all food was up scale. Tea selection from English Breakfast Tea to Green Tea to Vitamin Tea (and more). I especially enjoyed English Breakfast Tea. Many types of bread, breakfast cakes, cereals, veggies, cheeses, meats and more. A perfect way to start the day (all 4days of stay). Would rate excellent breakfast except no hot dishes: bacon, sauge, scrambled eggs. The staff was exceptional! The room was very private (RN 101) behind the dinning area, definitely an excellent choice. The only thing left to say is we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had with the hotel was that the shower was small, but nothing that I couldn't live with.

    This was a great hotel! Very clean and very quiet. The walk to the Mirabell Palace was about 15 to 20 minutes away. Also there were some great Austrian restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. If needed there were several groceries stores within a kilometer away as well. Parking was no problem either. We parked on the street most of our stay, because it was cheaper for us than paying the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge in room to keep drinks and food cool and some english TV channels beside CNN but that is a minor issue.

    It is very centrally located to old town about 10-15 minute walk. Supermarkets around the corner from hotel and public transport close by. Also close to train station. Rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've booked a Dbl room, but instead got a Tripl with 2 spacious rooms and balcony! Modern furniture, large and clean bathroom with hair dryer, comfortable queen-size bed. Wi-fi signal was good. Loved the decanter with free still water, as usually hotels offer only mini-bar water. The breakfast room was more like a French cafe and the choice of food was just excellent. This hotel really deserves 4 stars!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for five nights, so some different variations in breakfast selections would be good. However, having said that, the breakfast was very good!

    Clean and friendly staff were the key factors!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices are limited.

    Location was close to the centre. Staff were very helpful. Provided information for getting around and it was also possible to book tours/concert tickets and the salzburg card from them. Room was big and clean. It was also possible to check in late without any hassle. They also have the possibility to store your luggage after checkout in case you have a flight later in the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For some reason the lift did not go all the way to the third floor and we had heavy luggage. There was no fridge in the room.

    This was the first time we had ever stayed in an attic hotel room, which was quaint and a good size for us. The staff were helpful in booking a tour and a concert we were interested in, and in responding to our questions about Salzburg. There were a lot of pamphlets to help decide what to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, Rooms were not even close to what they show in pictures. On complain, the receptionist said that she was not the one who posted pictures. then I mail the owner about the room being different, never got a reply. Furthermore, we booked a room with double bed. but, our double bed comprised of 2 single mattresses along with 2 separate blankets. On complaining, they gave us a dorm room like room with double bed, still with 2 single blankets. Apparently they don't have double blankets. So, Highly not recommended for couples. Also, there was no shower gel in the wash room and it took another 1 day for the person responsible to give us shower gel. We could also hear people on streets, so if you like a quite room, this will not be suitable. On the upside, washrooms were nice and clean and breakfast was nice.

    Rooms not as they seem in picture, Services to slow, it took them 1 day to give us shower gel. breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swing door connecting the corridors with the rooms was noisy. Early in the morning people slammed the door.

    The location was very good. Walking distance about 10 minutes to the centre, bus stop from the airport at 5 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More shelf/cupboard/drawer space would be nice - plenty of room for it too since the room size is generous. In the unseasonal warm spell we enjoyed the room was a little warm with the windows closed and a little noisy with them open, as the workmen opposite (and the birds) seem early risers! Thought 10 Euros a day for parking was on the high side.

    For this city the price is good considering it's a 10 or 15 minute walk to the city centre; less for many restaurants etc. Try Fingerlos for breakfast - but book if it's any time before noon on a Saturday. Taj Mahal is 5 minutes away on the same street and good for simple Indian food. Exceptional shower - brilliant. My wife prefers a bath however.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a rather quiet area so I felt a little unsafe walking back there at night but it was only because I was travelling on my own!

    Staff was very helpful throughout, very responsive to my questions before and during my stay. The hotel was within walking distance to all the sights. Comfortable bed and pillows and very hot water so perfect for the winter!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very satisfied with the hotel.

    The staff in the hotel were all very friendly. Front desk was very helpful. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Decent breakfast. Few minutes walk to main attractions and old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a nonsmoke room but when I enterd the room there was little cigarette smell.

    The locaction was good, and the room was quite warm. And the staff was very friendly and kind :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no parking or you get it if lucky - bathroom outdated - beds on wheels so we had rally in Double Superior (!!) room :)

    - friendly & very professional staff - clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was sagging. Could have been cleaner as the floor was not swept and appeared stained from the previous guests.

    Breakfast was good but cost 12 Euros.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Double bed was two single beds put together. our stuff and ourselves kept falling in between as the beds slid apart. The bed was OK, but the pillows need to be changed yesterday! They were chunky and lumpy inside and gave both of us a lot of neck pain... There was mold on the ceiling of the whole bathroom area.

    It was a cute little hotel with sufficient rooms. We went for work and stayed 8 nights. The people at the reception were helpful, but only worked during the limited Austrian work hours so most of the time the reception was closed. Their housekeeping was amazing! I never met their housekeeper as we were out of the room a lot, but I would like to thank her for tidying up our mess of clothing and cosmetics every single time with care!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and the hotel is the perfect spot to explore Salzburg. The breakfast is amazing! The parking fee is just 10 Euros per day. I have already visited the hotel several times and I have never got disappointed. Value for money is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was a "better", the breakfast not included in the price. Although had to pay extra, it was excellent!

    The staff, especially Francesca at the front desk were most helpful and friendly. The room although compact was excellent and quite adequate. The bathroom also compact was also very adequate. The shower was superb! The breakfast was excellent! Great choices and very adequate. The owner makes jams that are part of the breakfast. They were great, in fact, brought some home with me as the hotel sells them. The restaurants close to the hotel we were directed to, had very good food, maybe should say excellent food! Close to bus lines; although we chose to walk into town. Yes, it required a good walk yet was not difficult to make and we are "senior age". We had a couple of days where it was raining; the hotel provides an umbrella for it's guests. You will need to put down a deposit but the deposit given back when you return the umbrella. First time to try a "Family owned Hotel." In fact, following our stay at this one, the following two nights we were in a different city and chose to stay in a "Family Owned Hotel" in that city also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern hotel with incredibly nice staff. Easy 10-15 minute walk to attractions. Breakfast includes a plentiful assortment of breads, cheeses, meats, yoghurt, cereals, juices, and coffees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertises parking on site. There is, but only about 7 spaces. So you may not get one, and then would have to find somewhere on the street.

    Breakfast was good. Room was basic, clean and tidy. 15 min walk to sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing per se. But if you are checking in late (like after 10 PM), do call them up beforehand since there is no 24*7 reception.

    Location is good. Not too far from train station and not too far from old town - where the action is. Breakfast, was not an elaborate spread, but sufficient. Staff is courteous and ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillow is only one per person and not comfortable. Internet was not working for 4 days.

    The staff are very helpful and efficient. The location is accessible and quiet. The room is adequate in size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the location is a little bit far from anywhere(station or city). And the hotel seems so old. I dont feel it was clean.

    The staff is really nice and friendly. They gave us a lot of info about Salzburg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked it closer to the central station, but I did walk with my luggage on the last day to the central station, and even with my suitcase and full backpack it was only a 20 min walk.

    I liked this property for a number of reasons, the bed was super super soft. The room, while small, was furnished in a way that made it seem bigger. It had a window seat which I loved. My room looked out into the garden and was very quiet despite being on first floor. No air conditioning, but I still felt very comfortable in the room. It is around the corner from a bus stop and near a few restaurants, including a delicious Pakistani/Italian (!) place. It is around the corner from another bus stop that you can use to go from the central station to the hotel. Walking distance to the main sites is not far either, maybe about 15 min to the main tourist sites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city Center Beds were not comfortable and pillows very soft. Couldn't sleep for 3 nights. Twin Beds are half the size of a twin bed Breakfast with very little choices No fridge in the room. Telephone set was out of order No coffee maker in the room. TV as small as a desktop monitor Not worth the money. Do not stay here The pictures on Booking.com are all fake showing rooms as very large.

    Friendly staff. That's it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There is a restaurant across the road which is excellent. Good food , good atmosphere and a friendly host. It helped make our stay more enjoyable as it rained non stop for the two days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Charge for parking. Expensive breakfast. Building work to front and to side of hotel.

    Easy walk into city. Staff were helpful. There is a lift. Easy access to main routes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chambermaid started to prepare something for room in the early morning, but it was very noisy with the sound of many voice. These things will be careful for guests.

    This hotel is near central station, and there are many nice see-sighting points, not far from hotel. Hotel employee is very kind for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jedermann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: